Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set

Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket and Ratchet Spanner Set is full of of useful tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
262
4 stars
47
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
298 of 305(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great range of sizes and selection of tools,
July 04, 2015
By Scunnyjo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money and lifetime guarantee as long as I keep receipt !
Staff were very helpful on advise aswell
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right Tool for the right job,
June 19, 2015
By dance21
from Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" A great selection of sockets and spanners the only thing is the case they come is not great the sockets fall out if you leave the foam packing out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a comprehensive socket set,
June 14, 2015
By Yorkshiregodscountry
from yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great starter set for budding Automotive technicians "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better carry case with metal clips,
June 14, 2015
By Squeakyclean
from Casvegas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, metal clips on case, range of tools in kit
" Cases used to be a nightmare with plastic fastening lugs breaking all the time but now metal at the front so a lot better.
Tools speak for themselves, top quality if used correctly, people who winge saying stuff breaks are obviously putting excessive force on them. Everything in this kit for the home mechanic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
June 13, 2015
By Bobc753
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good tool kit good quality and a lifetime guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool kit,
June 13, 2015
By 2bigrob
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great kit easy to clean and store away three sons all want one for christmas "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality tools,
June 10, 2015
By beto900
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Im a mechanic and i work with halfords professional tools and i never had a issue. Top quality tools.recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what i needed!,
May 04, 2015
By PYRO1145
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased my first socket set from Halfords in 1981 and its still going strong today! So i had no qualms about purchasing the Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket Set. Used it straight away on the motorbike and car. Made the jobs so much more of a pleasure to do. All pieces are well made and do exactly what they are supposed to do. You could not ask for more! If you are in need of a well made comprehensive socket set, buy one, you will not regret it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit,
May 04, 2015
By Bigjoe45
from Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price
" This kit has pretty much all you'll need for a good weekends working on cars "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
May 04, 2015
By paul9876
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good bargain
" great price due to may bank holiday and on line offer plus usual halfords advanced quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
15mm ratchet spanner,
May 01, 2015
By alsojob
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Still waiting for replacement parts.
The blow moulded case and catches could be more secure.
An option to fit a padlock would help.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By coops1000000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have always thought highly of the whole professional range. When the easter offers brought the price below 60% off i would have been daft to miss the chance of adding to my tools! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best quality for the price,
April 29, 2015
By Simon91
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far so good. Can't complain in any way about them and as for the price, I got these for £100. I have used snap on and teng tools which are probably better tools but they are 3 times the price!! Halfords also provide a lifetime Guarantee and halfords is a lot easier to get a hold of than the snap on guy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
170 piece socket set. Excellent product.,
April 28, 2015
By Wilfred13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, good selection of tools, solid case.
" The toolset is well made and cleverly designed. Looks like it will last, feels solid. The quality is obvious as is the case, which, although it is plastic, is solid and not made of cheap materials. I am very pleased to have bought this set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
April 28, 2015
By Mrcarlosv6
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee
Cons: no 18mm spanner
" Possibly the single most impressive kit I have ever bought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
April 28, 2015
By Scotts89
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant bit of kit. Great value. Would recommend these to anyone. And lifetime guarantee. Can't go wrong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 28, 2015
By Kiwilad13
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Value for money this tool kit is something I've always wanted but at the usual price it cost more than I wanted to pay. The deal came up and I jumped at the chance to buy it. Excellent value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
expensive but good and lifetime warranty,
April 28, 2015
By craiggasman
from llanelli
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life time warranty
Cons: expensive
" used quite a few time now very good quality everything seem great so far extention bar are good if you don't push them right in the socket are more flexible so you don't have to be in a straight line with the nut great, breaker bar so you don't have to break your ratchets cracking the nut for the first time and all rachet seem to be working fine and are covered by the warranty "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Socket and Spanner set,
March 18, 2015
By wysri9
from Banchory, Banchory, Aberdeenshire AB31, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A comprehensive set which covers most of the basic requirements. Quality is good with a good finish and weigghty feel to all the tools. Overall a very good value set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 170 Piece Socket & Ratchet Spanner Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 17, 2015
By SteveS1969
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, range, replacement scheme
Cons: none
" I have purchased these lifetime tools before from Halfords before and was very happy with them. I purchased this set and can't believe how great the quality is these day as well as the extreme variety of tools within the set. This has everything I needed plus a few more that are nice to have tools too. The lifetime replacement of these tools makes the set extremely cheap when compared to its rival tool sets.
If in doubt, don't hesitate, these are top class tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>