Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley

Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley is great for moving your gear from car park to campsite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Review 1 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and effective design,
August 23, 2014
By SussexPaul
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This worked well carrying folding beach chairs etc on paths and fairly rough ground. I supplemented the built in straps with a couple of stretchy cords I already had and these kept everything secure. The handle extends and retracts well, with a simple locking button. When folding down the base, be sure to click it into position, then the trolley will stand up on its own when you're loading it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, TERRIBLE product description.,
August 21, 2014
By MarkyMark53
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This trolley is great for carrying quite heavy loads/luggage on flat, even surfaces such as pavements and railway platforms. Seems well made, pretty strong and collapses to an easily transported size. For the price I consider it a bargain.
HOWEVER I would predict that it would be next to useless over rough, soft or muddy ground. I have never been to a festival but that appears to be the general state of the ground. I suggest you would need something with much bigger wheels."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY,
August 12, 2014
By CaptainEngland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The person who designed this clearly had never been to a festival. It does not roll on grass and surprisingly there was some grass at the festival I went to. The trolley ended up being dragged to the campsite while my belongings ended up on the floor on the way. It does not get a 1 on quality as it kept the fire burning a few minutes longer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit,
August 07, 2013
By micknc
from GLasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: foldability and size
Cons: none
"took it on holiday to help transporting rucksacks, easy to use and lightweight, folded down neatly so I could attach it to the rucksack without being charged excess baggage ! Wish Id thought of it before !. Will definately fond other uses for it too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose,
August 01, 2013
By Emma292929
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This trolley was purchase to transport festival gear and beer crates at a UK festival this year. With it being described as a 'festival trolley' we presumed that it would be suitable in rough, uneven ground. However the trolley is unstable, weak and not fit for purpose. Even when loaded with a small amount the trolley tips and falls on dry, relatively level surfaces and the support straps do not perform any function what so ever - they are also weak and not fit for purpose.
If you are looking for a festival trolley I would recommend another product that is slightly stronger."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what it is designed for.,
August 01, 2013
By Richard1212
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact and sturdy, price
"Bought for trip to an airshow. Loaded with a Halfords cool box and camera gear it performed brilliantly on Tarmac, well on flattish grass but struggled on rough bumpy ground/grass. It is not designed for the latter but I coped. Bargain price from Halfords, cheaper by £'s (even Internet prices). Great little trolley."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not suitable for pulling across grass or rough terrain,
July 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: fold away functionality
Cons: wheels are too small and not suitable for grass
"I bought this product in order to attend a music festival located in the middle of a field. I loaded the trolley up with about 20kg. This worked as expect on tarmac but as soon as i hit the grass the trolley was completely useless. It kept falling over and eventually I had to walk backwards and drag it. I would not recommend this trolley for a festival as the wheels are small and are not suitable for grass or rough terrain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley,
July 22, 2013
By Tonionio
from Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This trolley did not look sturdy when purchased, but on inspection and then use, it is perfectly fit for purpose.
It can cope with weight and volume with no problems.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the box!,
July 18, 2013
By L8Gem
from Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap and sturdy
"This is probably the best of the cheapest trolleys on the market. It is sturdy enough for my basic festival equipment but I dont know how it will fare with more items. It has been road tested in dry weather and works a treat. I haven't yet used it in rain. I think it's a great product that offers value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little shopping and moving helper,
July 14, 2013
By repask
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handy, small, light, practical, sturdy
Cons: small wheels
"Believe it or not but I moved my whole flat with this small handy trolley. It is the best purchase I did ever, full stop. This is such a handy tool I only wish it would have slightly larger wheels as it gets easily stuck on a curb and moving through uneven surfaces is bit bumpy.
other than that there's nothing else, except that it's a great small trolley."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor produc,
July 10, 2013
By Sparkle111111111
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This snapped as soon as we put our bits into it. Obviously you get what you pay for, but I would pay the extra and get something more sturdy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not brilliant (muddy festival wise),
July 10, 2013
By angelrod
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, size
Cons: wheels
"Design, value and weight are great but wheels are a bit small if you are going to deal with muddy terrain.
If used in dry and even surfaces it is a perfect trolley.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got me to glastonbury and back!,
July 05, 2013
By sian1802
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This happily carried my tent and a few other heavy items across uneven metal ground and I even lent it out to other festival goers too! Great product and still working fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good handy ittle trolley but not great on rough ground,
July 04, 2013
By Emily14
from Torquay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Brought specifically to take to Glastonbury this year and whilst it was great to load everything onto and seemed durable and a handy size which was able to fold down it wasn't great over the fields. Was much better on roads and even ground so would use again elsewhere when moving house or such like."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong but can't take rough ground,
June 24, 2013
By Danidee
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: folding, lightweight
Cons: bends and warps easily, cords were useless
"Can carry heavy loads. Says it is ideal for festivals but it could not operate on the different terrain. Was warping and hending constantly. For the price it was worth buying as others are much more expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefull and Good value,
June 23, 2013
By Stillgame2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact and well made, price
Cons: wheels may struggle in mud
"The easy way to move your camping gear from car parks or buses to the camp-sites at festivals .This trolley carried our four man tent ,sleeping bags ,clothes and of course our beer with no problems. The only issue I've found was pulling it up over steps and kerbs, with the small wheels it was difficult, but not impossible.
Price wise you could be getting a deal as I did with the on-line discount it worked out cheaper than the inferior model offered at (Argos), Tested on dry but uneven ground and coped well.Expensive alternatives out there but this works for me.
TIP:Clip the ropes to the side and not as shown in picture if you want to fill it up -just don't overload it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful, great value for money,
June 01, 2013
By jar76
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this to help with moving my daughter out of her Uni' halls and found it invaluable. It is fairly compact when folded and it is light too but it is sturdy and carries a good weight. I am sure it will be used again and again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So handy for unloading/loading the car/boat,
May 29, 2013
By SimonNG9
from Beeston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: slim/light/compact
Cons: not so good on rougher ground
"This good value and compact little 'sack trolley' folds into a small space, but when open can carry boxes, cases, and we've used it for a heavy TV too. Perfect to save back breaking journeys to and from the car/boat/campsite/garage etc. We ordered online to collect, and received great service from our local Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best things I've ever purchased!,
November 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norwich & London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this trolley for moving my things to a new flat. I had various boxes to move and thought this would be useful for that. It certainly did the job and I even managed to get my small chest of drawers onto it and could wheel it from the car to the flat. I thought it might be too much for the trolley but it coped with it perfectly. It really made the move much easier for me and it was an absolute bargain!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefull trolley,
March 04, 2012
By biteSammy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheap and does the job really well. I sue this to transport beer and IT desktop equipment. Great low profile wheels help keep balance but enusre that you have secured everything before you set off. A lot cheaper then argos.
Does the job and can be kept in the car. My daughter uses it to carry her portfollio and artwork."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.