Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 447
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (447 reviews)
5 stars
383
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
425 of 436(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star,
February 10, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in 1 box neat
" Very happy 5 star item service and price
Very happy with the tools
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andy O,
January 17, 2016
By
from Salisbury UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very happy with the quality of the tools inside this 150 piece set. Unfortunately the build quality of the plastic carry case is not very good. Every time I open it the ratchet spanner's are loose and some sockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value and quality. Fantastic piece of kit. Recommended,
January 12, 2016
By
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this kit as I do tend to do my own car maintenance and services. You can't go wrong with halfords advance socket set, the quality of race piece it top dollar and a life time guarantee means you can't beat it. I would seriously recommend it to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the price when on offer,
December 26, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, general quality
Cons: case quality
" a good but not perfect selection of tools included however you will still need to buy several adaptors etc to supplement those included. in my view the set would be much better if the largely redundant imperial sockets were replaced with adaptors to make better use of the existing items. the case quality is very poor made of brittle plastic that fractures at the hinges and clips and the handle design with no handle section on the lid is stupid reducing security when picked up. overall though the tools are of acceptable quality for hobby use and it is great value "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
December 09, 2015
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: would recommend this product
" this product is everything i need for working on parts of my car very happy man great product . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 pc Advanced pro socket set,
December 03, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
Cons: none that i can find
" Well,What can I say....It's a socket set,well 4 socket sets actualyy...No its a spaneer set...No its a screwdriver and bit set.....The truth is its all of these and very efficiently laid out,good quality and Highly recommended by me,an ex mechanic and an ex Lorry driver.......I wouldn't be without it....with the exception of pliers of all types and engineers no 1 tool (A Bloody big hammer) there is pretty much a tool for any size nut bolt or screw no matter how stubborn it may be...Overall Excellent value for money,and a very good quality robust kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 150 piece Socket & Ratchet set,
November 24, 2015
By
from Tandragee, Craigavon, Armagh BT62, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, good case with metal clasps, nearly every piece you would probably need
" I did a lot of research on Socket sets and finally chose this one.
Great quality all the peices you need and a Lifetime Warranty
Same your time doing a lot of research this is the one too buy !
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comprehensive set,
November 13, 2015
By
from Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: layout, full tool set
Cons: not much to be worried about
" Well laid out and comprehensive tool set covering all aspects of nuts and bolts for a car. Very high quality and also has a life time guarantee so in case you break anything it's covered. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver of a tool kit.,
October 01, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this on the way to a job - so glad I did, it looks pro but more importantly it is really up to any job. It had everything I needed. Excellent set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
September 23, 2015
By
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price and guarantee cover
" Seems to be good quality and not a bad price and the lifetime guarantee tops it off can't go wrong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long term use,
September 21, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the range of sockets and the quality
" I received one of these 150 piece socket sets as a christmas present 16 years ago, it has been used since for all sorts of jobs including rebuilding motorbikes, swapping a Smart car engine and changing clutches and a gearbox. The range of sizes in the set is great and, the lifetime guarantee has only been called on twice due to a broken bit and a cracked socket, but with all the abuse this set has received I have nothing but praise for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Present,
August 23, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product was purchased as peresent. Requested by the recipient as just what he needed to complete a tool kit and I understand it was well received. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great multi tool,
August 17, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Every possible size of socket and ratchet spanner one could wish for and well packed in an excellent storage case but with so much in there it is very heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let down by Torx,
July 28, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Internal Torx bits are of the "tamperproof" variety, with a recess in the centre and rounded teeth. Sharper, less rounded teeth would be much better, since those supplied in this kit tend to slip and are easy to round-off. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money,
July 14, 2015
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: range of tools, quality, price
" I have to admit to being somewhat sceptical to Halfords tools in the past. However, other reviews spoke very highly of this set and they weren't wrong. I bought this set to replace my ageing collection of tools during a 50% off promotion and it has proved to be a great decision. There is a great selection of tools for the hobby mechanic and the quality is very high. The lifetime guarantee just makes the purchase that bit greater. Not sure I would pay full price for this but at 50% it is a must. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT QUALITY GREAT PRICE,
July 10, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, range of tools
" This tool kit is by far the best on the market in this price range,
I'm over the moon with my purchase.
I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of treating them self to a new tool kit.
5 star service Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
June 15, 2015
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good product, excellent price and brilliant quality. I highly recommended this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great set until you break a socket,
June 01, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good range of sockets
Cons: lifetime guarantee
" The socket set has a lot in it and for the price you can't moan. However when two of my torx bits broke on a sunday afternoon leaving me to go to my local halfords store to change the parts. They told me I would have to order them in, even though they had them in stock. Leaving me no option but to buy another one, because my car was in bits and I needed it for Monday morning. So the lifetime guarantee is great as long as you don't won't to wait a lifetime for your sockets to come back to you after they break. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Tools,
May 03, 2015
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superior quality
" Was seriously considering purchasing a Sealey Tools AK6942 or Bahco set being a DIY enthusiast I did some research and ended up purchasing Advanced Professional from what I know these are made by Snap On but at a fraction of the insane cost. This set oozes quality just from the weight and feel you can tell there worth every pound excuse the pun and come with a life time warranty which ironically Snap On offer its know coincidence. Halfords are standing behind this product. Your be hard pressed to find a better set at that price and if there still made by Snap On your getting the best tools in the World. Cant comment on performance of yet but looking at previous reviews these will live up to my expectations. Managed to get them at a discount price but I still would of paid slightly more on the basis there made by Snap On. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BATH
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product,
April 28, 2015
By
from ilkeston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: how much stuff is in it
Cons: the price
" I was served by Rick who was great and could have a laugh with you, great help found what I wanted, this looks like a good product and will come in handy for all type of things "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>