Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Helmets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)

Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet looks tough and offers maximum protection and keeps your head cool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
87 of 87(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Review 1 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helmet is more comfortable than expected,
September 12, 2014
By Joe45
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As one who dislikes wearing a cycle helmet I must admit that this product is comfortable in all conditions so much so that for the most part I didn't feel as though I was wearing one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best helmet I've owned but it has issues 3.5-4 stars,
September 10, 2014
By colb1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made, good looks, comfortable
Cons: straps and headband don't lock in position
"I got this because I liked the matt black finish and the Hi-viz rear, it really stands out at night but looks fairly sleek and urban from the front. It fits my head very well, is well ventilated, a lot less wind noise than my previous helmet but it cost twice as much.
It has some issues, I have to adjust the straps every day, I thought this might settle down but 5 weeks in it still happens. And the headband closes up if you put the helmet down and touch the adjuster. The pieces that fit below the ears moves as well
Don't know if there is a new batch as very few people mention these faults.
I've got so good at setting it that it takes seconds and for me its such a comfy helmet that I shall put up with it. Plus its a good idea to check the fit regularly
My advice for what its worth, Only buy an "in mold", try every helmet on that you like the look of and will actually wear. Make sure it fits and you can''t turn your head or it can do more harm than not wearing one (theres a lot of debate about this). Make sure there are no pressure points and the front of the helmet is just above your eyebrows.
If it does this then buy it regardless of cost of brand. If it doesn't then save your money and don't bother with a helmet. The countries with the highest number of cyclist head injuries are the ones with compulsory helmet laws."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Helmet,
September 05, 2014
By Ramie73
from Bellshill, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good value for money, well worth it! Can't put a price on safety."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman helmet,
August 30, 2014
By Jon35y
from Scottish Borders, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the shape of it
"The helmet is light, very strong, and has plenty air vents. It is very easy to grip when putting on or removing . The yellow rear section increases your chances of motorists seeing you.a comfortable helmet at an affordable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product but the Halfords employee was even better,
August 24, 2014
By Alex1974
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The salesman in the shop was so patient and helpful - world class"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
August 09, 2014
By Kyle16
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This a great helmet with lots of ventilation holes and comfort."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me,
March 31, 2014
By Skb10
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having come of my bike and hitting the road hard this helmet saved me from injury. The helmit cracked but not a mark on my head. Comfortable light weight and does its job. Now buying a new one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light weight lid for on and off use.,
January 26, 2014
By Fatpirate
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Light weight and comfortable. Easy adjustment and nice features like hi viz on rear"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value.,
January 03, 2014
By md152
from Horsham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reflective patch, comfortable, good value, sturdy
"I got this helmet for Xmas from my mum, she is not too keen on my cycling due to the safety - especially on the road bike, yet both me and her really like it, especially due to reflective patch at the back also it feels very sturdy and high quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the yellow .,
December 28, 2013
By Creepy10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The helmet appears to be a good piece of kit. Love the bright yellow at the back as its for my fifteen year old son and want him to be as visible as possible on the road. Halfords were great as I did click and collect and the item was ready and waiting for me in store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman helmet - truly comfy!,
November 30, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the comfort
"I bought this asmy first serious helmet after talking to the guys in store. It was a bit more than I would normally pay... But so glad I did. The helmet fits extremely well, is light, and has a reflective patch on the back.
I'm a happy cyclist."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Helmet,
November 01, 2013
By Sim23
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reflective triangle, easy adjustment, style
"Great helmet, comfortable fit and easily adjustable. The reflective triangle on the back was the deal maker for me, not many helmets for this price offer this feature."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 31, 2013
By Dexter276
from Norwich norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the coolness
Cons: the flappy chin protector
"Great product looks good and it's boardman so you know it's quality! And it was at a great price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
October 23, 2013
By Jaximus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the cushion underneath the strap
"Light comfortable and very posh looking. It is a great helmet and its worth the money rather than getting something cheap horrible looking and unsafe, you can feel and see the expense of this"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
October 21, 2013
By andynaturist
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've bought numerous cycle helmets in the past. But this one is the comfiest and lightest I've had. .well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice helmet,
October 20, 2013
By philm2013
from Hastings, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: visor could be longer
"Nice helmet, fits me well and I've got a large head 61.5, not sure how well it fits down at the smaller end of the size. Rear reflector is a nice idea. Its not heavy so you don't notice you are wearing it. The visor could do with being a bit longer to block out that low winter sun. Overall I'm glad I bought it,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fitting helmet,
October 16, 2013
By Kev07
from Boothstown
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good fitting helmet, read the reviews and agree, tried others on but the fitting was not as good
Very happy with my purchase the staff explaind the benefits of the different types and how the holes keep you cooler"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boardman helmet,
October 14, 2013
By Aleg
from SE
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good very comfortable helmet, very reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect commuter helmet,
September 25, 2013
By theFr05t
from hythe, kent, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"wasn't sure what new helmet to go for commuting to work every day, but when i saw this one with the large reflective area at the back i was sold.
nice small well-fitting peak on it as well
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boardman Team Road Bike Helmet (56-61.5cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb helmet,
September 23, 2013
By collect530
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting
Cons: no internal net inside
"This is my third cycle helmet in as many years! I decided to spend a little more this time and am very pleased I did! It is so much more comfortable than previous cycle helmets, is more aerodynamic (or at least I feel it!) and the bright reflection panel on the back just top off a good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>