Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit,
November 23, 2014
By Snowy358
from Cromer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered on line collected one hour later. Efficient staff product knowledge excellent. Equipment superb quality . Most satisfied and would recommend highly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Price for good little gadget,
November 21, 2014
By DaveAM
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use gadget, to keep legal and it was so good I bought one for my stepson."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY BLUETOOTH,
November 16, 2014
By roth237
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"EASY SETUP EASY TO USE VOICES COME THROUGH CLEAR WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy,
November 10, 2014
By DaveTheEngineer
from Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact and discreet.
Cons: ride of the valkyries ringtone!
"One hour to charge 5 minutes to set up. I've had it 3 weeks and it's on for 6 hours a day, and I still haven't recharged it. Good quality audio, stupidly low cost for the help it offers. Very discreet and out the way when not in use. Makes more expensive options pointless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs danglies,
November 09, 2014
By borat1971
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It' does what it says on the tin. It's the dogs danglies."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Excellent, Halfords customer service not so!!,
November 06, 2014
By Anonymous
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the product
Cons: halfords customer service
"Great product, better value if you order on-line then collect, (wait a few hours before collecting, then expect to wait a further half hour when you do actually enter the store for them to get it for you!!!!!!!)
Over the years I have come to expect this sort of service from Halfords and it certainly is not improving!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy it !,
October 29, 2014
By 1Matty
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product , excellent price and easy to install ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money,
October 29, 2014
By Debs67
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Great value product, easy to pair, good sound quality.
Alternative charger to in-car would habe been useful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very compact,
October 25, 2014
By Wayzeee
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall, very good product, excellent value for money.
And easy to use ; )
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up,
September 28, 2014
By hotdognachos
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: no charger cable
"Cheap, easy to set up, easy to work. What more could you need?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding,
September 16, 2014
By Kevinthekipper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the simplicity of it
"Simple set up,easy to use. Does exactly as it says it does. Can't fault it and a great price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome kit!. Looks and works great *****,
September 01, 2014
By Flukie105
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This kit is really excellent and great value for money. It works very well; the sound quality is clear; it was super easy to pair with my BlackBerry, the voice control works well enough for me (you may struggle a tad if you have a strong accent but that's the same with any voice recognition software), it's light weight, looks great, easy to mount on the visor or you can find somewhere more suitable for you (I bought a non slip mat and put it on my dashboard). I charged it at home using a USB and adapter for my phone and I can charge it while driving if necessary too.
So far so great and I highly recommend it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money Product,
August 13, 2014
By Angelaar
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: none
"Spending more time in the car I thought it was time that I had a hands free device. I bought this after reading the other reviews and was not disappointed. Sound quality is good and it's simple to use and set up. Best of all was the price. I love it! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does just what you need,
June 13, 2014
By Princesspond
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After being stuck in traffic and late one too many times I thought I'd look into getting a hands free kit. After looking at the reviews on here I went for this as I didn't need anything fancy. I charged it via my laptop initially, I think it has lasted ages from one charge prob two months. (I'm in the car most days but only for short periods). Really pleased, value for money, easy to set up and paired to iPhone so can dial using Siri"
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend for the price,
March 06, 2014
By LC90
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good value for price, quick and easy to pair with phone
Cons: no ac charger
"I bought one of these a couple of months ago and was debating between this model or a different make for double the price. In the end I bought this one and I'm glad I did. Loud volume and no problems hearing the other person. Also works well with voice control on iphone.
The only thing that would make it better is having an AC adapter to charge it in the house before use. I don't really understand why only an in-car charger is supplied when obviously you'd want to use it in the car straight away. On the other hand, I've been charging it up on my laptop using a micro usb lead which seems to work fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful gadget,
February 16, 2014
By JME123
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to set up and it works!
Arrived very quickly.
Have now bought a new one as a gift
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
January 06, 2014
By April91
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a gift for my fiancé for Christmas and he loves it. I also feel a lot safer that he can answer his phone safely and it is a fair price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Car Kit,
January 05, 2014
By Clou1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Effortless pairing of phone, very quick and easy to set up. Small enough to be unobtrusive on sun visor. Excellent piece of kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas present that went down well,
December 28, 2013
By Sophie66
from Swansea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a Christmas present for my other half. He seemed really pleased with it. Took him all of two minutes to set up in the car. It worked with his phone no problem. Seems like a cheap and cheerful product which works really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job great,
December 17, 2013
By tommyskinmaster
from washington england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clip it to sun visor and go.
"I thought that this product being so cheap would be just ok but I found it very good sound is clear no messing about installing it works a treat does the job that's all you need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>