Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Adult Helmets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)

Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet looks tough and offers maximum protection and keeps your head cool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
103 of 104(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Review 1 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I looked for,
August 02, 2015
By Skokan88
from Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great design, comfortable wearing, looks very strong and safe but very very light "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value all round,
August 01, 2015
By WelwynWhirlwind1961
from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing to dislike
" I bought this helmet to complement the purchase of some Boardman clothing. I bought it online so did not have the chance to try it on first. It certainly did not disappoint when I first used it. Light, comfortable and sturdy. The chin pad is a good finishing touch. Even better value when purchased at the 20% off sale!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 30, 2015
By Beeb1
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very happy with my purchase.
Very good stylish design and a very comfortable fit.
Unlike other helmets I have had before.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman quality shines through!,
July 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: incredibly comfy, it's a 'boardman'
Cons: halfords customer service!!
" Not a fan of cycling helmets, in fact it's my first ever, only bought because it's a prerequisite for a charity ride!
Very surprised at how light, comfy and airy the helmet feels. I hardly notice that I'm wearing it!
The name Boardman ouses confidence, the helmet ouses quality!
Highly recommended!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good helmet,
June 16, 2015
By WillR98
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works at high impact - tested, looks good, comfortable
" Had this helmet for a week before crashing badly (30+mph) hitting the back of my head, the helmet cracked and crumpled as it was designed to do and my head was fine, not even a headache. Looks good too. Very glad I bought it, will be buying a new one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
June 16, 2015
By Gooner875
from Epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks great, lightweight, keeps head cool
Cons: for the price would like a bag to put it in
" Lightweight, strong and packed with nice little touches it reminds you you've bought a quality product- highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 10, 2015
By Steveo99
from Bradford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My second one of these. Used daily for commutes all year. Fits well and doesn't fall apart. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 31, 2015
By howzat1976
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the helmet about 2 weeks ago, liked the design and colour. My first ride felt very comfortable and safe. The vents work great, what more do you need? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice helmet, good value,
April 29, 2015
By AP689
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort
" Was looking in sales at other cycling specialists but didn't have my size in numerous sizes. This is nice looking and comfortable, well ventilated, yellow is reflective so doesn't quite match yellow bike. Not sure what else you need from a helmet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average Helmet,
April 29, 2015
By dmr1
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: looks
" To me there's only two things a helmet does;
1. Saves your head
2. Looks well/silly
I haven't tested the first one yet but it conforms to standards so you'd have to say it does this job well. On the second point the helmet looks ok. Having had it about a month now I'm already a bit sick of it where as my last helmet done for 5 years and I never got sick of it. If I had the chance again I'd probably get something different just based on how it looks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOARDMAN TEAM ROAD BIKE HELMET,
February 27, 2015
By wilco72
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ...what an excellent super lightweight product this is, my last helmet developed a crack, so, thinking Safety First I hunted around and whammo, i managed to get a really top quality product at a knockdown price...thanks a lot Halfords...!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it would do what it is supposed to do.,
February 26, 2015
By SeasickJustin
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, looks decent, lots of holes give good airflow, yellow design on rear for visibility, reflective triangle on rear for visibility in low, adjustable strap for under chin and around ears, adjustable band for around head
Cons: probably get cheaper helmets that do exactly
" As far as a helmet goes this does what it's supposed to do. Comfortable and adjustable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 07, 2015
By Jillybobz
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Really comfy and easy to alter if needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great helmet,
February 01, 2015
By Wazzock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" was looking for a new helmet as I bought a cheap one yrs ago n came across this one good name behind it light weight, matt black which I like, also I'm impressed with the yellow at rear of helmet for drivers to notice you and for £40 it's a great price well happy with this purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
January 23, 2015
By leakey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Just the job. Hope I never need it. Was looking for a mid priced helmet with good features and quality. This was it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman bike helmet,
November 14, 2014
By Mark137
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, light weight, looks good
" You forget you're even wearing a helmet, it is that light and comfortable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, stylish and fingers crossed it works ;),
October 04, 2014
By Sharpy79
from Montrose, Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort, style, build quality
" Over the years helmets have been unsightly looking things that never really looked good regardless of the brand, colour or price.
The board man range has changed this and this matches my bike colour scheme perfectly. The value is excellent it certainly feels like a built to last product.
The comfort excellent and the lightweight feel makes longer rides a more enjoyable experience. So far I've been pleased. Plus the airflow as the body temperatures increase keep your head cool.
One thing I hope I never have to find out is how effective it is in the event of an accident :) so far so good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helmet is more comfortable than expected,
September 12, 2014
By Joe45
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As one who dislikes wearing a cycle helmet I must admit that this product is comfortable in all conditions so much so that for the most part I didn't feel as though I was wearing one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best helmet I've owned but it has issues 3.5-4 stars,
September 10, 2014
By colb1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made, good looks, comfortable
Cons: straps and headband don't lock in position
" I got this because I liked the matt black finish and the Hi-viz rear, it really stands out at night but looks fairly sleek and urban from the front. It fits my head very well, is well ventilated, a lot less wind noise than my previous helmet but it cost twice as much.
It has some issues, I have to adjust the straps every day, I thought this might settle down but 5 weeks in it still happens. And the headband closes up if you put the helmet down and touch the adjuster. The pieces that fit below the ears moves as well
Don't know if there is a new batch as very few people mention these faults.
I've got so good at setting it that it takes seconds and for me its such a comfy helmet that I shall put up with it. Plus its a good idea to check the fit regularly
My advice for what its worth, Only buy an "in mold", try every helmet on that you like the look of and will actually wear. Make sure it fits and you can''t turn your head or it can do more harm than not wearing one (theres a lot of debate about this). Make sure there are no pressure points and the front of the helmet is just above your eyebrows.
If it does this then buy it regardless of cost of brand. If it doesn't then save your money and don't bother with a helmet. The countries with the highest number of cyclist head injuries are the ones with compulsory helmet laws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Helmet,
September 05, 2014
By Ramie73
from Bellshill, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good value for money, well worth it! Can't put a price on safety. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>