Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
31
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
125 of 127(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid child's car seat,
September 13, 2014
By Craigu
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are very good seats. Feels solid and safe.
Our second child has just moved into one of these and we had no hesitation buying a second one as our 2 year old has alway been fine in the seat
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection,
February 14, 2014
By SteveB74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high seating position, secure fixing, build quality
Cons: price :)
"Bought 2x of these (my car and the wifes) and have to say it is really good.
Good high position so my son can see out of the windows but amazingly secure, especially as it is not isofix.
Really impressed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
February 12, 2014
By MissJJJ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the safety rating
Cons: taller than other car seats
"This car seat performed well in the Which? safety tests which was my main reason for buying it.
The other features such as the way the straps are held out from the seat make it easy to get your child in and the way they retract and extend are also useful. I also like the green correct tension indicator."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and comfortable,
February 05, 2014
By Dorris
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great seat, easy to fit and feels solid and tight fitting and all the extras as tension alert, and the straps that come away when putting him in or out.
and to top it all off they matched most prices on the high street price which saved me a bit more money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat, highly recommend it,
January 24, 2014
By Trufflecoco23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: child is high up, straps high adjusts when head rest is adjusted
Cons: can be hard to recline once child is in
"My daughter has just turned 3yrs old and weighs 12kg. Her pervious car seat ,needed replacing as the clasp had broke.
My daughter sat both in the Tobi and the Rubi Maxi Cosi car seats, and both gave great protection and she felt comfortable. Both have very similar features, however the Tobi straps felt safer and sturdier to me. I loved the fact the the straps and clasp stay in the position you put them in once you get your child out, no more time spent hunting for lost straps under wriggly bums!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Product,
January 02, 2014
By Cooper12Tree
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stability in car, ease of use
"This product is brilliant. It is very easy to install and very safe and secure in my car. My son is happy in it and it is very easy to put him in and causes him no stress because it is so simple. I have already recommended to other people."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cosy product,
November 03, 2013
By adn4n27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Children love it, cannot fault.
Very comfortable and chic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand child's safety,
October 30, 2013
By Grannieduff
from Stirling, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This child car seat is really safe and secure for child. Bit stiff when child in seat to tighten up straps, but maybe due to being new and will probably loosen up in time. Good to note colour change when child is secure in seat, extra security."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saftey product,
October 30, 2013
By meltp1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"would recommend has great saftey features such as the harness tightness notification"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product....10 month son loves,
October 28, 2013
By loobylou2709
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, comfy
"Easy to fit and nice and high for child to look out window. Must be very comfy as 10 month old son falls asleep every journey, which he didn't do in his baby seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill,
October 23, 2013
By Jules666
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this seat. Love how the straps stay open, it's high up so my daughter can look out of the window and it tilts so she can sleep comfortably.
Good quality and a reasonable price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommended,
October 23, 2013
By TrevorF
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very secure when fitted correctly
"Already installed in our son and daughter in law's car very satisfactorily we purchased a second for our car.Halfords chelmsford branch were superb and fitted seat giving a full explanation and then checked to make sure all had been understood by watching as I fitted the seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
October 18, 2013
By Dmak01
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found this car seat very easy to fit, and it's very safe as there is no movement once fitted, my daughter is 3 and loves the fact that its higher up as she can now see out the window, she also falls asleep and is very comfortable, I would recommend this to a friend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat,
October 13, 2013
By nikmee
from rochdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent seat
"staff very helpful and made sure I had the correct seat for car and seat belt. when I took the car seat out and could not get it back in again, I just went back to them and they helped me again and showed me again, so pleased with the help and support."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is very comfortable.,
October 09, 2013
By Jonny9
from Hove, East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks great and performs very well. Our son is so comfortable in there and the elevated seat position means he can see out of the window, so he's very happy in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy high quality seat,
September 24, 2013
By Sarahlou123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reclining seat, padding, tightness that straps can be secured to, installing the seat
Cons: instructions
"Once I got the hang of installing seat belts for my daughter this seat has worked out. Pulling the strap through and under the cover is essential for safety. The instructions could have been clearer, rather than just having pictures a few brief explanations would have helped (as most of us are often trying to secure these things in a rush or with the child nearby).
Otherwise very good. The reclining is great for naps.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Install,
September 24, 2013
By Speighty85
from Castleford, West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was shown how to install the car seat at our local store. On arriving back home I found it very easy to get the seat in my car safely.
My son looks comfortable and very happy in his car seat gazing out of the window.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
September 13, 2013
By Adamski42
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really easy to get baby in and out - and she seems very happy with the view!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't stress enough how fantatsic this car seat is!,
September 13, 2013
By clarkie2206
from Burton-Upon-Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the padded thigh restraints, the should straps bounce out of way when unbucklin, padded secure seat
Cons: need better choice of colours
"This was purchased for my husbands car and fits well & was fitted by halfords with excellent prompt service. The price was the best deal on the internet.
The car seat is very comfy and padded with excellent recline positions. It has padded seat belt on thighs & shoulders a rarity in other models. The shoulder straps bounce up out the way when your unbuckling baby again rare to find in other models. After reviewing all maxi cosi this was the best by far. My son loves being in this car seat so much so that i changed my car from the axiss to the toby same colour as he loved it that much and was so much more comfy and padded and secure. The maxi cosi cup holder fits perfectly too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
August 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how secure it feels
"Easy to fit, and feels rock solid in the car. When we first tried our 15 month old daughter in it, she didn't want to get out- so it must be comfy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>