Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)

Giro Transfer Bike Helmet has sculpted ventilation and hip styling, great for people on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Review 1 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helmet,
October 04, 2013
By Luigichr
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"does what it says -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giro helmet,
September 27, 2013
By Omen666
from Ahlesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this helmet after a friend recommended it to me. I have never worn a helmet in 40 years of cycling. I had to use one to participate in the London to Paris event last week. I am shocked to say I didn't realise I had it on. The fit was easily adjusted and very comfortable. The hat is light enough but sturdy enough to really give the owner comfidence. If you want a greT helmet without a silly price tag....... Look no further"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great helmet,
September 27, 2013
By loulou23
from staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable fit system
"Good quality helmet at a great price which even my style conscious teenager will wear!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giro Bike Helmet,
September 23, 2013
By Dodger54
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Comfortable and lightweight helmet - easy to adjust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giro Transfer Bike Helmet 54-61cm,
September 15, 2013
By Bianchirider
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit, weight, value
"Really comfortable fit, though that may be a personal thing, and a lightweight and good looking helmet that seems like it should prove to be good value for money, especially at the online price. The chin straps feel well made and are easily adjustable for fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
September 14, 2013
By PAUL1
from BRISTOL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First helmet I have bought, great price, lightweight & comfortable, would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price,
September 14, 2013
By Baldychap
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort, price
"This is one of the comfiest helmets I've worn and it's easy to adjust.
The price was great as I ordered it on-line and I'd recommend this to others, and have done
Cheers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant lightweight helmet,
August 08, 2013
By SteKendo
from North East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm just getting back into cycling for the first time in year's. This is an affordable, lightweight and well made helmet. It's also really easy to adjust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 29, 2013
By Moll18
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the adjustable strap
"I bought this for my father as a birthday present, not only is it great value for money but is also stylish too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gyro Transfer Cycle Helmet,
May 16, 2013
By PaulG161
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light good quality
Cons: strap
"This is a good cycle helmet from a good manufacturer but could benefit from a better harness; the chin-strap gives the impression that it wants to twist against itself. That said, it's comfortable although if your head size is towards the 59-60 size then I would suggest a bigger helmet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good helmet for the price.,
May 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, style
Cons: chin strap
"I bought this helmet as it seemed stylish and good value for money, which it is.
Its lightweight and the straps are fairly easily adjustable.
However, the design of the adjuster which sits just below the ear forces the strap to twist which may be considered uncomfortable, (personally it doesn't bother me).
The vents allow plenty of air flow which keep your head cool for those long rides.
All in all a good helmet!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ASHBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cycle helmet,
February 23, 2013
By Troutboy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
"Brillliant value for money with a great fit and look."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable, light and good quality,
January 24, 2013
By vicky1
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: product and service
"Husband very pleased with the fit and how comfortable the helmet is. Ideal way of ordering online and collecting at store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giro Bike Helmet,
December 31, 2012
By Richtreat
from Hessle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a nice helmet, especially with the adjustment facility, reserving on line saved some money and it was ready to pick up in the hour."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giro bike helmet,
November 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Burgess Hill,West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was reserved on the internet ,for collection at our nearest store,Burgess Hill.The store assistant was very helpful and used my confirmation printed off the internet to locate the exact helmet.The value via the internet was good.The quality is good.I took it home on the day i reserved it from the internet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Giro Transfer Bike Helmet (54-61cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giro transfer,
November 19, 2012
By Givesome
from Durham uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent helmet. Value for money. Looks good feels good and does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.