Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
5 stars
280
4 stars
68
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
333 of 339(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
January 22, 2015
By Jjaacckk96
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product seems to be spot on, the ratchets seem smooth and everything seems to be built to a good standard.
I bought this socket set with the tool box, well recommended and even my boss was interested in the deal I got. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like a solid product,
January 11, 2015
By Moggsie
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good deal online so ordered and picked up without any issues. Decent chap at the counter, and set looks and feels excellent. Lifetime guarantee so will be the last set I buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good i bought it twice,
January 10, 2015
By j0hnty
from bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price when on offer
" I bought this set a few months ago to do some cylinder head work on my car and didn't want to have to keep bringing my tools home from work.Apart from a 3 foot breaker bar and a torque wrench i only had to use the contents of this set.
Ive only ever been let down by halfords pro tools,broke an allen socket, but this was replaced without fuss.
When this set was on offer over Christmas i bought a second set just to keep in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
January 08, 2015
By Cjautoandelectric
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, guarantee
" Firstly I would like to stat I am in the motor trade, I find the socket set first class value for money and remember it has a lifetime warranty which competes with other higher value tool suppliers I use. I have other socket sets from Halfords and tested to a high level of working use in all conditions, the small issues I have shouldn't effect the majority of buyers. You can't go wrong buying this set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set,
January 07, 2015
By john0813
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent set with good mixture of sockets and tools. I was far more impressed than I thought.I bought it as set to carry in campervan thinking it would be made up with loads of small screwdriver bits but found it to be filled with lots good quality tools. Far better set than expected "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
January 07, 2015
By Mark95
from Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: we'll made
Cons: none
" Excellent piece of kit Perfect for anyone doing their own car or motorbike maintenance Will last forever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and great promo,
January 07, 2015
By Decibel
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, guarantee
" Fantastic bit of kit, ideal for your garage or indeed to keep in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bit of Kit!,
January 06, 2015
By Sebby68
from Thetford, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First thing I noticed was the quality of the case, with 4 locking points, so little chance of losing the sockets as they fall out and roll around the floor. When I used them I found that they fit with a very sturdy and reassuring click, so you know you're ready to start, and even the smallest ratchet handle feels comfortable and grippy. I'm not sure why impact sockets have been included, and the sizes selected seem quite big, but for those who need them I guess they're a Godsend, who knows.
In the two weeks I've had them so far, these seem to be a very good set of sockets and ratchets - I'll find out about the screwdrivers in due course, I suppose! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, quality kit at a very reasonable price!,
January 06, 2015
By T4Tam
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, versatility
Cons: none
" I was positively surprised at the cost this was offered at and without a second thought bought a set. This is a high quality set of good looking, reliable and very well finished kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 06, 2015
By jcal2014
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good case, well laid out, comprehensive
Cons: nothing
" this is a great product,so much so that I now have two sets!
part of a great range of tools that I would not be without.
buy with confidence
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Value,
January 06, 2015
By Sean94
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, warranty
" After thinking about purchasing these for sometime. I saw the special offer on the web site. The click and collect service was excellent, with a text message letting me know that the item was ready for collection. Halfords tools were recommended to me as they are backed by a lifetime guarantee and I was impressed with the quality and value for money of the item. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120 piece socket set,
January 06, 2015
By Jesjra
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price and great product! Made a fantastic Christmas gift for my son who's a professional bike mechanic. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality for the pice.,
January 06, 2015
By BigDave1200
from Kirton, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality and guarantee
Cons: too mant imperial sockets
" for the price there is very little else on the market to match the quality and guarantee, bought my first Halfords socket set over 30 years ago and still using that one so this one should see me through the remaining year of my motorbike and car tinkering. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great value,
January 06, 2015
By Judd28
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" This product is a great price & great quality good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best buys I have made.,
January 06, 2015
By Stevenson7222
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As always yet another top quality product from Halfords. I am a Electricl Contractor by trade and have brought several sets of tools from the professional range and they have been of excellent quality and very good value for the money, even better value when you buy them when they have the special offers on. Would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a socket set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set,
January 06, 2015
By Paulus1
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value set for DIY jobs on mix of old & new cars - while 50% off. There's a few odd choices in the kit, but you can never get all you'd like at a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
120 piece socket set,
January 06, 2015
By abenj
from South Warwickshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extras such as allen keys and screwdriver bits.
" Just about every spanner, and more, in one compact case. strong, good quality and very comprehensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120piece pro set,
January 06, 2015
By terryh123
from s yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and value
" Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is probably one of if not the best value tool set available and when you throw in a lifetime g/tee it's a steel "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic little toolkit,
January 06, 2015
By marchadz
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat little set good tools
Cons: too much a/f stuff in it
" Bought this as I do a few trackdays in my car etc, and a mechanic by trade but hate hassle of bringing tools home. This sets got a bit of everything in, neatly packed in a good case. There's not much you can't do with this kit tbh, if you need more, you aren't giving to mend at the race track. Tools are great quality too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tools...,
January 06, 2015
By toolmonkey
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really well made, socket set...has the feel of something that will last 'forever' "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>