Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(385 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (385 reviews)
5 stars
329
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
369 of 378(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and value for money,
December 19, 2014
By Jolovich68
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the second Halfords socket set that I have bought, the first one has lasted around 8 years with no issues. Purchased this set as needed greater range of sockets etc. This set I would say would ideally suit a keen DIYer/Home mechanic as has most if not all of the bases covered. The quality of the ratchets seems to me to have suffered when compared to older one that I have and sorry to say but they are nowhere near as good as Snap On but that is to be expected as one of theirs could set you back more than this whole set! The lifetime guarantee is a great feature of this range but I believe ratchet mechanisms are not covered. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
December 16, 2014
By And2003
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased has everything you need to fix your car and other things two "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 piece tool kit 1/2,3/8 & 1/4"tool set,
December 10, 2014
By Smithy2014
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it has 3 choices in sizes which is always useful ., carry case eases finding tools and keeps it tidy
" Has all the tools my son's will need to work on both cars & motorbikes.
Sturdy carry box that looks like it will last and wear well.
Not yet used as will be a gift but recieved a seal of approval from grandad who's an engineer and fussy when it comes to using the right tool for the right job! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All your services are great to have at one click,
December 10, 2014
By mags24
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
" I bought this for a gift ,i am sure he will be pleased as with all i have bought from Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set for DIY and Pro.,
November 23, 2014
By PistonPete
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feel, quality, flexibility, metric and af sizes, ratchet ring spanners
" having owned Halfords Professional spanners in the past I thought I'd treat myself to a complete set. I wasn't disappointed by this set. Brilliant quality, as good as anything I've owned, even from the travelling van people. A socket or spanner or ratchet ring for any job. No 11mm, but that's probably because 7/16ths does that job, and it's in the set. I changed a clutch on a Ford Puma just using this set and a set of snips and screwdrivers. If you need a decent socket/spanner set for most jobs, this'll do it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No brainier!,
November 18, 2014
By Gaz81
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I looked at various possibilities - some of which were far less expensive! With socket sets, you can't really compromise so with a 50% reduction and having a lifetime warranty it was really a no brainer! I definately made the right choice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST SOCKET SET I'VE HAD.,
November 17, 2014
By Bonus22
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality, the various different tools, the price
" I had this socket set until someone broke into my car and stole it. I had to get another one, as being a semi-skilled mechanic and D.I.Y. mechanic. I even managed to put a replacement gearbox into a vw golf with it. The breaker bar wasn't in my last one, so an added bonus. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this set. So if you looking for one and can afford to buy this set. Look no more as this is the one for you. As good as snap on. I've had both and I went out and bought this one. As its great value for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazeballs!!,
November 14, 2014
By Whoopsjess
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the life time guarantee
" I purchased the pro tool kit for a friend on his 30th birthday. He absolutely loves it. It's such a fab but and we know that when he works on his motorbike or anything else he will be using high quality tools. They're all in a nice safe and secure box too which isn't flimsy or cheap feeling (like many others you can buy are!) and it's something he will use daily. Thanks halfords for making something really great! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Kit,
November 08, 2014
By m1ck0
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feel
Cons: case clasps
" a great investment for any pro or enthusiast. All set out in a sturdy carry case, it gives confidence to the user with its well manufactured machined components. Well made! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for most tasks,
October 17, 2014
By Janbo
from Sandiacre, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really love this socket set! My partner got it for me as a little present and I must say I'm really impressed with the quality. Good for anything from some diy to car repairs, it's well worth the money and with the lifetime guarantee you really can't go wrong :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good,
October 04, 2014
By ollie16
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality and value
Cons: some sockets loose when on the ratchets
" This socket set has everything you need, its good quality and a great price, and lifetime guarantee so its a good deal! Highly recommended to everyone! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
September 23, 2014
By slawek107
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Spanner is excellent finished. Material is very very professional. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool set for the money.,
September 20, 2014
By Bennybe
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This tool set is the best tool set I have bought.It was great value for the money I paid for it and has the feel of a quality professional tool set.I am impressed with the life time guarantee you get with it and know I will never have to replace it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great socket set for the price - look and feel like Snap-on,
September 20, 2014
By Glitch5
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After using snap-on for many years which I keep in a big roller toolbox I wanted a more versatile mobile set.
I saw these at halfords and have to say the spanners are very snap-on like in both feel and design. It's a great set for the price and would recommend it to anyone.
Especially with the lifetime guarantee that comes with it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant starter set,
September 20, 2014
By Groot
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, range of tool, price
Cons: the size it's huge
" This tool set gives you pretty much everything you need to start off building up a decent tool set. My dad brought one of these 18 years ago and he still has his, hope this one lasts as long "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
August 28, 2014
By Eosepg33
from Chichester, Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was a good kit if your in to doing a little bit of work on the car or bike then these are certainly worth the value the kit comes with nearly every thing you need or just look at the others this is my second one as I tend to leave a socket lying around or lend it to some one but I would recommend one of these kits any day "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
August 11, 2014
By mercucio1
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Product is good quality and has most of the small parts that you need for home use. I decided to buy this because of the lifetime warranty "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set,
August 11, 2014
By BorrisNorris1
from Far North Of the Border
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: is unlikely to run off with a younger richer man.
Cons: won't fit through my letterbox.
" This is the second one I have bought in the last five years and the two biggest improvements in the newer one is the inclusion of the breaker bar and the quality in the construction of the case.
The breaker bar bar will help you avoid using the ratchet sockets for undoing those really tight nuts and subsequently discovering Halfords 'forever' warranty doesn't cover moving parts/mechanisms.
I have, however, absolutely no idea what the breaker bar replaced to remain at a a 150-piece set, nonetheless this set still contains pretty much everything I need to work on my car and would only envisage having to rely on on stubby spanners and larger spanners for the very occasional job.
The case construction includes proper hinges and the front clasps are semi-proteceted by two plastic tabs on the side of the case which, in my case, took ten minutes to work out they were there, as I couldn't get the case open.
I R DED FIK!!!
Overall, an improvement on the last one and unless you're a complete tool yourself should suffice for most jobs.
VERDICT: It'll do... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords professional 150 piece socket,
August 10, 2014
By kennyip2000
from Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very high quality material. Mixture of various tools required to work on numerous parts on the car and even DIY at home. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class product,
August 08, 2014
By mickyd124
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" all the tools have the lifetime garantee and u can feel the quality of the tools as soon as you pick any1 of the tools up out of the box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>