Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bluetooth Car Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
125 of 132(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good sat nav but poor battery life,
August 30, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact size
Cons: battery life, lack of features, screen resolution
" Good unit for price but there are newer ones available with better features for not much more money.
This model has an average screen resolution and poor battery life!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ken,
August 26, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Just got this for £13! Wow! Easy to connect and to use. Get one quick! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product, too much hassell,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: do
" I bought this bluetooth device after reading the good revievs on line. But for it didnt work at all. I am still no able to connect it. I tried other different brand mobile too. Took it to halfords milton keynes. Staff were helpfull but havent got a clue aswell how to connect. I was told that they will call me after discuusing with ine if the expert staff who dont work there anymore. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value,
August 17, 2015
By
from Falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I wasn't expecting much, bought as a short term fix when I changed my car and have been hugely impressed by the quality, especially given the price. Sound is perhaps slightly tinny but no more than you'd expect from such a small speaker. Connects almost instantly and the battery seems to last forever!
At this price there really is no excuse for anyone talking on their handset and driving..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor,
August 17, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Im going to get a refund on this as you may as well get some string and tin cans !!!you would hear better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab value don't waste money on anything more,
August 12, 2015
By
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value, works well!
" Fantastic value, clear signal, cancels out background noise well. Cannot complain in the slightest. Far cheaper than anything else but good for both receiving and making calls if you have a phone with decent voice recognition e.g. google phone it works seamlessly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy and compact,
July 13, 2015
By
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well worth the money , easy to simply press the button to answer a call , very clear speaker , easy to use . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple & Easy to use,
July 11, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact size, ease of use, clarity between caller
" This is an excellent hands free system which enable one to drive safely whilst using the phone.It is easy to set up & links with both smart & non smart Bluetooth enabled phones.The battery life is excellent.If you forget to switch off it will disconnect when your Bluetooth hand set is approx 10 meters away.The sound quality is very good & I have been told that clarity is very good from callers.All in all this is a very useful item.Do not be deceived by the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
June 20, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Waste of money don't bother with it total waste of money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluetooth car kit,
June 13, 2015
By
from Glasbury, Hereford, Powys HR3, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good battery
" Quite brilliant, easy to use and set up and very loud. Just the job if you have to take a call on the move. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BT Easy Blue Tooth Car Kit,
June 11, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Basically cheap enough at the price of £13-27 as a way of taking short calls in the car legally. BUT the person calling has to suffer "echoing" of their speech so for any meaningful conversation - either personal or business - it is not much use. The only reason I think it is just about fit for purpose is that is only £13-27 - if it was more expensive, it would NOT be acceptable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little kit,
June 11, 2015
By
from Wellington, Wellington, Somerset TA21, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very small and intrusive, very easy to use, very loud and clear sound
Cons: nothing
" This is the first Bluethooth car kit I've bought. I bought this after reading other good reviews and was not disappointed. There was no trouble pairing it with my Moto G Second generation phone and I like the fact that if I forget to turn it off when I leave the car it turns itself off. It has a very clear sound (for it's size) even when I'm driving and everyone says they can hear me loud & clear. I can clip it onto my rucksack strap, when I'm out walking walking, and use it without taking my phone out, great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money + easy to set up and use.,
May 14, 2015
By
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
" All I needed was a cheap & cheerful car kit and this has ticked all the boxes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
April 29, 2015
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I could actually hear what was said when I used this device unlike another device that I had purchased before. It connected easily to my phone and the instructions were easy to follow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product - No excuse for using a hand held phone whilst driving!,
April 29, 2015
By
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive and works well.
Cons: none that i have discovered.
" I changed my car recently and needed a hands free kit. This little gadget works very well. It clips to the sun visor and holds a charge for a long time; - just charge it occasionally and it has never run out of power on me yet. Very easy to pair to my phone and just push a button to answer and end a call. Good sound quality with plus and minus buttons to adjust volume. It is simple in that it is not loaded with unnecessary features: - just does what it was bought for! I would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is truly "Easy" to set up and use !,
April 05, 2015
By
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about the product
Cons: nothing as yet
" Bought this product online , collected the same day from my local store (Mansfield). After the initial charge , book says 3hr, in my case about 2hr and within a matter of a couple of mins setting up and familiarising i was up and running. Build and sound quality is good considering price and is very easy to use, would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent for the price,
March 20, 2015
By
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" A really good piece of kit for the money. Works better than expected. Clear sound. Easy to set up. Quite basic functions but what do you want for this price?!
This was ordered online for store pickup, which was handy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for !,
March 09, 2015
By
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The BT Easy Blue Tooth Car Kit is an excellent product. Simple to install and use and it looks good too. Also the BT name gives me confidence in the quality of the kit. A very fair price as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and Easy,
March 08, 2015
By
from Old Hill, Cradley Heath, B64 7HT
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: switches off when out of phone range saves battery, well made.
Cons: sounds a bit thin and tinny, visor clip a bit basic
" I bought a this to replace old visor unit.
Very easy to set up paired with both my iPhone's very quickly.
Works great.
Certainly a cheap and cheerful way to have hands free in the car.
For the price it is amazing.
Only reservation is audio is a bit tinny.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
February 26, 2015
By
from Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick easy set up.
Cons: flash blue light in vision at night, charging lead could be longer
" Been used a couple of times and works fine. Easy to install (clip to sun visor) and set up ( Just switch on and connect with your phones bluetooth). No wires apart when charging from the included cigarette lighter charger. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>