Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml

Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml is known for getting that perfect shine, everytime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovely finish,
September 10, 2014
By zazaandy
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this as part of 3 for 2 offer for my brother's birthday. (he had just b ought a new car). He was very pleased to get this as gives a lovely finish to car after washing it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more could you ask?,
July 26, 2014
By Longhouse
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, smooth finish and deep shine
"Been using SRP for some time now and I've found it to be easy to use and produces first class results. I've tried other products but come back to this time after time. A little can be made to go a long way. Top it off with a good quality wax or AG extra gloss protection and it will look good and be easy to clean, lasting for months.
Take care around plastic trim as it can leave white residue.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic, defo a must buy,
May 19, 2014
By emily96
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money, easy to put on, great shine, everything about it
Cons: there are no problems with it
"Brought this product after the excellent reviews and I have to say it did not disappoint! I have a 51 plate green fiesta so the paint work is not exactly great but this polish has brought it back to life. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a good value polish. The shine on it is great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
that shine!,
May 03, 2014
By brownie87
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply great results
"Used quite a few different polishes but the shine you get with this stuff is unreal, my car come up like sheet glass and easy to apply, definitely sticking with this in the future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!!!!,
February 04, 2014
By KQ1805
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a black Ford Streetka, I bought the 500ml bottle and there's still over half the bottle left. I rubbed all over my car and left it for 5 or so minutes, buffed it off with a couple of microfibre cloths and I love the results. My car is sparkling. Rain sometimes streaks my car and really annoys me but now the rain just bounces off. I've only had it on a couple of days so I'm hoping it lasts. I didn't go for the gloss and don't think I'll bother with it either, results are good enough with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was ready and collected as promised,
December 09, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bristol, England, definitely not NY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to buy
"Order and collect worked OK. Haven't tried the polish yet as it's for wife's Metallic SLK 350 as it's always spotlesley clean but hope it's promise to be good for metallic finish is OK."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still the best,
March 16, 2013
By DrPhibes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, price, economy
"Always been a go to product for general cleaning and swirl filling jobs. This new formula is even better as it is less powdery when it dries. Superb performance and a little goes a long way."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Super Resin Polish - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!,
March 11, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy on, easy off, superb results, good value for money
Cons: a touch expensive - but worth it.
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Easy to use, easy on, easy off.
The best hand polish I have ever used.
Polishes paintwork to better than showroom shine, takes away minor scratches and haze. Even worked on alloy wheels that I scrubbed too hard on. Works on laptop lids too. Cannot recommend this product enough: excellent value for money, one of the best Autoglym products out there.
For the regular polisher, get the bigger 1 litre bottle. For occasional polishers, the 325ml or 500ml will suffice.
BUY IT NOW!
Note: for people using a DA Polisher, this is probably not the best product to use - see other reviews.
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
August 05, 2012
By delboydes
from Lovely rural Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Jaguar
"Effortless...great results! Ideal for use with the Halfords polisher."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont waste your money on anything else,
July 30, 2012
By Dawbs
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Foucs RS
"Best polish available including more expensive ones, I use an orbital polisher and then hand buff off after the polish has dried.
Great finish really deep shine especially on metallics , afterwards I use g3 wax will make any car look like new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value performance product,
April 10, 2012
By DS3marty
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Citroen
"Excellent finish, with some effort. Get your car sparkling for summer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Super Resin Polish 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great new formula,
February 26, 2012
By ttfro92
from wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no more white dust, free cloth !!!
Cons: non whatso ever
Car Make gleaming ford fiesta mk6
"the old super resin polish was great, this is fantastic no longer do you get that powdery white dust anymore, i even leave the polish on for about an hour (and in direct sunlight )for the best results and it still buffs of easy with the fantastic free micro fibre cloth, i have always dedicatedly used autoglym for many years but as said this is the best yet wouldnt look back"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.