Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control

Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with Front USB, Aux-in, iPod/iPhone Direct Control, Custom RGB/Multi-colour Display & Buttons
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value tuner with MP3 facility,
June 26, 2013
By GeoffreyG
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Like many people with a Mark 1 Ford Focus, I wanted an iPod/ MP3 facility. Unfortunately, the Ford standard radio/CD could not be easily adapted - so I needed to get a new radio installed. The Pioneer DEH-3400UB represented excellent value and fitting at my local Halfords store could not have been simpler. The USB cover on the front of the tuner is a little "cheap" - but the quality of the sound is excellent and the surrounding fascia (additional purchase) makes a very neat and attractive job. I'm very happy with the outcome. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get product,
May 05, 2013
By LouisT94
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" This is a great product and one of the best for its value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
April 20, 2013
By Josh959
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, sub control, iphone control
Cons: price
" This is a really good stereo! It's got everything you need and more! It's awesome if you have a sub cause you can control it from there and also the "loud" settings!!
Easy to install!
The price is fair, wouldn't say GREAT value for money but fair.
9/10 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
April 17, 2013
By ste119881
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use, setting up easy, recommended to all friends looking for new head units "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what I want,
March 24, 2013
By CHARKILL
from Shoreham-bySea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is very easy to use and all the features are exactly what you would expect. Being able to connect phones through the USB OR the aux is particularly useful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer tuner with iPad control,
February 01, 2013
By Joey2013
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the ipod connection
" Very pleased with radio easy to use and great with iPod "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great stereo,
January 22, 2013
By LeamGirl123
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very nice stereo, like the fact that you can customise it to fit in with the colour scheme of your car. Easy to install and use.
Only cons would be that irritatingly the volume dial pushes in very easily so puts you on the menu when all you want is to turn the volume up or down. I also think that for this money bluetooth connectivity should be included...
But all in all a very good product and I'm happy :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pioneer DEH-3400UB CD,
January 16, 2013
By tony1946
from KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" THIS PRODUCT HAS ALL FUNCTIONS IT PROPORTS TO, INCLUDING COLOUR CHANGE FASCIA AND EASILY IDENTIFIED FUNCTIONS. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted,
January 14, 2013
By SteveLX
from Tunbridge Wells
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod control inc. search
Cons: switching off demo mode drove me mad
" I was looking for a new stereo for my car that would allow me to run my old ipod directly rather than via an fm transmitter or spend the ludicrous amount the garage wanted to install the official dock. This unit has an aux connector and a direct USB so I hoped at least one of those would work the way I wanted.
Well the USB connection far exceeded my expectations, the iPod is tucked away in the dash board and all control comes via the stereo. I can search for tracks or albums or artists or pretty much any way I want and all comes up on the display screen. Initialisation is very fast and the sound quality perfectly good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stereo,
January 14, 2013
By Wacka78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sound and love the colour changing display. Easy to install. Would definitely recommend. :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware,
January 12, 2013
By BLUBBER
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Installation wasn't as straight forward as one would hope. I found the manual too technical, jargonistic, unnecessary and full of acronyms, many of which I did not understand and still don't (could have done with a glossary). Consequently, I still haven't got to grips with it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product but word of caution,
January 05, 2013
By Steve51
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The Pioneer DEH-3400UB was bought as a present for my daughter and ticked all the boxes. As a word of caution, I installed the radio myself, replacing an old Pioneer radio. After installation the radio kept returning to setup every time she turned on the ignition. The instruction manual does not make the resolution clear( there is a small diagram with no instruction). If you experience this issue the solution is simple, reconnect the yellow wire to the red wire on the wiring loom and the red wire to yellow. The radio now works great and I can recommend the tone and quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ipod compatible car stereo,
January 01, 2013
By Brum67
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod connectivity, ease of installation, choice of illumination colours, quality of sound
Cons: annoying demo mode, fiddly control buttons
" Easy to fit into my wifes 2006 Kia Rio, no nead to buy the harness adaptor as one is supplied with the stereo. Great sound and works well with an ipod, illumination can be set to virtually any colour. As noted by other reviewers, the demo mode is annoying and is tricky to turn off. The only negative is the rather fiddly control buttons, the volume knob could do with being a touch deeper as it is quite difficult to operate without touching the other buttons. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit good sound,
December 23, 2012
By Lambretta79
from U.k
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Found this easy to fit and has great sound quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has every feature we wanted,
December 22, 2012
By Bernz
from Swindon England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod use
" Exactly what my daughter wanted. Easy to use and good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features,
December 18, 2012
By WendyYo
from Plymouth UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to understand - even for an oldie like me! Brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great,
December 17, 2012
By Jordy1994
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Relatively easy to fit, great sound, easy to use. All round great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely happy with my purchase,
December 14, 2012
By Bestgamer
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the usb port!
Cons: nothing so far
" Im a technology freak. And i bought this for stock speakers because my stock player kept playing up. I thought it was electrics but after I fit this on my Renault Clio 02 no problem at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the buy,
December 13, 2012
By lindie13
from barnsley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: better than is first expected
Cons: difficult to find out how to turn demo off
" The colour display is better than the online pictuees show, easy to programme, easy to install just love it xXx "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer DEH-3400UB CD Tuner with iPod/iPhone Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, mid-range product with plenty of features,
November 24, 2012
By robboli2000
from Sutton, Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great versatile, quality audio system with plenty of features. I had selected this one because of its FM, iPod-compatible, MP3 compatibility - so that various family members can use it according to the devices they want to plug in - and I can absolutely recommend this systems flexibility. Very good sound and well worth experimenting with EQ and Loudness settings - got even better still, away from default settings. I really recommend Halford's fitting service too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>