Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre

The Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo is a great way to keep your car clean and shiny.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Review 1 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality car wash,
August 28, 2015
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Chose product as was on offer and reviews were positive. Great value as on offer. (Purchased also as 3for2 offer)
Would look at this product again as 1st choice next time around. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth full price YES,
July 18, 2015
By
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does its job, smell nice, rinses well, no residue, lasts for ages if you dont over load your buckett
Cons: cant get one half price anymore, lid can leak
" I got this a couple of yeas ago half price because its rear label was missing... just running ou today so having a look. worth full price. Rich saop that rinces off well and cuts through all grime.
for the price its very very good. I will get some more at full price cos its worth it... 342 deals make an attractive bargin
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Shampoo,
January 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great shampoo which smells nice and rinses off well. Good price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just shampoo,
January 28, 2015
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great car shampoo, one of the best I have tried and I have used a lot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simoniz protection car shampoo,
January 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This shampoo cleans really efficiently, it cuts through the dirt and grim easily. As I use it every week the finish it gives my car is really good. It is excellent value for money. I have used Simoniz products before and would definitely recommend this product and will purchase it again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected,
January 21, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: steak free shine
Cons: the lid is rubbsish but thats it
" I had chosen this as it was a good price for a large ammount which i expected to be an ok product. Was quite surprised dosnt leave streaks and leaves a nice shine on my metalic paint work. Cant comment for other paintwork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, great value for money,
December 20, 2014
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I thought I would try this after using autoglym and meguires shampoo for years. The shampoo was featured in an autoexpress magazine test and won. Great value for money, suds really well, and produced a long lasting shine. I will definitely buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Shampoo,
February 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great shine great cleaning
" I was recommended to buy this and its brilliant and I'm going to try other simoniz products now. Shampoo is best i have used and deal is fantastic. Thanks Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
December 29, 2013
By
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This shampoo is excellent for washing my car and is very concentrate so 5 Litres goes a very long way and you won't believe just how many washes you can get from it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever car wash shampoo,
December 20, 2013
By
from Newthorpe, Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simoniz protection car wash shampoo
" I have always used autoglym car wash shampoo, not any more. Simoniz car wash shampoo is A1 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
December 14, 2013
By
from Dumfries Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought online collected in store, very easy and quick to do. The product itself is fantastic! I've used many over the years and this one seems the best so far. Great offer. Stock up! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASIC PRODUCT VERY IMPRESSED WILL BUY AGAIN,
November 25, 2013
By
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as it was on offer and it is brilliant, very eay to use and with GREAT results, since then 3 of my friends have bought this product with my recomendation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zymtex,
November 01, 2013
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" use zymtex organic car wash, it's great. It is make your car very shiny same as polish . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-63points
1out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value and Good Quality,
May 17, 2013
By
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very pleased
" I Have used this shampoo and i am very pleased with it and glad it can also be used with a presure washer. Also at half price and 3 for 2 you cant go wrong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo,
May 08, 2013
By
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rinses well
" Great shampoo rinses off much better than most and leaves a great finish. I'd recommend following up with a rinse agent and then a wax from Autoglym for an amazing finish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 03, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product at a great price. good performance although do not wish in sunlight as it goes streaky. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD VALUE,
April 22, 2013
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works very well and with the half price offer and 3 for 2 I have enough to last a few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
March 23, 2013
By
from Preston, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the advert, and at a good price! A very capable product that won't remove your existing wax. I use it weekly to keep the car clean. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo at a great price, replaces all 'posh' shampoos,
March 05, 2013
By
from Sleaford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, effective, easy to use
" This is a great value shampoo (particularly at the special deal price I paid). It is highly effective at removing dirt and road grime quickly and easily, and the formula means you can safely replace any 'posh polish' shampoos if your car has had an expensive paint treatment by a dealer, valet service, or if (like me) you did the job properly yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simoniz Protection Car Wash Shampoo 5 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, ease of cleaning,
February 10, 2013
By
from Lanark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cleans moss off with little effort
" I have been looking for a product to clean the moss of my caravan as this is a chore. After cleaning two cars and a van with ease, I tried it on the caravan, the moss came off with a wipe. Its brilliant. My caravan shines like new. I also did the garage doors. Easy to use little effort perfect finish.
I'm going back to buy more at this price. Well worth the full price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>