Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(463 Reviews) 463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (463 reviews)
5 stars
395
4 stars
52
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
439 of 451(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely top quality for the money,
July 21, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" One of the best bits of kit I have and has everything I need
Got in it the sale at half price I am well happy with the buy
"
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
surprisingly decent,
July 17, 2016
By
from sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the guarantee, all three different socket fittings
" These are a fairly decent set of tools that I bought for my landrover. They have performed well on the tasks I have asked of them so far but untested on more difficult and stubborn tasks so we will see how they stand up to the abuse. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit,
July 13, 2016
By
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality feel
Cons: case could be bit better
" Cracking set,can't say much more than that well chuffed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket & spanner set,
July 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality item a great selection of sizes everything you would need, for the DIY or the mechanic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money !,
July 03, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this in the half price sale and is brilliant to add to our tool collection, also loved the price ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good set,
June 29, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered online and bought at sale price. I've used most items in the set and all seem sturdy and well made. My only negative comment is that one of the spanners keeps coming loose from its recess and falls out when I open the box. Apart from this minor flaw I'd recommend this set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wide range of sockets included,
June 26, 2016
By
from Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money. Comes with a wide range of sockets for most everyday tasks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5*,
June 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is an excellent socket kit the only bad thing about it is the flimsy metal locking clips on the box they dont lock properly.Its a good job they have extra ones on the side to keep it shut but it doesnt matter as everything is covered under warranty so dont let that put you off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner Kit,
June 25, 2016
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great tools I do my own work on cars and these have never let me down great tools for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item with outstanding support,
June 23, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this kit 3 years and I have been mightily impressed. This was further bolstered by a recent breakage of a ratchet spanner, which owing to the lifetime guarantee was replaced immediately and with no questions asked. I'm very impressed with Halfords and this service, makes the kit exceptional value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 socket set,
June 23, 2016
By
from bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this was a good buy at the sale price of £90 ,have had Halfords tools before and they are good for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent tools,
June 23, 2016
By
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought the tools set a few weeks ago used a good few times it's a decent set but the box quality is shocking but worth the money great set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tools for a good price,
June 11, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far i can not fault this set. Was brought on a deal they had on(£100). There good quality tools for the price payed.
The kit is manly made up of 3/8 tooling . Witch is perfect for my self . 1/2inch is not always need when working in cars! The 1/4inch tools are handy for smaller bolts/nuts. I've only used a few of the pozie bits and they seem to do wot is asked !
A good solid kit that will be able to deal with most things! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain,
May 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime warranty
" Decent socket set at a good price with the added bonus of a lifetime warranty.
Highly recomended 5stars*****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
May 25, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: selection of sizes
Cons: metal catches on case are poor quality
" Excellent quality and range of tools, great addition to my tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice sockets but bit of a let down,
May 05, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great quality sockets, replacement if broken, nice case with metal clips.
Cons: some bits break easily, extension too small, parts fall out easily from case.
" nice quality sockets but the torq bits snap very easilywhich halfords replaced by the way. . the solid type should be there in kit this price. also the extensions are way to short. had to buy seperate ones. the guy admitted the torq socket bits were not good and not suitable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star,
February 10, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in 1 box neat
" Very happy 5 star item service and price
Very happy with the tools
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andy O,
January 17, 2016
By
from Salisbury UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very happy with the quality of the tools inside this 150 piece set. Unfortunately the build quality of the plastic carry case is not very good. Every time I open it the ratchet spanner's are loose and some sockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value and quality. Fantastic piece of kit. Recommended,
January 12, 2016
By
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this kit as I do tend to do my own car maintenance and services. You can't go wrong with halfords advance socket set, the quality of race piece it top dollar and a life time guarantee means you can't beat it. I would seriously recommend it to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the price when on offer,
December 26, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, general quality
Cons: case quality
" a good but not perfect selection of tools included however you will still need to buy several adaptors etc to supplement those included. in my view the set would be much better if the largely redundant imperial sockets were replaced with adaptors to make better use of the existing items. the case quality is very poor made of brittle plastic that fractures at the hinges and clips and the handle design with no handle section on the lid is stupid reducing security when picked up. overall though the tools are of acceptable quality for hobby use and it is great value "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>