Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module

Cool blue illumination the KDC-BT42U has Bluetooth hands-free solutions which also has iPod/iPhone direct control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Review 1 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant ***** Good value of money,
June 21, 2013
By kedar
from dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, aux usb
Cons: buttons
"It's very good value for money. I have received the value what i had paid for. Great for Playing music from usb, aux, bluetooth. BT is very perfect, easy to use. Sound ( power in my language) is superb, working on my 6 speakers. It;s better than my original car stereo..
Fitted perfect.
happy for all..i would recommend people and would like to thank
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good raido & receiver,
March 14, 2013
By tiggywinkel
from Congresbury GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All round excellent product, build and sound good quality, all features are very good and work very well. Instructions could be a little easier to understand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality head unit,
March 13, 2013
By Yane
from Brighton Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing
"Very pleased. Fitted nicely, looks good.
Reservation system was very efficient . Staff was very helpful .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenwood quality,
March 09, 2013
By Jr72006
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well impressed with this headunit!! Really easy to set up and use with my IPhone!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
March 06, 2013
By Gavtan
from Bradford on Avon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is excellent value for money, good features and good sound"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenwood KDC-BT42U,
March 04, 2013
By brianh1234
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent piece of kit easy to use ... excellent features to get the sound you like..bluetooth is great feature ....would definately recommend.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bluetooth was the clincher,
February 06, 2013
By LeedsViking
from Widnes, Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, ipod connectivity
"Having recently taken a job where I'm 'on the road' a lot of the time, I found myself in the market for a hands free system a bit more robust than an earpiece.
My car also had an outdated stereo with no facility to plug in my iPod, so I was initially considering a new stereo and a wired in hands free kit.
This unit kills both birds with one stone, and at half the price!
Absolute bargain, and unless you have DAB on your list of 'must have' items, then you won't go far wrong here."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
January 06, 2013
By Dunko46
from Newark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod link, bluetooth, sound
"The unit has great sound and very easy to use ,the Bluetooth is very clear and easy to use as well . Overall great product !!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance, features and easy to use,
January 05, 2013
By PedroskiP
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to replace the stock radio/cassette head unit in a Jeep. Works very well as bluetooth handsfree with my phone.
Brilliant being able to have my music on USB stick instead of having CDs floating around the vehicle.
Not much else to add really, other than the sound quality is excellent which is pretty typical of Kenwood (never had any qualms about buying Kenwood ICE equipment), the system is dead easy to use and I'm very very pleased with it. Good price too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenwood - Great usb / ipod / bluetooth unit,
November 06, 2012
By MaxsoundCarAudio
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free bluetooth, usb / ipod/iphone, cd/mp3 & radio, aux in, stylish
"Looking for a good simple to use stylish headunit with aux / usb / bluetooth / cd/mp3 radio ?Then this kdc-bt42u system will provide you with the lot and knowing it`s from kenwood you`ll have many years of trouble free use and entertainment .Thank you..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Friend
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood KDC-BT42U CD/USB/iPod-Receiver with Bluetooth module
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kenwood KDC-BT42U,
May 28, 2012
By TractorTel
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The system does not always look for a blue-tooth connection - I have had do manually log the phone onto the radio on numerous occasions. It's not the phone - that works fine on a different radio in another vehicle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+21points
26out of 31found this review helpful.