Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5

The HBH MTB Cycling Shoes will give you fab grip and control as you speed over tough surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Review 1 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe,
February 08, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all
Cons: nothing
" Great shoe. Im a uk size 10 but the size 45 fits spot on. Good straps and solid stiff sole. Well made. Paid £35 in the sale so very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good strong shoe.,
January 18, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the adjustable buckle.
" This is the 2nd pair of these shoes that I have bought and although heavier than some I find them very comfortable.
The 2 positions of the ratchet buckle is very welcome as I have big feet and I have bought other shoes were the straps were to short to be comfortable..
An excellent shoe for all round use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable,
December 19, 2015
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good comfortable well made shoe. Really impressed. Would definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing value,
September 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can't fault superb
" I brought these as I was going on a 50 mile real rocky/stones terrain and didn't to ruin my carbon shoes.
anyway my other shoes are £130 and £100 I must say these are more comfy than both. Can't fault them. Just wish they did a road version.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBH cycling shoes,
September 03, 2015
By
from Malvern, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
" Good quality shoes. Easy to put on and secure on feet. The sizing seems true also. Very pleased so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value & good quality mtb shoe,
April 05, 2013
By
from bristol, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the rachet locking
Cons: feel like my feet mite get cold abit
" i brought these to replace my aged shimao mtb shoes. Not really used them much, far too cold, however, they seem very comfortable & the rachet locking is easy to use. I got them in size 45, as I am a size 9, they have plenty of room to move my toes, always an advantage!!! They seem good quality & hopefully will do the job & stand the beating!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 12, 2012
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommended, it is good value for money. I will pick up another pair for my brother "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HBH MTB Cycling Shoes - 45 / UK10.5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shoes,
July 07, 2012
By
from Stratford-upon-Avon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good qaulity, good customer care at branch
" I decided to buy a set of clipless MTB cycling shoes. I visited my local store at Stratford-upon-Avon as the Bike Staff are always excellent to deal with especially John the Manager. he helped me choose the right size and style. I would recommend anyone buying these as they are good to visit the above store as the customer care is excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+5points
15out of 25found this review helpful.