Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"

The Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set is great to use with most sockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuts with long threaded bolts a breeze,
May 21, 2016
By
from Casvegas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: through bolt idea
Cons: plastic case can't see it lasting long
" Needed this set for some long bolts with the nuts tightened right down showing a good inch of thread through the nut.
Without going into more detail because the thread was also in a recessed place this set saved a load of grief and trying to find a socket deep enough would have been an impossible task. I cannot recommend this set enough, saved a trip to the dealers and loadsa money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2" Vortex,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Another top quality socket set to add to my ever expanding collection. Only bought these to make my life easier doing top mounts/shock absorbers. Work an absolute treat, i saved so much time and miss use of other tools using these. I found myself using them for other jobs on and around cars as can see straight through the socket. ( Competent Home Mechanic!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vortex 19 piece,
December 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong tools., good warranty
" A great set of tools with the added bonus of the 1/2 and 3/8 ratchet heads for my other sockets. A great price in the sale too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality kit,
December 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" decent kit, seems well made for the money, though only used it once so far "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful set of sockets.,
July 30, 2015
By
from Unstone, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you are going to do Top Struts or have a bolt that is too long for standard sockets then these are the ones to buy. I should have bought them a long time ago. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Variable quality,
September 20, 2014
By
from Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" There is a build quality issue with this product.Found that some sockets,when attached to the extensions,could not be removed,without using a pair of pliers.The 3/8 adaptor could also not be removed from the ratchet,without some force.Took back to Halfords,and they tried two other sets,both had similar problems.By checking various sockets,extensions etc from the three sets,managed to get a set that was OK.Happy with the set I have now,it is very useful.Halfords needs to check the quality of its supplier "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
May 04, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality that gives confidence when working. This is a very clever and useful bit of kit to have. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
January 01, 2012
By
from yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very handy
Cons: could do with a 13mm socket
" This is just what i needed when i had to change a coil spring on my car. I just wish it had a 13mm socket. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vortex Socket Set,
December 12, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design
Cons: expensive
" Beautiful quality ,excellent design but
should be arranged so it will fit a space occupied by half a standard tool box draw
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced 19 Piece Vortex Socket Set 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great big go thru set,
November 06, 2010
By
from aberdeenshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very handy
Cons: none
" excelent set for when a spanner or socket will just not do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.