Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre

The Autoglym Super Resin Polish has a great formula that will keep your car looking new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for shine, not as much for correction,
July 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: auto glym brand assurance, good shine, resin filler, easy use
Cons: lacks scratch removal
" I have rated this 4/5 as it's easy to use and is good for a shine.
Not 100% convinced on the correction abilities though.
I've used this more than any other polish on my car and it's easy to apply and not bad to buff off for a nice shine. Do one or two panels at a time though, don't let it set in too long.
Also you can use this with a machine polisher too according to AutoGlym so this would enhance it's effects too.
Polishes confuse me personally. Some people say you can polish your car too much and damage the clear coat.
However Auto Glym themselves state on their website you cannot over use this????
This sort of underlines my theory this isn't too great for actually removing scratches. It cannot have much of a 'cutting' effect. Just my opinion based on my use of it.
I had a pretty bad scratch across the bonnet of my car. tried this numerous times with a cutting pad and barely had an effect. Eventually used Menzerna and T-Cut to disguise it.
Overall, good for an easy achieved shine and maybe very minor marks.
4/5 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking a shine!,
July 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease with which it polishes off, leaves a high gloss shine
Cons: a bit pricey
" I've really taken a shine to this stuff! It goes on a treat and comes off even easier leaving a beautiful clean smooth and shiny coat of polish on your car. I didn't think my car was dull until I used Autoglym! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good car poilish, beads remained on,
June 29, 2016
By
from Ni
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very satisfied with the shine after polishing, beads remained on after rain. weas value for money when 30% off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym for a glomming car,
June 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use and effective"..................................................... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep shine,
June 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used this polish for years, you get a superb shine and protection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 09, 2016
By
from Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy on/off
" This is a great polish that leaves a fantastic shine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
May 09, 2016
By
from Burnley, Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really easy to use
" Fantastic shine from this product, however, if your car is Black, do not put on in sunlight on hot days, particularly the roof and bonnet as it is hard to work in without streaking. Other than that it is fantastic and I will continue to use it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre,
March 31, 2016
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used Autoglym products for several years and have always been impressed by them, though they are apt to be expensive. The recent 'snap sale' at Halfords gave me an opportunity to snap up several of the products, which included Super Resin Polish, for a considerable discount. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autoglym products,
November 10, 2015
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" gone back to autoglym, after using another well know product.easy to apply polish, topped off with extra gloss protection. Paint like satin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirror finish,
October 17, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: streak free finish with no powdery residue., professional and high quality shine.
" Yes this product is a little pricey but I wouldn't buy any other product. A little really does go a long way. It has left my VW Scirocco gleaming! It has given it a mirror finish and just makes it stand out beautifully.
It doesn't leave any messy residue or streaks. I've found that if you get it on your trims it doesn't stain like cheaper products either which is a bonus. One thing I love is when it rains, the beading on the car looks amazing!
Highly recommend this product if you want your car looking as good as new!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Autoglym product,
October 05, 2015
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finish and smell
" Cannot recommend this product enough! I have tried so many car polishes. None of which can compete with this. Leaves my car looking crazy shiny, doesn't leave any awful residue or smears.
It smells incredible and removes any stubborn dirt with a lovely high polished finish! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give us a Sign!,
September 22, 2015
By
from Bracknel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good results
Cons: not knowing where to pick up goods
" Auto Glym products are great. My car looks better than new.
However, Halfords Bracknell needs a sign for people that buy online. I stood at the till for 10 minutes whilst the person before me faffed about then the cashier coudn't find a price and... When I finally got to the till the bloke said i had to go to the back of the shop. Cheers! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin Pilish,
August 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is easy to apply, easy to remove and works very well with my Halfords 240v polisher.
So well combined with the above that I polished a whole Vw T5 van(including the roof) in less than 1.5 hours! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIRROR FINISH!!!,
August 08, 2015
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little will go a long way!, amazing finish
Cons: i don't have enough money to buy 10 bottles
" Amazing product, I did a Corsa C and a saab 95 and still had just over half a botle left! Not only is it a good product it achully wipes away properly unlike other cheep products. As for the finish..... Well my my, that is just something else! 100% would reccomend spending the extra and getting the "right" stuff! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Than T-Cut,
July 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Using this i managed to remove spots from my paintwork that T-cut simply couldnt. It removed scratches and left my paint work much smoother. Would defo buy this product again.
It is a little pricy but you do get what you pay for.
If you have a car that needs some much needed TLC:
Wash
T-Cut
Polish with this
Wax
If your paint is particulally bad (little bumps) get a Clay bar then polish with this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted the damage caused by sun cream,
July 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A fantastic product that has just disappeared the dull smudges caused by sun cream on kids hands. Brilliant shine is now the result across the whole car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiny shiny shiny,
July 22, 2015
By
from South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product is fantastic, easy to use and left car really shiny, have used lots of auto glym products and have never been let down by any of them, also got this in halfords as part of 3 for 2 offers even bettter could not recommend enough! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Car Polish Ever Used!,
July 19, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This polish removed child handprints which failed to be removed by several other products. I had not shined my car for three years and it brought it back to showroom condition.
Thanks to lady in Halfords for advice and recommendation.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff,
July 12, 2015
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super shiny brilliant, easy to use could see your face in it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!,
June 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used this product twice and both times the results have amazed me, doubt anything would compare to it.
If you have enough time to spend a few hours cleaning your car go buy this! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>