Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(395 Reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (395 reviews)
5 stars
317
4 stars
72
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
373 of 380(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Socket Set,
May 03, 2016
By
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: small breaker bar
" Fantastic buy at 50% rap. Top quality tools with lifetime guarantee. Only gripe so far is that the breaker bar is way too small and do with being longer to undo stubborn items. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product. Should have bought the bigger set though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
April 27, 2016
By
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: guarantee
" This is a great set has the right bits for what I need. Ratchet are very sturdy. Also the lifetime guarantee for piece of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for a great set!,
April 15, 2016
By
from Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: has everything i need, great value for money
Cons: could have some longer extension bars, could do with more spanners
" Bought this set for £60 including discount ;) and I'm so pleased with the quality of the set for my first socket set, has everything I need for my car but the only downside is it could do with some longer extensions for the rackets :( overall great set and worth every penny :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for the price,
March 29, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the good bulid quality
Cons: there was a place for the alen keys
" The product is very well made tools and the case. I would recommend the product to anyone who asked. The tools are very well built, look durable and have a nice clean and shiny finishing. The case is very well made and fits the tools perfectly, the case has extra latches for the added security and nice grip around the case and handle provide good grip even if you have greasy hand.
Overrule an amazing product and great price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it on a deal for £75 - not bad!,
March 14, 2016
By
from Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality tools & sockets
Cons: no adaptors for bigger/smaller sockets
" Tools are excellent quality, sockets are excellent quality. Everyone says never buy cheap when it comes to sockets, but a 120 piece for £75 is insanely cheap. Always buy halfords for sockets. Make sure you buy two 1/2 to 3/8 and 3/8 to 1/4 adaptors for £5 too, as this tool set doesn't come with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
March 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great socket set, the extension bars are not that long but have sufficed for everything I have used it for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
March 09, 2016
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality feel to all tools
Cons: packaging could be reduced to help environment
" Amazing value for money and immediately obviously how high quality the tools are. I bought these because they have a lifetime guarantee but don't very much anything will ever break! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional quality,
March 07, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this on a half price offer for 70. Am extremely pleased with the bargain. Tools feel quality and solid in hand and perform perfectly. My only reservation would be that the ratchet handles are a little thin making them a bit less comfortable to hold, theyre very solid though and a good length "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced socket set,
February 28, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time guarantee, quality, value
" Great quality and as purchased in sale fantastic value for money, very happy indeed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality,
February 27, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time guarantee
Cons: short extension bars
" This is a great set very strong my only gripe is that the extension bars are not really long enough, I was changing spark plugs on my car and had to go and dig out another bar from an old set of mine would not have been able to do the job if I did not have a spare.
I would have given this product an overall 5 stars but for this little problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 25, 2016
By
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Excellent value for money,halfords advanced is one of the best manufacturer of socket sets and tools in my opinion,if i could afford to buy all there tools i would,but i will keep adding there tools to my collection,really happy with my purchase,thx halfords.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
December 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality
" Our son is really pleased with this product. As it was only given at Christmas, he's not had the chance to use it yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking tool set,
December 22, 2015
By
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressive looking tool set it contains a good selection of tools , have used only a few times , does the job . Price of kit excellent add to that a lifetime guarantee you cannot go wrong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good kit,
December 22, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" Very good and robust kit here you can feel the quality as you hold the tools, feels heavy duty and can take the work you have to do without falling apart "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool Kit for the Money.,
December 21, 2015
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lifetime warranty from Halfords is very reasonable and reassuring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good toolkit Great Service,
December 21, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality home toolkit, great value and more than any home mechanic could ask for! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wht buy anything else !,
December 21, 2015
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the tool quality
Cons: the case latches
" I have been in the trade for 40 years and was even a tool distributor.
Maybe years ago Halfords tools did not have the best reviews but that has certainly changed.
These tools are a high quality that you can be proud to own, I often get comments about the visual quality and performance.
The lifetime guarantee is a big bonus and rules seem to be more user friendly these days.
Great product at a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
December 21, 2015
By
from ni
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Great store excellent customer service an excellent value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good socket set with lifetime guarantee,
November 02, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plenty choice of sockets
Cons: probably could do with more spanners
" Needed a socket set with torx for the brakes on my vauvhall, this set had all I needed, and great value at half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>