Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(457 Reviews) 457
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (457 reviews)
5 stars
391
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
434 of 446(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wide range of sockets included,
June 26, 2016
By
from Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money. Comes with a wide range of sockets for most everyday tasks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5*,
June 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is an excellent socket kit the only bad thing about it is the flimsy metal locking clips on the box they dont lock properly.Its a good job they have extra ones on the side to keep it shut but it doesnt matter as everything is covered under warranty so dont let that put you off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spanner Kit,
June 25, 2016
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great tools I do my own work on cars and these have never let me down great tools for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item with outstanding support,
June 23, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this kit 3 years and I have been mightily impressed. This was further bolstered by a recent breakage of a ratchet spanner, which owing to the lifetime guarantee was replaced immediately and with no questions asked. I'm very impressed with Halfords and this service, makes the kit exceptional value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 socket set,
June 23, 2016
By
from bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this was a good buy at the sale price of £90 ,have had Halfords tools before and they are good for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent tools,
June 23, 2016
By
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought the tools set a few weeks ago used a good few times it's a decent set but the box quality is shocking but worth the money great set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tools for a good price,
June 11, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far i can not fault this set. Was brought on a deal they had on(£100). There good quality tools for the price payed.
The kit is manly made up of 3/8 tooling . Witch is perfect for my self . 1/2inch is not always need when working in cars! The 1/4inch tools are handy for smaller bolts/nuts. I've only used a few of the pozie bits and they seem to do wot is asked !
A good solid kit that will be able to deal with most things! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain,
May 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime warranty
" Decent socket set at a good price with the added bonus of a lifetime warranty.
Highly recomended 5stars*****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
May 25, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: selection of sizes
Cons: metal catches on case are poor quality
" Excellent quality and range of tools, great addition to my tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice sockets but bit of a let down,
May 05, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great quality sockets, replacement if broken, nice case with metal clips.
Cons: some bits break easily, extension too small, parts fall out easily from case.
" nice quality sockets but the torq bits snap very easilywhich halfords replaced by the way. . the solid type should be there in kit this price. also the extensions are way to short. had to buy seperate ones. the guy admitted the torq socket bits were not good and not suitable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star,
February 10, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in 1 box neat
" Very happy 5 star item service and price
Very happy with the tools
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andy O,
January 17, 2016
By
from Salisbury UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very happy with the quality of the tools inside this 150 piece set. Unfortunately the build quality of the plastic carry case is not very good. Every time I open it the ratchet spanner's are loose and some sockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value and quality. Fantastic piece of kit. Recommended,
January 12, 2016
By
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this kit as I do tend to do my own car maintenance and services. You can't go wrong with halfords advance socket set, the quality of race piece it top dollar and a life time guarantee means you can't beat it. I would seriously recommend it to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the price when on offer,
December 26, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, general quality
Cons: case quality
" a good but not perfect selection of tools included however you will still need to buy several adaptors etc to supplement those included. in my view the set would be much better if the largely redundant imperial sockets were replaced with adaptors to make better use of the existing items. the case quality is very poor made of brittle plastic that fractures at the hinges and clips and the handle design with no handle section on the lid is stupid reducing security when picked up. overall though the tools are of acceptable quality for hobby use and it is great value "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
December 09, 2015
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: would recommend this product
" this product is everything i need for working on parts of my car very happy man great product . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 pc Advanced pro socket set,
December 03, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
Cons: none that i can find
" Well,What can I say....It's a socket set,well 4 socket sets actualyy...No its a spaneer set...No its a screwdriver and bit set.....The truth is its all of these and very efficiently laid out,good quality and Highly recommended by me,an ex mechanic and an ex Lorry driver.......I wouldn't be without it....with the exception of pliers of all types and engineers no 1 tool (A Bloody big hammer) there is pretty much a tool for any size nut bolt or screw no matter how stubborn it may be...Overall Excellent value for money,and a very good quality robust kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 150 piece Socket & Ratchet set,
November 24, 2015
By
from Tandragee, Craigavon, Armagh BT62, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, good case with metal clasps, nearly every piece you would probably need
" I did a lot of research on Socket sets and finally chose this one.
Great quality all the peices you need and a Lifetime Warranty
Same your time doing a lot of research this is the one too buy !
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comprehensive set,
November 13, 2015
By
from Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: layout, full tool set
Cons: not much to be worried about
" Well laid out and comprehensive tool set covering all aspects of nuts and bolts for a car. Very high quality and also has a life time guarantee so in case you break anything it's covered. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver of a tool kit.,
October 01, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this on the way to a job - so glad I did, it looks pro but more importantly it is really up to any job. It had everything I needed. Excellent set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
September 23, 2015
By
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price and guarantee cover
" Seems to be good quality and not a bad price and the lifetime guarantee tops it off can't go wrong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>