Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps

By using the Garmin Nuvi 30 Sat Nav you`ll find your way to through the UK and Ireland with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
95 of 101(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav,
April 29, 2015
By ally3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money . Would recommend the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid performer,
April 29, 2015
By Sam58
from Isle of Man
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought the Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" for our trips to the UK. We live in the IOM so don't really need satellite navigation there! Found the Garmin to be a solid performer and good value for money compared with more expensive units. Does what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value!,
April 28, 2015
By Debbie65
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to use
Cons: small screen
" Easy to use and excellent value for money. As good as the TomTom it replaces "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sat nav,
January 08, 2015
By JessJ
from Warwick, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little sat nav. Easy to operate and got me where I needed to go. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav,
January 07, 2015
By KimT56
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little Sat Nav
Easy to use & set up & real value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but awful customer service from halfords,
December 26, 2014
By Shee81
from Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: customer service
" I ordered this online to be delivered to my local store which I would pay for when collected. The item arrived on time on collection the sales assistant opened it and then shut it ago an fortunately I got a sneak peak and became suspicious I asked her to open it again so I can take a look, I was disgusted to find that I had been sent a used/returned say nav there was no protectors on any part of the items, the wires were loose it was covered with fingerprints and scratched. I pointed this out to the sales assistant and requested to speak to a manager she explained this was no fault of the stores and that it had been delivered like that I after voicing my anger/disappointment/frustration and explaining that this was supposed to be an Xmas gift I eventually got a replacement. I would not recommend purchasing any item from Halfords online. Thankfully I checked my item before paying and leaving the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes you from A to B with minimum of fuss.,
November 02, 2014
By Jimmy128
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact, loud & clear, recalculates quickly, locks onto a gps signal quickly, simple to use, fuss free
Cons: didn't come charged
" I bought this instead of paying the hire car company's extortionate day rates.
Simple to use, loud and clear sound. Screen is small but adequate for my needs as I mostly listen directions.
I've had high spec'd TomToms before but found I don't use 90% of the features anyway. All I really need is to know how to get from A to B.
I found that this Garmin locks onto a signal very quickly and also recalculates routes very quickly when I decide not to follow the suggested route or deliberately miss a turn.
One small gripe is that the unit is not charged straight out of the box but you do get an in car charging cable so you may have to drive around for a few minutes whilst the unit has sufficient charge to turn on.
Overall I'm very happy indeed with this compact Satnav unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
October 22, 2014
By mikeb21
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Simple to use and so far very reliable. good product for the price paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Old mapping,
October 17, 2014
By garuJI999
from Kingsbridge, Devon, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" on the first day of ownership I found 3 occasions where the map was out of date, As far as I know the road changes had all taken place more than a year ago so I believe that the price reflected an out of date product rather than a bargain purchase. I would have paid an extra for an up to date product had I known it was out of date.
The product otherwise was good(ish)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cheap sat nav does the job well,
September 30, 2014
By Jamie1983
from Stansted, Stansted, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problems at all setting up and really easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great 1st sat nav,
September 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Uxbridge middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my daughters birthday. Ordered on line and collected in store next day, although it was ready to. Collect an hour after I ordered it. Service was excellent as we're the staff. Good price and just what I wanted. Thank u halffords 4 making shopping easy, would recommend both this store and sat nav. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brillianr,
September 29, 2014
By sammy90x
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best sat nav ive ever had. Up to date maps.tells you if your going too fast and what lane u should be in. Excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant for Mother!,
August 18, 2014
By cazza682
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" my mums sat nav broke whilst recently down in devon and i have to say it was the old version of this product and it hasnt let her down for more than 8 years.
we didnt want her to be without as she was going home on her own so popped into halfords for the updated version. it says its ready to use right out of the box and it completely is! my elderly mother can use it piece of cake, very good product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
August 13, 2014
By Vjk1101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money. Very easy to use. Wire a little long "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sat nav.,
August 03, 2014
By spragg
from Dover, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have been very impressed with ttis item.It works very well, is easy to use and program. The mph read out is very useful as is the speed zone indication.With clear conscise directions and the verbal instructions it would be difficult to go wrong. Very easy to reserve for pick up at my local Halfords. Will be buying another soon. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sat nav,
May 22, 2014
By JPDEVON
from South devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: none
" This is my first sat nav and I am so glad I picked the Garmin 30, there was no need to set up it works straight from the box,
I tried it around my home town and it showed me the way, I took a few wrong turns to see what would happen and it re rooted straight away, if your looking to bye a sat nav get this why spend more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 30 sat nav,
January 19, 2014
By hcap
from ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice price up to date maps
" Have this sat nav about 2 years now and it never failed to do its job. nice handy little nav. easy to carry when not using it, in case it gets stolen . nice price too, not dear. up to date maps also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great things do come in small packages,
January 06, 2014
By Darylc84
from Huddersfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, simple set up, clear concise navigation display
" Bought this sat nav for my not so tech savvy mother in law (55+) and she loves it..!! So simple and easy to use with absolutely no fuss or ridiculas setup. The display is clear, bold and straight to the point. For anyone looking for a no nonsense easy to use sat nav this is defo the one for you, suggestion use the cash you were probably going to spend on a gimmicky sat nav and use it on a trip guided by this little gem.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What it says on the tin!,
January 01, 2014
By Jemimak123
from Paignton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product due to a new job which needs me to drive to residential areas, this sat nav is easy to use, easy to set up and does what it says on the tin, it tells you how to get from one place to another, I havent needed any of the other features as yet but am sure I will get to use them at some point. A great product for a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav with UK & Ireland Maps
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
garmin,
December 28, 2013
By katieco27
from england
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" does the job its intended to do. replaces the one my son had stolen by a so called friend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
-10points
5out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>