Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)

Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet looks tough and offers maximum protection and keeps your head cool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
109 of 110(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Review 1 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
January 17, 2016
By
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Started to taking biking serious and wanted a quality helmet for a decent price. The Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet was what I needed. Perfect match for the Boardman Hybrid I purchased at the same time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
January 13, 2016
By
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great lid
Cons: none
" Can't really fault this helmet. Fits well, comfortable and appears well made. Like all good things you almost forget that it's on your head when riding. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for great comfort,
December 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This helmet is for my wife as I have already owned one myself for two years. She borrowed mine on a summers cycling holiday as her one was uncomfortable. She asked if she could keep it which I said a big NO. Seeing them in the Halfords sale I jumped at the chance as at a great price & I know she will be more willing to go on more bike rides and be safe at the same time. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helmet,
December 10, 2015
By
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Does the job, fits fine
Helmet material is a little thick.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Fantastic Helmet,
November 04, 2015
By
from Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it!
" I was hit by a car last week on a roundabout, ended up hitting my head on the road, and this helmet took the hit extremely well. I didn't feel a thing! I'm now purchasing my second Boardman Team Helmet. As someone that used to be guilty of not wearing a helmet, I really can't fault this one. It's stylish, looks great, is extremely comfortable and really is a life saver. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish and fits well,
August 17, 2015
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: very comfy
Cons: wheel adjustment very fiddly to operate
" Nice feel to helmet, comfy to wear even for long rides, good ventilation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman All The Way,
August 13, 2015
By
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, stylish shape & colours, doesn't sit too high, straps are comfortable
" Picked this up when I returned to Cycling after a few years.
I've previously bought cheaper helmets but find they sit quick high on my head so decided to invest in a decent name. Very happy with the purchase, it sits close to the top of the head and is shaped for comfort and efficiency.
It's also surprisingly light and easy to forget once on. Straps fit well and the size is ideal for me. I would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I looked for,
August 02, 2015
By
from Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great design, comfortable wearing, looks very strong and safe but very very light "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value all round,
August 01, 2015
By
from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing to dislike
" I bought this helmet to complement the purchase of some Boardman clothing. I bought it online so did not have the chance to try it on first. It certainly did not disappoint when I first used it. Light, comfortable and sturdy. The chin pad is a good finishing touch. Even better value when purchased at the 20% off sale!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 30, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very happy with my purchase.
Very good stylish design and a very comfortable fit.
Unlike other helmets I have had before.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman quality shines through!,
July 10, 2015
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: incredibly comfy, it's a 'boardman'
Cons: halfords customer service!!
" Not a fan of cycling helmets, in fact it's my first ever, only bought because it's a prerequisite for a charity ride!
Very surprised at how light, comfy and airy the helmet feels. I hardly notice that I'm wearing it!
The name Boardman ouses confidence, the helmet ouses quality!
Highly recommended!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good helmet,
June 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works at high impact - tested, looks good, comfortable
" Had this helmet for a week before crashing badly (30+mph) hitting the back of my head, the helmet cracked and crumpled as it was designed to do and my head was fine, not even a headache. Looks good too. Very glad I bought it, will be buying a new one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
June 16, 2015
By
from Epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks great, lightweight, keeps head cool
Cons: for the price would like a bag to put it in
" Lightweight, strong and packed with nice little touches it reminds you you've bought a quality product- highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 10, 2015
By
from Bradford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My second one of these. Used daily for commutes all year. Fits well and doesn't fall apart. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 31, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the helmet about 2 weeks ago, liked the design and colour. My first ride felt very comfortable and safe. The vents work great, what more do you need? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice helmet, good value,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort
" Was looking in sales at other cycling specialists but didn't have my size in numerous sizes. This is nice looking and comfortable, well ventilated, yellow is reflective so doesn't quite match yellow bike. Not sure what else you need from a helmet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average Helmet,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: looks
" To me there's only two things a helmet does;
1. Saves your head
2. Looks well/silly
I haven't tested the first one yet but it conforms to standards so you'd have to say it does this job well. On the second point the helmet looks ok. Having had it about a month now I'm already a bit sick of it where as my last helmet done for 5 years and I never got sick of it. If I had the chance again I'd probably get something different just based on how it looks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-15points
1out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOARDMAN TEAM ROAD BIKE HELMET,
February 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ...what an excellent super lightweight product this is, my last helmet developed a crack, so, thinking Safety First I hunted around and whammo, i managed to get a really top quality product at a knockdown price...thanks a lot Halfords...!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it would do what it is supposed to do.,
February 26, 2015
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, looks decent, lots of holes give good airflow, yellow design on rear for visibility, reflective triangle on rear for visibility in low, adjustable strap for under chin and around ears, adjustable band for around head
Cons: probably get cheaper helmets that do exactly
" As far as a helmet goes this does what it's supposed to do. Comfortable and adjustable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 07, 2015
By
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Really comfy and easy to alter if needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>