Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
30
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
99 of 102(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
January 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: amazing value
Cons: needs a 3 hour charge before use, only available online and to reserve in store
" Amazing car kit for the price and provides just the right features. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
January 22, 2015
By BurtnEdna
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, ease of set up
" Easy to set up, tethered to my Blackberry Z10 straight away. Easily clipped onto sun visor, sound quality is okay for what I need.
Good value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 20, 2015
By Pablo526
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can't believe this product gets any negative feedback - for the cost it does exactly what you need, the battery is good, the clarity and volume is good, just what anyone would need really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute bargain !,
January 19, 2015
By daz51
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a quick fix to allow me to use my Nokia635 hands free. Very easy to pair with the phone, and can use voice activation to make calls. Very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth your car - for very little,
January 14, 2015
By Thisonenottaken
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always worried about "cheap" devices but this is fantastic. The ease to use, speaker volume, microphone clarity for other to hear you....all brilliant. I velcroed mine to the inside of the sun visor - just flip down when you want to speak. Cool - all in all, if you've not got hands-free in your car, this is a cheap, high quality fix. It works! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy little Bluetooth,
January 13, 2015
By Smithy2014
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to link to phone
Cons: if you use visor needs swapping around
" Bought this as I was deciding if I should opt for a fully fitted hands free Bluetooth set.
If I went with a portable one would it be clear enough?
The expense of trying a renowned (Parott) portable put me off deciding until I spotted this in the sale!
Very presently surprised at how clear and easy it was to use. I can hear caller clearly and there is a volum button which I would say I've set at a medium level, but the caller says its a tad quiet their end, but still able to hear me - even on a motorway.
Decision made - I am happy to stick with this and have £190 in my pocket!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill,
January 12, 2015
By Stepo
from Rhyl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as I have just passed my test and my instructors had one and recommended it to me and it is the best thing I have bought because I use it everyday "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 11, 2015
By Geeman72
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" This device does exactly what you want it to do,very easy to install and use ideal if you don't have a modern cd/radio system in your car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluetooth kit,
January 10, 2015
By Markward2006
from Louth, Louth, Lincolnshire LN11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: auto pairing, battery saving, answer/cancel calls, volume buttona
" Great unit for price turn it auto pairing ( after 1st time) if no phone in range after 15 mins turns it's self off to save battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable for the price. Performance for £ is great.,
January 09, 2015
By BenPvvv
from Portstewart, Portstewart, Coleraine BT55, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and cheerful, easy to set up, easy to answer/hang up
" Having previously used a Motorola version like this a few years back I wasn't expecting much from this sub £13 device.
I have also used Alpine/Sony headunits with built in BT and also the Parrot kits as well.
This unit is clear as day, it has a decent speaker and no complaints from others when I'm calling them.
Dead simple to set up and use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car kit,
January 08, 2015
By graemerly
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
" Easy to pair,picks up phone in seconds, great volume and clear reception,fantastic price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
January 07, 2015
By CNAE
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I brought this for my brother for Christmas and it works very well.
They say you get what you pay for... But this is well worth it!
(Was brought in sale) nevertheless, great product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lives up to expectations,
January 06, 2015
By Nimwill
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up and use
Cons: just need to check connection each journey
" Wanted bluetooth kits for both mine, and my wife's, cars. Neither of us are heavy phone users in the car, but wanted to stay legal and at an econmical price.
Early days and not yet used extensively, but these kits, so far, seem to fit the bill admirably. It took no more than a few minutes to pair the phones to the kits and, in the cars they seem to offer good both good reception and talk volume.
One slight inconvenience is that the kit switches itself off when it loses contact with the phone. Not a major problem; just need to check whether it's still on each time you get in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply works!,
January 06, 2015
By kevhh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: battery life is good
Cons: no mains charges included
" Tidy little unit, very basic in design, but works brilliantly. Takes seconds to set up and although it.only has basic features, it's all you really need. And for the price, nothing comes close! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's just what I wanted,
January 05, 2015
By hRry101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good, tricky getting it connected instructions wasn't very clear but when connected it's fab very loud good microphone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Friend
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab item,
January 05, 2015
By suzy63
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price, easy quick set up, very clear sound!
Excellent product which I would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
January 04, 2015
By Meesha
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product as a Christmas present, but have had nothing but good news when asked about it. The quality of sound is clear, whilst speaking and listening with no echo. Definitely comes highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product shame about the service,
January 04, 2015
By Wattspd
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product bought as a Christmas present good value for money compared to others on market "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,
January 03, 2015
By lilmiss
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant cheap Bluetooth to allow you to safely answer calls in the car. Clear sound and easy set up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth,
December 29, 2014
By Sunnyjim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with this product so easy to install and use would recommend everyone buy one no more points for answering ur phone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>