Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection

Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
134 of 135(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it!,
November 20, 2009
By NEMum
from Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter loves her new seat - sitting high so she can watch everyone going to work. She also enjoys the sleep position. You know that this is going to be an extremely safe seat - you can't beat Maxi Cosi! You might initially think it's expensive, but look how long it lasts - & you get what you pay - & no one would deny their child the best in safety."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing seat!!,
August 30, 2014
By suri66
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting, comfort, recline, safety, size, iso fix
"This is the 2nd Maxi Cosi priorifix seat i have now bought for the Mrs car.
Great seat which my little one is always comfortable in. Hence i bought the same one again. Yes it is heavy but i don't plan to move it car to car so it's not an issue once installed which is a doddle!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection,
August 26, 2014
By Graham68
from Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reviewed the product on the internet and concluded that the product suited my purpose as a grandparent, with ease of installation and removal from my car.
Found the item at Halfords at a fair price and in stock.
I must say that I am impressed with the seat which has 2 positions for the child 1 upright and the other in a sleeping position. The seat is very supportive and comfortable for a child and my grandchildren quite happily go into it without a fuss and on most trips fall asleep.
An excellent product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
January 07, 2014
By Stuboy111
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a excellent quality seat, it is a lot more 'substantial' looking than some we looked at and having now had a chance to use the seat this can be confirmed. It has a good high seating position so our little man can see out of the window (just!). Super stable with the Isofix fitting and the leg, straps easy to adjust and the recline is very useful. All in all would recommend, especially if you can get it at a discounted/price match price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat!,
January 07, 2014
By AlisonR
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and feels very safe, very easy to clean and adjust, quick fitting
Cons: quite heavy to manoeuvre but same as other isofix
"So good, this is our second for child no. 2. Good sturdy safe seat. Very comfortable, easy to recline and both children very happy in it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
October 13, 2013
By Anonymous
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fab comfortable car seat! Good value. My son falls asleep in it easily"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safest seat we could find.,
October 13, 2013
By Nickname1357
from Andover
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: safety
Cons: lack of an audible alarm like the isofix base has.
"Our daughter seems much happier now whether asleep or awake."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock Solid,
October 07, 2013
By LandyEd
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have now bought 3 of this seat in total. When properly sited it is rock solid in most cars, currently being used in a Mini Convertible, Mini Clubman and a Peugeot 307. Simple visual indicators to show it is correctly installed and adjustments require very little effort."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very safe car seat,
September 23, 2013
By Fizgog
from Newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful seat with isofix base - feels very sturdy and safe. My toddler loves it as it is high up and he can look out the window. Easy to fit and great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Review,
September 12, 2013
By Pedro1664
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I did lots of research to get the best seat for my 10 month old, this is the one everyone recommended. it is very good, my son finds it very nice to sit in and sleeps very well in it. it also looks nice in my wife's car. It is easy to move when needed as we use the isofix system on it.
I would recommend anyone who wants the best this it it!
I also found halfords price to be the best in my local area, service was great and the seat was waiting for me as i ordered it via the reserve and collect in store option.
All in all very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
August 08, 2013
By Victoria29
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My boy loves it he never wants to get out if it. Also easy to set up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good safe car seat,
July 29, 2013
By Bean12
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Expensive but comfortable, functional and (hopefully) safe! Seems sturdy and good quality and build."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and safe seat,
July 15, 2013
By KDP1976
from Tavistock Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great chair that can be used with isofix or three point seat belt making it very versatile only drawback is that it is quite a heavy seat to move from car to car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money,
July 11, 2013
By Shontibaybee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it reclines, it's comfortable, its forward facing, it's isofix, its easy to fix
"Brought this for my daughter and she loves it
It was Easy to use and quick to set up
I would recommend this Carseat to anyone :)
I got this when it was on offer
Halfords had the best price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
June 23, 2013
By SunnyDAze
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having it fitted professionally at a Halfords store I found the car seat extremely easy to use and adjust/tighten. My little boy who is 9.5 months old appears really happy having the opportunity to look out the windows now! It also makes tending to him when I am a passenger in front really easy. He finds it comfortable and has slept in it in the recline position."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my little boy loves his new seat,
June 21, 2013
By joheron
from southport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would definitely recommend this seat. My little boy loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant car seat.,
June 19, 2013
By Brodgar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: isofix, comfortable, durable
"Really easy to fit. Daughter finds it very comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toddler seat,
June 15, 2013
By Jeepers12234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent seat. Very easy to fit isofix. Only downside is its a bit heavy, but I guess that shows its robust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Priorifix,
May 17, 2013
By Barkey37
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A little heavy, but very easy to fit and move between cars. Great five point harness with secure 'clunk' to the buckle. Wipe clean fabric."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Priorifix Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely seat, great service!,
May 15, 2013
By Woodsymummy
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Researched seats for hours and hours and kept coming back to this one. Both myself and my mother-in-law have bought one. They are lovely to look at, easy to clean and my daughter loves sitting it. Its high up so she can see out the window and the recline function is great when she falls asleep in the car as I can recline it from the drivers seat while driving.
The fitting service at Halfords was fantastic too. No complaints at all."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>