Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (357 reviews)
5 stars
284
4 stars
68
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
337 of 343(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality at realistic prices,
March 01, 2015
By DDD72
from Lindford, Bordon, Hampshire GU35, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very comprehensive, Top quality set.
3 drive sizes in 1 set!
Everything you would ever need for most jobs you'd encounter at home, you would probably even tackle some more advanced tasks with this set.
Quality and value, packed with features.
Very Impressed every time I open the sturdy case (yep even the case is good)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Tools at a Low Price,
February 22, 2015
By Mapp
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" All the Halfords Professional tools I have bought (including this set), have been of a very high quality.
They all have a lifetime guarantee (which I haven't had to claim on so far), and when you buy them during one of Halfords half price sales you get them for a bargain price as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will last me a life time,
February 17, 2015
By Squirrel64
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good tool set and a very good price saved me a lot of money doing work on my car as well as my daughters the right tools for the right job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC Selection of quality tools,
February 13, 2015
By Eubo46
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: moulded case
" This set is a superb set of sockets & spanners plus more. I have used the kit to replace a drive shaft and wish bone with massive ease. Nothing let me down in the set and the moulded case holds EVERYTHING perfectly.
I would strongly recommend this set to anyone who likes to tinker about a bit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
January 22, 2015
By Jjaacckk96
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product seems to be spot on, the ratchets seem smooth and everything seems to be built to a good standard.
I bought this socket set with the tool box, well recommended and even my boss was interested in the deal I got. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like a solid product,
January 11, 2015
By Moggsie
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good deal online so ordered and picked up without any issues. Decent chap at the counter, and set looks and feels excellent. Lifetime guarantee so will be the last set I buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good i bought it twice,
January 10, 2015
By j0hnty
from bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price when on offer
" I bought this set a few months ago to do some cylinder head work on my car and didn't want to have to keep bringing my tools home from work.Apart from a 3 foot breaker bar and a torque wrench i only had to use the contents of this set.
Ive only ever been let down by halfords pro tools,broke an allen socket, but this was replaced without fuss.
When this set was on offer over Christmas i bought a second set just to keep in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
January 08, 2015
By Cjautoandelectric
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, guarantee
" Firstly I would like to stat I am in the motor trade, I find the socket set first class value for money and remember it has a lifetime warranty which competes with other higher value tool suppliers I use. I have other socket sets from Halfords and tested to a high level of working use in all conditions, the small issues I have shouldn't effect the majority of buyers. You can't go wrong buying this set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set,
January 07, 2015
By john0813
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent set with good mixture of sockets and tools. I was far more impressed than I thought.I bought it as set to carry in campervan thinking it would be made up with loads of small screwdriver bits but found it to be filled with lots good quality tools. Far better set than expected "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
January 07, 2015
By Mark95
from Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: we'll made
Cons: none
" Excellent piece of kit Perfect for anyone doing their own car or motorbike maintenance Will last forever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and great promo,
January 07, 2015
By Decibel
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, guarantee
" Fantastic bit of kit, ideal for your garage or indeed to keep in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bit of Kit!,
January 06, 2015
By Sebby68
from Thetford, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First thing I noticed was the quality of the case, with 4 locking points, so little chance of losing the sockets as they fall out and roll around the floor. When I used them I found that they fit with a very sturdy and reassuring click, so you know you're ready to start, and even the smallest ratchet handle feels comfortable and grippy. I'm not sure why impact sockets have been included, and the sizes selected seem quite big, but for those who need them I guess they're a Godsend, who knows.
In the two weeks I've had them so far, these seem to be a very good set of sockets and ratchets - I'll find out about the screwdrivers in due course, I suppose! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, quality kit at a very reasonable price!,
January 06, 2015
By T4Tam
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, versatility
Cons: none
" I was positively surprised at the cost this was offered at and without a second thought bought a set. This is a high quality set of good looking, reliable and very well finished kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 06, 2015
By jcal2014
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good case, well laid out, comprehensive
Cons: nothing
" this is a great product,so much so that I now have two sets!
part of a great range of tools that I would not be without.
buy with confidence
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Value,
January 06, 2015
By Sean94
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, warranty
" After thinking about purchasing these for sometime. I saw the special offer on the web site. The click and collect service was excellent, with a text message letting me know that the item was ready for collection. Halfords tools were recommended to me as they are backed by a lifetime guarantee and I was impressed with the quality and value for money of the item. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120 piece socket set,
January 06, 2015
By Jesjra
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price and great product! Made a fantastic Christmas gift for my son who's a professional bike mechanic. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality for the pice.,
January 06, 2015
By BigDave1200
from Kirton, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality and guarantee
Cons: too mant imperial sockets
" for the price there is very little else on the market to match the quality and guarantee, bought my first Halfords socket set over 30 years ago and still using that one so this one should see me through the remaining year of my motorbike and car tinkering. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great value,
January 06, 2015
By Judd28
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" This product is a great price & great quality good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best buys I have made.,
January 06, 2015
By Stevenson7222
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As always yet another top quality product from Halfords. I am a Electricl Contractor by trade and have brought several sets of tools from the professional range and they have been of excellent quality and very good value for the money, even better value when you buy them when they have the special offers on. Would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a socket set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set,
January 06, 2015
By Paulus1
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value set for DIY jobs on mix of old & new cars - while 50% off. There's a few odd choices in the kit, but you can never get all you'd like at a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>