Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder

Simply mount the Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder on to your bike`s handlebars or stem!
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Review 1 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job,
December 16, 2013
By farmeronabike
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: does what you'd expect & does it well
Cons: could be cheaper
"Mounted on the stem on my hybrid and works a treat. Touch screen on an Iphone works pretty well through the cover. Iphone 5s does fit in with a case on it (instructions say it won't), but is a little tight. Easy to get in and out with no cover though. Keeps it protected and seems pretty solid in terms of mounting. Nice quick release from the bracket. Does everything you'd expect well and feels like it should last well. Even so, its a little pricey in my view"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says on the box,
October 27, 2013
By Mr6pound10
from Cramlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Simple to fit to bike, easy to use and completely water tight"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for using gps apps on your mobile.,
October 25, 2013
By xw899
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reasonable priced water-proof Iphone holder, perfect for using gps apps on your mobile whilst cycling. It comes with a plastic band clamp, you've attached it to the stem. The only thing I've noticed is it's off-centre when you turned to landscape orientation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well good price,
October 16, 2013
By Flubster
from Grimsby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job well. Good price against same product elsewhere. Little awkward getting the phone in and out (you have to remove any bumpers etc ) but otherwise great for the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good not just for iphones,
August 12, 2013
By pitbull19
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I use this for my Samsung phone its fits perfectly as well great when I'm cycling along and use my hand free feature when talking on the phone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple yet Effective,
August 07, 2013
By INFORSIN
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Topeak make simple quality affordable products and this is no exception. Phone fits nicely into the pouch (even with a slim-line case on the phone) and clips securely to the bike. I have used it on my rigid mountain bike which is a real bone shaker and this just stays solid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SELLY OAK - B'HAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak,
August 06, 2013
By Cuts1
from Manchester uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and value for money
Cons: phone gets hot
"Quality item would recommend but my phone got hire hit when in the bag so I wonder how long it would go before it over heated ?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
July 27, 2013
By charginglancer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fits my Samsung Galaxy Ace if a little bit snug..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for English Weather,
July 27, 2013
By Marchy
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comes with appropriate fittings to fit any bicycle, protect phone from the elements
"Bought this as a gift for a very keen cyclist who tracks their routes. Easy to set up and easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product does exactly what it's supposed to do,
July 06, 2013
By SP25
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This dry bag is perfect for carrying your iPhone when cycling - it keeps it protected at all times and dry during inclement weather whilst allowing you to keep track of your progress en route."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Item,
July 01, 2013
By David41888
from Dumbarton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the item
Cons: nothing
"It just clips on perfect. Its great! Should of got it before! I would recomend this to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
June 26, 2013
By Kris85
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: security of product
"Does everything you need/want - and waterproof which is an advantage! Sterdy on bike as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to mount on the bike and does the job well,
June 22, 2013
By Anne1111
from Readiing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Said it in the title so no more to add ! Easy to mount on the bike and does the job well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it needs to,
June 20, 2013
By carpediem
from Rugby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy of use
Cons: affect on space available
"Reserved on-line and picked up same day. Excellent. Luckily I checked it before I drove away as the mounting bracket was missing. Only one in stock but luckily, the bracket was universal with other top peak products and the shop in Rugby gave me a replacement straight away. Easy to fit and use. Phone slides in really easy. My bike is a tri-cross with dual brakes so I had to remove my trip meter to fit it and it makes it awkward to fit a light by the side as well. Does everything I need it to but would recommend that you consider space and location on your bike before buying."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
June 16, 2013
By Luceleaf6
from Barnham Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit, secure and works well with iphone screen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone holder,
June 16, 2013
By Pete1966
from Tamworth Staffs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The only problem I have, is the clip that attaches the holder to the bracket that is fixed to the bike frame, is lose so when riding my bike the phone holder rattles.
Putting insulation tape around the bracket as reduced this problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Bike kit for 2013,
June 11, 2013
By Theoutlaw
from Coldstream
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: secure fixing, totally waterproof, easy to use in situe
"This is a ' must have' item for any modern cyclist who likes to make use of recent technology to keep in touch and en-route!
No worries whatever the weather your phone stays cost and dry whilst still visible and easy to use.
The method of attachment to the bike is versatile so wherever it fits!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class,
May 19, 2013
By thesilverfox1407
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: indestructable
Cons: phone needs to be out of normal case to fit into t
"Holds my phone firmly in place and is more than a match for any of the humps and bumps our great British roads can throw at it. A minor gripe would be that I have to take my phone out of its protective case to fit into this, but overall I would recommend this over cheaper models."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
May 07, 2013
By Vicky84
from ST NEOTS, CAMBS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very secure product and very happy with it! Been out with it in hail stones and heavy rain and phone stayed dry. Only downside is when the sun shines on the case its hard to see the screen but thats just a minor issue."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almost perfect,
April 22, 2013
By exilednuma
from New Milton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
Cons: not able to use with protective phone case
"have been thinking of getting a bike computer, but while I decide which to get (if any now) I thought id use my iphone with an app and this case. it fixes easily to my handlebars and stays perfectly dry also. the only niggle, is that to save my iphone from unnecessary damage I had fitted a protective case to the back. however it is completely impossible to put the phone with case inside this holder, so I have to remove it. small niggle I know, but other than that, PERFECT!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>