Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(436 Reviews) 436
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (436 reviews)
5 stars
375
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
416 of 427(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Present,
August 23, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product was purchased as peresent. Requested by the recipient as just what he needed to complete a tool kit and I understand it was well received. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great multi tool,
August 17, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Every possible size of socket and ratchet spanner one could wish for and well packed in an excellent storage case but with so much in there it is very heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let down by Torx,
July 28, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Internal Torx bits are of the "tamperproof" variety, with a recess in the centre and rounded teeth. Sharper, less rounded teeth would be much better, since those supplied in this kit tend to slip and are easy to round-off. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money,
July 14, 2015
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: range of tools, quality, price
" I have to admit to being somewhat sceptical to Halfords tools in the past. However, other reviews spoke very highly of this set and they weren't wrong. I bought this set to replace my ageing collection of tools during a 50% off promotion and it has proved to be a great decision. There is a great selection of tools for the hobby mechanic and the quality is very high. The lifetime guarantee just makes the purchase that bit greater. Not sure I would pay full price for this but at 50% it is a must. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT QUALITY GREAT PRICE,
July 10, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, range of tools
" This tool kit is by far the best on the market in this price range,
I'm over the moon with my purchase.
I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of treating them self to a new tool kit.
5 star service Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
June 15, 2015
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good product, excellent price and brilliant quality. I highly recommended this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great set until you break a socket,
June 01, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good range of sockets
Cons: lifetime guarantee
" The socket set has a lot in it and for the price you can't moan. However when two of my torx bits broke on a sunday afternoon leaving me to go to my local halfords store to change the parts. They told me I would have to order them in, even though they had them in stock. Leaving me no option but to buy another one, because my car was in bits and I needed it for Monday morning. So the lifetime guarantee is great as long as you don't won't to wait a lifetime for your sockets to come back to you after they break. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Tools,
May 03, 2015
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superior quality
" Was seriously considering purchasing a Sealey Tools AK6942 or Bahco set being a DIY enthusiast I did some research and ended up purchasing Advanced Professional from what I know these are made by Snap On but at a fraction of the insane cost. This set oozes quality just from the weight and feel you can tell there worth every pound excuse the pun and come with a life time warranty which ironically Snap On offer its know coincidence. Halfords are standing behind this product. Your be hard pressed to find a better set at that price and if there still made by Snap On your getting the best tools in the World. Cant comment on performance of yet but looking at previous reviews these will live up to my expectations. Managed to get them at a discount price but I still would of paid slightly more on the basis there made by Snap On. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BATH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product,
April 28, 2015
By
from ilkeston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: how much stuff is in it
Cons: the price
" I was served by Rick who was great and could have a laugh with you, great help found what I wanted, this looks like a good product and will come in handy for all type of things "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great socket set,
March 16, 2015
By
from Bedford, Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality feel
" All you could want in a socket set, I've now used it quite a lot and everything I have needed has been in this set and works very well. So I'm a happy customer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Socket Set,
March 02, 2015
By
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" This is a great socket set and I have now bought 2, one for a present for my daughter who is an engineer. The range of sockets and drives make the set very versatile and combined withe the spanners makes most jobs easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
February 13, 2015
By
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Bought this socket and ratchet set in a bundle deal with the 25 piece spanner set and what a great price for both sets .spanner set very good quality and tough, socket set and ratchet seems very good as well,one other good thing is that with both products they are covered on Halfords lifetime guarantee so you have piece of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for money on the market,
February 10, 2015
By
from Skipton, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have been using halfords advanced range for a while now and haven't had any problems with the tools.They are well made and in my opinion come with the best guarantee they is.
I'd highly recommend this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made tools,
February 08, 2015
By
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: slick
" This tool kit has made working on my classic car so much easier. These feel solid and well-made and have a lifetime guarentee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of gear,
January 27, 2015
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable case, life time guarantee
" Has everything i need in a nice and tidy durable case.
have used it a fair few times in the week I've owned it and feels good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To Good to use,
January 26, 2015
By
from Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tool set, bought these along with a tool chest and insert mouldings. good quality feel and with a lifetime warranty you can not fail to get years of use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Set,
January 25, 2015
By
from Naas, Kildare
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy case, quality tools
" I had a backlog of jobs & needed to use half of the stuff immediately after buying the set. I was delighted with the quality and look forward to adding to collection of tools with further items from the professional range. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 21, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product for the price a good selection and sturdy good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 20, 2015
By
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great piece of kit I think there is just about everything I need in this set, seems very good quality especially with the lifetime guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 solutions in one box,
January 20, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic kit to carry out pretty much all of the jobs on your car and after doing just one job yourself the kit has paid for itself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>