Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set is made from quality chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
84 of 84(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
January 15, 2016
By
from Bridgend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good quality socket set. Bought it on offer which made it even better. Tom in the Bridgend store was really helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mixed bag!,
January 11, 2016
By
from Bricket Wood, St Albans, Hertfordshire AL2 3QL, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" A good guarantee on this sets but only when I asked about the ratchet on the socket set it turns out the ratchets do not have a lifetime guarantee on them. When I asked about the noise and clunkiness of the ratchets The sales assistant told me to put them in a bath of oil. I don't think at this price I should need to service a brand-new item! "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality for the price.,
January 08, 2016
By
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, lifetime no quibble warranty, strong logical case
Cons: sockets could be deeper
" High quality finish and very impressive looking, the sockets are thin walled and shallow to assist access to nuts that are in confined space, the sockets have the size stamped in large clear letters and come in a strong case that is laid out logically, whilst the sockets are easily removed from the case they do not fall out of their individual slots that also have the size embossed.
The ratchets have a press button release to lock the sockets to the ratchet, direction can be change with a small strong lever.
The UJ does not flop about like some and is stiff enough to hold a socket horizontal with out being to stiff, perfect for hard to reach nuts that cannot be reached with a hand.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set,
January 03, 2016
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid blow molded case
Cons: short extension bars
" Nice basic socet set with a few spanners thrown in you will probably need some extension bars as the ones in the box are rather short but overall it's good value on the half price deal that I got it with. Don't know if the Lifetime Guarantee is any help yet as nothing has broken so far but it does give some peace of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would recommend and have to other people good products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality item,
December 09, 2015
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee, price, range of sizes
" Great range of sizes that will cover the majority of the jobs for the weekend mechanic. I've had cheap tools before but these feel like good quality and with the lifetime guarantee I have piece of mind. I managed to get them on a pre Christmas offer so were even better value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great selection,
October 18, 2015
By
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good selection
" Bought whilst half price so good value
Seem good quality and with the lifetime guarantee any broken parts will be replaced
Good selection of sizes
Definitely recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tools for the price.,
September 23, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, variety of tools
Cons: none
" Bought this tool set whilst on a 50% off offer, worth every penny.
I'd argue it's normal RRP isn't excessive either but for what you get in the box you cant argue with the quality.
Tools appear to be well made, selection of tools is great as a starter tool kit. This kit, a trolley jack and some screw drivers and you can take on most mechanical tasks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 01, 2015
By
from Stowmarket
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: all contained within a handy case
Cons: none
" I purchased this because I am stripping and rebuilding my 21st birthday present, a 1973 Bultaco motorcycle. Most of my existing tools are imperial, or rusty. So I decided to invest in a new set and this has proved to be a great value addition to my garage. With the lifetime guarantee if anything goes wrong, I can't fault it at all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
advanced pro 90 piece socket set,
July 31, 2015
By
from s.yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: range of kit
Cons: nothing at all
" This set has all the kit I needed with a good mix of metric and a/f sockets to cater for modern and classic cars. really good build quality, top fit and quick release as well. Best quality and value on the high street. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
July 27, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the feel of the ratchets
" I bought this set in the sale as it contained two ratchets and deep sockets.
Very weight tough feeling tools with good finish
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool,
July 24, 2015
By
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" All tools seem well made and work well. Screw driver bit maybe a bit unnecessary but it keeps it all together to use.
Pleased with purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scocket set,
July 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a similar set to this which I bought 15 years ago. I was so impressed with it and because I needed a second set for Italy I had no hesitation buying this set "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very fast delivery, strong case
" This socket set was the perfect choice as it was comprehensive and good quality. I would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Pro 90 piece set,
July 12, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Early days but seems good quality. Got this to change pads and discs on my wife's VW but couldn't get started as needed to buy a 7mm Allen bit which the set didn't have. Lifetime guarantee gives some piece of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product,
April 28, 2015
By
from Gourock, Inverclyde, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got it in the sale so it was great value for money, after having time to use it I think it is a fantastic product with everything I would need in a socket set. I would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket and see,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got this as a replacement as thieving scum stole my last one. Quite impressed lots of bits and bobs so if your like me with all the gear and no idea then it's a crackin bit of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good set,
April 19, 2015
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the socket set to work on my classic car. Needed AF sizes sockets and this set has both metric and AF.
The extension bar could have been slightly longer for some jobs. Anyhow the sockets are standard size so easy to combine with others sets.
Haven't used the sockets with extreme force but so far the sockets work very well without any damage so the set seems of good quality and durable.
All in all very pleased with this product. The ofer was really good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Starter kit,
March 16, 2015
By
from Sleaford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pretty much the lot
Cons: could do with more adapters
" I got this with my birthday money while it was on offer and so far I'm satisfied with what I got. having all three sizes of ratchets, 3/8 inch braker bar, a number of sockets metric and imperial, 3/8 and 1/4 inch deep sockets, both sparkplug sockets, 3/8 adapter and a number of spanners. and with the lifetime guaranty tells you that they have the confidence with it lasting you and probably passing it on to your children
note: even if the ratchet mechanism brakes the replacement parts are cheep too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 90 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little kit,
March 13, 2015
By
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time garentee
" Great little kit every thing you need for what I needed for my bike in 1 box and very reliable. Cant grumble with it life time garantee:D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>