Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre

The Autoglym Super Resin Polish has a great formula that will keep your car looking new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autoglym products,
November 10, 2015
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" gone back to autoglym, after using another well know product.easy to apply polish, topped off with extra gloss protection. Paint like satin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirror finish,
October 17, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: streak free finish with no powdery residue., professional and high quality shine.
" Yes this product is a little pricey but I wouldn't buy any other product. A little really does go a long way. It has left my VW Scirocco gleaming! It has given it a mirror finish and just makes it stand out beautifully.
It doesn't leave any messy residue or streaks. I've found that if you get it on your trims it doesn't stain like cheaper products either which is a bonus. One thing I love is when it rains, the beading on the car looks amazing!
Highly recommend this product if you want your car looking as good as new!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Autoglym product,
October 05, 2015
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finish and smell
" Cannot recommend this product enough! I have tried so many car polishes. None of which can compete with this. Leaves my car looking crazy shiny, doesn't leave any awful residue or smears.
It smells incredible and removes any stubborn dirt with a lovely high polished finish! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give us a Sign!,
September 22, 2015
By
from Bracknel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use good results
Cons: not knowing where to pick up goods
" Auto Glym products are great. My car looks better than new.
However, Halfords Bracknell needs a sign for people that buy online. I stood at the till for 10 minutes whilst the person before me faffed about then the cashier coudn't find a price and... When I finally got to the till the bloke said i had to go to the back of the shop. Cheers! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin Pilish,
August 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is easy to apply, easy to remove and works very well with my Halfords 240v polisher.
So well combined with the above that I polished a whole Vw T5 van(including the roof) in less than 1.5 hours! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIRROR FINISH!!!,
August 08, 2015
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a little will go a long way!, amazing finish
Cons: i don't have enough money to buy 10 bottles
" Amazing product, I did a Corsa C and a saab 95 and still had just over half a botle left! Not only is it a good product it achully wipes away properly unlike other cheep products. As for the finish..... Well my my, that is just something else! 100% would reccomend spending the extra and getting the "right" stuff! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Than T-Cut,
July 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Using this i managed to remove spots from my paintwork that T-cut simply couldnt. It removed scratches and left my paint work much smoother. Would defo buy this product again.
It is a little pricy but you do get what you pay for.
If you have a car that needs some much needed TLC:
Wash
T-Cut
Polish with this
Wax
If your paint is particulally bad (little bumps) get a Clay bar then polish with this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted the damage caused by sun cream,
July 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A fantastic product that has just disappeared the dull smudges caused by sun cream on kids hands. Brilliant shine is now the result across the whole car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiny shiny shiny,
July 22, 2015
By
from South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product is fantastic, easy to use and left car really shiny, have used lots of auto glym products and have never been let down by any of them, also got this in halfords as part of 3 for 2 offers even bettter could not recommend enough! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Car Polish Ever Used!,
July 19, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This polish removed child handprints which failed to be removed by several other products. I had not shined my car for three years and it brought it back to showroom condition.
Thanks to lady in Halfords for advice and recommendation.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff,
July 12, 2015
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super shiny brilliant, easy to use could see your face in it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!,
June 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used this product twice and both times the results have amazed me, doubt anything would compare to it.
If you have enough time to spend a few hours cleaning your car go buy this! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the BEST,
June 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bar far the best consumer polish on the market. Fantastic finish every time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre,
June 10, 2015
By
from Daventry, Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent shine
" I have been using Autoglym Super Resin Polish for many years, having been put onto it by a motor racing team boss, as the product they use on their race car.
It gives and excellent shine and protection to my cars, on metallic and base painted cars.
Excellent service from Halfords, ordered it over the phone and received a call shortly after with my other purchases saying they were all ready for collection.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rajeev
" Must have product. I used it on black colour its shines like anything now . Make sure to use it with extra protection gloss to lock the shine . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin,
April 11, 2015
By
from Letterkenny, Co. Donegal, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Excellent product, have been using it for years now on all types of vehicles. Removes small tar spots, scuffs and gives a great shine.
My favourite thing about this polish is its ease of use. This 1 litre bottle is great value as the bottle will last me many months if not years.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff,
April 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This resin polish is highly recommended, ok costs a bit extra but well worth it, my car has never been so shiny!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car polish,
December 21, 2014
By
from Whitley Bay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords had an offer on which allowed me to purchase the 1 litre resin polish from Autoglym for less than £15.
This polish leaves your car bodywork shinning and protects paint work from the elements. Last for about 6 weeks and makes washing dirty and grim off your bodywork easier during periods when polish is present.
Only issue is on plastics, when the polish shows up white. Best to try and avoid contact with plastics, but if unavoidable it is best to use another product to remove this polish from plastics.
In short, I have used this product for over 20 years. I have tried others, but always seem to come back to Autoglym.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best,
December 19, 2014
By
from Wilts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have used Super resin polish for in excess of 30 years and it remains the best. However you need to seal the shine in with 'Extra Gloss Protection'. The combined application lasts for up to 1 year. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great rain repelling surface,
October 21, 2014
By
from Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I used this after using the paint renonvator polish and it came up super slick. Rain just beads up, so hopefully it'll be protected for sometime. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>