Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Stereos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux

JVC KD-R331 Radio, CD, MP3, AUX Car Stereo & Bluetooth ready with accessory
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 of 84(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Review 1 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality budget head unit,
June 24, 2013
By Rhys84
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, good finish
Cons: requires an aeriel adapter not mentioned on box
" This head unit is a good quality entry level stereo. It's basic functions fit my bill just right, with the option of later adding a blutooth receiver for mobile phone hands free.
Fitting is straight forward and the unit is dead simple to use.
An all round decent head unit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT IOW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product, very good value,
May 07, 2013
By Arshad
from Barking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I strongly recommend you to shop online with halfords. I couldn't believe when I found this stereo on their web as I could not find this price anywhere else. The product matches any standard and for a very good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
May 07, 2013
By Janner3
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to install and does all I want from a car radio. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Choice, Good Value,
May 04, 2013
By KenSevenoaks
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value, good quality sound
" The existing radio/cassette failed in my wife's Ka. This was one of the cheapest units available and was purchased with the fascia panel that fitted straight into the Ka. I fitted it myself (fairly straightforward), but having purchased it from Halfords I had the comfort of going back and having fitted for me if I got into difficulties (didn't happen).
The unit performs beyond my expectations.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jvc r331,
May 04, 2013
By Experiax10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fascia colour, ease of use, price
" Easy to install. Great product and a bargain of a price i paid at the time. Very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good with 2 AUX cable ports,
April 07, 2013
By Danny134
from selby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 2 aux ports, pro-eq
Cons: does not have a proper back plug for sub
" Verry good and easy to use also has a pro-EQ so you can set your music bass, middle and other setting to make it sound the best for you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
March 31, 2013
By butler62
from dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good brand name with all the features required at a very good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
March 30, 2013
By mavin
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it so much, so perfect
" I bought this cd sound system from halford and this product has been working perfectly and I have recommended to frends because themselves love it so much. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good first stereo,
March 28, 2013
By George95
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rear sub ports
" I bought it because the one that came with the car broke and needed a new one on a low budget. Has everything a basic stereo needs and the sub ports are useful. would recommend getting a wiring adaptor as its a pain wiring it all up manually. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords excell yet again,
March 28, 2013
By adedear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, price, value
Cons: parking a bit tricky
" I bought this product from Halfords in Hitchin. The salesman was friendly , very knowledgeable and informed me I also needed a fascia kit for the car I was fitting it to. Outstanding service and priceless customer care thank you so much. Oh and the stereo is quality and at an unbeatable Halfords price :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux,
March 28, 2013
By Felicity1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: added coloured lights it does attract.
" This product does exactly what it says on the tin. The sound is great, I now get to play my ipod without any hassle or interference.
Its easy to use. the buttons are clear. Just great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 26, 2013
By Smartshopper
from Ruislip
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks and build quality
Cons: control dial is slippery smooth
" Good stereo with front and rear aux-in. Sound quality and features are pretty good. Perhaps my only gripe is the control knob which is too smooth for a precise operation; may be a slightly matt finish and smaller diameter knob would have been better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 17 years old son,
March 25, 2013
By Marybr1
from West Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It was a good price & looks good in the car. We fitted it ourselves but had to get a small connector to fit it at the back. I wish they would provide the connector with the radio. A good purchase overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvc kd r331 cd,
March 24, 2013
By silverfox76
from lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" saw product on line, good price had everything I was looking for, no problems in purchasing and collecting from store. now fitted in my car and working well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 24, 2013
By Gvaccy
from Thornbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money. Good quality sound and easy to operate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 23, 2013
By 99Paul
from Brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: speed of fitting
" Easy to fit provided you buy the adapter harness for your car type. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain excellent value,
March 23, 2013
By Angel57
from Newbury, Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use, great features, great sound & looks smart too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
March 22, 2013
By spgjhg
from birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" for what it costs you can`t complain.... i was wiring into an old car so had to discard the supplied connectors, from memory the detail on the harness isnt to clear, the red wire is labeled as accessory so initially i didnt wire this , the unit failed to work , having spoken to the shop this wire is the permanent live not for accessory`s, the guty in the shop mentioned i was not the first to have this issue. other than that it s great for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good Buy,
March 22, 2013
By nash27
from Hants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very pleased with item, easy to install and set up, even came with the correct adaptor so saved on another purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JVC KD-R331 CD Receiver with Dual Aux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for price,
March 20, 2013
By maame
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great sound. haven't tried mp3 yet but CD & radio works well. Added bonus - item was on sale so good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>