Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set is made from quality chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 of 65(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and quality kit,
February 10, 2015
By DesC
from Westcliff-on-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I did the usual web shop around and found this, I went to see another but it did not measure up to this. Solid box to keep the sockets safe and they are good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool set and great price!,
February 10, 2015
By DTVW
from Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good range of fitments
" Good quality tools that are perfect for home use. They feel built to last, not like some cheap alternatives out there. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford advance professional socket set .,
February 08, 2015
By rat78
from Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn BT28, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great set of sockets etc containing everything what I need to fix in my car . I was using smaller set past 6 years and keep it still in good condition . Fully recommended . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set,
February 05, 2015
By Richgo
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, quality case which seems that it will last
Cons: wish i had bought a bigger set.
" Love this set. I ordered it after reading the reviews and I whole heartedly agree with the reviews. This is a high quality set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional Socket Set,
February 05, 2015
By Charley123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 10/10. Good sturdy quality. Excellent value. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too nice to use.,
January 30, 2015
By Andyboy390
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, value for money
" Excellent quality and for the £54 special offer I couldn't NOT buy it. Superb quality as ever.
Reserved online and had the usual great service at Sheffield Queens Road.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good selection,
January 29, 2015
By lilythedog1
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this product is a good starter kit for anyone starting out or someone upgrading "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
January 29, 2015
By Adzzz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is perfect for my first job as a semi skilled mechanical assembler thanks halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set,
January 28, 2015
By Ryzo78
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great piece of kit, good quality ratchets. And for the price I can't complain... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round socket set.,
January 26, 2015
By Marcosdumplings
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had a Halfords socket set for years and needed a wider range of sizes, i saw a sale on and bought the 90 piece set. I got a good price and am very happy with the selection and quality. Would recommend for home DIY garage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!,
January 16, 2015
By robbyg13
from Calne, Calne, Wiltshire SN11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent weight
" Brilliant product, great value and quality. Very good items to get the job done. Not lightweight and cheap compared to others "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking tool kit,
January 14, 2015
By 999andy
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What's not to love it's a quality tool kit with a lifetime guarantee and it was half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great purchase,
January 12, 2015
By Gaz1856
from Widnes, Halton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great socket set and at very good price in half price sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
January 09, 2015
By Njt1
from North Ayrshire KA12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee, excellent quality
Cons: can't find one yet
" Used these in anger the 2nd day after I bought them, the case is of sound quality compared to other sets I have had. The tools themselves feel as though they are of excellent quality, I have used a more famous brand that is far more expensive and I see no difference. With the Halfords Pro range you also get a lifetime guarantee, what more do you want as long as you keep your proof of purchase, never again will I have to buy the same tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and great value,
January 08, 2015
By Tinkertodd
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excelent value for money life time gaurantee, free delivery what more can you ask for, great quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 07, 2015
By 819hev
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality item for the price. Nothing bad to say about it really "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
January 05, 2015
By dac21
from Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" everything at hand in a strong case, good quality tools that are easy to handle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent socket set,
January 02, 2015
By skyline96
from torquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great tool kit, I got this one for my brother and I have the 150 piece one myself and both are spot on! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent quality set of tools,
December 30, 2014
By PeterDT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good selection of tool sizes. I found the spinner handle also being a 1/4 inch extension bar being particularly useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
December 27, 2014
By Greesemonkey12
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My dad brought me this set as a present for Christmas. Great set for a novice mechanic and I would definitely recommend buying it. I have found you can never go wrong with the halfords advanced professional range. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>