Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set is made from quality chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 of 68(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good set,
April 19, 2015
By ooOOOLawrenceOOOoo
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the socket set to work on my classic car. Needed AF sizes sockets and this set has both metric and AF.
The extension bar could have been slightly longer for some jobs. Anyhow the sockets are standard size so easy to combine with others sets.
Haven't used the sockets with extreme force but so far the sockets work very well without any damage so the set seems of good quality and durable.
All in all very pleased with this product. The ofer was really good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Starter kit,
March 16, 2015
By Xenon
from Sleaford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pretty much the lot
Cons: could do with more adapters
" I got this with my birthday money while it was on offer and so far I'm satisfied with what I got. having all three sizes of ratchets, 3/8 inch braker bar, a number of sockets metric and imperial, 3/8 and 1/4 inch deep sockets, both sparkplug sockets, 3/8 adapter and a number of spanners. and with the lifetime guaranty tells you that they have the confidence with it lasting you and probably passing it on to your children
note: even if the ratchet mechanism brakes the replacement parts are cheep too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little kit,
March 13, 2015
By bikerz65
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time garentee
" Great little kit every thing you need for what I needed for my bike in 1 box and very reliable. Cant grumble with it life time garantee:D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and quality kit,
February 10, 2015
By DesC
from Westcliff-on-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I did the usual web shop around and found this, I went to see another but it did not measure up to this. Solid box to keep the sockets safe and they are good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool set and great price!,
February 10, 2015
By DTVW
from Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good range of fitments
" Good quality tools that are perfect for home use. They feel built to last, not like some cheap alternatives out there. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford advance professional socket set .,
February 08, 2015
By rat78
from Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn BT28, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great set of sockets etc containing everything what I need to fix in my car . I was using smaller set past 6 years and keep it still in good condition . Fully recommended . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set,
February 05, 2015
By Richgo
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, quality case which seems that it will last
Cons: wish i had bought a bigger set.
" Love this set. I ordered it after reading the reviews and I whole heartedly agree with the reviews. This is a high quality set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional Socket Set,
February 05, 2015
By Charley123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 10/10. Good sturdy quality. Excellent value. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too nice to use.,
January 30, 2015
By Andyboy390
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, value for money
" Excellent quality and for the £54 special offer I couldn't NOT buy it. Superb quality as ever.
Reserved online and had the usual great service at Sheffield Queens Road.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good selection,
January 29, 2015
By lilythedog1
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this product is a good starter kit for anyone starting out or someone upgrading "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
January 29, 2015
By Adzzz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is perfect for my first job as a semi skilled mechanical assembler thanks halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set,
January 28, 2015
By Ryzo78
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great piece of kit, good quality ratchets. And for the price I can't complain... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round socket set.,
January 26, 2015
By Marcosdumplings
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had a Halfords socket set for years and needed a wider range of sizes, i saw a sale on and bought the 90 piece set. I got a good price and am very happy with the selection and quality. Would recommend for home DIY garage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!,
January 16, 2015
By robbyg13
from Calne, Calne, Wiltshire SN11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent weight
" Brilliant product, great value and quality. Very good items to get the job done. Not lightweight and cheap compared to others "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking tool kit,
January 14, 2015
By 999andy
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What's not to love it's a quality tool kit with a lifetime guarantee and it was half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great purchase,
January 12, 2015
By Gaz1856
from Widnes, Halton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great socket set and at very good price in half price sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
January 09, 2015
By Njt1
from North Ayrshire KA12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee, excellent quality
Cons: can't find one yet
" Used these in anger the 2nd day after I bought them, the case is of sound quality compared to other sets I have had. The tools themselves feel as though they are of excellent quality, I have used a more famous brand that is far more expensive and I see no difference. With the Halfords Pro range you also get a lifetime guarantee, what more do you want as long as you keep your proof of purchase, never again will I have to buy the same tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and great value,
January 08, 2015
By Tinkertodd
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excelent value for money life time gaurantee, free delivery what more can you ask for, great quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 07, 2015
By 819hev
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality item for the price. Nothing bad to say about it really "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
January 05, 2015
By dac21
from Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" everything at hand in a strong case, good quality tools that are easy to handle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>