Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket and Ratchet Spanner Set is full of of useful tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (223 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
209 of 215(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stunning quality tool kit,
September 14, 2014
By Anonymous
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the amount of items included, the feel of the tools, the precision fit
Cons: the tool box hinges
"after seeing this kit online I purchased one and I am very very hapy with it
the ratchets are crisp and the tools are really well made and precise
awesome kit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket Set,
September 12, 2014
By BAZZA78
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value quality tool kit up there with Britool and snap on ranges case is heavy duty aswell !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality diy set,
September 10, 2014
By stum6
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time guarantee, heavy duty case
"great quality , great selection of tools and bits to get all jobs done"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set,
September 05, 2014
By Benji2610
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great set nice and smooth finish to all the set box really good if you keep the foam inside to stop all the little bits from falling out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
September 05, 2014
By Wonko
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ratchet spanners, good variety of tools, sockets are good quality
Cons: short handle on ratchet, no long 1/2" bar, 1/2" sockets only go down to 19mm (except impact)
"The quality of the sockets is good. I personally don't like the ratchet much, compared to big brand versions. The handle is a bit short on the 1/2" ratchet.
I almost didn't buy this because the 1/2" drive sockets only start at 19mm. I find that the most common size for medium to heavy tasks on the car are 17mm and I don't want to use the 1/3" drive for that. I find myself using the 17mm 1/2" drive impact drive socket instead.
For the price it's a good kit if you need everything at once."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool set,
August 31, 2014
By Lewis06
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with this socket set. Does everything you need and is really good quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
August 31, 2014
By Underpaid
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality tools
Cons: lack of extensionscarry case flimsy
"Good value when on offer,tools good quality and a bonus to have ratchet spanners.
Carry case a bit weak if carried around a lot but mine sits in top of my toolbox so not an issue for me. Could do with more extension bars.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 31, 2014
By Slinecars
from Keighley, Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The best tool kit you can buy for the price. A* item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality at a reasonable price,
August 30, 2014
By chip2478
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have previously purchased a small set from the professional range so when I've seen the above set reduced by 50% I knew that I had to buy it. Too good to be missed!
The quality of the actual set is really good, haven't used it yet but I'm sure that it will do the job really well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good set,
August 28, 2014
By aquadog90
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Great set, has got everything you would need to more advanced jobs on a car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
August 28, 2014
By GypsyChris
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the money. Definitely recommend. I know several people who already have this item and came highly recommended. Used several times and can certainly tell that it's quality gear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard wearing and robust,
August 28, 2014
By Peters88
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size useablitly
Cons: long 10mm socket not in 1/4 drive
"I regularly use my socket set as I am always on the move working on different projects. I find this set is just the right size to leave in my boot for any eventuality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
August 28, 2014
By mk21091
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a birthday present great quality. Got a good deal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set,
August 27, 2014
By Beth72
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as a gift for my husband and he informs me it is very good quality, a great mixture of sizes and a great case that it comes in. The good thing is it comes with a life time guarantee, would recommend to buy especially when on offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
170 piece advanced professional set,
August 23, 2014
By Scarp
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a realy good set for getting to awkward nuts and bolts as it has the facility of setting the sockets at an angle which helps prevent rounding off nuts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased!!,
August 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from Dudley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for beginners
"Great product and great value! Very pleased with this set and would recommend it to anyone! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Problems Here,
August 06, 2014
By RossC1980
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"cant really attest to the longevity of the products included as only used 3 things so far to remove rear foot pegs from motorbike but everything looks good quality and at half price with lifetime guarantee its a steal. hopefully whatever else happens I have the socket and spanner situation covered."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall brilliant but lacking 18mm bits!,
August 02, 2014
By tog86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ratchet spanners make life easy, lifetime guarantee
Cons: needs more 18mm pieces!
"brilliant set, high quality and it all comes with a lifetime guarantee.. as long as I dont loose the receipt!
only quibble is theres only one 18mm piece in the set basically.. I would prefer a 18mm ratchet piece and ratchet spanner instead of say the 19mm..
also would be nice if you sold single bits so I could get these bits..
would still recommend though at sale price (does anyone ever actually fork out for it at full price?)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute bargain 50% off,
August 01, 2014
By Aidanmanc
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was searching for my first tool box to buy because im only 17, i literally had to look twice, £125, 50% off is a great offer and i was so amazed that it would be that cheap, this has everything i need, three drive wrenches, multiple sockets and bits, spark plug sockets and something that i really wanted and needed, ratchet spanners, plus a life time warranty, great quality product at a great bargain! I am really happy with this purchase! recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sold build quality,
July 08, 2014
By alanf1
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Has every thing you need for any mechanic job and as a fitter on my plant works well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>