Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (383 reviews)
5 stars
308
4 stars
69
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
361 of 368(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
December 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality
" Our son is really pleased with this product. As it was only given at Christmas, he's not had the chance to use it yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking tool set,
December 22, 2015
By
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressive looking tool set it contains a good selection of tools , have used only a few times , does the job . Price of kit excellent add to that a lifetime guarantee you cannot go wrong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good kit,
December 22, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" Very good and robust kit here you can feel the quality as you hold the tools, feels heavy duty and can take the work you have to do without falling apart "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool Kit for the Money.,
December 21, 2015
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lifetime warranty from Halfords is very reasonable and reassuring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good toolkit Great Service,
December 21, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality home toolkit, great value and more than any home mechanic could ask for! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wht buy anything else !,
December 21, 2015
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the tool quality
Cons: the case latches
" I have been in the trade for 40 years and was even a tool distributor.
Maybe years ago Halfords tools did not have the best reviews but that has certainly changed.
These tools are a high quality that you can be proud to own, I often get comments about the visual quality and performance.
The lifetime guarantee is a big bonus and rules seem to be more user friendly these days.
Great product at a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
December 21, 2015
By
from ni
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Great store excellent customer service an excellent value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good socket set with lifetime guarantee,
November 02, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plenty choice of sockets
Cons: probably could do with more spanners
" Needed a socket set with torx for the brakes on my vauvhall, this set had all I needed, and great value at half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kit for the price. Can't go wrong when half price,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Started on my first classic restoration. Had a set of very old and cheap sockets. These are fantastic by comparison. Good mixture of sizes both new and old school. With a lifetime guarantee too.
Halfords were running a half price offer too so couldn't be happy for the price. Really recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for simple DIY repairs,
September 19, 2015
By
from Casvegas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, guarantee
Cons: carry case lugs flimsy
" Great set for the diy mechanic, would opt for the larger set for more complex repairs. Contains almost all sizes needed for simple repairs but you may need more spanners of the same size? Takes some serious grief to actually damage any of the spanners or sockets. Quality is on par with the more expensive manufacturers, with a guarantee to suit! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal first socket set,
September 17, 2015
By
from France
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic value for money. Does exactly what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120 piece socket set,
September 10, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all 3 ratchet sizes
Cons: 13mm 14mm not 1/2 inch
" My brother had lent me his socket set that was 40 piece over 7 years old from halfords . The quality was amazing I decided to buy one myself. Just be careful when buying halfords In store had this product priced at £160.00 online available to reserve and collect £60.00 at my nearest store bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product & Super Price,
September 10, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super product & price
Cons: none
" This set really meets my needs. I was a little bit dubious as the price was so good but the items are really well made, it's got everything you need for the novice mechanic and for many diy jobs. A fraction of the price compared to other sets available and a lifetime guarantee. A super product, 5 *. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and range of items.,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: range of items included
" Can't fault this for the price and the quality. You might need to buy some large sockets if you want to extent the range of nuts you can tighten/loosen but for a car / bike / motorbike enthusiast like myself, it's perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Quality,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant toolkit. Contains everything the home mechanic needs whilst being of professional quality. Highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent (DIY) mechanics socket set,
September 09, 2015
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee, positive connection, af as well as metric
Cons: lack of adaptors to use sockets on other ratchets, could use a larger breaker bar
" Good variety of sizes, both metric and AF.
Quality is good using the 12 position flat based connection which is the ideal compromise between accuracy and flexibility, on all bar the impact sockets.
Lifetime guarantee hasn't been put to the test yet, but it's good to know it's there.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow awesome set at an amazing price on sale,
August 26, 2015
By
from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything, very friendy staff on collection desk
" Well by far the best tools ive ever bought at 62% off, will last forever cant believe the quality of the ratchets there absoluely solid top quality on par with my dads snapon tools easy.
cant go wrong with these on sale at £60 !
My only regret is not buying the bigger set that was also 50% off with extra spanner sizes ect..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and quality,
August 21, 2015
By
from Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product is of excellent quality and an absolute bargain at the discounted price. Bought as a present for my nephew and he is absolutely delighted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Socket Set,
July 07, 2015
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality build
Cons: would have been nice to have a torque wrench too.
" Having bought cheap, "chocolate" socket sets for years, I felt it was high time I invested in something with a little more quality. This set is just what I was after. Enough sockets and ratchets to keep me going and from the feel of it, it will probably outlast me! Definitely worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pressie for me,
July 05, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first new socket set for years after buying a project car. 'It does what is says on the tin' - or at least on the box. Its easy to use, well constructed and has been up to the tasks that I've used it for.
Its well laid out and there's absolutely nothing negative to say about it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>