Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket and Ratchet Spanner Set is full of of useful tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
228
4 stars
40
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
259 of 265(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is high quality and very good value,
January 26, 2015
By Horkner
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value
" A complete socket and spanner set in one case, which is ideal for the DIY enthusiast. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good qualitity and value,
January 07, 2015
By and1epand1e
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" top qualitity and great value set,pleased with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
January 05, 2015
By Stetrue
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this item as a gift for someone and I checked other reviews on this and other products prior to choosing. Having seen the tool set it certainly appears good quality and value.
The person was definately impressed and I am sure that I made the right choice. The lifetime guarantee is an assured benefit too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
January 03, 2015
By marshy1
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I now have 2 of these socket sets 1 for at home and the other on my boat. They are fantastic quality and excellent price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comprehensive set very well made and easy to use.,
January 02, 2015
By Splatt230
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of materials, range of tools, small movement for ratchets
" There are so many items in this tool-set that I have not yet needed them all, but I know from years if experience as a home mechanic with several different cars that they will be sometime.
The quality of the spanners and sockets is excellent with good dimensional accuracy that avoids slipping on nuts & bolts. The rachets have a good positive feel to them and are much better than my older set, with smaller rotation angles needed.
It's great to have all the items in a single box so that each tool is easy to find when it's required - much better than my old toolbox where a could spend ages searching through drawers to find the size I needed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 29, 2014
By brad09
from stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: wish the box could be padlocked up
" Brought as my first set of tools ,perfect starter set for my apprenticeship a good selection of torx sizes 8/13mm . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was great value for money,
December 26, 2014
By LMC63
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this product very much
" Bought on-line, lots of useful pieces, recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the DIY mechanic...,
December 25, 2014
By Markie76
from Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: feel of the tools.., handy case.
Cons: lack of some critical sizes., case hinges are weak., regular price is inflated.
" Excellent for the DIY mechanic who does their own repairs & servicing.
Good quality tools for occasional & regular use to do routine & bigger jobs.
Some critical sizes are missing - no deep 16mm socket for BMW spark plugs!!!
Regular price is also inflated!!! Get this socket set when its half price and KEEP THE RECEIPT for any warranty claims!!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket and spanner set,
December 24, 2014
By peelfarm
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought as a present very tempted to keep it for myself will probably buy one on next offer. lifetime guarantee a socket or spanner for most if not all diy or indeed professional jobs "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sockets,
December 24, 2014
By gazza1961
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" just what i needed for my ktm a good selection of tools, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
December 24, 2014
By Addo290880
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: completion beater
Cons: hinges on case bit flimsy
" I've been in amateur vehicle maintenance for quite a number of years now so I needed the right kit for the job. This kit is perfect for me as it has all I need in a socket and spanner set. The case is robust and stores nicely in my boot. Excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alot of quality product,
December 24, 2014
By nige73
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust case and well laid out
" This socket set is great quality. Every size you could ever need in one box . A big bonus to have the spanners there to hand as well . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit,
December 24, 2014
By Chrisrepsol
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This kit has almost everything needed would be better if sockets were 6 sided and 1/4 deep 10mm would be usefull also 7mm Alan key socket as this is common size for brake calipers but all in all a great kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value socket and ratchet spanner set,
December 24, 2014
By Dezza99
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with the purchase. Tools look good quality. Not sure how long the case will last though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need,
December 23, 2014
By Wworm
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this set after seeing it as a web exclusive. It has all the sockets etc that you should ever need and the quality seems good. Used it today to change my car battery and the deep sockets were particularly useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large toolkit,
December 23, 2014
By Themadcatman
from Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: top quality
Cons: watch the price
" excellent item, nice to handle, good selection of tools covers pretty well anything you need. Just make sure the ''sales'' prices are actually cheaper than normal shop price, I bought mine under ''sale'' conditions but then found out it was priced last year at somewhat less, so it may not have been the bargain it was made out to be, having said that, its still a great product and I would recommend it to anyone for the top quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent as always.,
December 23, 2014
By Kwakapants
from Keighley, Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality, worth it just for the ratchet spanners and a 1/2" drive ratchet. Have been waiting for this offer for a while. Only thing that seems a little wasted is the inclusion of a few imperial sockets, I mean, who uses them nowadays? Consider them a freebie. Great comprehensive set and top quality! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Quality,
December 23, 2014
By jolt8631
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a fantastic toolset. The quality of the ratchets, sockets and spanners are second to none, in the price range.
I was lucky and bought for £100, which I belive to be great value, too. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
December 22, 2014
By Badger78
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" £150 off. Nuff said really. Lifetime guarantee is a no brainer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 170 piece socket set,
December 22, 2014
By Dean44
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my second set . I have one at home and one at work and they are fantastic with excellent after care service too there as good as snap on i wouldnt buy any others . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>