Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers

The Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers are used to help prevent your cables from splitting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Review 1 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
April 26, 2011
By doubled25
from derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have a fairly new chain, which needed to be broken with a tool to replace rear mech. I damaged part of chain link. I purchased this product and it just snaps onto the chain and you good to go brillant saved me from buying whole chain well worth purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-24points
0out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent spares,
December 22, 2013
By Wizard1979
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what it is supposed to do, decent product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are cable end covers.....,
October 15, 2013
By CH15T
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nothing special about these. They do what they say on the packet.
Great price for a great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy,
July 23, 2013
By crjohnson1981
from March
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple to find and order. Ready in store within minutes. Good service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but useful product.,
May 03, 2013
By Gaz86
from Farnborough, Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got these with 20% off (online discount) which is pretty good value. Standard design part which is useful to have if the end of your gear cable should ever go missing and you get to it before it frays out completley. Stick one of these on and crimp with pliers...done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gear & Brake Cable End Covers,
March 24, 2013
By ReadingLad
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheap but effective. Was considerably cheaper than some other high street stores but same quality. Good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and tidy,
March 09, 2013
By jonyx28
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was going to replace my gear and brake cables because i small idiotic child had messed about with mine but after squeezing these cap ends on with a pair of needle nosed pliers my cables look tidy agan. Saved a few pounds by doing so !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers,
January 31, 2013
By Jackie288
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well not much to say, does the job perfectly. Just clamp it and good to go."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so important part,
January 14, 2013
By theFr05t
from hythe, kent, uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is one of the smallest after-market spares you can buy for your bike, and it could be your most important.
in the past i've left them off my bikes as i can never seem to find any in my tool boxes, but, i've found out the hard way with the ends of the cables fraying and even catching my fingers on them [very painful]
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable End Covers,
March 05, 2012
By thiswilldo
from Plymouth. UK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free delivery
"Several in the packet that will last ages all at a low price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Gear & Brake Cable End Covers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5