Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux

JVC KW-R400 Double DIN unit with CD/MP3, USB playback & Bluetooth ready with accessory
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Review 1 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new radio,
February 26, 2014
By scorched
from downham market
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality. Good sound. Fantastic price
What more do you need to say but you have to due to the system saying your review is to short"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent receiver/cd,
January 14, 2014
By russy128
from newport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what more could i want excellent features and price from a company you can trust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item,
January 07, 2014
By leigh85
from south wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jvc double din cd player excellent value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvc kwr400,
December 23, 2013
By poanty
from ayrshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great price for this unit, basic but good features and good sound. bought for a t5 vw van"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good unit,
December 10, 2013
By mk5andy
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: display
"Easy to fit, use and had a good sound a good product overall"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 14, 2013
By C121
from Chorley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does its job perfectly, great sound, easy to use and looks good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value and sound,
August 02, 2013
By palmerp
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was a little apprehensive before buying this as it was reduced and the last one,but was impressed with the quality and sound. Whether you use the loud mode or not the bass is crisp and deep. definitely worth the money compared to other makes and more expensive ones."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good system,
July 22, 2013
By Fwroz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This system looks very good in my Astra had a basic system now got this verry good double system"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant buy!!!,
July 17, 2013
By Anonymous
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was an anniversary present from my wife and I'm very pleased with it. Good sound quality, great features and good value for money! Glows a really nice bright blue and the display is clear. Really easy to use!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value for money,
July 14, 2013
By Lukas22
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really nice looking stereo. Has made a huge difference to the sound quality of the car. The only thing about it I don't like is that the main fascia of the head unit is not removable and sticks out about 5mm from the dash. Other than that, great bit of kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not excellent,
June 12, 2013
By JJamie
from aldershot
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It is a good piece of kit giving out the decent rms watts to the speakers the only down side is you have to buy the bluetooth kit separately if it was included in the box it woul be excellent,also to connect the remote wire from the subwoofer is a bit dodgy, but yes i would recommend it 3 out of 5."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product,
April 04, 2013
By shaunUK25
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wanted a decent low priced stereo for my mk6 fiesta and what can i say.
Fab stereo
Still trying to find fault with this but i can't
Top product A*"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvc kw-r400,
March 19, 2013
By steve27
from bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really good product at a good price, does exactly what i wanted it to, i ordered on sunday night to collect the next day, the local store rang me at 09.03 a.m. to say they had taken the item off the shop floor and it was waiting for my collection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online bargain,
March 12, 2013
By Powerslave
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: custom equalizer
Cons: plastic rocker switch
"Quality player at an amazing price.
Much better sound than stock stereo.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good price,
March 10, 2013
By jgs600
from salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a very good bit of kit and for the price is excellent value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth a look,
March 05, 2013
By kevsso
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"i have a very old car and no cd player so i upgraded to this and had it fitted at halfords,very pleased, good sound from my old speakers. i would recommend this unit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic set up,
February 26, 2013
By pastie123
from devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"At the online price you cannot go too far wrong with this. Software for navigating it is a little clunky but sound quality is good and, fitted in to a 2008 T5 Transporter, was a perfect fit to replace the factory unit without any need for an additional fascia - just required the harness and aerial adaptor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value double DIN,
February 24, 2013
By MrTom21
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very pleased with this product, has great spec and features for the price i paid, looks pretty smart as well! Definitely the cheapest on the market."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good stereo,
February 23, 2013
By Dragoncollector
from Lancaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the auxilary inputs
Cons: very shiny display panel.
"I hadn't been looking for a new stereo until the one originally in the car developed a fault, but this is an improvement.
It is easy to operate with nice clear controls and has lots of input choices."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JVC KW-R400 2-DIN USB Car Stereo with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for girlfriend,
February 18, 2013
By Cappa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this double din player for my girlfriend and her Citroen C3 works perfect and she loved it the extra features like mp3 Player and iPod connect is a bonus"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>