Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sports GPS & Fitness Trackers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
42
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
194 of 197(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
"The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+88points
91out of 94found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By Muzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+24points
29out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200,
March 17, 2014
By GLcyclist
from Doncaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Very pleased with this basic GPS cycle computer.
No sender or set-up on the bike, it's very simple to install.
The gripe I have is being conned into buying the charger & USB cable kit, the unit is listed as a special buy wit the cable kit at a reduced price when bought together; but, the computer comes with the same charger and USB cable as standard, don't waste your money unless you really do need a spare set of cables and charge unit.
The cables will be going back to where they came from for a refund today.
Great GPS computer though..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent compact gadget.,
January 30, 2014
By paci
from kinawley fermanagh N IRELAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, very accurate information, links to computer, quick charging, switchable between bikes, good valuegot
Cons: easily stolen
"Recently purchased the Garmin Edge 200 GPS cycle computer from Halfords store Omagh. I found it real easy to get it set up, and it gives you extremely accurate information, also its very lightweight and compact, I highly recommend it to fellow cyclists. No wires or sencers it just slots onto bike mount and is ready for use. EASY. Patrick from Fermanagh."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent GPS,
January 06, 2014
By nick6870
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you don't wish to spend a fortune, this GPS is excellent value for money, very easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple yet excellent,
January 05, 2014
By ME1911
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready to use instantly, very accurate
Cons: no heart monitor
"I have spent money on cycle computers before attached to the front wheel and not been impressed. This is a remarkable product. Ready to go straight from the box. No set up required. Very accurate and not fancy. Great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
December 31, 2013
By Dan98
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I always use strava on my phone for rides but its kept in a jersey pocket, I wanted a product that I could see in front of me that showed distance travelled and my average speed. and would record my routes. My phone has lost its signal a few times too so I feel cheated when data is lost! The garmin edge 200 does everything I need its a simple set up and simple to use so ticks all the boxes for me. You can upload the data to either Strava or Garmin connect or both!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Xmas surprise ever!,
December 30, 2013
By Nicky26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Husband had no idea this was coming - and he loves it! Many happy road miles to come in 2014.
Thanks halfords
Nicky
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent GPS Computer,
December 30, 2013
By alexwaaaaaa
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, use as navigation, good battery life
"The Garmin Edge 200 is an excellent GPS computer, it is very simple to use and does not require any wires as it uses GPS. It displays enough information for my needs. Using the "courses" function allows the rider to follow a route which you can download or plan yourself using the Garmin Connect site or Ride with GPS. Battery life is great and gives plenty of warning when it is neary drained.
I would highly recommend this device to any cyclist
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initial problems,
December 29, 2013
By Daihimac
from Armagh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Was setup in foreign language , took quite a while to reconfigure. Then was just put on bike and go, very easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin GPS 200,
December 29, 2013
By David2013
from Carlisle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: size, functions
Cons: price
"Nice piece of kit.
Good size for adding to bike, not too clumbersome, but big enough to read.
Halfords good value compared to competitors, but think GPS still expensive.
Price seems to be dropping as new models introduced.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garmin entry,
December 27, 2013
By Gixerotto
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
Cons: screen set up
"I bought this for my wife who has been riding for
6 months. It is better than using the smart phone apps,
But not as good as my Garmin 500.
The main difference between this and higher spec models is you can't have a heart monitor or any other device connect to it.
Ok for the money, but I would rather spend s bit more and have the more configurable 500.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
December 23, 2013
By Dayrider1
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy installation, good screen with info, good value for money
"An excellent product suitable for any level of cyclist from those just wanting basic info on speed, distance covered etc to more sophisticated uses like designing courses and rides and matching performance with others using the Garmin software. Easily fitted and good instructions with the added bonus of an extra mount if you have more than one bike. No wires or magnets to attach to wheels makes set up easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toy for cycling husband,
December 19, 2013
By Flackie
from Bucks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the small size
"Bought as gift so husband can calculate mileage and compare distances etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than a 'regular' cycle computer,
December 18, 2013
By Dazza993
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: features, easy to use, interchangeable (bikes), inexpensive
"Having purchased a new Boardman CX Team I was planning on buying a 3rd cycle computer to fit to it, but instead opted for this, and I'm so glad I did.
I had considered a GPS computer for ages and initially had looked at the ones that offered turn by turn navigation such as the 810, but I'm glad I stuck with the 'basic' model.
I've since sold all my other 'regular' cycle computer as this is so easy to move between bikes. It gives me everything I need and more information on a single screen than my previous cycle computer, plus as a user of MapMyRide, it's great not having to map out each and every route I ride, just plug in the Garmin 200 and my ride is uploaded into my MapMyRide workouts.
If you're massively into training then consider the 500 which gives you cadence and true heart rate. If you really go on exceptionally long rides where you've never been before then consider the 810, but if you ride routes you've ridden before and need something a bit better than a regular cycle computer then just buy this.
The battery lasts ages and it's a to swap between bikes and saves having an ugly sensor clamped to the fork leg of your bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has great features,
December 15, 2013
By thetasigma
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice features especially being able to plan a course. However, on my first trip out I managed to confuse the 200 edge into thinking i did 98mph up to oldham!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value boys toys,
December 15, 2013
By Nathan1
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fact i could view before buying, cheaper than all rivals
"I saved and collected so got chance to view first - something that is increasingly rare and problematic when buying cycling gear on line. As for the garmin it's the basic entry model but friends who bought the 500 series only use the features on the 200 so why waste money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bread crumbs to follow,
December 14, 2013
By Rosedad
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tried this and it's better than expected when following downloaded maps or following old routes . Numbers could do with being a bit bigger for my poor eyes. Great value . If you don't need heart rate then this should cover all your needs ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feature packed & excellent price,
December 10, 2013
By JMacK
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: waterproof and slick design
Cons: doesn't show time on front screen
"I always scan the web for the best prices before buying.
Halfords keep coming up trumps, again and again. I buy from bike web based companys and none beat Halfords price. Featured packed and waterproof. Other units are available which do a lot more, but is a step up from the usual wireless units. One reviewer did say that they had two bike clamps when they bought it. Unfortunately I only got one. Would be worth buying another clamp for the second bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great piece of kit,
December 07, 2013
By mick526
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about easy to set up and use, nothing i don't like about it
Cons: nothing
"Easy set up and operation even for a 50 something technophobe no wires or fiddly magnets. No super technical training wotsits just use it and go. Well recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12345...11next>>