Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat

The Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat is a 3 in 1 car seat that is suitable for your child from age 9 months to 12 years (9-36kg).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Review 1 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A comfortable and roomy seat,
June 27, 2012
By Nicrae
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ultra comfy, easy to adapt
"I've being using this car seat for the past couple of weeks and I am really impressed with it.
As a mummy to a 22 month old little boy I was looking for a seat that could grow with him whilst still affording him the comfort and protection that a small 22 month old needs and this car seat has provided both of those things.
The built in cup holder is a brilliant idea and stops the little man from distracting me whilst driving and the recline is easy to use even with one hand.
I love that the car seat is quickly and easily adaptable and the bonus is that my little man loves being in it too.
I can highly recommend this great car seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrible instructions - lacks quality,
February 04, 2014
By Jab64000
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: straps do not seem tight, instructions are dire, manufacturer customer care is rubbish, seat small for big babies
"I purchased this online and collected instore. The service at the Halfords branch was excellent. I collected it in my own car which was not the car it was intended for, because of this I had to fit it myself.
The instructions are absolutely rubbish. All languages are in the same book and the diagrams are tiny and bad. When I unpacked the box I found 2 loose screws stuck in the straps etc of the car seat. I was not sure if they were spare screws that had fallen inside during manufacture or whether they had come out of the seat. I fitted the seat into the car after looking at a you tube video online to ensure I fitted it correctly. I contacted the manufacturer and asked about the loose screws and the rubbish instructions, all I got back was a short email saying that they would pass my comments on and if concerned return it to a Halfords store. Really bad customer care in my opinion
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
February 04, 2014
By Veryhappycustomer123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort, protection, value for money
Cons: recline function not great
"Bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter so our 1 year old could have her group 1 car seat. So far we are very impressed with the quality & comfort of the seat, which compared to similar models has far more padding so it's worth spending that bit extra. It is easy to install & swap between cars with clear & simple instructions to follow. The only slight down side is that the recline only really works if the back of the seat in your car is adjustable/able to tilt as the seat itself is rigid and if reclined, will leave a gap between the seats. Maybe not the best seat for a younger child who sleeps a lot in the car but is perfect for our daughter. All in all a fantastic seat that offers great value for money if you consider the number of years it will last!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a good value for money.,
February 02, 2014
By Titung
from Ashford, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted to buy a car seat which would be comfortable and last for a long time. After a long search, I brought this car seat for my 3 years old son. He became really happy when he sat on this seat. It was easy to assemble and fix in the car. I am really satisfied with this product...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great,
November 30, 2013
By Millsymagic
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very comfy and feels very supportive for little ones head"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smart and comfortable,
September 24, 2013
By Stefbev
from herts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style and comfort
Cons: lots of areas to collect crumbs!
"We recently purchased this seat for our 1 year old. It was fairly easy to fit and our little boy looks very secure. It's nice to see him looking so proud in his new seat and it'll grow with him so although it is on the more expensive side we shouldn't have to buy another one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit and very safe once installed.,
August 07, 2013
By Clickclark
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wide age range
Cons: a bit more lenght of 5 point harness would make it
"Our granddaughter is 5 years old. We are still able to use the 5 point harness; which pleases our safety minded daughter. I reckon we shall have to convert to the 3 point safety belt when she reaches 6 as the harness is towards the end of its adjustment. However the seat will still prove useful for younger siblings (now aged 3 and 1) when they visit. Comfort is good and the handy storage bins useful for drinks, small cuddly toys etc. Colour scheme is sensible but not too dull and suits our new Audi Q3. A good seat at a good price. The seat even fits my 44 year old MGB GT....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with Nautilus,
June 24, 2013
By pculecka
from Finedon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, cup/snack holder, head rest adjustment, not too heavy
"I have bought this item couple of month ago and I decided to write a review on it as I'm very happy with my purchase. The seat is well designed with cup holder and snack holder, it does have a recliner position and head rest adjustment too. My baby boy loves this car seat he looks very comfortable in it.
It is very easy to install in the car which is very important for me as often I need to remove it and install in our second car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money,
April 29, 2013
By Libblou
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting and safety features
"Easy to order on line,excellent service in store, wiil look gain for special offers on this site."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat,
April 24, 2013
By Arri
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Whilst it.s not a more expensive isofix fitted seat the seat belt keeps it very secure. With side-impact protection and flexibility for variable size children the seat is good value for money. Halfords on-line price is attractive and the stock situation is excellent. I didn't require a fitting demonstration as there is also an on-line video."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly a life-saver...,
April 12, 2013
By Libby1985
from Yeovil, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety, new adjustable headrest, cupholder, washable covers, comfortable padding
"18months ago we had a long chat with the specialist member of staff at Yeovil halfords z& he convinced us to buy the Graco Nautilus for our (then) 1yr old. I wasn't keen on it as didn't think it looked as comfortable as the 'maxi-cosi priory xp' we had bought for our 2nd car.
3 weeks ago we had a major collision at 60mph on the motorway involving 5 cars, the most terrifying thing ever to have happened to us.
So happy to say that even though my (now 2.5yr old) daughters side took the biggest hit when we collided with the concrete central barrier, she escaped unscathed. Given a voucher from insurance for new seat & now purchased the elite, even after scouring the choices I truly believe this seat is the best you can buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than average seat,
April 05, 2013
By dude4000
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Dislikes: Heavy, bulky , not dismantleable.
Likes: Feels strong and sturdy, reasonable cushioning.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat,
February 09, 2013
By Sthebos
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great stuff. When you look for quality and safety child car seat... you can find them at Halfords. Cheers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent , we are very pleased,
February 06, 2013
By Selma57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This child car seet is very comfortable, and the child feels well in it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat,
January 08, 2013
By ciderbelly
from Leominster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cup holder, pockets for toys
"I looked at various different seats and settled with this one, wot a great choice. My 26 month old grandson loves it, calls it his posh seat after using his dads more basic child seat. The cup/bottle holder is a great idea and pockets both on outside and inside seat are fab (keep lots of small cars in) I will be needing another car seat very shortly ( for grandaughter) and can guarantee this seat will be top of my shopping list."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Child car seat for an active toddler,
December 04, 2012
By Cvvj
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I reviewed this car seat among a number of other options and found this to be the best value for money and quality.
The sturdiness and colour gave confidence that this chair would last for many years as my active granddaughter grows up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car Seat,
December 02, 2012
By mummyofone1
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safe comfy and reclines
Cons: bit tricky to click the seat belt in
"I dont usually write reviews but we are so happy with this car seat. Our son is 4 and ready to move to a 'hi back booster' seat, after looking at quite a few in shops and reading reviews we felt that we wanted a seat with a bit more protection. This was more expensive than we initially wanted to pay but it really is worth the money, I would rather pay more for peace of mind my son says its very comfy (and it does look it) and he loves all the padding and drinks holder plus the little hidy holes. It seems very sturdy and I like the way it almost wraps around him making it look safe. It can recline and is much better than the other options we looked at for long journeys and when he might fall asleep.
The only slightly negative thing and this wouldnt stop us buying again is that our car is a Vauxhall Insignia and as the seat belt clicker is imbedded into the seat it does make it a bit tricky to plug in, however, the seat still stays where it should.
Overall would highly recommend and we will be purchasing another one for my car as they will last him a long time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as it looks,
November 30, 2012
By Wottim
from Cornwall
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: look and storage
Cons: straps
"I thought this was ideal as we have twin two and a half year olds but a few issues have left me disappointed. The shoulder straps aren't really long enough meaning when kids have bulky coats on struggling with straps are a pain and the straps are really still to pull tight (I mean really stiff ) so it's difficult to get them tight without being to tight.
Tilt is also only to get fit of seat on car and no recline means heads fall forward when asleep.
Storage thing and design looks great but detail and finish let it down. Also not entirely convinced by the car fixing system"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 03, 2012
By cornish9
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how comfortable the chair is
"This car seat is great and our boy loves it. He especially loves the cup holder and we like how you can alter the width of the head rest."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Nautilus Elite Black Sport Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 17, 2012
By Schoggy23
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, practicle
Cons: nothing :)
"This a great, sturdy, practical car seat that we bought for our 4 year old and 2 year old. We initially only wanted to renew 1 but after testing the item in store we had to get another one. It is definately worth the price tag even though it may seem a bit steep. Overall i love this item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>