Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control

Pioneer DEH-4400BT CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control, Front USB, 2 RCA Pre-outs and Bluetooth
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
August 02, 2013
By olieg48
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth
Cons: intro when first turned on
" Very good! Bluetooth works great, and had no problems with it yet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great features and sound. haven't used the bluetooth features but overall good buy,
July 14, 2013
By lillan1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound, features, iphone option
" great features and sound. haven't used the bluetooth features yet but overall good buy "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-4400BT,
April 19, 2013
By JB999
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy diy fit. Radio is good quality with good output in audio and cd. Handsfree link up works well with iphone. Very pleased with purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent features.,
April 16, 2013
By Picklez
from Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money, very easy to set up, bluetooth is a god send as my phone is constantly ringing, great sound quality and a mic you can place where ever is best suited to you.
Bluetooth also means I can still use my ipod via the usb port.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-4400DAB,
April 12, 2013
By graham21
from Dover
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Actually bought the DAB version rather than the bluetooth mainly because I had heard that audio over BT can be a bit flaky and so its better usig a wire and because I wanted DAB in my car.
I have to say I am very impressed with the unit. The quaity is fantastic functionality working with iPod and iPhone is brilliant and very easy to use from the iPod or from the unit itself.
Make sure that you turn the power save feature on so that 1) you know when the unit if turned off and 2) it does not give you a flat battery if you eae it on standby and don't drive your car for a couple of days. It works by USB to my android phones (BT will connect directly) but I have not quite worked out how to access the music in sub folders yet so the solution is not as simple or easy as iPod etc.
Halfords team were excellent both at time of fitting and when following up afterwards with questions. Great job and very patient with me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My New Radio/CD Player!,
March 31, 2013
By Sophiaa2312
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks and features, customer service
" Just bought this radio/cd player and had it installed by the guys at halfords. At first I chose the wrong radio as it hadn't got a cd player in it, but I went back in the shop and they soon helped and installed this one. The guys were absolutely amazing and very patient. They installed this radio within 10 mins and I'm really pleased with the outcome. The cd player looks great and you can even take hands free calls on it and play music from your phone! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
online buy,
March 11, 2013
By marky12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hhands free
Cons: demo mode not figured how to turn off
" Reserved for collection in store and saved £50 really pleased with the Bluetooth hands free for the phone. Nice sounding stereo with loads of features "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product.,
March 10, 2013
By aaronbcliogt
from daventry
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" The product was cheap for its capabilities and it wasn't a let down. You get a lot more for your money. Also easy to use, once connected to your Bluetooth it automatically reconnected when you reenter your car again, this is such a great feature. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money,
March 09, 2013
By Gardner68
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sound. Bluetooth works within seconds of turning on. Fantastic value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesnt work with iPhone 5/iOS 6,
March 03, 2013
By mitch625
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great feature list for this radio, however it is meant to work with the iPhone and iPod. However with iOS 6 Bluetooth connectivity has been killed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-4400BT,
February 26, 2013
By N17ELE
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looks great and quality is superb. Blue tooth works really well. recommened "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE WITH GREAT FEATURES,
February 24, 2013
By CJB203
from Rayleigh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well worth considering. Packed with features. Takes a while to get the hang of them all, but well worth it. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on,
February 14, 2013
By Jamie1971
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and great price. So easy to fit
Great hands free
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thos product has great features,
February 12, 2013
By jab007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth
" This product is good quality and excellent value for money i do recommend ypu look at it before ypu buy any other product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great radio with iPod/USB connection,
February 11, 2013
By Murf61
from Newry, Co Down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this radio specifically for using my iPod in the car. This works really well and I have had no problems with the product at all. Recommended for anyone wanting to listen to audiobooks via iPod while driving. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a good item that I went and bought a soccond one the same day,
February 11, 2013
By Betsalel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fitting service
Cons: time it took for the shop to contact me
" Love it
It dorks amazing and I saved myself on having to buy a separate Bluetooth set
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 06, 2013
By d1891
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic product at a Fantastic Price
very recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-4400BT,
February 06, 2013
By PainteyPete
from Haywards Heath
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the £200 off
Cons: the skimpy instruction booklet.
" Great range of media options. hope less instruction leaflet. I am of the age that needs it written down, not on a CD, and I will be blowed if I am printing off 20 pages of instructions. I shall just have to get used to the annoying traffic anouncements that I cannot turn off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Love it.,
February 06, 2013
By Wallsce1314
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, multiple inputs
Cons: to many menus
" Loved product, easy to install. Bluetooth is great. And various inputs really help out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer DEH-4400BT - CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice unit,
February 06, 2013
By Sportylit
from Limerick Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: bluetooth volume could be better
" This is a very good unit, it does what it says on tin basically. all round sound is great with an excellent quality features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>