Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit

BT Easy BlueTooth car kit is most definitely easy to install and easy to use; pair it up and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
110 of 113(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Review 1 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
February 26, 2015
By Seagull69
from Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick easy set up.
Cons: flash blue light in vision at night, charging lead could be longer
" Been used a couple of times and works fine. Easy to install (clip to sun visor) and set up ( Just switch on and connect with your phones bluetooth). No wires apart when charging from the included cigarette lighter charger. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well for a budget device,
February 26, 2015
By Trevuk
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: auto off, price
" I bought this because I was missing calls when driving. I charged it when I first bought it and it lasted 2 weeks before the next charge. The sound quality is more than good enough, and a massive improvement over my phones own hands free feature. One feature that stands out is, it automatically switches off when I leave the van( with my phone), saving the battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone can install and use this,
February 26, 2015
By Nonexpert
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, simplicity
" Cheap, no frills easy to set up and use. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Clear voice quality, easy to connect. There are much more sophisticated hands free devices on the market, but if you just want a means of answering your bluetooth phone on the go, safely and simply, this will do it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
February 23, 2015
By GuildAsh
from Guildford, Guildford, Guildford, Surrey GU1, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the quality
Cons: the mute reminder beep tone
" For the price you can not complain, the quality of the audio is great. The only some down side is the regular reminder beep when you choose to select mute. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its easy to set up,
February 13, 2015
By khush
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Happy with product. Easy to use. Will recommend to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain product easy to use.,
February 11, 2015
By Joe1987
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, low price
" I bought this for my dad who by his own admission is a technophobe. He found it easy to install and use, easily removable and small enough to fit in your bag or pocket so it isn't on show when leaving the car.
The sound and product quality is fine. Overall it offers excellent value for money when compared to more costly products from competitors and it has far excelled my expectations. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 10, 2015
By SS23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as didn't want to spend much nor have anything permanently installed in a car. Very happy with purchase, simple to set up, Use it daily and not charged it since 3 weeks ago. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
February 09, 2015
By KenSF
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product for an affordable price. Easy to use and gets the job done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hands free!,
February 07, 2015
By zoe5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" For the price, it does the job. You can easily pair your phone up to it, and it will automatically pair to it each time it turns on. Attaches simply to the sun visor, and the quality of sound is good for the price of it. Only slight downfall is the annoying ringtone, but I'm just being picky! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
do not let the price decieve you,
February 03, 2015
By wighton
from Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this has to one of the best value for money products on the market, the volume is more than enough even with a window open on the motorway, sync and setup are so simple and easy as is the operation, a useful sun visor clip keeps it in place, standby time is nearly 30 days as it goes into sleep mode when you are out of range, instructions are clear and an in car charger is included.
all in all a very inexpensive hands free kit that lets you concentrate on the road, I give it 5 stars
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy to use,
January 31, 2015
By Peugeot206
from Watford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" 2 minutes to pair to phone. Came ready charged just needed topping up.
Great to be able to take it out of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT easy bluetooth car kit,
January 30, 2015
By vixxx
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my friend before she gets into trouble for using her phone in the car. It is so cheap there is no excuse for anyone not to have one and works easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit,
January 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: amazing value
Cons: needs a 3 hour charge before use, only available online and to reserve in store
" Amazing car kit for the price and provides just the right features. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
January 22, 2015
By BurtnEdna
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, ease of set up
" Easy to set up, tethered to my Blackberry Z10 straight away. Easily clipped onto sun visor, sound quality is okay for what I need.
Good value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 20, 2015
By Pablo526
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can't believe this product gets any negative feedback - for the cost it does exactly what you need, the battery is good, the clarity and volume is good, just what anyone would need really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute bargain !,
January 19, 2015
By daz51
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a quick fix to allow me to use my Nokia635 hands free. Very easy to pair with the phone, and can use voice activation to make calls. Very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth your car - for very little,
January 14, 2015
By Thisonenottaken
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always worried about "cheap" devices but this is fantastic. The ease to use, speaker volume, microphone clarity for other to hear you....all brilliant. I velcroed mine to the inside of the sun visor - just flip down when you want to speak. Cool - all in all, if you've not got hands-free in your car, this is a cheap, high quality fix. It works! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy little Bluetooth,
January 13, 2015
By Smithy2014
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to link to phone
Cons: if you use visor needs swapping around
" Bought this as I was deciding if I should opt for a fully fitted hands free Bluetooth set.
If I went with a portable one would it be clear enough?
The expense of trying a renowned (Parott) portable put me off deciding until I spotted this in the sale!
Very presently surprised at how clear and easy it was to use. I can hear caller clearly and there is a volum button which I would say I've set at a medium level, but the caller says its a tad quiet their end, but still able to hear me - even on a motorway.
Decision made - I am happy to stick with this and have £190 in my pocket!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill,
January 12, 2015
By Stepo
from Rhyl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as I have just passed my test and my instructors had one and recommended it to me and it is the best thing I have bought because I use it everyday "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BT Easy BlueTooth Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 11, 2015
By Geeman72
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" This device does exactly what you want it to do,very easy to install and use ideal if you don't have a modern cd/radio system in your car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>