Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Parrot Minikit+ a portable bluetooth hands-free kit for mobile phones, smartphones & iPhones
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
44 of 56(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Review 1 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mediocre,
May 08, 2016
By
from Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this because my Supertooth unit failed and Parrot were considered the best.Think I preferred the Supertooth. The Parrot in my opinion has lower sound levels and distorts easily at the highest volume. When you listen to the address book the pronunciation is a bit suspect - almost like a foreign language. When you say a name to call it usually gets it wrong. It does connect to the phone easily and does the job albeit not as well as I was used to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy little in car kit,
May 07, 2016
By
from Salford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: voice active
" i bought this for my wifes car and it was so easy to install and once set up its very easy to use and very clear when making and receiving calls. For what you pay for this product its worth every penny and would recommend this for every day use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reseption not very good,
May 02, 2016
By
from Medway, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It has lots of features but I found it not very loud and most call distorted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrt Minikit,
May 01, 2016
By
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was perfect for my Boxer van. A cheap but good solution rather than have a more expensive one installed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
April 01, 2016
By
from Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: tricky with i phone
" Nice looking and great functions, sound to and from excellent. Be warned if your an i phone user, the device doesn't work properly until you get the update, unpair your device, reboot and pair again, the app is nice too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hampshire mum,
March 25, 2016
By
from Hamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Seems a great piece of kit. Haven't used much as yet, but up till now, seems good x "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little box,
March 21, 2016
By
from Somewhere in Outer Space
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the knob
" I've always wanted a hands-free kit to go with my van. I have one built into the car and it is so useful, so decided to get one for my van.
Very easy to set up and use, and that little knob just makes life so much easier, a little twiddle to the left or the right to get the desired setting is so much of a pleasure, you can even push it too. The automated voice is hard to hear sometimes especially if someone else is in the car talking rubbish - shame they don't have an off button, although I do have some extra wide masking tape I could use.
Anyway, as far as the product goes, very neat, small and that little knob feels well engineered. I cannot stop playing with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor Product,
March 16, 2016
By
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Try to avoid this if you can ... it's difficult to fit ANYWHERE on my vehicle, sound quality is poor (transmit and receive) and some of the features work when they want to - I still haven't got the unit to answer when I say accept yet
Total waste of money ... buy a headphone. It's cheaper and clearer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parrot minikit+,
March 13, 2016
By
from NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great discrete product for darker interior roof colours. Nightmare to fully charge if you are only ever making short journeys so I bought a 3pin 12v charger to fully charge it. Otherwise happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frustrating,
March 07, 2016
By
from Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: too fiddly
" First two days of use cant knock it, then it kept freezing saying update failed and then didnt work for two days "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good piece of kit,
February 11, 2016
By
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" bought on offer so pretty good value, connects seamlessly to my iPhone and Samsung. loud enough. only had it a month so still sorting out the features but first impressions are good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very good and value for money,
February 09, 2016
By
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used this product many times and it is very easy to use and great value for the money.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great handsfree kit,
February 02, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, easy to use
" This is a really great handsfree bluetooth kit, really easy to set up and use. Bought for travelling to and from work to make and take calls and didn't want to spend a fortune. This does the job. It's voice activated when a call comes in so you don't have to press anything. You only have to press a button to make a call but the rest is voice activated. It fits on your visor using a black elastic strap, might be worth checking that it will fit first (not that I had any problems with this). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bluetooth hands free,
January 10, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Item works well and is totally hands free using voice controls. Perfect "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hands free kit,
January 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voice control, speak the callers name
Cons: long bluetooth range
" Great Bluetooth speaker the best we have owned. Packed with useful features including voice dial and accept /reject call. It is linked to your contacts so tells you who is calling(no more looking at phone to see who is calling).
Easy to set up and great standby and talk time.
You do need to remember to cancel Bluetooth connection when leaving the car as the unit has a long connection range, which can stop you answering the phone normally .
Overall a brilliant bit of kit, we are going to buy a second one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product,
January 05, 2016
By
from St Helens, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good audio quality - not cd quality but far superior to some of the cheap and nasty ones we've tried. No struggling to hear and no need to speak slowly in a raised voice. It's great that it accepts multiple pairings as well so both our phones can be paired at the same time - no messing around every time we swap the driving "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 04, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small and compact, clear voice, easily connects
" Great bit of kit. Responds every time with clear loud voice. Definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
December 31, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: voice activated
Cons: nothing
" Like the fact it's voice activated makes it easy to use. Nice clear sound also. Good value in the sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot mini kit,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product does as it says which is handy for when you are driving "
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot Minikit+ Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor battery length,
December 25, 2015
By
from Thurrock
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: clear call quality
Cons: poor battery length
" I've had it about two weeks, but only actually used it about 10 times for 10/20 minute journeys and I've had to charge it 3 times since getting it which i think is shocking considering it has up to 6 hours battery life "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>