Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe

Garmin LIVE 1695LMU with a 5" screen that connects drivers with up-to-the-minute, online information from Garmin's LIVE service & Lifetime map updates, worth £74.99.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK but....,
June 08, 2012
By biomed312uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good general navigator, easy to use
Cons: live services questionableu, slow to calculate
" Purchased this to replace a tomtom live 1000.
As a navigator to get you from A to B its excellent, does the job really well, some of the routes it picks are sometimes questionable but in general its OK. Slow to calculate though, don't be in a hurry
However the live services are pretty useless, the traffic service is bad, its parked me on the back of many a traffic queue whe it thinks the road is clear. Unless the traffic is on a major motorway it does not seem to appear.
Speed camera service (the monthly subscription) again pretty useless and questionable.
The tomtom traffic service is excellent, just let down by the rest of tomtom. Roll the traffic service of tomtom and this device together and it would be excellent.
So overall it's OK, but dont expect too much out of the live services. I am a high miles driver so it gets used everyday, for naviagting in and around london and the M25, so gets plenty of practice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good Satnav,
April 19, 2012
By WhiteCheyenneMan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was to replace a TomTom which was wrecked by a Map Update from TomTom. I still prefer the TomTom but this recently performed well in Northern France and found a very easy route into the centre of Paris (Bois de Boulogne) avoiding the Peripherique. It's probably easier to use than the TomTom and has some useful extra features.
Best feature is it's grippy dashboard mount which is way better than TomTom's.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
March 31, 2012
By lkds
from carlisle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had this satnav for about a month now and I am beginning to get to grips with it. I don't think it is as easy to operate as my old TomTom-but it does have many brilliant features,and lifetime map updates. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satvav,
March 23, 2012
By 0767
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: coustomer service is 1st class
" I bought my new satnav, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, it was a pleasure coming away feeling that i got the best help i could have got, and i'm delighted with the product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good features and value,
March 17, 2012
By Georgeadonis
from Chorley Lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: full of good features
Cons: trouble with updates
" Good value for money. Clearly spoken directions. Good pictures at major motorway junctions.The only problem I am having is trying to download the 2012 map update. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic service,
March 11, 2012
By showerman
from bletchley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: much user frindly than tom tom
Cons: i have not fully tested it to be fair
" the sat nav was easy to set up downloaded new software this takes sometime.
have a few issues ie it cannot find my home address unless i use the postcode will not find if i spell it out saying that garmin are looking into that.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Purchase,
February 21, 2012
By plymouthrock
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Sat Nav is easy to use, and compares favourably with others on the market providing free map updates 4 times a year to ensure you keep up with road network changes throughout Europe.
Large Clear screen with the benefit of motorway lane views.
Does what it says on the box no complaints
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit disappointing,
February 14, 2012
By ellamegansamuel
from Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: eco function
Cons: poor instructions, inaccurate journey times
" Have had TOMTOM before, but was advised Garmin were better so thought I'd try.
Mistake.
Instructions very poor, not intuitive to use, completely inaccurate journey times (always at least 5-10 minutes out).
Like the Eco function though... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
February 09, 2012
By PCapone
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: no case, no mains charger
" Was already setup, just switch it on and go.
Loads up really quickly, nice big screen, clear visual mapping and directions, took me to the exact 5 address's I have used it for.
Real photo's on junctions nice touch.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all rounder,
January 10, 2012
By Anonymous
from Bristol UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can I say the bigger screen is easy to see and use, hands free calling a great bonus, the unit is easy to set up, even when connected to the computer. It updated straight away. I have had no problems with the unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and very good features,
January 08, 2012
By Richello
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Already have two older Satnav from Garmin and another manufacturer but this new nuLink 1695 is excellent and comes with lifetime map updates from the store I bought. A lot of features yet to explore but so far I am extremely happy with my new upgrade which I hope will last for a much longer time now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
get it while on offer,
January 05, 2012
By nalyjo
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" make sure you plug it into your computer before starting to try and use it.
Takes hours to do but worth it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 1695 LMU,
December 31, 2011
By PenPitstop
from Bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" 1) Large colourful screen is excellent
2) Clear and easy to use
3) You have to download maps to a PC/Laptop so you will need at least 8mb for this
4) This product managed to keep on course, diverting when necessary to avoid traffic jams - excellent definately recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin LIVE 1695 LMU Sat Nav UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Garmin 1695 Sat Nav,
December 29, 2011
By happybyoy
from Donegal Ireland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: as a sat nav im sure it is great
Cons: it will not pair with your mobile, i think the garmin live are not available in irel
" I purchased the new Garmin 1695 on boxing day and as i have had an old garmin street pilot for five years i did not forsee any great problem as i have never had any problems with it.The main let down i had with my new 1695 unit is it would not pair with my Galaxy s smart phone and it would not let me use my phones phonebook through the sat nav.I thought it was my phone but i tried several phones and none of them would pair with the unit.To be fair the staff of my local Halfords in Donegal could not have done more on my behalf and really delivered first class customer sevice.But the problem could not be resolved with my phone or any of the other phones they tried in the branch.So be warned the new gamin nuvi 1695 will not work properly with your mobile phone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.