Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set is ideal for jobs at home or on the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(367 Reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (367 reviews)
5 stars
293
4 stars
68
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
346 of 353(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow awesome set at an amazing price on sale,
August 26, 2015
By
from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything, very friendy staff on collection desk
" Well by far the best tools ive ever bought at 62% off, will last forever cant believe the quality of the ratchets there absoluely solid top quality on par with my dads snapon tools easy.
cant go wrong with these on sale at £60 !
My only regret is not buying the bigger set that was also 50% off with extra spanner sizes ect..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and quality,
August 21, 2015
By
from Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product is of excellent quality and an absolute bargain at the discounted price. Bought as a present for my nephew and he is absolutely delighted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Socket Set,
July 07, 2015
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality build
Cons: would have been nice to have a torque wrench too.
" Having bought cheap, "chocolate" socket sets for years, I felt it was high time I invested in something with a little more quality. This set is just what I was after. Enough sockets and ratchets to keep me going and from the feel of it, it will probably outlast me! Definitely worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pressie for me,
July 05, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first new socket set for years after buying a project car. 'It does what is says on the tin' - or at least on the box. Its easy to use, well constructed and has been up to the tasks that I've used it for.
Its well laid out and there's absolutely nothing negative to say about it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product dose not have great features,
July 03, 2015
By
from Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" What a waste of time no 19mm spanner
No 10mm deep reach socket
Opened it up to do a job and had to get my old toolbox out for the job if I hadn't used it I would of took it back for a refund
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set,
April 28, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it is great ,need it for work on my car and had everything I needed A++++ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTLAOISE (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
March 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comprehensive, quality product, sturdy case
" Bought this for those DIY / Mechanical jobs around the house and garage. Quality is very good, better than other "Professional" socket sets on the market. Excellent value for money, I would definitely recommend this socket set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good 120 piece socket set,
March 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Top quality sockets set, highly recommended, wouldn't complain with price, comes with 4wheel but impact sockets, can't complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent highly recommend,
March 11, 2015
By
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: variety of bits, strong bits, smooth ratchets
Cons: small extension bars
" Excellent quality socket set and the lifetime guarantee is excellent, before rachets were not covered in the guarantee but now they are so it is an amazing socket set that is great for all purposes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 07, 2015
By
from Diss, Diss, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product,great quality,great value........................................................ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality at realistic prices,
March 01, 2015
By
from Lindford, Bordon, Hampshire GU35, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very comprehensive, Top quality set.
3 drive sizes in 1 set!
Everything you would ever need for most jobs you'd encounter at home, you would probably even tackle some more advanced tasks with this set.
Quality and value, packed with features.
Very Impressed every time I open the sturdy case (yep even the case is good)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Tools at a Low Price,
February 22, 2015
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" All the Halfords Professional tools I have bought (including this set), have been of a very high quality.
They all have a lifetime guarantee (which I haven't had to claim on so far), and when you buy them during one of Halfords half price sales you get them for a bargain price as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will last me a life time,
February 17, 2015
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good tool set and a very good price saved me a lot of money doing work on my car as well as my daughters the right tools for the right job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC Selection of quality tools,
February 13, 2015
By
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: moulded case
" This set is a superb set of sockets & spanners plus more. I have used the kit to replace a drive shaft and wish bone with massive ease. Nothing let me down in the set and the moulded case holds EVERYTHING perfectly.
I would strongly recommend this set to anyone who likes to tinker about a bit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
January 22, 2015
By
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product seems to be spot on, the ratchets seem smooth and everything seems to be built to a good standard.
I bought this socket set with the tool box, well recommended and even my boss was interested in the deal I got. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like a solid product,
January 11, 2015
By
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good deal online so ordered and picked up without any issues. Decent chap at the counter, and set looks and feels excellent. Lifetime guarantee so will be the last set I buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good i bought it twice,
January 10, 2015
By
from bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price when on offer
" I bought this set a few months ago to do some cylinder head work on my car and didn't want to have to keep bringing my tools home from work.Apart from a 3 foot breaker bar and a torque wrench i only had to use the contents of this set.
Ive only ever been let down by halfords pro tools,broke an allen socket, but this was replaced without fuss.
When this set was on offer over Christmas i bought a second set just to keep in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
January 08, 2015
By
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, guarantee
" Firstly I would like to stat I am in the motor trade, I find the socket set first class value for money and remember it has a lifetime warranty which competes with other higher value tool suppliers I use. I have other socket sets from Halfords and tested to a high level of working use in all conditions, the small issues I have shouldn't effect the majority of buyers. You can't go wrong buying this set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set,
January 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent set with good mixture of sockets and tools. I was far more impressed than I thought.I bought it as set to carry in campervan thinking it would be made up with loads of small screwdriver bits but found it to be filled with lots good quality tools. Far better set than expected "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 Piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
January 07, 2015
By
from Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: we'll made
Cons: none
" Excellent piece of kit Perfect for anyone doing their own car or motorbike maintenance Will last forever "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>