Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (419 reviews)
5 stars
361
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
401 of 411(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 21, 2015
By shaun88
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product for the price a good selection and sturdy good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 20, 2015
By dean00
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great piece of kit I think there is just about everything I need in this set, seems very good quality especially with the lifetime guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 solutions in one box,
January 20, 2015
By johnno123
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic kit to carry out pretty much all of the jobs on your car and after doing just one job yourself the kit has paid for itself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal and excelent quality !!!,
January 19, 2015
By Sh0bY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 10 plus....great deal ,excelent quality top materials i gladly recommend it !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need in one box,
January 19, 2015
By Nickjpp
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comprehensive tool kit, you already have a hammer
" The 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set has the tools the average DIYer will need, all fitted in one convenient carrying case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant quality,
January 18, 2015
By bigeck2005
from Falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: no multi spline bits
" Awesome product at a brilliant price. Was ideally wanting the 170pc set but I missed the offer by 24hrs unfortunately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value and no quibble service life time guarentee.,
January 17, 2015
By brightspark1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got to be mad not to love this deal, I manage to break a star driver and it was replaced no questions asked. So now I bought another 1 for my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top socket set,
January 16, 2015
By Stevo4900
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" I've been putting off buying one of these sets for ages as there is always something else to buy.
I'm glad I finally got round to buying one as it is a top socket set and is perfect for nearly every job!
"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good quality but poor selection,
January 15, 2015
By stavrosp
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: strong
Cons: wrong socket sizes, case poor quality
" The set is the usual halfords quality, which is excellent however they have really messed up with putting the set together. This set includes 3 wrenches the biggest one being the 1/2" drive wrench but only 4 sockets actually fit it....the whole thing doesn't make any sense. Forget about getting any big sockets like you did in the older sets halfords used to sell. For a professional set you think you would at least get a 32" or a 30". The whole set doesn't make much sense, few sockets for each wrench, important sizes missing and the actual plastic case is poor quality with the hinges keep falling off. The middle sized wrench which i believe is 3/8s is nowhere near strong enough or the right size to be used with the big sockets they supplied in the set 17,19, 21, 22 etc....at least they should have provided an adaptor so you an use the bigger 1/2 drive wrench with these sizes..........the whole set is awkward and poorly thought....wish i could take it back now :-( "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good overall set,
January 15, 2015
By Robyc
from Stafford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great quality, lifetime guarantee
" Good quality bit of kit. Does almost everything I want. Great when on offer at half price or more. Compact robust container. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have.,
January 14, 2015
By BLUEBOY72
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I saw that someone on a car forum had recently purchased a similar product from halfords,so i looked on the website for socket sets and found this product at a fantastic price and as it is halfords advanced professional i knew that there would also be a lifetime guarentee.
I would recommend this product to anyone from basic knowledge to the pro mechanic.
Fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality at an affordable price,
January 14, 2015
By Sirkitchener
from Birmingham,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is my 3rd set of these 150 piece socket sets i have bought,and even though the other 2 are going strong i have lost a few pieces over the years and so it was time to get another one.The first set i had has been faultless.The second set i had a problem with the ratchet extension bars but they were replaced with no quibble under the lifetime warranty.They have had a lot of use and are still as good now as the day they were bought.I have recommended these sets to my friends,and i wouldnt do that if i wasnt entirely happy with them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality, great price,
January 14, 2015
By Pinbot
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this because I needed some imperial sockets and at this price it was a good way of buying them.
Having used this to change out the brakes and drive shafts of my mini I realise the difference in quality with my old socket set. The socket ratchets are incredibly smooth and the ratchet spanners are great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product for Amateur Mechanic,
January 14, 2015
By TheChugnut
from Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durability, quality, value
" I bought this in the sale as the Halfords Professional range is well respected in the car enthusiast scene for the amateur mechanic.
I've used the ratchets and spanner quite a bit on tough, seized bolts, and mallet has been bought into play for extra influence a few times and they have not misshapen or worn.
Very good value at the time of purchase and I am very pleased indeed! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product made with quality in mind,
January 13, 2015
By vectracownerswithbanterFB
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" High quality socket set with lifetime guarantee, works perfectly, great quality packaging.. Highly recommended. Also the staff took the time to talk me through the range of items. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool kit i have owned,
January 12, 2015
By wingers1982
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality the price and the life time guarantee
Cons: i havent found anything i dont like
" forget the more expensive brands this is by far the best tool kit i have owned!!!
I have repaired many car engines and done all my car repairs with this tool kit, i have owned it for 2 years now and thought i would give the recommendation these quality tools deserve!
i have give this tool kit some real abuse over the last 2 years and i havent broke 1 thing yet
I have converted my friends to buying halfords advanced tools, even my staff at the garage i run use these tools in a commercial setting i will never buy anything else but these tools!
Keep on making these great tools and you have a customer for life! I will be buying more of these tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job,
January 12, 2015
By krazysteve
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Why buy over priced professional sets etc? when these do the job.
No complaints.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY Car Maintenance,
January 12, 2015
By Sincilite
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid carry case, great range of sockets
Cons: only a few six sided sockets
" Bought for home use on my car project. Has done everything I've needed so far and done it well.
The items in the box feel quality and the lifetime guarantee gives piece of mind.
Mine came with a missing spanner but the assistant in the store double checked everything and added the replacement before we left the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second set I've Bought,
January 11, 2015
By Celica88
from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, lifetime guarantee
" Bought one of these a year back, just to keep in the van in case of emergency, and to keep at hand in case of any small repairs without having to go into my big tool chest.
Just bought a second one to keep at hand at home, saving me having to go backwards and forwards to dig into my tool chest,
The second one I bought recently has a more robust, updated box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
January 10, 2015
By Pop1174
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hi is a very good product I like it I would recommend it to other friends thank you for "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>