Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs

Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs illuminate the darkest moments with a bright white glow.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Review 1 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 27, 2016
By
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product, looks better than the standard 501 bulbs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED Bulbs,
December 08, 2015
By
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super product which was exactly what I wanted. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Last 3 weeks,
October 27, 2015
By
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: they are bright
Cons: 9.99 for three weeks is an absolute joke
" Not told I would need to put a resistor in the system so flash on locking and unlocking for 30 seconds. Have to drive with them on and to top it all off they lasted less than three weeks. Lad at store just laughed when I told him one had gone out and id been pulled by police "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect 501 Replacements!,
March 30, 2014
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not oversized like other led bulbs, easy to install, nice pure white with no blue hint!
Cons: fairly expensive for only two bulbs
" Installed these into the interior light and the boot light in my Citroen Saxo and they are far brighter and looks amazing! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not So High Powered,
August 26, 2013
By
from edinburgh
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the clean crisp light
Cons: play havoc with cars lamps failure sensors, no lense cover to hide leds, makes car fail mot.
" Wanted to change my old side lamps on MGZT to LED giving a cleaner crisper light, Straight forwards swap which was good but as soon as lamps went on they flicker away like a strobe and as my car has a bulb failure indicator comes on as stays on which is a real pain, due to low resistance from lamp sense by on board computer, this will not clear even after a good afternoons playing about with to try and clear. Nothing mentioned on packet or after asking about product in the branch that this was possibly an issue to watch for.
Going to go swap them back and try the blue vision type lamp which are a fraction of the price and won't make the bulb failure indicator stay on every day like it has since trying the LED's.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+3points
16out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product really makes an aesthetical difference.,
March 02, 2013
By
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the great look over stock parking lights
Cons: some flickering
" Great product and a good price. It really makes a huge difference over the stock parking lights and matches brilliantly with Bi-zenon headlights! I have encountered some flickering but that only happened so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very bright white light.,
February 17, 2013
By
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear bright white light
" Just fitted these to my car and was very surprised how bright these are compared to other 501 led bulbs that I have tried. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prism LED 501 High Power White Bulbs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright white lights just what i wanted!,
October 11, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bright white light produced
Cons: we shall see only just fitted them!
" This is a great product and looks great! I used this on my corsa c and are very bright brilliant product well worth the money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.