Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder

The kidfix high back booster seat is suitable from 4 years old to 12 years approx (15-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Review 1 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable seat for granddaughter.,
December 29, 2013
By 77rob
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This seat was purchased for my granddaughter. I checked prices before purchase and found Halfords extremely competitive. I reserved it online and went to my local store the following day. An extremely helpful gentleman showed us a display model and described all the pros and cons of the various seats available. He then fitted a new seat to our car and showed me all of the seats functions. The whole experience was made a pleasure by his polite efficient and informed assistance. Top marks Halfords!. My granddaughters verdict "extremely comfortable""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety in mind,
December 29, 2013
By Anonymous
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our granddaughter who we transport regularly in our car and she has found it very comfortable. The reason we chose this was because of the Isofix fittings which we used with the Britax car seat. So much easier to slot the seat in that struggle with straps. We also bought another one of these seats at the same time to leave in our other car for when needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Staff great, instructions vague,
December 22, 2013
By Punxsutawney
from Eyeworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: inadequate fitting instructions
"I was unable to have this fitted in store. When I tried at home with the enclosed instructions these were vague, which is not what you want with a product like this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 21, 2013
By max69
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, comfort, practicality
Cons: cost
"Opted for the isofix version of the seat as this keeps the seat attached to the car, saving the hassle of doing the seat belt when my son is not seated.
Although it is more expensive than other booster seats, it is worth it, in terms of build quality, comfort (head rest is excellent, does a great job of keeping the little one's head up when he is asleep) and practicality.
Only slight downside is that most cars only have two isofix points at the rear, so you cannot mount it in the central position (unless you use just the seat belt, negating the point of isofix)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine booster seat,
December 16, 2013
By RickWiv
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems a nice seat, is as we expected. The headrest gets a bit in the way with the carseat belt, but can't imagine this is different for other ones. The armrest similarly makes belting up trickier than I'd like, but this is for a near-4 year old. Should soon be able to belt himself in I hope! The isofix works well, as you'd expect, though the protectors for the seat don't add much and actually make connecting it up harder. In the end, I may even have tossed them (can't remember whether I got them to work). They don't impact the isofix and don't obviously help you use the isofix."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster seat,
November 30, 2013
By Babdee13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: isofix
"We've had the Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat for a couple of weeks now and are very happy with our purchase. It is for our 3 year old son (he's tall for his age), and he fits in comfortably. The seatbelt easily slots into three guides (identifiable by being coloured red), and feels safe and secure over his shoulder and across his lap. We wanted a booster seat with an isofix fastening, and this was one of the few we found. It fits into both our cars nicely and is quick and easy to switch between the two. Our previous stage child car seat was also Britax, and we felt confident with the brand. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but think the quality could be better,
November 30, 2013
By DaveD122
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Another good item from Britax. Little one likes it. Think it could be a bit more padded, but would still recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another great car seat by Britax,
October 29, 2013
By Nynuk
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: isofix fixings
"I bought this car seat for my 4 yr old as I've had a similar one for my older child. I love the isofix fixings and my child is very comfortable even on long journeys."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good buy!!,
October 19, 2013
By KathrynB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it is suitable for both isofix and non isofix cars
Cons: it's a bit fiddly switching between isofix and non
"My daughter finds this seat comfortable and supportive. It fits nicely in my car which doesn't have isofix and in my husbands car which does have isofix. The only down side is that it's a bit fiddly switching between isofix and non isofix mode but maybe that's because we aren't used to it yet. A good buy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Which? best buy is unsurprisingly excellent,
September 28, 2013
By Matty2B
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting, build quality, comfort
Cons: threading belt into guides, nothing else!
"Exactly as you'd expect - fits easily and very solidly, excellent quality and is very comfortable. There's a bit of a knack to threading the belt into the guides, but once you've got it it's not an issue. There's also plenty of alternative covers available in case the original wears out. Excellent product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snuggest isofix booster I've seen.,
September 28, 2013
By LynneSAJ
from Moray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: isofix
"My daughter is a sturdy and tall 4 year old. She loves this seat. It allows enough movement for her to reach for things but it keeps her nicely in place while we are driving. The head/neck cushion keeps her sitting securely even when asleep. The isofix fitting means I feel reassured about safety and I am happy that the seat is fitted in my car properly. I would definitely recommend."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britax Kidfix Booster seat,
September 24, 2013
By Marggie
from hastings east sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent seat ncely padded for comfort bought for my grandson and he loves it..he would like one in his parents car as it so comfy...also is able to sleep without his head falling forwards"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy,
September 16, 2013
By Edinburghmum6
from Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: knowing my child is as safe as possible
"Great advice from the sales assistant. Easy to order and when the seat arrived in store the staff were happy to fit it for me and advise me how to make sure I used it properly. 5 year old seems very happy and comfortable using it and I know the black cover will be practical. This seat is really easy to attach and detach to the isofix points, so easy to move to and use in a car without isofix."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felt so good about this product...,
September 15, 2013
By SVMR
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best products that I bought recently... It fit perfectly on our new car and very comfortable for my child and i feel relieved now.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Seat,
May 28, 2013
By BoostersDad
from Ilkley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality of product
Cons: some pillining of cloth on front edge
"The Boy is very happy having been upgraded from his smaller car seat and now has one that matches his older brother's. Great seat,easy to fix to the car and comes out in a flash if needs be. We trust the brand and it seems durable, well made and most importantly comfortable for our boys - we now have 4 of these - two matching in each car!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and great 'Which' rating.,
May 05, 2013
By Gill70
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting, which best buy
"This is a great product and is the 2nd I have bought. Would recommend it as easy to fit, less bulky than Maxi Cosi, and well scored by 'Which'."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britax Kidfix is a great car set,
April 27, 2013
By BB17
from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good for 15kg + and very easy to use. Looks great, and fits easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great seat with the easyness of isofix,
April 13, 2013
By lazza
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: isofix, adjustable head rest
Cons: none
"We paid more to have the safety of isofix and the seat is very sturdy and our son loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second seat,
April 06, 2013
By Rxcrathe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This seat is good, comfortable and works very well with the knowledge that Which? have properly independently tested. Now have two for both of my daughters."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Britax Kidfix High Back Booster Seat Black Thunder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good car seat but not suitable for Ford S-Max,
February 23, 2013
By ILP1970
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We already had another one almost identical Britax car seat in the car as we have 3 children.
The only problem is that, although this car seat is Kidfix, it is not suitable for our car (a Ford S-Max) so I can't help but feel that we have paid too much for this seat when we can't actually use it properly and have to use the seatbelt rather than the Kidfix.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>