Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

By using the Garmin Nuvi 30 Sat Nav you`ll find your way to through the UK and Ireland with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
87 of 93(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Old mapping,
October 17, 2014
By garuJI999
from Kingsbridge, Devon, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"on the first day of ownership I found 3 occasions where the map was out of date, As far as I know the road changes had all taken place more than a year ago so I believe that the price reflected an out of date product rather than a bargain purchase. I would have paid an extra for an up to date product had I known it was out of date.
The product otherwise was good(ish)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cheap sat nav does the job well,
September 30, 2014
By Jamie1983
from Stansted, Stansted, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No problems at all setting up and really easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great 1st sat nav,
September 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Uxbridge middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my daughters birthday. Ordered on line and collected in store next day, although it was ready to. Collect an hour after I ordered it. Service was excellent as we're the staff. Good price and just what I wanted. Thank u halffords 4 making shopping easy, would recommend both this store and sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brillianr,
September 29, 2014
By sammy90x
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best sat nav ive ever had. Up to date maps.tells you if your going too fast and what lane u should be in. Excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant for Mother!,
August 18, 2014
By cazza682
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"my mums sat nav broke whilst recently down in devon and i have to say it was the old version of this product and it hasnt let her down for more than 8 years.
we didnt want her to be without as she was going home on her own so popped into halfords for the updated version. it says its ready to use right out of the box and it completely is! my elderly mother can use it piece of cake, very good product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
August 13, 2014
By Vjk1101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value for money. Very easy to use. Wire a little long"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sat nav.,
August 03, 2014
By spragg
from Dover, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been very impressed with ttis item.It works very well, is easy to use and program. The mph read out is very useful as is the speed zone indication.With clear conscise directions and the verbal instructions it would be difficult to go wrong. Very easy to reserve for pick up at my local Halfords. Will be buying another soon."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little sat nav,
May 22, 2014
By JPDEVON
from South devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: none
"This is my first sat nav and I am so glad I picked the Garmin 30, there was no need to set up it works straight from the box,
I tried it around my home town and it showed me the way, I took a few wrong turns to see what would happen and it re rooted straight away, if your looking to bye a sat nav get this why spend more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 30 sat nav,
January 19, 2014
By hcap
from ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice price up to date maps
"Have this sat nav about 2 years now and it never failed to do its job. nice handy little nav. easy to carry when not using it, in case it gets stolen . nice price too, not dear. up to date maps also."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great things do come in small packages,
January 06, 2014
By Darylc84
from Huddersfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, simple set up, clear concise navigation display
"Bought this sat nav for my not so tech savvy mother in law (55+) and she loves it..!! So simple and easy to use with absolutely no fuss or ridiculas setup. The display is clear, bold and straight to the point. For anyone looking for a no nonsense easy to use sat nav this is defo the one for you, suggestion use the cash you were probably going to spend on a gimmicky sat nav and use it on a trip guided by this little gem.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What it says on the tin!,
January 01, 2014
By Jemimak123
from Paignton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this product due to a new job which needs me to drive to residential areas, this sat nav is easy to use, easy to set up and does what it says on the tin, it tells you how to get from one place to another, I havent needed any of the other features as yet but am sure I will get to use them at some point. A great product for a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
garmin,
December 28, 2013
By katieco27
from england
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"does the job its intended to do. replaces the one my son had stolen by a so called friend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star,
December 16, 2013
By Yiddoe
from Stanwell staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very much
"This sat nav is worth every penny easy to use and it finds destinations very quickly would recommend this as star buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good things come in small packages,
November 25, 2013
By RubyLuck61
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: audio direction quality, visual direction quality, compact size, easy to navigate, great user interface, super fast setup, clear non-glare display
Cons: i can't find any....
"Well thats certainly true for this little Sat Nav! It's so easy to set up, even easier to navigate through the user-interface & even easier to understand the driving instructions.
This is not the first Garmin I've ever used, and i would say that some of my previous Sat Navs could have used seem improvements, but this Nuvi 30 is the bee's knees.
Entering your destination(s) is so easy, as the screen size is perfect. The quality of the audio instructions is great and the display shows easy to understand directions in visual form too.
I'm still waiting to find a fault, but I honestly don't think i'm going to find one..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for technophobes!,
November 21, 2013
By lynfra
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: basic and easy to use
Cons: voice annoying!
"Easy to set up and does exactly what I want it to do. Takes me to where I need to go. Took a while to get attuned to some directions but once sorted on a test run it was brilliant for my very basic needs ans skills."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good value for money,
November 01, 2013
By matty91
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the junction screen
"This product is very good value for money , never lost signal and very up to date with the maps , happily recomend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly suits my needs!,
October 27, 2013
By Claudine
from Somerset England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am so pleased with this compact sat nav. Having started a new job where I would be driving in little lanes in the countryside, I reviewed quite a few on-line, this seemed suitable and great value for money. It has been a real asset to me and the service at the Halford's store was excellent too! Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
October 22, 2013
By armstrong123
from england, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love this sat nav, so easy to use, nice and compact, good price,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sat nav for the money,
October 22, 2013
By Bige58
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this sat nav to replace my nuvi205
Great move it works fine and comes at a great price
Is easy to use and looks great
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 30 3.5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
first time buyer,
October 20, 2013
By jane66
from solihull
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"as a first time buyer of a satnav i have no comparisons to draw on. I was horrified when in a town that i had not visited before i lost reception! I had bought the satnav especially for this particular trip. I then had to revert to old fashioned methods of stopping and asking the locals how to get to my destination.
When it was working it seemed to either give me instructions too ahead of time or too late.
overall i was disappointed with the product and would always ensure that i have a back up.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>