Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre

The Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo is a great way to keep your car clean and shiny.
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Review 1 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
February 18, 2016
By
from Peterborough, Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the best car wash on the market, it removes dirt and grime very easily. This product was not in stock at my local store in Peterborough so ordered it from the store at Wisbech. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product , excellent service !!,
October 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant all round product & service, polite staff with a keeness to help "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simoniz Car Shampoo,
September 19, 2015
By
from Beverley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: what it does
Cons: how to dispense it
" Bought this on the click and collect service, the item was ready to pick up when I arrived, the product is great, though you need to be careful not to use to much, a pump action would be useful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
September 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: don't strip pre-existing wax, don't add its own wax coat
" Very good shampoo. The product don't strip any prior wax that you already may have on your car, and don't add a wax coat either. Hence, this isn't a 'wash and wax' shampoo, which are kind of fine for occasional washers, but serious cleaners typically add a wax coat by hand and don't want their wax stripped off by a shampoo and/or one which also adds on an (inferior) wax of its own. This does neither.
Also, given it's mild, I use this to clean alloys without any problems of harming them with harsh agents. It helps 100% though that I seal them every month or so with either PoorBoys Wheel sealant or Planet polish wheel seal and shine (look on the internet for them). These max cleaning alloys far, far easier- the dirt almost just wipes off wihtout much agitation.
In conclusion, I've used lots of different shampoos after internet research, and whilst this particular brand may not be #1 with car detailing buffs, it is excellent nontheless.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality car wash,
August 28, 2015
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Chose product as was on offer and reviews were positive. Great value as on offer. (Purchased also as 3for2 offer)
Would look at this product again as 1st choice next time around. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth full price YES,
July 18, 2015
By
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does its job, smell nice, rinses well, no residue, lasts for ages if you dont over load your buckett
Cons: cant get one half price anymore, lid can leak
" I got this a couple of yeas ago half price because its rear label was missing... just running ou today so having a look. worth full price. Rich saop that rinces off well and cuts through all grime.
for the price its very very good. I will get some more at full price cos its worth it... 342 deals make an attractive bargin
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Shampoo,
January 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great shampoo which smells nice and rinses off well. Good price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just shampoo,
January 28, 2015
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great car shampoo, one of the best I have tried and I have used a lot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simoniz protection car shampoo,
January 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This shampoo cleans really efficiently, it cuts through the dirt and grim easily. As I use it every week the finish it gives my car is really good. It is excellent value for money. I have used Simoniz products before and would definitely recommend this product and will purchase it again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected,
January 21, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: steak free shine
Cons: the lid is rubbsish but thats it
" I had chosen this as it was a good price for a large ammount which i expected to be an ok product. Was quite surprised dosnt leave streaks and leaves a nice shine on my metalic paint work. Cant comment for other paintwork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, great value for money,
December 20, 2014
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I thought I would try this after using autoglym and meguires shampoo for years. The shampoo was featured in an autoexpress magazine test and won. Great value for money, suds really well, and produced a long lasting shine. I will definitely buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Shampoo,
February 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great shine great cleaning
" I was recommended to buy this and its brilliant and I'm going to try other simoniz products now. Shampoo is best i have used and deal is fantastic. Thanks Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
December 29, 2013
By
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This shampoo is excellent for washing my car and is very concentrate so 5 Litres goes a very long way and you won't believe just how many washes you can get from it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever car wash shampoo,
December 20, 2013
By
from Newthorpe, Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simoniz protection car wash shampoo
" I have always used autoglym car wash shampoo, not any more. Simoniz car wash shampoo is A1 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
December 14, 2013
By
from Dumfries Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought online collected in store, very easy and quick to do. The product itself is fantastic! I've used many over the years and this one seems the best so far. Great offer. Stock up! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASIC PRODUCT VERY IMPRESSED WILL BUY AGAIN,
November 25, 2013
By
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as it was on offer and it is brilliant, very eay to use and with GREAT results, since then 3 of my friends have bought this product with my recomendation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zymtex,
November 01, 2013
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" use zymtex organic car wash, it's great. It is make your car very shiny same as polish . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-64points
1out of 66found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value and Good Quality,
May 17, 2013
By
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very pleased
" I Have used this shampoo and i am very pleased with it and glad it can also be used with a presure washer. Also at half price and 3 for 2 you cant go wrong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo,
May 08, 2013
By
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rinses well
" Great shampoo rinses off much better than most and leaves a great finish. I'd recommend following up with a rinse agent and then a wax from Autoglym for an amazing finish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 03, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product at a great price. good performance although do not wish in sunlight as it goes streaky. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>