Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre

The Autoglym Super Resin Polish has a great formula that will keep your car looking new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Review 1 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great rain repelling surface,
October 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I used this after using the paint renonvator polish and it came up super slick. Rain just beads up, so hopefully it'll be protected for sometime."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Shiny!,
August 28, 2014
By LegnumVR4
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: visbily protective, deep shine, a little goes a long way
"East to apply and rewarding to remove, as the shine comes through deep and lovely! Applied this after a application of Aqua Wax and since then the rain beads off the paintwork & even dust sits on top of an invisible Autoglym force-field; impressive!
Big bottle bought with a heavy discount should last for a while as the polish goes a long way, and it looks like it'll need topping up every third or fourth wash. Nice!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its ok,
June 16, 2014
By andp
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: median performance
"I expected a lot from this product and can only give it a good review, used it with autoglym sealant afterwards and didn't hold up well in comparison with competitors in the same price bracket. Good thing is it doesn't take a lot to apply and comes off nice and easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good.,
April 10, 2014
By richard88
from Cork Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, easy to remove, great shine, long lasting
"Very good polish that leaves a great shine. Price not bad for the one litre if you're planning on purchasing a second item to get a third free!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class product,
February 25, 2014
By Classicalboy21
from St Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have used this for donkey's years and see no reason to change to anything else. It is easy to apply and to polish off, and it is good at removing small tar spots. The shine lasts well, too. However, it does mark black trim; use Autoglym Fast Glass to remove white stains."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shining Example,
September 19, 2013
By Revin1
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have tried many car polishes and Autoglym is by far the best. Very easy to apply and best of all when removing it leaves no smear. Only bit of advice I can give like all other polishes is be careful not to get near black trim unless you have other product to clean the trim. I would recommend Autoglym to all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to use,
April 29, 2013
By katgriff35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Waxes on and waxes off easily!! Leaves really good shinr"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polish,
April 07, 2013
By mickncn
from sligo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Autoglym is the BEST polish I have ever used ....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
April 07, 2013
By jas66
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, easy to use and a smear free finish"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin Polish - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,
March 11, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy on, easy off, superb results, good value for money
Cons: a touch expensive - but worth it!
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Easy to use, easy on, easy off.
The best hand polish I have ever used.
Polishes paintwork to better than showroom shine, takes away minor scratches and haze. Even worked on alloy wheels that I scrubbed too hard on. Works on laptop lids too. Cannot recommend this product enough: excellent value for money, one of the best Autoglym products out there.
For the regular polisher, get the bigger 1 litre bottle. For occasional polishers, the 325ml or 500ml will suffice.
BUY IT NOW!
Note: for people using a DA Polisher, this is probably not the best product to use - see other reviews.
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant and easy to use,
November 26, 2012
By BetterthanNumber1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The polish is easy to apply, and once dry, is eqaully as easy to polish off and leaves a very high lasting gloss.
It leaves my classic car looking like new
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for hiding light scratches.,
May 17, 2012
By anzfar
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for hiding scratches., easy to apply and buff off.
Cons: none
Car Make BMW
"Apply of couple of layers and then use Autoglym HD wax and results are fantastic. I find this combination better than using Autoglym ultra deep shine on its own. Autoglym do not recommend using UDS and then HD wax. Before applying any polish or wax i would highly recommend using Autoglyms clay bar kit for an ultra smooth car surface. I have most of Autoglyms range and am quite pleased with it. Only product changed is tyre dressing to Megs endurance gel. Much better product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 1 Litre
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT POLISH,
April 04, 2012
By wangie
from MANCHESTER
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super easy to use
Car Make renault
"I have used AUTOGLYM for years but this new version seem's so much better,no idea what they have done with it, still very easy to apply , but when you take off the haze there is no powder. still gives a great great finish"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.