Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers

Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers featuring a unique matt black rubberised look and great performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Review 1 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice speakers,
June 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great speakers for the price good sound and quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Ford Fiesta Mk5 front speaker upgrade,
June 08, 2015
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: much better than oem, good midrange, tweeters are great!, very good power for size, very good value, ideal for ford fiesta mk4/5, good bass for size
Cons: quiet without amp
" Bought these for my W reg mk5 fiesta as I had blown the drivers side front speaker, they come complete with 2x tweeters, 2x Midrange woofers and 2x wired crossovers. all that was needed to fit was a fiesta adapter kit to fit, I have them amped up for better power and sound but have tried off my pioneer headunit and they work fine, though nowhere near as good as through an external amp.
They sound much much better than the original ford speakers and seem very well made for the price, I'm sure for more money you could get better sound, but hey my car's 15years old and putting really expensive kit in makes no sense :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 02, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Would be better connected to a amp tho ................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Speakers,
November 16, 2014
By
from Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These speakers are great! Good quality and an un-beatable price, a lot better than i expected. Would recommend these to anyone! "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
October 05, 2014
By
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the tweeter high pass filter is not built in
" These speakers are great, the sound quality is crisp, don't distort with there high RMS value.
Will be getting a second set for the rear of my car.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great budget speaker!,
February 18, 2014
By
from Beckenham, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low punchy bass., great price., sounds much more expensive than it is.
Cons: crossover is external (not a huge problem).
" I wasn't expecting much from these little speakers considering that they're only 5.25" and a low price however I was gladly shocked when I listened to them. They turned out to be gems!
I have a 2004 Clio Mk2 and was looking to fit some speakers to the rear (there wasn't any before) to complement the front and give some balance to the car.
These speakers provide good, punchy bass and can go quite loud before distorting, louder than I expected! The mids are slightly muffled but the highs are crisp also.
At first I wired these directly to my headunit (which only has a 45w output per channel) without the tweeters as they were only for the rear but soon realised that the lows were nice and deep but highs just werent present. So I rewired the speakers, with the tweeters and crossover, and now they sound much more better, more balanced. Even on a 45w output they sound great, so I can't wait to test them out at full capacity!
Long story short, you will have to use both the woofer and tweeter for maximum performance. Great purchase regardless. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Male vocal problem,
September 05, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lot of bass, loud, easy to install, good price to quality ratio
Cons: male vocals lacking power
" Good replacement speakers - powerful bass good mid hights only missing some frequencies responsible for male vocal - it's worse than my previous paper speakers. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great sound quality,
July 07, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, sound quality
Cons: none
" This product has great sound quality and the bass response is quite exceptional "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vibe Slick 5 5.25" speakers,
January 21, 2013
By
from Eire (Rep. Of Ireland)
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality and figment
Cons: tweeters are terrible and really poor quality
" Not bad little set of speakers nice bass out of the speakers easy and neat to fit, they are an entry level budget speaker so don't expect a lot from themthey do what they are supposed to do and no more, all that said I fitted them to my 2001 BMW 525i E39 and they worked a treat but again there were issues with the tweeters they were to big to fit behind the tweeter grills / panel in the car, but the speakers fitted and worked great, shame Halfords don't supply higher end speakers in this size for those of us that will pay that bit extra for even better quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make great ceiling speakers!,
January 14, 2013
By
from Newton le Willows
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I actually bought these for the kitchen ceiling so I can have music playing from the T.V into the kitchen! Great speakers, look and sound good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
incredible value for money,
September 29, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought a set of these speakers a few weeks ago and was surprised at there performance. i am now currently runnning 2 sets of these of these just off of the head unit and the bass is powerful, mids are crisp and highs are really detailed. unlike some speakers i have previously owned these can handle alot more bass and dont distort as readily. fantastic purchase, very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Slick 5 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small speakers, BIG volume,
July 08, 2012
By
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, sound quality, mid and trebles are brilliant.
Cons: none.
" Got this to be used with an everyday head unit they were amazing. When i upgraded to an alpine head unit. wow. I was amazed how high these can get! Would recommend for anyone who wants a half decent system. Just to say I have to turn the radio down before its too loud for you! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.