Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth

Alpine sound quality & the convenience of built-in Bluetooth wireless technology, the CDE-133BT CD receiver, offers just what you need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Review 1 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the drive.,
May 07, 2013
By Smiles42
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: nothing. can not fault it.
"Having used Alpine stereos in the past it was an easy choice. But the biggest challenge was tracking one down as my local store had no stock. I travelled 60 miles to collect the unit and was not disappointed. It is easy to use, with my iPhone 4S connecting with no problems, radio reception is excellent and phone calls are easy to answer with no interference on either end."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product at a great price,
April 11, 2013
By DaveyBoy2000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product at a great price, lots of features very good quality I would highly recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terrible if you have new technology,
April 11, 2013
By Bexiep24
from South wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Doesn't work with new software like ios6 or windows 8 technology"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
April 11, 2013
By Sonia02
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic all round sterio. I bought for the use of Bluetooth for iPhone and its perfect"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product great price,
March 31, 2013
By Bigbopper
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: phone kit
Cons: no ipod lead at rear of unit
"This radio has it all cd full iPod control USB and aux jack not to mention the parrot phone kit built in all you will ever need in your car !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and features,
March 24, 2013
By Mazdon
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: phone list on system, ipod lists
"Had this fitted by halfords very pleased with it and the Parrot phone system is outstanding great product for a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpine Quality at a great price!,
March 18, 2013
By Alpineman666
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, price
"Fantastic stereo from Alpine with all features easily accessible and uncomplicated. Great sound as expected and with USB, Aux Jack and bluetooth all my ipod needs can be done straight off the stereo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, great value,
March 09, 2013
By anddop
from lewes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"don't hesitate to buy this feature packed and
excellent unit.
Cannot recommend highly enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alpine cde 133bt,
March 06, 2013
By jeffers48
from southampton uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: usb
"great looking unit, simple to install, using the harness which i purchased, simple to operate, has some great features, powerful unit too, 4 x 50 watts, 4 illumination colours to choose from, to match rest of car, and all this for a great price....wow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - great value,
February 28, 2013
By td4van
from Tewkesbury, Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth audio streaming
"I upgraded from an Alpine CDE-113BT to this headunit as I wanted Bluetooth Audio streaming.
I wasn't disappointed with the previous headunit and this one is just the same if not better!
Quality product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alpine,
February 21, 2013
By Jackie11
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Always used alpine and wasn't disappointed with this one!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pioneer,
February 18, 2013
By sachnsniff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fast easy installation, easy to use menu. a GOOD BIT OF KIT FOR ANY NOVICE."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changed a few things,
February 17, 2013
By Dave143
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound, easy to install, usual alpine qulaity
Cons: needs an additiona usb socket on the rear for ipod
"Great sound and easy to install. Changed a couple of things from the model it replaced - essentially the USB slot on the front is now where you plug in your iPod, unlike previous models which had a dedicated iPod lead which plugged in the rear so you could run the cable into your glovebox.
Would be great if a USB socket was installed on the rear for this purpose
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product from Alpine.,
February 06, 2013
By ELMikka
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, easy to use, sound quality, hands free phone, price
"Can't fault this product. I found everything I would expect from a car radio."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great all rounder,
February 04, 2013
By Gaz1983
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth capabitiy, ipod control
Cons: ipod functionality
"I have had the alpine bluetooth stereos before and this one is as good if not better very easy to use, sounds good although i was slightly disappointed with the only way to connect your ipod is through the front usb or aux, which is a shame but still works all the same, and scorolling to find music is not the best as you can only see a single song at a time but for a single din what can you expect. all in all a great stereo at a resonable price
One thing I will add the stereo I bought didnt come with a microphone, I am not sure whether this is down to halfords or alpine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality is excellent,
February 02, 2013
By oldgrumpyman
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, bluetooth parrot system built in
"Connected to standard factory fitted speakers and the sound quality is a massive improvement over my stock head unit.
The bluetooth parrot system is also very good and easy to set up.
Overall very impressed with the quality and features for such a low price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpine CDE-133BT,
February 01, 2013
By AiJhae
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A bargain.
Sound quality through the vehicle OEM speakers is a vast improvement on the OEM unit.
Easy to use with enough features to satisfy at this price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound and really good quality,
January 30, 2013
By DavyB1
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice design
"The Alpine CDE-133Bt is a realy nice piece of kit with great sound, fully adjustable through low,mid&high ranges.I have a samsung and it connects to that fine. It comes with good clear installation instructions and is well build.Only concern was the heat sink at the rear of the device, got Vhot but the no fires so must be ok.
Recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headunit,
January 28, 2013
By elles74
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"what can i say great headunit easy to fit. bluetooth was just plug and play. great sound looks fantastic in my campervan"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alpine CDE-133BT CD Tuner with Parrot Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Headunit,
January 27, 2013
By TechGirl
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, sound quality, ease of use, easy to install
"This is an excellent stereo. The bluetooth features work seamlessly with my iPhone 4S. You can play any music from your phone without any wires! You can also make and receive phone calls safely. The microphone is really good - you can be heard very well through it. Your phone book and your music is all displayed on the screen so you can see what's going on. The sound quality is also way better than my old Alpine stereo (which I thought was good until I heard this one!).
I would recommend this stereo to anyone - and it's a great price - brilliant value for money. Buy one!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>