Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket and Ratchet Spanner Set is full of of useful tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (381 reviews)
5 stars
317
4 stars
54
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
356 of 363(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect tools for the job,
May 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: variety of sizes
" Got these for my son who is a plant mechanic and he said they are perfect for job. He was very pleased with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
May 16, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Handy piece of kit to have for working on your car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for DIY mechanic,
May 14, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: the case
" Very good quality tools, quality feel, ergonomic.
The only downside is the carry case a metal one would have been better
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality socket set,
March 25, 2016
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: range of sockets
Cons: clip on case keeps falling off
" Great value for money good quality life time guarantee can't go wrong , lots of assorted sockets for most jobs. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price and quality tools with a life time guarantee, very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sale price purchase,
March 21, 2016
By
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality product in a sturdy case with a great selection of sizes for every job maintaining my 2 cars and motor trike.
Bought during sale after reserving online saved over 60% on rrp so very happy with purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 170 piece professional socket set,
March 19, 2016
By
from Derby uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality and value very quick delivery another half price bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality feel to it.,
March 14, 2016
By
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the wide range of sockets/spanners/ratchets
Cons: a heavier duty box & clasps wld enhance the set.
" I ordered this as I was constantly finding myself lacking an odd socket or spanner size when needing it. Having reserved it 'click & collect' from my local store I nipped along to pick it up. On arrival I was advised that, while the computer had let me buy it, they only had 1 in stock and this was the display model. I was offered the 200pc set at the same price in recognition of the'customer inconvenience'. Result!
Regardless of this, the tools have a real quality feel to them and whilst the use has been limited so far, I am very pleased with the set and the feeling of confidence that I have most eventualities covered with the extensive range it includes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
March 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product as expected as have used this range for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need in one box,
March 13, 2016
By
from Dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: none
" Quality is very much guaranteed when you purchase halfords own make tools.I use tools for a living, so have no hesitation in recommending these tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tools,
March 13, 2016
By
from West sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality tools with life time cover and really strong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMM Lovely,
March 12, 2016
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I just keep opening it up and handling the tools. It's lovely. I love my tools but this is now the best set I own. It lives under my bed, not in the shed like the other tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value tool kit I've come across,
March 12, 2016
By
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Awesome tool kit for the price, comparable to snap on with lifetime warranty, very good quality tools altogether in a carry case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford socket set,
March 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money there's everything I need in 1 box top quality socket set highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice,
March 11, 2016
By
from Stamford, Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" great addition everything in one place wouldn't pay full price these sets very often on half price offer and are value at that price. i did want 200pc but not seen that on offer. also life time guarantee swayed that this was for me "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treated myself to the best socket set,
March 10, 2016
By
from Wallsend, tyne and wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and content
" I had this product recommended to me by a work colleague, prior to carrying out some work to the car. The set had everything we needed to change full set of brakes. The lifetime guarantee on the components makes this a no brainer. .
Easy to use
Professional feel
Robust
Huge selection of different tools in set
Exactly what I need
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set,
March 10, 2016
By
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good bit of kit with everything you need n one box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 170piece socket & Ratchet Spanner Set.,
March 08, 2016
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this set recently from Halfords in Belfast. Excellent set and fantastic value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 05, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: non
" Great tools and perfect for have whilst doing jobs on personal cars or in industry which I use them for. They are perfect for beginners "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of tools,
March 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: foam layer holding tools in.
" Just about every thing you need for the DIY mechanic.
A bit short on extension bars but I have loads of these from previous socket sets
The piece of foam holding the tools in place is pathetic but Simply cover it with a couple layers of parcel tape and should last for ages
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>