Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bluetooth Car Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
40
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
132 of 142(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
April 24, 2016
By
from Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this instead of using one that went though the radio. Mounted it differently more near the steering wheel(also better for charging) really surprised with it. Nice and clear to hear people and they have no issues listening to me. Works excellent with Siri I can call, text and even search the net. Really good piece of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not very good at all,
February 27, 2016
By
from Wembley
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I don't like it sound quality is very bad. I would not recommend to buy anybody. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Curate's Egg,
February 18, 2016
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this and paired it with my ZTE and all fine for a week. I then changed to a Wiley Fox Storm and promptly lost the microphone. Can hear everyone fine on calls in or out, but they can't hear me! Not much use to me now, which is a shame as when it worked it worked well. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
December 24, 2015
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very surprised at the quality that i paid for.
Very easy to set up.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
December 15, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Got it this morning, I knew it needs charging. The book says when red light goes out its charged/ been on charge for four to five hours and still shows battery low. Will NOT connect to my phone Taking it back tommorrow "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & easy to use.,
December 11, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: not much battery life
" For the money, I can highly recommend this Bluetooth kit. The negative side is, that it could do with a longer battery life. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Buy It!,
December 07, 2015
By
from Dorset
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: the whole thing!, can't be heard
" I bought this in the back of the reviews - not sure why my perception of this product differs so much from everyone else! Yes I could hear people very well - good sound quality. However, I had the product for 2 weeks, and made myself hoarse having to shout all the time! People I was conversing with could hardly hear me, and a few times, important information was not heard by them due to the bad quality. The set was on my sun visor, and I had to sit very forward, and then shout to get myself heard - Halfords were amazing & arranged an alternative model as a replacement, but the member of staff said she was not surprised I had returned it - she had had quite a few returned!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best VFM on the market,
November 14, 2015
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought instore, paired straightaway no issue, easy to use and looks ok in the car. The only downside is when purchased you need to charge the battery for 3 hours which means a long drive using the in car charger, luckily my phone charger is the same fitting and I did it in one hour from the house mains.
Definetly recommend this to others.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprised by this gadget,
November 02, 2015
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I purchased one of these for my van and am very pleased, fantastic for the price, easy to use, and looks good, if I could alter one thing it would be the volume (I'd like more) but over all I think it's a great little gadget. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and use,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ive bought two of these one for me and my husband and they are excellent - very easy to set up and use, good volume - well worth the money
only downside is no mains charger
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit, fantastic value,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great piece of lot at such little cost. Very easy and simple to use. Would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good sat nav but poor battery life,
August 30, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact size
Cons: battery life, lack of features, screen resolution
" Good unit for price but there are newer ones available with better features for not much more money.
This model has an average screen resolution and poor battery life!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-14points
1out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ken,
August 26, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Just got this for £13! Wow! Easy to connect and to use. Get one quick! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product, too much hassell,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: do
" I bought this bluetooth device after reading the good revievs on line. But for it didnt work at all. I am still no able to connect it. I tried other different brand mobile too. Took it to halfords milton keynes. Staff were helpfull but havent got a clue aswell how to connect. I was told that they will call me after discuusing with ine if the expert staff who dont work there anymore. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value,
August 17, 2015
By
from Falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I wasn't expecting much, bought as a short term fix when I changed my car and have been hugely impressed by the quality, especially given the price. Sound is perhaps slightly tinny but no more than you'd expect from such a small speaker. Connects almost instantly and the battery seems to last forever!
At this price there really is no excuse for anyone talking on their handset and driving..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor,
August 17, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Im going to get a refund on this as you may as well get some string and tin cans !!!you would hear better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab value don't waste money on anything more,
August 12, 2015
By
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value, works well!
" Fantastic value, clear signal, cancels out background noise well. Cannot complain in the slightest. Far cheaper than anything else but good for both receiving and making calls if you have a phone with decent voice recognition e.g. google phone it works seamlessly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy and compact,
July 13, 2015
By
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well worth the money , easy to simply press the button to answer a call , very clear speaker , easy to use . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple & Easy to use,
July 11, 2015
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact size, ease of use, clarity between caller
" This is an excellent hands free system which enable one to drive safely whilst using the phone.It is easy to set up & links with both smart & non smart Bluetooth enabled phones.The battery life is excellent.If you forget to switch off it will disconnect when your Bluetooth hand set is approx 10 meters away.The sound quality is very good & I have been told that clarity is very good from callers.All in all this is a very useful item.Do not be deceived by the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
June 20, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Waste of money don't bother with it total waste of money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-18points
0out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>