Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bags & Baskets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder

Simply mount the Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder on to your bike`s handlebars or stem!
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Review 1 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quick and easy,
October 27, 2014
By idonthaveanickname2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Very quick and easy to fit, does just the job required, good quality case and fittings."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Value!,
October 21, 2014
By Smileythf
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: properly waterproof, well made
"I use this on my mountain bike with iPhone 6 and Strava. It works brilliantly even though it is designed for the iPhone 5. I use it every day and the only slight issue is that it obsures the light sensor, so the screen is darker than it should be."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a good product!,
October 03, 2014
By LauFav94
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is great with the iPhone. Very clear while riding and easy to use. Great product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safe,
September 21, 2014
By devious
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"fixes easily holds firm havent tested waterproof yet but it looks fully enclosed good buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iphone Holder,
September 16, 2014
By Anonymous
from Dartford, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product,reasonable price.Does what it says-protects and holds yhour Iphone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great accessory,
September 14, 2014
By Diego947
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wanted to take my phone and use Strava without it being in my pocket. Works perfectly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable for the money,
September 06, 2014
By Normzinthehouse
from School Aycliff, Newton Aycliffe DL5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, quality
"Bought two as my brother and I were going on a long cycle trip
Well built, great mounting bracket
Screen still functions fine in mount
Order was easy, collected in store
Would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lets you use your iPhone cycling apps in all weathers,
August 27, 2014
By Anonymous
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: totally waterproof
"Bought a Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder for my iPhone 5C. Price was lower using Halfords 'click & collect' compared with buying one off the shelf in the store.
The drybag is made of good quality materials and definitely protects my iPhone completely from heavy rain (I live in Wales). The bag is mounted to handlebars or stem using a plastic clip that engages with a slot on the underside of the bag, so you can click the thing on and off your bike just leaving the mount in place. You can buy the mount separately if you're planning to use the drybag on several bikes and don't want to unscrew the mount each time. The iPhone buttons work OK through the plastic screen. Only thing you can't do is easily run headphone leads or a power cable to the phone - the bag is completely sealed to maintain the excellent waterproofing. There is a little padding on the underside of the bag to protect the phone from vibration too. Overall an excellent buy - if there was a way to access charging socket (several devices now available to charge iPhones from hub dynamos etc.) I'd give it 5 stars, but if waterproofing is the highest priority you can't fault the design.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy,
August 26, 2014
By Djs1982
from Shirley uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: none
"Really use bit of kit, keeps water out phone stay dry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak phone holder,
August 25, 2014
By Davidar58
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It works well on my roadbike , mapped two routes of 70k and stayed happily in place only faced light drizzle so far."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Iphone holder -and fits Iphone 5,
August 06, 2014
By mozonabike
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, robust
Cons: screen resolution inside the bag
"This drybag is great for holding your phone on your handlebars, making it easier to use for navigation/strava etc.... than sitting in your pocket or backpack. Contrary to the instructions, and the guy in the shop, it comfortably fits an Iphone 5 without a case.
I have a few gripes which means it doesn't get 5 stars, but they are minor given the price. 1) The bag makes screen resolution a little tricky in bright light when trying to see minor roads on maps apps (minor roads being white against a pale beige background).
2) To connect a charger to the phone you either need to reverse the phone and have the cable sticking out of the snap-lock end or cut a hole in the other end (which would breach its waterproofness and invalidate any warranty).
3) Going over rough roads it makes a noise a bit like a flat clincher tyre - which is disconcerting until you get used to it and realise you haven't picked up 'yet another puncture'.
These are really minor gripes however, so if you have decided that having shelled out for a smart phone you don't have the money for a fancy GPS cycle computer, this good value bag allows you to get something close at far less cost."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well,
August 06, 2014
By jonboy66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"no fear it will come off, you can hear voice directions (if tom toming) see the screen clearly, stays dry, touch screen works fine through the window. easy to mount. no probs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job,
December 16, 2013
By farmeronabike
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: does what you'd expect & does it well
Cons: could be cheaper
"Mounted on the stem on my hybrid and works a treat. Touch screen on an Iphone works pretty well through the cover. Iphone 5s does fit in with a case on it (instructions say it won't), but is a little tight. Easy to get in and out with no cover though. Keeps it protected and seems pretty solid in terms of mounting. Nice quick release from the bracket. Does everything you'd expect well and feels like it should last well. Even so, its a little pricey in my view"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says on the box,
October 27, 2013
By Mr6pound10
from Cramlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Simple to fit to bike, easy to use and completely water tight"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for using gps apps on your mobile.,
October 25, 2013
By xw899
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reasonable priced water-proof Iphone holder, perfect for using gps apps on your mobile whilst cycling. It comes with a plastic band clamp, you've attached it to the stem. The only thing I've noticed is it's off-centre when you turned to landscape orientation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well good price,
October 16, 2013
By Flubster
from Grimsby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job well. Good price against same product elsewhere. Little awkward getting the phone in and out (you have to remove any bumpers etc ) but otherwise great for the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good not just for iphones,
August 12, 2013
By pitbull19
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I use this for my Samsung phone its fits perfectly as well great when I'm cycling along and use my hand free feature when talking on the phone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple yet Effective,
August 07, 2013
By INFORSIN
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Topeak make simple quality affordable products and this is no exception. Phone fits nicely into the pouch (even with a slim-line case on the phone) and clips securely to the bike. I have used it on my rigid mountain bike which is a real bone shaker and this just stays solid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SELLY OAK - B'HAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak,
August 06, 2013
By Cuts1
from Manchester uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and value for money
Cons: phone gets hot
"Quality item would recommend but my phone got hire hit when in the bag so I wonder how long it would go before it over heated ?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Bike Drybag iPhone Holder
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
July 27, 2013
By charginglancer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fits my Samsung Galaxy Ace if a little bit snug..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>