Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection

The Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
33
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
135 of 137(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, baby sits high and can enjoy the view,
April 27, 2015
By Csaba675
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tension indicator, child sits high, excellent quality
Cons: heavy if you need to carry
" Easy to put in the car. Fits any cars due to no iso-fix just the 3point seat belt system.
Has a tension indicator which is brilliant, I would make this feature mandatory for all child seats! It shows if the little one is fastened enough (which is a key in security).
Baby sits high so can enjoy the view.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid car seat,
February 07, 2015
By Landscape2
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A nice car seat! Love the reclining option. So useful for longer journeys when little one falls asleep. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra money for the straps alone!,
January 19, 2015
By Crease
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sprung straps, reclinable seat, easy to fit, shoulder straps don't fall off or slip, tightness indicator light, height adjustable, good head support
Cons: little bit more expensive than some
" We were due the car seat upgrade from the baby model and has no idea what we should get or wanted. The guy in Halfords was so knowledgable and gave us great information to decide form. We chose the Maxi Cosi Tobi as it was easier to fit and looked great, plus the straps are sprung so you won't be fishing them out from under your child. That was worth the little bit extra we had to pay from the other model we were choosing between. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saving grace,
December 30, 2014
By HCG4
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" After trying out umpteen other car seats in my mum's Honda Accord I couldn't find one that suited my baby and the car with sloped leather seats and the dreaded buckle crunch. This solved the problems and my baby is comfortable in it. My only gripe is that the harness is awkward to release and the grandparents often struggle. Hopefully they will get used to it in time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good features,
November 26, 2014
By App19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really easy to strap in and out. I feel it is very secure and comfy for my granddaughter. Great that the seat can be reclined when child falls asleep. Nice padded seat. Very happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves his new forward facing car seat!,
October 27, 2014
By Caro36
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We were slightly limited in choice when purchasing our second stage car seat for our son due to our car not having isofix. However we have been really pleased with the maxicosi tobi which looks good,is very comfortable and our son is much happier in it as he can see so much more. It was easy to fit using the seat belt and is very secure. Our son loves being forward facing and the height and reclining option allows maximum comfort for him and a pleasurable journey for us all. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone looking to buy a forward facing car seat, it was definitely one of our best purchases. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, high, comfy seat,
October 26, 2014
By Martinvc2404
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the height, the appearance
Cons: that it does use isofix clips
" Was a little unsure after getting mixed reviews on this seat. But we have had no issues and our 1year old loves it. Simple to fit into place. Our son can be In it from 5minutes to 5hours as we travel far to visit family a lot and he is very entertained by looking out the window. We had a maxi cosi before for babies from birth and it was great so we stuck with the brand. Just he was getting frustrated looking at a seat constantly. He sits well in it and still managed to fall asleep easy in it. Yet his head does fall forward at times it's easy to just push it back then he's set for his trip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy,
October 03, 2014
By sels2829
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son has never slept so well in a car seat until we purchased this one. He slept from the moment we started the car till we got to our destination and on the return journey too. Six hours of total bliss. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe, Comfortable, smart,
September 23, 2014
By Shazwiz
from Lancashire, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought one of these and were really happy with it. It looks smart, it straightforward to install and to put little one in. Our son loves his seat after being a bub who hated his infant capsule, so I can only imagine it's as comfortable as it looks. Nicely padded. The straps are easy to tighten and click in. Only minor downside unless I'm doing it wrong you have to unclick the straps if you want to loosen them off. But it's such a minor point and something I have needed to do only a couple of times.
Unfortunately we were involved in a car accident so it needed replacing as per recommendations. So we bought an identical one as replacement.
Very happy with purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and study car seat.,
September 20, 2014
By Ljar2003
from Surrey, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought following great experience of using the Maxi-cosi Cabriofix. My little boy seems comfortable and enjoys being forward facing. It is really easy to tilt backwards into recline position and the safety feature showing if the straps are on tight enough is really useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid child's car seat,
September 13, 2014
By Craigu
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These are very good seats. Feels solid and safe.
Our second child has just moved into one of these and we had no hesitation buying a second one as our 2 year old has alway been fine in the seat
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection,
February 14, 2014
By SteveB74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high seating position, secure fixing, build quality
Cons: price :)
" Bought 2x of these (my car and the wifes) and have to say it is really good.
Good high position so my son can see out of the windows but amazingly secure, especially as it is not isofix.
Really impressed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
February 12, 2014
By MissJJJ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the safety rating
Cons: taller than other car seats
" This car seat performed well in the Which? safety tests which was my main reason for buying it.
The other features such as the way the straps are held out from the seat make it easy to get your child in and the way they retract and extend are also useful. I also like the green correct tension indicator. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and comfortable,
February 05, 2014
By Dorris
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat, easy to fit and feels solid and tight fitting and all the extras as tension alert, and the straps that come away when putting him in or out.
and to top it all off they matched most prices on the high street price which saved me a bit more money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat, highly recommend it,
January 24, 2014
By Trufflecoco23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: child is high up, straps high adjusts when head rest is adjusted
Cons: can be hard to recline once child is in
" My daughter has just turned 3yrs old and weighs 12kg. Her pervious car seat ,needed replacing as the clasp had broke.
My daughter sat both in the Tobi and the Rubi Maxi Cosi car seats, and both gave great protection and she felt comfortable. Both have very similar features, however the Tobi straps felt safer and sturdier to me. I loved the fact the the straps and clasp stay in the position you put them in once you get your child out, no more time spent hunting for lost straps under wriggly bums!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Product,
January 02, 2014
By Cooper12Tree
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stability in car, ease of use
" This product is brilliant. It is very easy to install and very safe and secure in my car. My son is happy in it and it is very easy to put him in and causes him no stress because it is so simple. I have already recommended to other people. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cosy product,
November 03, 2013
By adn4n27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Children love it, cannot fault.
Very comfortable and chic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand child's safety,
October 30, 2013
By Grannieduff
from Stirling, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This child car seat is really safe and secure for child. Bit stiff when child in seat to tighten up straps, but maybe due to being new and will probably loosen up in time. Good to note colour change when child is secure in seat, extra security. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saftey product,
October 30, 2013
By meltp1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" would recommend has great saftey features such as the harness tightness notification "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product....10 month son loves,
October 28, 2013
By loobylou2709
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, comfy
" Easy to fit and nice and high for child to look out window. Must be very comfy as 10 month old son falls asleep every journey, which he didn't do in his baby seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>