Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech

Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech gives your 7 or 8-speed drivetrains beautifully smooth gear shifting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Review 1 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jus the business,
January 03, 2014
By Dipsman250
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: shimano deraileur
"Got the deraileur from halfords and it works great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimanother does the job again,
December 15, 2013
By JOHNNIED62
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease of shifting
"Smooth shifting makes a big difference and this derailleur does it perfectly. Well worth the investment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano Alivio M410 Rear,
October 22, 2013
By Marco666
from Wdnes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: full alloy body
"Great Value, full alloy body, so its a much smother hardier 6/7 speed Shimano derailleur, received online confirmation via –mail, fit in under 10 mins, by removing a single rear derailleur cog and sliding round chain, and re-allen keying fixing, worked out around 1/3 cheaper by ordering online,
Mark"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value rear mech,
May 05, 2013
By andyh40
from huntingdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a good quality rear mech that is well made and is easy to fit for any level of user. I had it fitted & working perfectly in no time at all. Especially pleased with the special online price so I got it reserved in store for when I arrived to collect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech,
December 09, 2012
By Jimtheejoiner
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good solid gear movement, easy to set up with minor adjustment required. Good upgrade from the tourney range would recomend this before going to the more expensive mechs. Wouldn't use for serious off roading more a hybrid gear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
replacement item,
October 23, 2011
By fastmovers
from Pontypridd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: robust
Cons: care needed for final set up up
"Have replaced previous rear shifter due to damage easy to fit but care needed in final set up to prevent gears jumping etc"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
April 21, 2011
By Anonymous
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good price for a great quality item.
Recommended!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's still lots of 8-speed out there,
August 20, 2010
By LardFast
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: precise, good value
Cons: none so far
"Store had no notification to reserve this product, and despite the web site indicating two in stock, none were available at collection. Helpful staff identified item sold at nearby'ish store. This rear mech has surpassed my expectations, so far, after several off road treks, very precise and reliable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Mech
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Surprised,
July 11, 2010
By Tiacole
from Kettering
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had read a couple of reviews which were'nt very complimentary, however I was stuck and needed one. This is an excellent derailleurs, which shifts very smoothly on both the up and down. Due to the size of the cogs, it has hit the ground a couple of times, but is still shifting well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.