Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket and Ratchet Spanner Set is full of of useful tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
5 stars
297
4 stars
53
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
338 of 345(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift,
January 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend and he loves it! Great price! Great guarantee! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional socket sets,
January 04, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is not the first time I have bought quality tools from Halfords, and it will not be my last, value for money.
R.S. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tools,
December 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb pro quality
" I have purchased Halfords Tools at this quality in the past around 10 years ago , and still use them all today , and are as good as the day i bought them .
So i required some ratchet spanners then come across this set with the spanners included and just bought them as its has a few other bits that i require .
I have never had any problems with these tools ever, and if i did halfords would replace any tool that is broken .
I have had many problems with other brands at a much higher price .
I carn't recommend these tools enough 10/10
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
December 21, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent all round thank you highly recommended !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product,
December 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is really good for both professional work and DIY. When you use it you really feel the quality. I've used quite a few but is the best. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
December 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality socket set I would recommend to friend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set,
December 20, 2015
By
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks like it will last a very long time
Cons: nothing so far
" Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set. I purchased this in the Halfords sale and comes with a lifetime warranty excellent value for £100. So far all is working well and appears to be of excellent quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
December 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality at good price
Cons: moving parts not covered by lifetime guarantee!
" Not used yet, but have smaller set, that I've had for over 15years! And still going strong! So this set should outlast me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lifetime warranty good quality,
December 20, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" You do not need to retain the receipt like before, it brakes you just take it back to halfords and get your replacement. Good selection of tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing quality and value for money,
December 19, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time guarantee
" Has everything u need and cost me £90 on offer can't fault anything "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool Set For Everyday Use,
December 18, 2015
By
from Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
" In my last job we had two of the larger tool sets from Halfords. Whenever there was a job to be done in the plant, taking this tool set would provide everything you needed to complete the task.Because of this I knew that the quality and build of Halfords tools were of a high standard.
When I noticed this item was available at a very competitive price I decided that it would be ideal for my day to day requirements for on site jobs. It has a very good range of sockets with even torx and high impact sockets too.
The drives come in the usual sizes of 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch, so can be used with any other sockets you may already have. There is a ratchet of each of these sizes and some extensions and joints for awkward reaches.
The spanners are of a common size used on most machinery and have the open ended and a ratcheted ring.
Also included are a very wide selection of hexagon drive heads that are used with a screwdriver handle or a small socket and the ratchet.
And finally there is a set of allen keys.
All in all I would recommend this set to people in a workshop, or people that are working on site who like having all tools to hand with them rather than walking to and fro to fetch things. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great selection of tools,
December 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The professional range is high quality at an affordable price - unbeatable when it's part of a special offer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Socket & Spanner Set,
December 05, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this kit from Halfords recently which was recommend by a friend. It comes in a sturdy case and contains good quality tools for most jobs. I can't believe that you get a lifetime guarantee too! Anything breaks, it's replaced with no quibble. I have used my friends kit and was so impressed I bought my own. It's comparable with other kit you can get from other high end brands and offers real value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good value,
December 03, 2015
By
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent layout, very compact . very good value for the money . however the quality has yet to be put to the test .as a mechanic of 40 years experience it wont take long to find out just how long it takes to test the strength and durability compared to other brands . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the dogs,
December 02, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guaranteee
Cons: case bad design with fiddley catches
" the tools are great but the case lets it down.everytime I open it the sockets fall out.it was even worse when I forgot the foam insert and iam sure that it wont last long!
also with 200 parts don't forget its heavy to lug about.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set,
December 02, 2015
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent set of tools, very well made, good strong case with all items neatly held in place, easy to remove and replace even the smallest items "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product,
December 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is fantastic value for money and quality very fast delivery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords 170 piece socket set,
December 02, 2015
By
from peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used it for a week now and no problems. I work in the bus industry so my tools get worked hard. Have had some halfords spanners for 20 years and they are still going strong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blown away by this product.,
November 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of the tools, lifetime guarentee
Cons: the latches on the case
" The quality of this product is phenomenal and i would recommend it to everyone from beginner to professional. It has every thing you need and more.
I have used other brands in the past and this is by far one of the best.
I wish I could say the same for the carry case as the latches were poor and kept falling off when the box is open but when the box is shut these latches work perfectly well but this has no effect to me as I uses a tool chest to store it in, so don't use it.
To top this simply fantastic bundle Halfords have put a lifetime guarantee on it which if anything were to brake Halfords will replace it with the same or equivalent part at the time which i find reassuring.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok but with a couple of reservations,
October 21, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" haven't used all of it yet. but the ratchet spanners have a slight sloppiness in the ratchet system that doesn't give me confidence in stressing them too much.
the half inch extension bar is a bit of a joke to be honest, I'm just glad I kept my other socket set so I can use the bar from that.
also ive heard that the lifetime guarantee apparently only covers non moving parts. so if a ratchet gives out no free replacement.
in all I think for the money £125 its pretty good, but at its original price I think id look elsewhere.
all in all this is more occasional weekend warrior mechanic rather than professional. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>