Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
37
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
117 of 120(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money + easy to set up and use.,
May 14, 2015
By Stemac53
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
" All I needed was a cheap & cheerful car kit and this has ticked all the boxes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
April 29, 2015
By Drover2
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I could actually hear what was said when I used this device unlike another device that I had purchased before. It connected easily to my phone and the instructions were easy to follow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product - No excuse for using a hand held phone whilst driving!,
April 29, 2015
By John48
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive and works well.
Cons: none that i have discovered.
" I changed my car recently and needed a hands free kit. This little gadget works very well. It clips to the sun visor and holds a charge for a long time; - just charge it occasionally and it has never run out of power on me yet. Very easy to pair to my phone and just push a button to answer and end a call. Good sound quality with plus and minus buttons to adjust volume. It is simple in that it is not loaded with unnecessary features: - just does what it was bought for! I would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is truly "Easy" to set up and use !,
April 05, 2015
By Gadgetman1
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about the product
Cons: nothing as yet
" Bought this product online , collected the same day from my local store (Mansfield). After the initial charge , book says 3hr, in my case about 2hr and within a matter of a couple of mins setting up and familiarising i was up and running. Build and sound quality is good considering price and is very easy to use, would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent for the price,
March 20, 2015
By jimbob878
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" A really good piece of kit for the money. Works better than expected. Clear sound. Easy to set up. Quite basic functions but what do you want for this price?!
This was ordered online for store pickup, which was handy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for !,
March 09, 2015
By Shanne77
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The BT Easy Blue Tooth Car Kit is an excellent product. Simple to install and use and it looks good too. Also the BT name gives me confidence in the quality of the kit. A very fair price as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and Easy,
March 08, 2015
By MickieB1
from Old Hill, Cradley Heath, B64 7HT
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: switches off when out of phone range saves battery, well made.
Cons: sounds a bit thin and tinny, visor clip a bit basic
" I bought a this to replace old visor unit.
Very easy to set up paired with both my iPhone's very quickly.
Works great.
Certainly a cheap and cheerful way to have hands free in the car.
For the price it is amazing.
Only reservation is audio is a bit tinny.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
February 26, 2015
By Seagull69
from Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick easy set up.
Cons: flash blue light in vision at night, charging lead could be longer
" Been used a couple of times and works fine. Easy to install (clip to sun visor) and set up ( Just switch on and connect with your phones bluetooth). No wires apart when charging from the included cigarette lighter charger. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well for a budget device,
February 26, 2015
By Trevuk
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: auto off, price
" I bought this because I was missing calls when driving. I charged it when I first bought it and it lasted 2 weeks before the next charge. The sound quality is more than good enough, and a massive improvement over my phones own hands free feature. One feature that stands out is, it automatically switches off when I leave the van( with my phone), saving the battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone can install and use this,
February 26, 2015
By Nonexpert
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, simplicity
" Cheap, no frills easy to set up and use. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Clear voice quality, easy to connect. There are much more sophisticated hands free devices on the market, but if you just want a means of answering your bluetooth phone on the go, safely and simply, this will do it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
February 23, 2015
By GuildAsh
from Guildford, Guildford, Guildford, Surrey GU1, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the quality
Cons: the mute reminder beep tone
" For the price you can not complain, the quality of the audio is great. The only some down side is the regular reminder beep when you choose to select mute. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its easy to set up,
February 13, 2015
By khush
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Happy with product. Easy to use. Will recommend to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain product easy to use.,
February 11, 2015
By Joe1987
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, low price
" I bought this for my dad who by his own admission is a technophobe. He found it easy to install and use, easily removable and small enough to fit in your bag or pocket so it isn't on show when leaving the car.
The sound and product quality is fine. Overall it offers excellent value for money when compared to more costly products from competitors and it has far excelled my expectations. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 10, 2015
By SS23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as didn't want to spend much nor have anything permanently installed in a car. Very happy with purchase, simple to set up, Use it daily and not charged it since 3 weeks ago. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
February 09, 2015
By KenSF
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product for an affordable price. Easy to use and gets the job done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hands free!,
February 07, 2015
By zoe5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" For the price, it does the job. You can easily pair your phone up to it, and it will automatically pair to it each time it turns on. Attaches simply to the sun visor, and the quality of sound is good for the price of it. Only slight downfall is the annoying ringtone, but I'm just being picky! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
do not let the price decieve you,
February 03, 2015
By wighton
from Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this has to one of the best value for money products on the market, the volume is more than enough even with a window open on the motorway, sync and setup are so simple and easy as is the operation, a useful sun visor clip keeps it in place, standby time is nearly 30 days as it goes into sleep mode when you are out of range, instructions are clear and an in car charger is included.
all in all a very inexpensive hands free kit that lets you concentrate on the road, I give it 5 stars
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy to use,
January 31, 2015
By Peugeot206
from Watford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" 2 minutes to pair to phone. Came ready charged just needed topping up.
Great to be able to take it out of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT easy bluetooth car kit,
January 30, 2015
By vixxx
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my friend before she gets into trouble for using her phone in the car. It is so cheap there is no excuse for anyone not to have one and works easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
January 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: amazing value
Cons: needs a 3 hour charge before use, only available online and to reserve in store
" Amazing car kit for the price and provides just the right features. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>