Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
56 of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money Product,
August 13, 2014
By Angelaar
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: none
"Spending more time in the car I thought it was time that I had a hands free device. I bought this after reading the other reviews and was not disappointed. Sound quality is good and it's simple to use and set up. Best of all was the price. I love it! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does just what you need,
June 13, 2014
By Princesspond
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After being stuck in traffic and late one too many times I thought I'd look into getting a hands free kit. After looking at the reviews on here I went for this as I didn't need anything fancy. I charged it via my laptop initially, I think it has lasted ages from one charge prob two months. (I'm in the car most days but only for short periods). Really pleased, value for money, easy to set up and paired to iPhone so can dial using Siri"
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend for the price,
March 06, 2014
By LC90
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good value for price, quick and easy to pair with phone
Cons: no ac charger
"I bought one of these a couple of months ago and was debating between this model or a different make for double the price. In the end I bought this one and I'm glad I did. Loud volume and no problems hearing the other person. Also works well with voice control on iphone.
The only thing that would make it better is having an AC adapter to charge it in the house before use. I don't really understand why only an in-car charger is supplied when obviously you'd want to use it in the car straight away. On the other hand, I've been charging it up on my laptop using a micro usb lead which seems to work fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful gadget,
February 16, 2014
By JME123
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to set up and it works!
Arrived very quickly.
Have now bought a new one as a gift
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
January 06, 2014
By April91
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a gift for my fiancé for Christmas and he loves it. I also feel a lot safer that he can answer his phone safely and it is a fair price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Car Kit,
January 05, 2014
By Clou1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Effortless pairing of phone, very quick and easy to set up. Small enough to be unobtrusive on sun visor. Excellent piece of kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas present that went down well,
December 28, 2013
By Sophie66
from Swansea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a Christmas present for my other half. He seemed really pleased with it. Took him all of two minutes to set up in the car. It worked with his phone no problem. Seems like a cheap and cheerful product which works really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job great,
December 17, 2013
By tommyskinmaster
from washington england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clip it to sun visor and go.
"I thought that this product being so cheap would be just ok but I found it very good sound is clear no messing about installing it works a treat does the job that's all you need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
December 09, 2013
By seagullfan
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to install, great reception, simple to use, recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bt bluetooth,
December 04, 2013
By Izzy26
from caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, easy set up
Cons: none so far
"Very reasonably priced,easy set up with good clarity, perfect while on the go, best ive seen for the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
December 04, 2013
By Truckstop
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up and use
Cons: volume not that high
"purchased after my hands free stopped working. searched internet and found this one. it is easy to set up ,and as a lorry driver i have found it easy to use, even if it does mean that my boss can now contact me easily!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT Easy Bluetooth,
October 31, 2013
By RichieB1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a brilliant product - I just needed a simple device with basic functionality to suit an occasional user. This device is certainly fit for that purpose. Easy pairing to phone and fully portable - Absolute bargain !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says.,
October 20, 2013
By Johnw102
from Pembrokeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy of use, value, clarity of speech
Cons: not compatible with siri
"Had this for about 3 weeks now works well. Only reason I didn't give it 5 was that it will not work with Siri on iPhone and you have to revert to voice control,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely good value for money,
October 19, 2013
By Jayell67
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick charge., long lasting battery.
"Set up in seconds and works a treat. Very clear speaker during incoming calls and good sound reception at other end as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
October 17, 2013
By Sammie88
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good price for a good little gadget.
It does the job for the price you pay.
I use this with my iphone and it does the job, thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and easy,
October 09, 2013
By Anne001
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I found this product simple to link to my phone, clear reception and just right for my hands free needs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trevor price,
September 26, 2013
By Trevorp
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product was even better than described and excellent value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain hands free kit,
September 07, 2013
By SimonC1969
from Lincs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price audio quality
Cons: no mains adapter
"Cannot disagree with any of the other positive reviews. Easy to use, impressive audio quality given the price, long battery life on standby. A mains adapter included would be nice, but given this product costs under twenty quid you cannot complain. I have owned other hands free devices in the past costing much more and this product gives them a run for their money at a fraction of the price. Can definitely recommend this product!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT BLUE TOOTH,
August 08, 2013
By IBIZAZOOM
from SUSSEX
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"WORKED STRAIGHT AWAY VERY EASY TO SET UP VALUE FOR MONEY"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
July 28, 2013
By sminky01
from Isle of Wight (Sandown)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, simple to use
"Easy to use needed to charge for an hour before using it but no real hardship there,bought it too use in a hire truck that didn't have a parrot system fitted and too be fair at this price I couldn't fault the BT kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT IOW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>