Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm

Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet is tough with its extra strong carbon fibre internal structure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Review 1 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clearance items,
July 04, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: not enough website information
" I'm. Very disappointed with halfords and there website
The produces were describes as clearance although the products were selected using the web both size and design were available in the style I liked.
Upon collection from my local Chelmsford branch the helmets were both missing fundamental parts and not the items selected . At no point did the website indicate the the design may vary from road to mts helmets and there could be parts missing . Overall my experience was very poor from halfords
Although offered something as an alternative this was Niether appropriate or acceptable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money!,
July 02, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Picked this helmet up on sale for £20. The same helmet with the latest boardman logo was on display for £80. The only reason this was cheap was because it had the old boardman logo, like I'd be fussed about about that. Great fit, feels light. Looks stylish. Well worth it!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value.,
July 02, 2016
By
from Uckfield, East Sussex TN22, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality value fit.
" Spotted this online when ordering a bike. Reduced from £79.99 to £20.00.
Great quality helmet, light and very comfortable fit.
Probably sold out by now.
Thanks Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,,
July 01, 2016
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Comfortable and light.
Excellent service from Josh @ Chesterfield store, thanks!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for a quality name and product,
May 15, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" After getting into cycling two years ago I've been upgrading items. I bought this when it was on special offer. Boardman stuff is always competitively priced and good quality. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
March 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" More than happy with the Boardman pro carbon helmet, extremely comfortable and stylish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, comfortable and cool,
March 23, 2016
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: cost of on a tight budget
" Whilst this helmet isn't the cheapest in the Boardman range I'm glad I paid the extra. The helmet is lightweight and comfortable. You feel that there is good coverage without the helmet being too bulky or oversized. The copious number of vents allow adequate ventilation, allowing your head to stay cool even when working hard. The harness allows for one handed adjustment and a secure fit with plenty of adjustment "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great all round lid,
February 20, 2016
By
from Wirral, Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great light weight, good in a crash, great looks
Cons: slightly fiddly strap
" I really like this helmet, the strap was the only thing that wasn't perfect but thats just being picky! I came off and ruined my helmet but it proved that it can do the job in a crash also. Just need to buy another now :( "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Helmet,
February 16, 2016
By
from Waterford, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My kids bought me this helmet for christmas as they got it online for the bargain price of €50. It is very comfortable to wear and is well ventilated. I am only sorry they did not get me the larger size as I cannot find a thin enough hat to wear under it in the cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not worth the money,
August 19, 2015
By
from kilcullen
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" its an ok helmet but not worth paying the money for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab helmet - would reccommend,
March 29, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good slid helmet and it's light weight. perfect fo
" I bought this helmet for my Boardman road bike and it matches it perfectly, it weighs nothing and it is extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this product as it does everything it says on the description and it is great! If you have a Boardman and want a matching helmet I would definitely recommend buying one of the Boardman range. Certainly worth the money!! :D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Helmet,
August 05, 2014
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits well, looks great and a lot cooler while riding then my old helmet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value carbon helmet,
January 14, 2014
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, good ventilation
Cons: visor difficult to remove
" I'm really please with this helmet. It is lightweight, very comfortable and well vented. Aesthetically it is nicely styled without looking to over the top, my only criticism is the clips on the removable visor. The clips are too tight and are very difficult to pop out without damaging the helmet, or the visor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet (52-58cm),
October 20, 2013
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, light, appearance
Cons: price was higher than i originally wanted to pay
" I purchased this helmut after years of putting up with one that just didn't feel comfortable. What a change the Boardman is both comfortable and light. It also has the aded bonus of looking good as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top lid,
October 19, 2013
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this helmet before. Excellent piece of kit but you still supply it with the visor fitted. It's very difficult to remove once fitted. Should be a 5 star rating overall but four this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boardman pro helmet,
September 14, 2013
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb fit extremely comfortable and excellent ventilation I would certainly recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality light helmet,
September 13, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good helmet for the money , just as some of the other reviews say its very light weight and you would forget your wearing it but first one i collected in the halfords store i had to return as someone must have fitted the visor and then tried to remove it breaking the clips, i have left the visor off as its a very tight fit into the holes and once fitted its very hard to remove, this is the only fault i have with this helmet and its a pitty it has not been fixed by now as many other people seem to have the same complaint and i would have gave it full marks if it had not been a problem with the visor (please listen to the customers Halfords on these reviews and get this small flaw with this great helmet sorted ) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Board man pro helmet (medium),
July 20, 2013
By
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: light size range easy to adjust straps
Cons: price could be lower
" Good helmet, light, comfortable to wear and good size range available from medium to large so I was able to get a the size suitable fit for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
July 09, 2013
By
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit to size, comfortable on long rides, looks good.
I would buy it again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boardman Pro Carbon Road Bike Helmet 2016 52-58cm
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What helmet?!,
July 01, 2013
By
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: carbon fibre, colours, comfort
Cons: sun visor once it's on it's on for keeps!
" This helmet was at the very top end of my budget but reserving it online saved me a few £'s. I've never worn a helmet as an adult and thought I'd feel stupid wearing it but 5 minutes down the road and I'd forgot it was there.
Massively ventilated, extremely light, really comfy, additional pads provided for fitting/comfort and a great brand. You even get a bag to keep it in.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>