Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Helmets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)

Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet is tough with its extra strong carbon fibre internal structure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Review 1 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Helmet,
August 05, 2014
By DeceivedGibbon
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits well, looks great and a lot cooler while riding then my old helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value carbon helmet,
January 14, 2014
By pdcdesign
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, good ventilation
Cons: visor difficult to remove
" I'm really please with this helmet. It is lightweight, very comfortable and well vented. Aesthetically it is nicely styled without looking to over the top, my only criticism is the clips on the removable visor. The clips are too tight and are very difficult to pop out without damaging the helmet, or the visor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm),
October 20, 2013
By Kaza31
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, light, appearance
Cons: price was higher than i originally wanted to pay
" I purchased this helmut after years of putting up with one that just didn't feel comfortable. What a change the Boardman is both comfortable and light. It also has the aded bonus of looking good as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top lid,
October 19, 2013
By Chrissmiffy
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this helmet before. Excellent piece of kit but you still supply it with the visor fitted. It's very difficult to remove once fitted. Should be a 5 star rating overall but four this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman pro helmet,
September 14, 2013
By 124g
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb fit extremely comfortable and excellent ventilation I would certainly recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality light helmet,
September 13, 2013
By Footpunp
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good helmet for the money , just as some of the other reviews say its very light weight and you would forget your wearing it but first one i collected in the halfords store i had to return as someone must have fitted the visor and then tried to remove it breaking the clips, i have left the visor off as its a very tight fit into the holes and once fitted its very hard to remove, this is the only fault i have with this helmet and its a pitty it has not been fixed by now as many other people seem to have the same complaint and i would have gave it full marks if it had not been a problem with the visor (please listen to the customers Halfords on these reviews and get this small flaw with this great helmet sorted ) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Board man pro helmet (medium),
July 20, 2013
By Danny12
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: light size range easy to adjust straps
Cons: price could be lower
" Good helmet, light, comfortable to wear and good size range available from medium to large so I was able to get a the size suitable fit for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
July 09, 2013
By Rob2564
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit to size, comfortable on long rides, looks good.
I would buy it again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What helmet?!,
July 01, 2013
By 30goingon16
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: carbon fibre, colours, comfort
Cons: sun visor once it's on it's on for keeps!
" This helmet was at the very top end of my budget but reserving it online saved me a few £'s. I've never worn a helmet as an adult and thought I'd feel stupid wearing it but 5 minutes down the road and I'd forgot it was there.
Massively ventilated, extremely light, really comfy, additional pads provided for fitting/comfort and a great brand. You even get a bag to keep it in.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent helmet all round,
June 19, 2013
By CPBarnez
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good value
Cons: no choice of colours
" This helmet is great value having an internal carbon construction, which usually comes with a 3 figure price tag. Lightweight, comfortable and solid - not that I've test that too much, and hopefully never will. On top of that it looks good too!
The only drawback I have noticed so far is the fact that the padding on the forehead can get a little warm.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality helmet at affordable price,
June 15, 2013
By Stephen66
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feels solid and safe, good adjustment, lightweight
" This is the second one I have had. Good adjustment to fit head comfortably, good ventilation and feels light but safe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, cool and looks great!,
May 31, 2013
By TTblaster88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice finish, light, fits well, well ventilated
Cons: visor is flimsy but functional
" Excellent helmet which is light , attractively finished and well ventilated.
Full adjustable straps make it secure horizontally and vertically
Head cage adjustable for maximum fit
Highly visible "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and comfortable.,
May 16, 2013
By Madmonk8
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: none so far
" A light and comfortable helmet that looks really good and feels great.
Ultra lightweight and I saved twenty quid in the promotion, whats not to like?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money,
April 14, 2013
By Gs1969
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: visor difficult to remove
" Lightweight and fits well. Straps are easily adjusted and the vents provide a good airflow. Recommended purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well constructed and easy to get good fit,
March 11, 2013
By David64
from Bucks, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality construction, value compared to similar spec'd other makes
" A well made, reasonably lightweight helmet that compares well with helmets costing considerably more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Helmet Very Pleased,
February 27, 2013
By CWE03
from Southend Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: really comfortable, light, well built, great design
Cons: price, peak is hard to remove
" A really good quality and extremely comfortable helmet. Easy to adjust and light to wear. A really great helmet . Try one you won't be disappointed. I got 20% online discount offer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Cycle Helmet,
January 13, 2013
By Lee1979
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet is light but Strong, it fits comfortably and looks great. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a cycle helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this helmet,
January 11, 2013
By Clobo
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am female, 27 and would recommend the Boardman Pro Carbon road bike helmet. Not only does it look great but with the easily adjustable straps, head band and the option of additional padding you can secure a good fit. It is also light weight and comfortable. For keen cyclists, well worth the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Pro Carbon Helmet,
December 30, 2012
By craftycarper
from Grimsby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light / comfortable
Cons: none
" Very light and comfortable
The 58 / 62 size adjusts down to 57 - my size, plenty of adjustment left for a thermal cap in winter.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No brainier,
October 01, 2012
By coltaunton
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this helmet after trying several on in a store, I then read the reviews posted online. It is extremely light and fits well, so much more comfortable than my previous one. Like everything in life you get what you pay for, worth that little extra! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>