Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large

SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads give you the protection and confidence you need when out trying new tricks or tackling tough terrain on your bike. Make sure you wear a helmet too. Just in case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Review 1 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
661 knee pads bargain!,
October 30, 2013
By Crashbandicoot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at a great price. Does same job as a pair twice the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sixsixone riot cycling knee pads large,
October 21, 2013
By robster11
from shoreham,west sussex england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" fantastic product,very comfortable,robust,great value,very high standard,worth every penny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
top goods,
October 17, 2013
By Anonymous
from leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This are very comfortable to wear gives me loads of protection an look good to . Even wen I fell off an landed on my knees they gave me all round protection "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece if kit,
August 04, 2013
By Mackiezx10
from Skegness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits really well,after a while I forgot I had them on,well made,wiuld recomend to anyone,excellent service from my local halfords as always "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok but not great,
August 02, 2013
By Manimal
from Newcastle, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: comfortable
Cons: expensive, poor quality stitching
" Bought these for riding the trails, first ride the stitching on the left knee pad started to come away leaving a hole in the seam about the size of my thumb. They were not torn they thread from the seam was hanging loose it appears it just gave way. Disappointed to say the least at this price and on a product that is designed to protect from impact, it couldnt even hold itself together after one 3 hour ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SisSixOne Riot Knee Pads,
June 18, 2013
By holdsy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money on a quality product.
Very easy to order on line and staff very polite and helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more quality form 661,
May 11, 2013
By gravy85
from notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Iv had these pads for about 6 months. They fit well no slipping when peddalig. Brought them to replace my shing/knee 661 pads as they get a bit warm in summer. Had plenty of 661 products and never had a problem good quality materials and very durable. A must have for any aggressive rider. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SIX SIX ONE RIOT CYCLING KNEE PADS,
March 12, 2013
By RUFFNECK
from CROYDON
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT TO USE IN MY JOB AS A CARPET FITTER. I THOUGHT I MIGHT AS WELL GIVE IT A TRY FOR MOST OTHER NORMAL WORK KNEE PADS TEND TO SLIP .THESE ARE IDEAL FOR ANY WORKMEN WHO SPEND A LOT OF TIME ON THERE KNEES "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save your Knees,
March 09, 2013
By FallingDown
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Whole process was simple - ordered / reserved on-line - got a nice discount - picked up item the following day - item was perfect - well made - good fit - knees are now safe(ish) - Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfr pads,
February 27, 2013
By Pandy40
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well fitting pads. Very comfortable no slippage doen lega like some "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget knee protection,
February 19, 2013
By Rusty67
from Northumberland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made and good brand
Cons: slipping down when riding if they are not on tight
" I've bought these after one or two off's in the bad weather this winter, they do what it says on the tin and stop your kneecap ending around the back of you leg. The size chart from six six one said I should have been a medium but the large was a much better fit for me, the do tend to slip if not tightened enough above the knee. I've worn them 20 odd times now and after the first once or twice you forget you have them on till you need them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
January 10, 2013
By Morris77
from Mid wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brought these for mountain biking and get get over how comfortable they are you hardly know your wearing them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SixSixOne Riot Cycling Knee Pads in Black - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item.,
January 10, 2013
By PG75
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these pads for a bit of xc/dh, I have worn them for 3-4 hour rides and they are very comfortable, you don't really notice you have them on after a while.
The other great thing is that if you do crash, as I do quite often, they stay firmly in place and give lots of protection.
They are better in the way they are held in place than a lot of other pads, some pads have thin straps of velcro that just wrap around your leg, these have large neoprene flaps with velcro so you get even amounts of pressure, the section at the back of your knee is left open to allow full movement.
661 make quality stuff and with the Halfords reserve and collect you get 20%, these can't be found anywhere cheaper, even at the full price you can't see them cheaper.
I'm 6ft and took a large. Try them on if you can.
Get some! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.