Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Parrot Minikit+ a portable bluetooth hands-free kit for mobile phones, smartphones & iPhones
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
38 of 46(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Review 1 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good piece of kit,
February 11, 2016
By
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" bought on offer so pretty good value, connects seamlessly to my iPhone and Samsung. loud enough. only had it a month so still sorting out the features but first impressions are good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very good and value for money,
February 09, 2016
By
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used this product many times and it is very easy to use and great value for the money.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great handsfree kit,
February 02, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, easy to use
" This is a really great handsfree bluetooth kit, really easy to set up and use. Bought for travelling to and from work to make and take calls and didn't want to spend a fortune. This does the job. It's voice activated when a call comes in so you don't have to press anything. You only have to press a button to make a call but the rest is voice activated. It fits on your visor using a black elastic strap, might be worth checking that it will fit first (not that I had any problems with this). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bluetooth hands free,
January 10, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Item works well and is totally hands free using voice controls. Perfect "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hands free kit,
January 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voice control, speak the callers name
Cons: long bluetooth range
" Great Bluetooth speaker the best we have owned. Packed with useful features including voice dial and accept /reject call. It is linked to your contacts so tells you who is calling(no more looking at phone to see who is calling).
Easy to set up and great standby and talk time.
You do need to remember to cancel Bluetooth connection when leaving the car as the unit has a long connection range, which can stop you answering the phone normally .
Overall a brilliant bit of kit, we are going to buy a second one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product,
January 05, 2016
By
from St Helens, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good audio quality - not cd quality but far superior to some of the cheap and nasty ones we've tried. No struggling to hear and no need to speak slowly in a raised voice. It's great that it accepts multiple pairings as well so both our phones can be paired at the same time - no messing around every time we swap the driving "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 04, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small and compact, clear voice, easily connects
" Great bit of kit. Responds every time with clear loud voice. Definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
December 31, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voice activated
Cons: nothing
" Like the fact it's voice activated makes it easy to use. Nice clear sound also. Good value in the sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot mini kit,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product does as it says which is handy for when you are driving "
Age Group: 25 - 34
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor battery length,
December 25, 2015
By
from Thurrock
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: clear call quality
Cons: poor battery length
" I've had it about two weeks, but only actually used it about 10 times for 10/20 minute journeys and I've had to charge it 3 times since getting it which i think is shocking considering it has up to 6 hours battery life "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as I thought,
November 14, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: the packaging
Cons: resetting so often
" The set up was easy and started great first day I read the instructions fully and wondered why towards the end it mentioned restart if it freezes did not think I would have to use it on the first day the unit managed three hours then froze this keeps happening on an infrequent basis not what I expected from a parrot product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands free kit,
October 20, 2015
By
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This hands free kit is just great. It's so easy to operate had your paying through the nose for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TERRIBLE,
October 05, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: getting refund
Cons: anything
" This unit has two synthesised voices, one being far worse than the other, so bad you can hardly make out what is said. Also the volume is very low even at the highest setting and at motorway speed it can be difficult to hear things. Also sometimes voice quality from caller can be garbled and again difficult to hear. Got a refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
How many cars: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product does not work well,
September 30, 2015
By
from devon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" not hands free voice recognition dose not work well should maybe have spent more money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for Money Bluetooth handsfree Kit,
August 17, 2015
By
from Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, battery life is very good
Cons: low ringtone when making a call
" O brought this Product after my old Motorola Hands Free dies after using it for 3 years.
I looked on many sites and it had very good reviews, it was very simple to set up I really like the voice commands to either answer or reject a call, the voice from the caller is very clear and the volume is easy to set or adjust.
There are cheaper makes available either in shops or online, but I would recommend the Parrot Minikit to anyone who asked for my opinion.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had to get this to replace a Minikit Neo, which wasn't compatible with my new phone. The only downside is that with the Plus you have to look up at it to push a button to start making a call. Otherwise the voice control for making and receiving calls, linking to your phone's contact list etc works well. Easy to use, looks ok, clips onto the sun visor with an elasticated band so easy to put away when you leave the car. Great features for saving battery when not in use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money,
February 16, 2015
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I bought this after reading loads of good reviews but in all honesty, it has been a major disappointment. It was very easy to sync with my iPhone but I couldn't get it to sync with my Blackberry, it just wouldn't find it. From the start I was disappointed with the sound quality and had to have it attached to my seat belt to be closer to my head (I even had my hearing tested with our Occ Health nurse at work, but it wasn't me!). Often it failed to activate when I got in the car, so when my phone did ring, I missed calls. The battery life initially seemed good but then again I would only find out it had no charge when my phone rang and the Parrot didn't pick this up (and more missed calls). I was charging it fully every 5 days or so, but I probably only used it once or twice a week, so the stand-by life is poor. Now, it's about 8 months old and it won't charge at all. The red indicator light won't come on and it's dead as a dodo. Not impressed at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
January 17, 2015
By
from Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: automatic shut down, eas of use and setup
Cons: price
" Very easy to use and good looking handsfree kit. As usual with most handsfree kits the pronunceation is a bit "weird" but after listening to the phonebook voice a couple of times it can be understood.
Great idea as well is the factn it goes into "deep sleep mode" if no one in the vehicle after some time. This extends the battery life between charges.
Good bit of kit if a bit pricy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bit of kit,
January 09, 2015
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I like it very much, long battery life, but the large button comes off in your hand too easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
January 05, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, auto connect when in car
" Bought this for my partner. Easy to setup and use and very clear sound for both parties. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>