Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
75 of 78(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
December 16, 2014
By shazza39
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money, easy to use, recommended thinking of buying one for hubby "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
December 12, 2014
By Tonybatch
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product easy to set up works well would recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbuy,
December 10, 2014
By Leybrad
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use
Cons: no problems
" Works easy fit and connected in minutes great reception when driving value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use,
December 10, 2014
By Wilbur57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: luke, the service provided, expertise
" After looking around for a foolproof blue tooth for my car I was approached by a very helpful young man called Luke who demonstrated a great deal of knowledge about them. He pointed out the one I purchased and I am very happy with it. Well done to all the staff at Xmas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn,t work from the box,
December 05, 2014
By ncc9005
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Sadly would not charge from the box. No replacement at the store so accepted refund. Seemed like a sturdy bit of kit. Shame didn,t get chance to use it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (NEWGATE STREET)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
December 04, 2014
By Gordon41
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works as advertised, good value
" It was delivered on time and well wrapped to prevent damage.
Easy to charge, pair and get working without any problem.
Very neat attached to the sun visor and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product,
December 02, 2014
By Torino55
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant, so easy to use. Sound is very clear. Much better than having an ear piece. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little piece,
November 30, 2014
By mercia
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Easy to set up, fits discrdtly on visor and sound qyslity great.
Halfords had it on sale too, so keep your eyes peeled for the next sale "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit,
November 23, 2014
By Snowy358
from Cromer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line collected one hour later. Efficient staff product knowledge excellent. Equipment superb quality . Most satisfied and would recommend highly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Price for good little gadget,
November 21, 2014
By DaveAM
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use gadget, to keep legal and it was so good I bought one for my stepson. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY BLUETOOTH,
November 16, 2014
By roth237
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" EASY SETUP EASY TO USE VOICES COME THROUGH CLEAR WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy,
November 10, 2014
By DaveTheEngineer
from Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact and discreet.
Cons: ride of the valkyries ringtone!
" One hour to charge 5 minutes to set up. I've had it 3 weeks and it's on for 6 hours a day, and I still haven't recharged it. Good quality audio, stupidly low cost for the help it offers. Very discreet and out the way when not in use. Makes more expensive options pointless. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs danglies,
November 09, 2014
By borat1971
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It' does what it says on the tin. It's the dogs danglies. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Excellent, Halfords customer service not so!!,
November 06, 2014
By Anonymous
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the product
Cons: halfords customer service
" Great product, better value if you order on-line then collect, (wait a few hours before collecting, then expect to wait a further half hour when you do actually enter the store for them to get it for you!!!!!!!)
Over the years I have come to expect this sort of service from Halfords and it certainly is not improving!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy it !,
October 29, 2014
By 1Matty
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product , excellent price and easy to install . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money,
October 29, 2014
By Debs67
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
" Great value product, easy to pair, good sound quality.
Alternative charger to in-car would habe been useful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very compact,
October 25, 2014
By Wayzeee
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall, very good product, excellent value for money.
And easy to use ; )
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up,
September 28, 2014
By hotdognachos
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: no charger cable
" Cheap, easy to set up, easy to work. What more could you need? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding,
September 16, 2014
By Kevinthekipper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the simplicity of it
" Simple set up,easy to use. Does exactly as it says it does. Can't fault it and a great price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome kit!. Looks and works great *****,
September 01, 2014
By Flukie105
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This kit is really excellent and great value for money. It works very well; the sound quality is clear; it was super easy to pair with my BlackBerry, the voice control works well enough for me (you may struggle a tad if you have a strong accent but that's the same with any voice recognition software), it's light weight, looks great, easy to mount on the visor or you can find somewhere more suitable for you (I bought a non slip mat and put it on my dashboard). I charged it at home using a USB and adapter for my phone and I can charge it while driving if necessary too.
So far so great and I highly recommend it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>