Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Seat Bases or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base

Easy to install car seat base for connecting the CabrioFix baby car seat
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Review 1 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy base,
November 11, 2012
By
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sturdy base, easy to fit and makes it so much easier to put the car seat into the car; one click and you're done! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby Car Seat,
November 04, 2012
By
from Glossop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is excellent, clips straight into the car (once you find the anchors) and is easy to remove as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great ISO base.,
October 30, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Brilliant ISO base, easy to use. Works great. What more can I say? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is intended to do,
October 19, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Maxi cosi isofix base is perfect, highly recommended over using seat belts to fit a baby seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easyfix Base,
November 15, 2011
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, quick and simple to use, no more fiddling with seatbelts, very secure
Cons: there are none
" Great piece of kit, saves so much time and the isofix clamps ensure it is really secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes it so easy!!!,
November 15, 2011
By
from Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this base - we already had the maxi cosi car seat but have a new car since we had our son so now got isofix and it makes putting the car seat in and out of the car a doddle! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So useful!,
May 29, 2011
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: quite expensive
" i have a 3 door car (Ford Ka) and this makes getting baby in and out so much easier than using the seatbelt fastening. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAXI COSI,
May 17, 2011
By
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness
Cons: weight
" High quality, highly rated baby seat base, reduced price. Solid. Sturdy fittings. Easy click fix to seat. Recommend seat protector if you have leather seats - Sunshine Kids. Will prevent permanent marking.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Easy,
January 17, 2011
By
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: seeing the indicators in the dark
" This is so easy to use, easy to fit and extremely well made. Very sturdy construction, you would not want to carry it far. However it has already been a boon to our new role as GPs! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
January 15, 2011
By
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A friend recommended buying a base for the car to make it easier to put the car seat in and out of the car - and they were right, it is so easy to use and makes putting our baby in and out of the car a 5 second job which is ideal as the weather is so cold and wet. Also great peace of mind that the car seat is installed correctly and our baby is secure as clear indications on the base. The guides were a bit rubbish to install the actual base but not that difficult to actually install. Great price at Halfords and Reserve and Collect made this a really easy purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making life easier,
January 09, 2011
By
from Gosport, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this to make fitting the baby car seat easier. Baby not due for another 2 weeks so not used it as such although Halfords fitted it for us and demonstrated how easy it was to use. 10 out of 10 to the staff at the Halfords store in Gosport who were most helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car Seat,
January 01, 2011
By
from Helston, Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety, ease of use
" Cheap and easy to install, the Maxi Cosi Easyfix Base is an essential item for all parents with infants. The added bonus of isofix and the 'one click' system ensures that your child is safe at all times when travelling. Reserved and collected in store to take advantage of the online discount. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Purchase,
December 19, 2010
By
from Peterborough, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bargain internet price, best i have seen.
Hubby fittted it within minutes, very easy to use, it will make life easier with only having a 3 dr car getting the car seat in a out, no need to faff around with seat belts. Well worth it!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use car seat base,
October 27, 2010
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with the easyfix base - it can be used with both isofix points and seatbelt and is very easy to fit. Feels very secure when the car seat is attached & indicators show if it is not installed correctly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi Cosi Cabrio Easyfix Child Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worthwhile treat,
October 27, 2010
By
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If your going to be using your car seat a lot this is a real luxury worth splurging on, its quite a lot of money on top of the car seat purchase so it was good to get it on offer from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.