Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set is great for any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(427 Reviews) 427
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (427 reviews)
5 stars
369
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
409 of 419(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great socket set,
March 16, 2015
By Davej246
from Bedford, Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality feel
" All you could want in a socket set, I've now used it quite a lot and everything I have needed has been in this set and works very well. So I'm a happy customer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Socket Set,
March 02, 2015
By Grey62
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" This is a great socket set and I have now bought 2, one for a present for my daughter who is an engineer. The range of sockets and drives make the set very versatile and combined withe the spanners makes most jobs easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
February 13, 2015
By Bammer
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Bought this socket and ratchet set in a bundle deal with the 25 piece spanner set and what a great price for both sets .spanner set very good quality and tough, socket set and ratchet seems very good as well,one other good thing is that with both products they are covered on Halfords lifetime guarantee so you have piece of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value for money on the market,
February 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Skipton, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have been using halfords advanced range for a while now and haven't had any problems with the tools.They are well made and in my opinion come with the best guarantee they is.
I'd highly recommend this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made tools,
February 08, 2015
By Jeffl
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: slick
" This tool kit has made working on my classic car so much easier. These feel solid and well-made and have a lifetime guarentee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of gear,
January 27, 2015
By Chrisessex81
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable case, life time guarantee
" Has everything i need in a nice and tidy durable case.
have used it a fair few times in the week I've owned it and feels good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To Good to use,
January 26, 2015
By V8Stag
from Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tool set, bought these along with a tool chest and insert mouldings. good quality feel and with a lifetime warranty you can not fail to get years of use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Set,
January 25, 2015
By Anonymous
from Naas, Kildare
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy case, quality tools
" I had a backlog of jobs & needed to use half of the stuff immediately after buying the set. I was delighted with the quality and look forward to adding to collection of tools with further items from the professional range. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 21, 2015
By shaun88
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product for the price a good selection and sturdy good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 20, 2015
By dean00
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great piece of kit I think there is just about everything I need in this set, seems very good quality especially with the lifetime guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
150 solutions in one box,
January 20, 2015
By johnno123
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic kit to carry out pretty much all of the jobs on your car and after doing just one job yourself the kit has paid for itself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal and excelent quality !!!,
January 19, 2015
By Sh0bY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 10 plus....great deal ,excelent quality top materials i gladly recommend it !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need in one box,
January 19, 2015
By Nickjpp
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comprehensive tool kit, you already have a hammer
" The 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set has the tools the average DIYer will need, all fitted in one convenient carrying case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant quality,
January 18, 2015
By bigeck2005
from Falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: no multi spline bits
" Awesome product at a brilliant price. Was ideally wanting the 170pc set but I missed the offer by 24hrs unfortunately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value and no quibble service life time guarentee.,
January 17, 2015
By brightspark1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got to be mad not to love this deal, I manage to break a star driver and it was replaced no questions asked. So now I bought another 1 for my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top socket set,
January 16, 2015
By Stevo4900
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" I've been putting off buying one of these sets for ages as there is always something else to buy.
I'm glad I finally got round to buying one as it is a top socket set and is perfect for nearly every job!
"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good quality but poor selection,
January 15, 2015
By stavrosp
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: strong
Cons: wrong socket sizes, case poor quality
" The set is the usual halfords quality, which is excellent however they have really messed up with putting the set together. This set includes 3 wrenches the biggest one being the 1/2" drive wrench but only 4 sockets actually fit it....the whole thing doesn't make any sense. Forget about getting any big sockets like you did in the older sets halfords used to sell. For a professional set you think you would at least get a 32" or a 30". The whole set doesn't make much sense, few sockets for each wrench, important sizes missing and the actual plastic case is poor quality with the hinges keep falling off. The middle sized wrench which i believe is 3/8s is nowhere near strong enough or the right size to be used with the big sockets they supplied in the set 17,19, 21, 22 etc....at least they should have provided an adaptor so you an use the bigger 1/2 drive wrench with these sizes..........the whole set is awkward and poorly thought....wish i could take it back now :-( "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good overall set,
January 15, 2015
By Robyc
from Stafford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great quality, lifetime guarantee
" Good quality bit of kit. Does almost everything I want. Great when on offer at half price or more. Compact robust container. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have.,
January 14, 2015
By BLUEBOY72
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I saw that someone on a car forum had recently purchased a similar product from halfords,so i looked on the website for socket sets and found this product at a fantastic price and as it is halfords advanced professional i knew that there would also be a lifetime guarentee.
I would recommend this product to anyone from basic knowledge to the pro mechanic.
Fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 150 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality at an affordable price,
January 14, 2015
By Sirkitchener
from Birmingham,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is my 3rd set of these 150 piece socket sets i have bought,and even though the other 2 are going strong i have lost a few pieces over the years and so it was time to get another one.The first set i had has been faultless.The second set i had a problem with the ratchet extension bars but they were replaced with no quibble under the lifetime warranty.They have had a lot of use and are still as good now as the day they were bought.I have recommended these sets to my friends,and i wouldnt do that if i wasnt entirely happy with them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>