Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
165 of 169(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first impressions,
September 01, 2014
By TK49
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Appears to be very good quality, life time replacement should prove it, still early days though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced Professional 120 piece socket set,
August 31, 2014
By B123456
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good general socket set to use as a base on which to add more sockets and other tools"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 30, 2014
By Kirkyyb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A highly recommended socket set, i have used it 2/3 times but the amount of tools you get is awsome. Plenty of handy little surprises allen keys etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extensive for home use and good value,
August 29, 2014
By Lorenzo76547654
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: container
"Bought at a discount and for that this item was extremely good value. Without the discount I would probably have given it a 4/5.
The tools are all suitable for my amateur level and seem very good quality. However, the container is not perfect. Some specific items fall out fairly regularly in transit which is mildly irritating."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little set for a good price,
August 29, 2014
By Bilal12345
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A lot of kit for the price. Also its covered with lifetime warranty."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B Burley,
August 28, 2014
By billyboy1963
from Saint Austell, Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent kit, bought this item to replace my old kit. Very high quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality,
August 27, 2014
By Vidov
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have been looking for a reasonable priced but at the same time quality socket set and this certainly fits the criteria for what I needed and with a lifetime guarantee this was it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120 socket set review,
August 27, 2014
By Ericson
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a very versatile tool set
"I've been looking for a tool set for a while this one came in a steal well worth it
Quality peice of kit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal socket set,
August 27, 2014
By bbartek1984
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own the garage from 3 years and always when I have a chance and see halfords advance profesional products in promotion Im
More than happy to buy. Quality and value are just amazing for this sockets set. Very recommended to profesional garages and mechanics .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
August 26, 2014
By cuss
from Newhaven, Newhaven, East Sussex BN9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing
"Great set got every thing you could possibly need for quick jobs not over priced I would recommend this set to any one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great overall usability and functionality,
August 26, 2014
By Bignose1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The tool hardware seems to be upto expectations .
Had the kit only a couple off weeks and used a couple of time on that period but during that time came in well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Pro 120 piece Socket Set,
August 25, 2014
By 1812lsd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ratchets
Cons: allen keys are cheap
"This set is used pretty much each weekend for something, for a DIY mechanic this is a great buy and well worth the money. The fact this set has a Lifetime Guarantee is a great piece of mind to.
Would I recommend this? Yes I would. Would I buy it again? Yes I Would. The ratchets are good and solid and perform well. There is no neutral area where the ratchet has not engaged correctly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter kit,
August 25, 2014
By Michael35
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality tools, life time warrantee
"Great value for money when you want to start your tool collection. I bought these to double up what I already have which were on offer which was half price .. BARGAIN !
Most of my tools are halfords Professional and have not had any issues what's so ever with them
These also come with life time warrantee too !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nearly everything you need,
August 25, 2014
By Handyman21062
from London NW7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great selection of sizes, 3 ratchets, great value & lifetime guarantee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job but not great,
August 25, 2014
By Spudrs2k123
from West Midlands
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I've used halfords tools for years have a lot of there sets I need a small cheap tool kit to chuck in the boot of my classic car. I guess it's ok but not up to there normal standards."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top end quality tools,
August 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from West yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top quality
"Halfords advanced pro tools are designed for and guaranteed for lifelong use.That really should say it all except they are a pleasure to use."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality great value,
August 22, 2014
By orange100
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this socket set to go with a smaller set
This set has a great range of ratchets' and sockets and all the
Best size spanners are included as well.
Really good quality and value for money even better if you get it in the half price deals.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Socket Set,
May 25, 2014
By kj64
from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with Socket Set 120 piece mid range set good quality finish to product and lifetime guarantee excellent addition good sturdy case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
January 05, 2014
By Ian1308
from Eastbourne East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This socket set is excellent and has every piece that will be needed by the every DIY enthusiast. The box locks can be difficult to open sometimes, however, this means that the contents cannot spill out by it opening inadvertently, this is a great plus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifetime warranty, brilliant,
December 23, 2013
By Jackmc
from N.Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered online, reserved and pick-up.
Londonderry store great service , so helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>