Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Motorists Tool Kit

The Halfords Motorist Tool Kit is a great value set of all the essential tools required to keep your car on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Review 1 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save Your Cash,
January 31, 2014
By Anonymous
from Leicester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Given the price, I did not expect the tools to be of the highest quality, and indeed they weren't - but it was the case and packaging that really let this kit down. The case looks the part on the photos, but in fact it is quite flimsy and the zip is weak and very difficult to zip up once opened. Inside, things are even worse, with the low quality tools not quite held in place by poorly placed and weak black elastic. The first time I opened the kit, items fell out onto the floor. Repacking the kit is tricky - and hardly worth it as the tools just mix themselves together in a random way. I've kept the half decent tools, skimmed the poor ones (like the knife) and chucked the case in the bin. I ought to go back to the shop and complain, but it's too late now as I've binned a significant percentage of it. Sorry Halfords, your Professional Tools range is great, but this cheap tat just lets the side down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value kit,
December 28, 2013
By Yeti123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent casing
"Bought this as a Christmas present - good quality tools and everything that is needed in a basic set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tool kit,
December 22, 2013
By babydavid
from dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good product reasonably priced and packaged and ready in store for collection"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy little tool set for the boot of the car,
February 18, 2013
By Orrkerr
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: handt zip pouch
Cons: not the best quality tools
"Not the best quality tools but ideal for quick fixes. Easy storage in the boot of the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value,
January 30, 2013
By Ramon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Exactly what I needed to kit out my Grandson's cars at a bargain price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halford motorist tool kit,
January 26, 2013
By xodansweetox
from york uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"im a Mechanic and i use this it one of the best kits you can get just for you boot of your car. best to get one with a first aid box with a small shovel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
December 18, 2011
By briandamage
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comprehensive set of tools, great price
Cons: none really
Car Make Sloda
"Contains all you need for emergencies and all at a bargain price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toolkit,
November 30, 2011
By meo1705
from blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make renault
"all round excellent,price service just best I have found etc...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too big to fit on a motorcycle,
March 21, 2011
By Anonymous
from Warwick
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This tool kit was advertised in motorcycle tools section but after ordering it on line and picking it up in store it turned out to be way to big for a motorcycle tool kit. :("
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and value for money,
January 12, 2011
By spursnutter
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great product and good value for money useful to keep in boot of car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little tool kit,
December 31, 2010
By echtdampfer
from Harlow, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Compact little toolkit that won't take up much space but contains all the tools you need for minor roadside repairs. Excellent value!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value, and well chosen tools for minor m,
December 15, 2010
By bjplum
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"well packaged and very handy to keep in the car for emergencies."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best multy tool set for all morter's,@ Good buy..,
April 19, 2010
By tye32
from EDINBURGH - SCOTLAND - UK -
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: really handy and small, great value for money, does all the jobs so far
Cons: none so far???????
"Really great buy for money, wich does all things that have needed done so far without any trouble/hastle, Tye32 EDEINBURGH......"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit for any non-mechanic car driver,
April 08, 2010
By WelshGazza
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great kit for any non-mechanic, good quality, good value for moiney
Cons: not thick enough gauges on feeler gauge
"Bought this kit as I wanted to change my spark plugs, and I'm a car mechanic novice, so didn't have the required tools. Thought this would be a better investment than just buying a spark plug wrench, especially as it was half price. I wasn't disappointed, the quality is very good, and everything I will probably ever need to do little jobs on my car is included. My only small grip is that the feeler gauge did not include thick enough gauges for the gap on my spark plugs (1.1mm), so had to use two or three together, which is obviously not as accurate. But don't let this put you off this kit. Overall, it's great, and good value for money. I'd recommend this to any non-mechanics."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality not brilliant but good for price,
February 03, 2010
By danny123456
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I keep this in my car wherever I go and have had to use it a couple of times. The quality isn't brilliant but without it I would have been stuck."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 09, 2010
By Wobba
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy leightweight good value!
"If you need to do some DIY on your car, your going to need tools. This handy case has so many things packed into it, it is good value for money and will see you through most simple (and some harder) jobs on your car.
I take it with me to racing events in my racing car to tracks all over the UK and abroad.
I do a lot of work on cars, both my own and my friends, everything from changing engines to simple services. This toolkit goes everywhere with me.
I've had the same kit now for over two years. A couple of the elastic toolholders have come away a bit, but that's probably my fault by jamming sockets in them that are too big!
The amount of uses I have had out of this, mainly sockets and the wrench, is unbelievable. It would be even better if it came with a pair of molegrips...which I have in mine in place of the consumables, long since used up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorist Tool kit,
January 07, 2010
By Sukhy
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality torch
"A very handy and useful kit. It contains everything you need for an emergency. I have used this kit and found it very useful. extremely great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorist's toolkit,
December 30, 2009
By Mikethebike24
from Epsom, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This toolkit was on offer when I purchased it, with a very good reduction. I bought it to take with me on a motorbike and its compact size and good selection of tools make it ideal for this purpose. It is a well-made toolkit and I have found it to be well engineered and robust in use without being overly heavy. I would certainly recommend it to other motorcyclists."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas present,
December 28, 2009
By littleyewtree
from Andover
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought the Motorists toolkit for a present. It is great value with every thing you need for the minor jobs on your car. Also it save you carrying a large tool box in your boot."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy travel kit,
December 22, 2009
By canada1
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Decent little kit to have in the boot of the car.
Great for those little repairs.
Nice case too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>