Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre

The Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo is a great way to keep your car clean and shiny.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Review 1 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Shampoo,
February 12, 2014
By Nic08
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great shine great cleaning
"I was recommended to buy this and its brilliant and I'm going to try other simoniz products now. Shampoo is best i have used and deal is fantastic. Thanks Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
December 29, 2013
By JukeOwner
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This shampoo is excellent for washing my car and is very concentrate so 5 Litres goes a very long way and you won't believe just how many washes you can get from it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever car wash shampoo,
December 20, 2013
By Graybag
from Newthorpe, Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simoniz protection car wash shampoo
"I have always used autoglym car wash shampoo, not any more. Simoniz car wash shampoo is A1"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
December 14, 2013
By DirteeDiscos
from Dumfries Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought online collected in store, very easy and quick to do. The product itself is fantastic! I've used many over the years and this one seems the best so far. Great offer. Stock up!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASIC PRODUCT VERY IMPRESSED WILL BUY AGAIN,
November 25, 2013
By Bachu
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as it was on offer and it is brilliant, very eay to use and with GREAT results, since then 3 of my friends have bought this product with my recomendation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zymtex,
November 01, 2013
By SAFWAN
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"use zymtex organic car wash, it's great. It is make your car very shiny same as polish ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-38points
0out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value and Good Quality,
May 17, 2013
By Gary45
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very pleased
"I Have used this shampoo and i am very pleased with it and glad it can also be used with a presure washer. Also at half price and 3 for 2 you cant go wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo,
May 08, 2013
By Laurence
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rinses well
"Great shampoo rinses off much better than most and leaves a great finish. I'd recommend following up with a rinse agent and then a wax from Autoglym for an amazing finish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 03, 2013
By DARW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent product at a great price. good performance although do not wish in sunlight as it goes streaky."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD VALUE,
April 22, 2013
By Kentman
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works very well and with the half price offer and 3 for 2 I have enough to last a few years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
March 23, 2013
By phil540uk
from Preston, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the advert, and at a good price! A very capable product that won't remove your existing wax. I use it weekly to keep the car clean."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo at a great price, replaces all 'posh' shampoos,
March 05, 2013
By mdf1
from Sleaford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, effective, easy to use
"This is a great value shampoo (particularly at the special deal price I paid). It is highly effective at removing dirt and road grime quickly and easily, and the formula means you can safely replace any 'posh polish' shampoos if your car has had an expensive paint treatment by a dealer, valet service, or if (like me) you did the job properly yourself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, ease of cleaning,
February 10, 2013
By Stephen4321
from Lanark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cleans moss off with little effort
"I have been looking for a product to clean the moss of my caravan as this is a chore. After cleaning two cars and a van with ease, I tried it on the caravan, the moss came off with a wipe. Its brilliant. My caravan shines like new. I also did the garage doors. Easy to use little effort perfect finish.
I'm going back to buy more at this price. Well worth the full price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great shine,
January 02, 2013
By nighthawk37
from hereford uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought 5 litres of this shampoo in the Halfords sale.
I am well pleased with the product. Although I would not have paid the normal retail price.
It is easy to apply and I use it in hot water, It does not leave any smears. The shine seems to last until the next fortnightly wash.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the opposition,
November 28, 2012
By 224TV
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We live in a hard water area, but this works brilliantly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
November 01, 2012
By mickeymodem
from telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: best buy product
Cons: expensive when not on offer
"this was an excellent buy at £10 off. Best Buy in Auto Express. Makes good lather and washes with ease"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.