Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley

Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley is great for moving your gear from car park to campsite.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
23 of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Review 1 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as versatile as your imagination,
March 05, 2016
By
from Sunderland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: lightweight, 35kg carrying capacity, well made, nice price
" My wife needed a Photographic bag on wheels. Search online for photographic bag & wheels and the results immediately adds £100 to a camera bag. So I looked for a trolley. This trolley will take a load of 35KG but is only about 1.5KG in weight... ideal, and the price, a lot less then the above! I fastened a large photography bag securely to the trolley with plastic lock fasteners; I've just saved £100+ and my wife has a photographic equipment transporter which ticks all of the boxes... why don't you 'think outside of the box' and see what this excellent lightweight trolley can do for you?
Compiled by,1anson
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good idea BUT needs to be improved to be good product,,
October 31, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: folds small, weighs little
Cons: too unstable, too narrow, too flimsy for the stated weight limit, wheels too small, wheelbase too narrow, straps no good should be an elastic net
" i got this trolley on a bit of an impulse, i go camping a lot and had hurt my back so a trolley that folded seemed a great idea, it is very neat and stows away easily, not too much weight, and looks great, until you use it..... the bungees need more attachment points, as you have to wind them around whatever youre carrying or it slips out the side or front, also the wheels are too small and cant even go up a kerb with out dragging it on the back, also they are too narrow, so it has a habit of toppling sideways twisting your wrist if it hits even a small bump or side slope, does not do well at all if you take it "off road" the wheels are then almost useless, and you spend more time righting it after it topples than actually wheeling it along, i ended up actually carrying the whole thing as it was easier than keep twisting my wrist etc, for very short distance over dead flat places this would work well, but as a trolley for festivals etc as they market it ...nope it just wont do the job, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Festival kart trolley,
September 28, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Good product but could be improved with better cords to secure tent etc "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful travel gadget,
September 28, 2015
By
from hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light folds flat
" useful on holiday when moving possessions from car to accommodation if distance is to far to comfortably carry. Works well with box type items. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trolley,
September 24, 2015
By
from Warwick, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" folds flat - well designed - exceeded my expectations - great value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than a heavy rucksack,
September 22, 2015
By
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was very useful, even on a hilly terrain. Would recommend adding items that stay central to the trolley as an uneven distribution of weight causes it to fall onto one side of the wheel and twist. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trolley,
August 27, 2015
By
from Humber, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, folds & unfolds easily, wheels smoothly
" Bought this with apprehension having read mixed reviews, but have been pleasantly surprised. For starters, I'm 5' 9 and am pleased to say the handle length was long enough for me to pull easily, which often isn't the case. Secondly it feels well built (for the price) and it wheels smoothly along. The tray at the bottom helped keep my heavy bags centered and the straps held it securely in place. I was prepared to add extra bungee cords but didn't feel it necessary.
I did not experience any problems wheeling it on grass or uneven surfaces and have been very pleased with it.
It folds and unfolds easily and was light enough to carry when I dud need to pick it up, boarding a train for example. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good trolley but don't overload it,
August 18, 2015
By
from Rushden, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: folds up really neatly, is lightweight
Cons: doesn't move easily with a heavy weight, flips over
" Bought the trolley to help transport camping equipment from the car to the site. Wanted to use it to move the tent but the trolley was too small for the weight of the tent.
Trolley frequently flipped over & wouldn't move easily through thick grass: probably more to do with weight of tent & grass!
Will give it a go elsewhere and see what it's like then.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as strong as made out.,
July 26, 2015
By
from devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This trolley will not hold as much as the weight described in the spec, wthout fear of breaking. the handle is flimsy, and the base plate is not as wide as it should be to stop it twisting on rough ground. the wheels are too small, which also does not help. this item is only suitable for smooth ground like concrete, and less weight. I spent my time pulling it worried about whether the handle or wheels would break, or whether it would twist itself over, which it did do, several times. Avoid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little trolley,
June 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Extremely useful trolley, fitted in a regular sized backpack no problem. the wheels are rubberised so no problem traversing across most terrain, only minor problem was the handle length. If you're carrying a load that sits lower than the handle length it's brilliant but if you go over it can be tricky to manoeuvre but not really a major issue. Would highly recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and effective design,
August 23, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This worked well carrying folding beach chairs etc on paths and fairly rough ground. I supplemented the built in straps with a couple of stretchy cords I already had and these kept everything secure. The handle extends and retracts well, with a simple locking button. When folding down the base, be sure to click it into position, then the trolley will stand up on its own when you're loading it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, TERRIBLE product description.,
August 21, 2014
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This trolley is great for carrying quite heavy loads/luggage on flat, even surfaces such as pavements and railway platforms. Seems well made, pretty strong and collapses to an easily transported size. For the price I consider it a bargain.
HOWEVER I would predict that it would be next to useless over rough, soft or muddy ground. I have never been to a festival but that appears to be the general state of the ground. I suggest you would need something with much bigger wheels. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY,
August 12, 2014
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" The person who designed this clearly had never been to a festival. It does not roll on grass and surprisingly there was some grass at the festival I went to. The trolley ended up being dragged to the campsite while my belongings ended up on the floor on the way. It does not get a 1 on quality as it kept the fire burning a few minutes longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit,
August 07, 2013
By
from GLasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: foldability and size
Cons: none
" took it on holiday to help transporting rucksacks, easy to use and lightweight, folded down neatly so I could attach it to the rucksack without being charged excess baggage ! Wish Id thought of it before !. Will definately fond other uses for it too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose,
August 01, 2013
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This trolley was purchase to transport festival gear and beer crates at a UK festival this year. With it being described as a 'festival trolley' we presumed that it would be suitable in rough, uneven ground. However the trolley is unstable, weak and not fit for purpose. Even when loaded with a small amount the trolley tips and falls on dry, relatively level surfaces and the support straps do not perform any function what so ever - they are also weak and not fit for purpose.
If you are looking for a festival trolley I would recommend another product that is slightly stronger. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what it is designed for.,
August 01, 2013
By
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact and sturdy, price
" Bought for trip to an airshow. Loaded with a Halfords cool box and camera gear it performed brilliantly on Tarmac, well on flattish grass but struggled on rough bumpy ground/grass. It is not designed for the latter but I coped. Bargain price from Halfords, cheaper by £'s (even Internet prices). Great little trolley. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not suitable for pulling across grass or rough terrain,
July 24, 2013
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: fold away functionality
Cons: wheels are too small and not suitable for grass
" I bought this product in order to attend a music festival located in the middle of a field. I loaded the trolley up with about 20kg. This worked as expect on tarmac but as soon as i hit the grass the trolley was completely useless. It kept falling over and eventually I had to walk backwards and drag it. I would not recommend this trolley for a festival as the wheels are small and are not suitable for grass or rough terrain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley,
July 22, 2013
By
from Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This trolley did not look sturdy when purchased, but on inspection and then use, it is perfectly fit for purpose.
It can cope with weight and volume with no problems.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the box!,
July 18, 2013
By
from Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap and sturdy
" This is probably the best of the cheapest trolleys on the market. It is sturdy enough for my basic festival equipment but I dont know how it will fare with more items. It has been road tested in dry weather and works a treat. I haven't yet used it in rain. I think it's a great product that offers value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Go Travel Folding Festival Kart Trolley
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little shopping and moving helper,
July 14, 2013
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handy, small, light, practical, sturdy
Cons: small wheels
" Believe it or not but I moved my whole flat with this small handy trolley. It is the best purchase I did ever, full stop. This is such a handy tool I only wish it would have slightly larger wheels as it gets easily stuck on a curb and moving through uneven surfaces is bit bumpy.
other than that there's nothing else, except that it's a great small trolley. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>