Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Motorists Tool Kit

The Halfords Motorist Tool Kit features all the essential tools needed to keep your car on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Review 1 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save Your Cash,
January 31, 2014
By
from Leicester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Given the price, I did not expect the tools to be of the highest quality, and indeed they weren't - but it was the case and packaging that really let this kit down. The case looks the part on the photos, but in fact it is quite flimsy and the zip is weak and very difficult to zip up once opened. Inside, things are even worse, with the low quality tools not quite held in place by poorly placed and weak black elastic. The first time I opened the kit, items fell out onto the floor. Repacking the kit is tricky - and hardly worth it as the tools just mix themselves together in a random way. I've kept the half decent tools, skimmed the poor ones (like the knife) and chucked the case in the bin. I ought to go back to the shop and complain, but it's too late now as I've binned a significant percentage of it. Sorry Halfords, your Professional Tools range is great, but this cheap tat just lets the side down. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value kit,
December 28, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent casing
" Bought this as a Christmas present - good quality tools and everything that is needed in a basic set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tool kit,
December 22, 2013
By
from dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good product reasonably priced and packaged and ready in store for collection "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy little tool set for the boot of the car,
February 18, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: handt zip pouch
Cons: not the best quality tools
" Not the best quality tools but ideal for quick fixes. Easy storage in the boot of the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value,
January 30, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Exactly what I needed to kit out my Grandson's cars at a bargain price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halford motorist tool kit,
January 26, 2013
By
from york uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" im a Mechanic and i use this it one of the best kits you can get just for you boot of your car. best to get one with a first aid box with a small shovel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
December 18, 2011
By
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comprehensive set of tools, great price
Cons: none really
" Contains all you need for emergencies and all at a bargain price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toolkit,
November 30, 2011
By
from blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" all round excellent,price service just best I have found etc.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too big to fit on a motorcycle,
March 21, 2011
By
from Warwick
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This tool kit was advertised in motorcycle tools section but after ordering it on line and picking it up in store it turned out to be way to big for a motorcycle tool kit. :( "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and value for money,
January 12, 2011
By
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" great product and good value for money useful to keep in boot of car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little tool kit,
December 31, 2010
By
from Harlow, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Compact little toolkit that won't take up much space but contains all the tools you need for minor roadside repairs. Excellent value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Motorists Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value, and well chosen tools for minor m,
December 15, 2010
By
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" well packaged and very handy to keep in the car for emergencies. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.