Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
171 of 176(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good selection could be better,
December 19, 2014
By MrBig
from East Anglia
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: selection of torx sockets
Cons: unnecessary impact sockets, no 1/2" tommy bar, no large 1/2" sockets
" Excellent value for money with current offer, bought as a xmas present, so not used, but I already own a similar Halfords set, so I know the quality is great.
I don't understand the selection criteria used , could be a much more useful selection, if the !/2" "impact" sockets where replaced with some larger (and smaller) 1/2" chrome sockets to make a complete set of sockets up to 32 mm, as more usual in a 1/2" socket set. this would then become much more desirable set. (there is no impact driver in the set to make use of the impact sockets).
Additionally the inclusion of imperial sockets is not really needed as most cars are metric for the past 30 years.
removing these sockets would enable the inclusion of a 1/2" tommy bar and a complete set of 1/2" sockets as above.
The thing that swung this set as a gift was the comprehensive selection of sockets across the range, including the torx sockets (some of which are rare in other sets). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent Product,
December 18, 2014
By OB8757
from Durham, County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality product. Excellent for services and useful for a variety of jobs around the home. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 16, 2014
By Caowz
from Pembrokeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Built well and easy to use and a great value.
Will buy from here again as I'm very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords advance socket set,
December 04, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: one price for life
" Perfect socket set, complete and suitable for both an amateur or professional mechanic.
Life time guarantee means you'll never need another set.
Fantastic product, fantastic price, fantastic store service.
Extremely happy, I'd like to say is buy again but I'll never need too..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a comprehensive set,
October 15, 2014
By Don8
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Is bothn comprehensive and capable of being used to repair and maintain both modern and classic vehicles "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 09, 2014
By Astreaus
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the variety of sizes available
Cons: could have done with more extension bar choices
" Great for all the work I needed to do on my car, will not need a new set for many years to come. Excellent Value also as scooped this up on a 50% sale "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
October 07, 2014
By Anonymous
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Had this socket set a day , used only a couple of items and they rounded off. The box itself looked like somebody else got to it before I did and looked like one or two bits had been used already. Overall not happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first impressions,
September 01, 2014
By TK49
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Appears to be very good quality, life time replacement should prove it, still early days though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced Professional 120 piece socket set,
August 31, 2014
By B123456
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good general socket set to use as a base on which to add more sockets and other tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 30, 2014
By Kirkyyb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A highly recommended socket set, i have used it 2/3 times but the amount of tools you get is awsome. Plenty of handy little surprises allen keys etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extensive for home use and good value,
August 29, 2014
By Lorenzo76547654
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: container
" Bought at a discount and for that this item was extremely good value. Without the discount I would probably have given it a 4/5.
The tools are all suitable for my amateur level and seem very good quality. However, the container is not perfect. Some specific items fall out fairly regularly in transit which is mildly irritating. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little set for a good price,
August 29, 2014
By Bilal12345
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A lot of kit for the price. Also its covered with lifetime warranty. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B Burley,
August 28, 2014
By billyboy1963
from Saint Austell, Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent kit, bought this item to replace my old kit. Very high quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality,
August 27, 2014
By Vidov
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have been looking for a reasonable priced but at the same time quality socket set and this certainly fits the criteria for what I needed and with a lifetime guarantee this was it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120 socket set review,
August 27, 2014
By Ericson
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a very versatile tool set
" I've been looking for a tool set for a while this one came in a steal well worth it
Quality peice of kit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal socket set,
August 27, 2014
By bbartek1984
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I own the garage from 3 years and always when I have a chance and see halfords advance profesional products in promotion Im
More than happy to buy. Quality and value are just amazing for this sockets set. Very recommended to profesional garages and mechanics .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
August 26, 2014
By cuss
from Newhaven, Newhaven, East Sussex BN9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing
" Great set got every thing you could possibly need for quick jobs not over priced I would recommend this set to any one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great overall usability and functionality,
August 26, 2014
By Bignose1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The tool hardware seems to be upto expectations .
Had the kit only a couple off weeks and used a couple of time on that period but during that time came in well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Pro 120 piece Socket Set,
August 25, 2014
By 1812lsd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ratchets
Cons: allen keys are cheap
" This set is used pretty much each weekend for something, for a DIY mechanic this is a great buy and well worth the money. The fact this set has a Lifetime Guarantee is a great piece of mind to.
Would I recommend this? Yes I would. Would I buy it again? Yes I Would. The ratchets are good and solid and perform well. There is no neutral area where the ratchet has not engaged correctly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter kit,
August 25, 2014
By Michael35
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality tools, life time warrantee
" Great value for money when you want to start your tool collection. I bought these to double up what I already have which were on offer which was half price .. BARGAIN !
Most of my tools are halfords Professional and have not had any issues what's so ever with them
These also come with life time warrantee too ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>