Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml

Shine like a star with Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Review 1 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not the best,
May 16, 2014
By WHUFC1988
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've used most of the more expensive wax/polish and this one is one of the better ones but I would rather use the G3 wax over this although I imagine this will give better protection from sun damage etc. I find this far more difficult to completely buff off than other waxes, especially if you have a black car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Stuff,
October 17, 2013
By 232plug
from Chippenham, Wilts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I thought that the Black Box was good for my black Jeep but this polish outshines ('scuse pun) even that but, a word of warning, put it on sparingly or you will spend a long time polishing out the streaks. Having said that, it is simply the best I have used to date."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow !,
October 03, 2013
By Joetwothousandthirteen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this wax for the first time & gave my car & m/bike two coats......what a result ! Looks like new shine like no other polish/wax I have ever bought, amazing......well recommended goes on & polishes off with minimum of effort. I would definitely recommend well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow,
July 31, 2013
By detailerman
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance
Cons: price
"this is excellent stuff,amazing deep reflective shine and durability!!! lasts ages so just top up after washes with meguiars ultimate quik wax to keep car mint.note,apply it was thin as possible for best results"
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, but use sparingly!,
July 09, 2013
By Paulz4
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent finish, should last a good few applications
Cons: should tell you to apply sparingly on the bottle
"Bought some of this from my local Halfords store and have just spent 2 hours polishing the car. I could probably have made that 1 hour had I not started by putting too much polish on!
Basically you just need to have the applicator "wet" enough with the polish to smear it over the surface. Don't put it on like suncreme or you'll end up spending ages getting the streaks off the surface like I did!!
Now it's finished though, it looks great. Added bonus is that using it sparingly should mean it lasts longer of course."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff!,
July 07, 2013
By Jamesst
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
Cons: nothing
"I've used some more expensive waxes but this is the tops! So easy to use with superb results in the shade or sun!,,,I'd buy again and recommend it 100%"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deep glossy shine.,
May 21, 2013
By TeeJay10
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use and gave a deep glossy shine. Would buy and use again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was good,
April 21, 2013
By Fred68
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very good, I will buy some more, but it does last a year or so."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st class,
April 21, 2013
By Miniman1275
from Northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best I've used very very good would buy it again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
February 08, 2013
By Hedgehog79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, easy to remove
"Easy to apply and remove using the included pads and microfibre cloth.
Great hydrophobic coating helping maintain a good finish and making future cleaning easier.
Also Used by a professional valeter friend of mine.
Highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRULY AMAZING!!!,
January 07, 2013
By ShiniestFocusST
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy application, the greatest finish!, smells great too, headturning attention
"I've always used maguiars products on my car. Having black paintwork is hard to produce the ultimate deep gloss shine. However this stuff is by far the best wax i've ever used, not only giving amazing results, it goes on (with the included foam applicator) as a white smooth cream and works in almost like a moisturiser, quickly changing to a clear thin coat of haze. Simply buff off with little effort required using the microfibre towel also included. Result- hydrophobic polymer technology giving endless water beading, deep gloss finish and mirror like reflection. Just make sure you prep the paintwork first preferably claying the surface and detailing. HEADTURNING RESULTS! Ive literally been stopped and asked what i use to get such an amazing finish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth every penny,
November 08, 2012
By Robbikehutfareham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"this product is amazing! so easy to apply and wipe off (unlike turtle wax black box I used on my other car) and the shine it has in sunlight is incredible. I am sticking to meguiars from now on as I also used there tyre gel which is incredible too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only Polish I will use,
August 31, 2012
By axem
from Bovington, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant shine, very little effort required
Cons: none
Car Make Nonda Pan European
"I have tried virtually every polish there is, but get fed up with the residue they leave especially on the black trim of my car and motorbike. Decided to buy this product and Wow, wipe on using the applicator, a little goes a very long way, wipe over the paintwork and plastic trim, Polish lightly with the microfibre cloth provided and get out the sunglasses. The shine this product gives is exceptional. Flies wipe/rinse off and the gloss lasts for ever. The palstic trim shines as well.
Brilliant product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax 473ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!,
February 21, 2012
By vectratbo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to put on take off, great glossy deep finsh, can be used in direct sunlight, long lasting
Cons: small applicator (that's it)
Car Make civic type r
"after cleaning and polshing my car i used megs ultimate liquid wax, and all i've got to say is that this stuff is great, easy to put on and take off (even in direct sunlght). and the finsh.....WOW.
i've used all different types of waxes and none of them left a finish like this. it left a very deep and glossy finish, and very smooth to the touch, and the finish also lasts for about 2 months. You do also get an applicator pad and microfibre cloth in the box, the only negative for me is that the applicator is too small, but that's nothing really
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+63points
67out of 71found this review helpful.