Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control

Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in, 2 RCA Pre-out, iPod Direct Control and Front USB
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Review 1 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works with Spotify on the iPhone!,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spotify plays and can be controlled, it charges the iphone via usb
"I got this fitted today and although I haven't used it enough to give it a proper review, I'm over the moon because I've discovered I now know it can do the 2 main things I wasn't sure it could do.
- Connecting an iPhone via USB *will* charge the phone. Perfect for long journeys.
- You can play Spotify via USB and even the front-panel controls work with it. This is what I was really hoping for.
For that alone, it's an absolute bargain!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
April 14, 2013
By lily83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It has many features to enhance your music experience. I still not fully aware of all the other functions as it can daunting task to get my head around all of them but give time and probably will make the most of all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vaule for money,
April 12, 2013
By Pinky79
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If would have been a good by for me, but I had to return the product. Only on the base that original I had a JVC car stereo fitted in the car, and to change the brand of stereo I didn't realise the extra add on you would need to purchase on top. So at the end I return the stereo and brought a JVC which had more less the same features but still remain CD player as well. BONUS!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound,
April 12, 2013
By Kingy666
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: powerful sound, very easy to use, full album info on screen from usb stick
"Bought this to replace an expensive sony that I lost the code for. I was not expecting much for the cheap price on offer but this Pioneer is fantastic value. The sound is great with the 'powerful' equalizer setting. I have my music on a mini 8GB USB stick and the Pioneer shows all the album/song info on the screen. I have yet to try my ipod but then again I don't need it with such great USB stick capability on this stereo. It is a basic looking stereo with red lit buttons, which is what I wanted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality , brand snd features,
April 04, 2013
By Jue197
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent purchase, great value offer, top brand
In sony, great features wanted aux socket which
This model has and was easy to fit. What more
Do you need!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, great improvement in sound quality!,
March 19, 2013
By spiike
from Newtownabbey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, ease of use
Cons: no cd player
"Great product, there was a massive improvement in sound quality over my old standard head unit. Would definitely recommend this especially to those who don't use CD's as there is no CD Player built in.
Overall a very good head unit and great value!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car stereo. very good,
March 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from bourne. lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pioneer
"Very good . Nice stereo. One off the best makes on the market. Very good sound. And easy to work. Easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cd player,
March 13, 2013
By Welshkitten
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the friendliness, the price
"We looked everywhere for a cd player that hooked up to our i phone but everywhere we looked it was really expensive then we went to halfords in carmarthen and we found one we liked and we spoke to a gentleman called steve he was very friendly and very helpful he told us how to install it and also didnt mind us asking very obvious questions was brilliant thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pioneer product shame Halfords sold me a returned unit,
March 09, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall very happy with the pioneer head unit, good sound quality as you would expect from a pioneer product. I should however had returned this particular box, as it had been returned by a previous customer, some box parts were missing such as the face off panel box, and since fitting the unit I have also found the band button to be extremely sensitive, possibly as a result of the previous owner but no way of proving this now, the box even has a sticker note advising 'some packaging is missing. Use this if fitting to stop customer complaining' I was not even using the fitting service. So to recap pioneer product pretty good, Halfords however not so good if I wanted a second hand product I would have shopped on eBay."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product for the value,
February 10, 2013
By shyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is perfect see it fit and does much more for the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
in car radio,
February 09, 2013
By SamMullet
from Bristol UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a painless process
"The website was a great help in selecting the components necessary to support this Pioneer system . The MVH-1400UB Tuner is excellent value. The fitting was done quickly and efficiently and it was very good to be able to make an appointment so that the whole thing took about 30 mins and was not expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality, easy instructions,
February 06, 2013
By Filipe85
from Newmarket
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod control, remote control features
"great price for the brand, good quality, easy instructions and assembly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied,
February 06, 2013
By DPG03
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value product, quick and efficient service when I collected in store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great features Great Price,
February 01, 2013
By Nickroo
from Long Eaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Ordered this product online, was able to pick up within an hour at my nearest store, really easy to install, device works well sounds great easy to use and looks good!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In car Audio,
January 30, 2013
By johnpiofw
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"An excellent Radio/CD player at an extremely competitive price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
January 30, 2013
By tony82
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"like all the features specially aux and builtin usb"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plug and play straight from ipod,
January 29, 2013
By hambobet
from brighton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of connection, sound quality, style
Cons: ipod navigation controls
"As CD's in cars are generally a waist of time, what with skipping and scratching issues, I went for this solely digital ipod compatible stereo.
It's pretty simple to use, with the option of controlling the ipod via the front unit when attaching with a standard apple usb lead, but also has the option to use the ipod conrols whilst plugged in if the stereo's navigation is too complicated (which it can be).
The sound quality is fantastic with some excellent EQ settings, and it seems well built with stylish lighting and design.
Overall I'd definitely recommend this product especially as the price is extremely reasonable for a modern way to hook up your ipod/mp3 player instead of just the usual AUX cable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good features,
January 29, 2013
By Design
from Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had really good features such as the ipod connection which also charges as it plays.
Lots of different options to customize the sound."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 27, 2013
By Troy2503
from Southport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This products great, easy ish to set up yourself
The sounds great too . Easy to use .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer MVH-1400UB Tuner with Front Aux-in & iPod Control,
January 27, 2013
By JordG
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to use and install. USB connection is a nice extra for those who use it with an iPod. Definitely recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>