Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
55
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
246 of 250(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+147points
154out of 161found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By Muzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+33points
41out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use GPS,
May 03, 2015
By Davt
from Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up and use, downloadable courses
Cons: text can be difficult to read sometimes when ridin
" Bought this for my daughter who uses her bike for commuting and leisure rides in the country. Very easy to set up and use, can even use downloaded routes with turns using garmin connect software or similar. There are cheaper alternatives but garmin are good quality and should last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product,
April 30, 2015
By UsernameDB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There are cheaper out there but this is by far the best. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic GPS computer,
April 29, 2015
By Hammos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast gps connection, works with strava, race against previous ride
Cons: some features hard to find
" The Garmin Edge 200 has all the basic functions. Picks up GPS signal really quickly and has good battery life, easy to charge either via computer or mains. Works seamlessly with Garmin Connect and Strava. Good entry level piece of kit if you don't need heart rate monitor or cadence sensor. Very pleased with my purchase, just strap to you bike, turn on and go. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200,
April 29, 2015
By Lmt185
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product easy to use straight from the box, all leads and charger included "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little unit,
April 29, 2015
By tich2
from hull, yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy set up and great value for money.
two fixing brackets included
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmin,
April 28, 2015
By karl1234567
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product for cycling if you just starting out "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effective,
April 28, 2015
By Cp3000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant little device and if you don't want go out and aimlessly ride then the breadcrumb trail shown by courses is a perfectly good way to navigate a pre planned route. Definitely recommend this gps!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmon has the edge. haha haha!,
April 28, 2015
By wolf59
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, easy to use
" Having used this technology once, it impressed with it's simplicity, but that was the beauty of it. So easy to use and so much information. It's all I need to make it a product worth having. Only one thing, previously mentioned elsewhere, current time. Though not a terrible thing, as it has enough to please at the level I ride and worth the price I paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin 200,
April 28, 2015
By petermc13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: .
" This is an excellent gps for the money and very well made "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill,
March 01, 2015
By guyr123
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use,does what it says on the box, good quality at a good price and if your a member of Britsh Cycling a further 10% off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basic Garmin model is all most people need,
February 28, 2015
By OnTheWing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use set it and go, good battery life
Cons: none unless you really want a prof 800
" This is the 2nd Garmin 200 I have bought. My own is 18 months old (no problems with it at all) and this one was a valentines present for my wife. For a basic cycle GPS this is all most people need whilst out cycling and you get full data and maps of your route etc. when you download your ride to Garmin connect and Strava when you get home.
Unit is compact, battery life excellent (14 hrs?) certainly weatherproof and easy to use with the positive side buttons.
I tried the Garmin touring model at £200 but took it back as I didn't like the touchscreen operation and the screen maps were poor resolution. Stick with the Garmin 200 save yourself £120! Buy it online when Halfords have extra discounts and use Quidco for cash back and the price comes down to around £74.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use,
February 26, 2015
By mgob73
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product for the price.
Easy to set up use and get going.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding entry level value,
February 12, 2015
By Anonymous
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Decided to take the plung and upgrade to a GPS cycle computer. The Edge 200 is a great device with all the functionality that a cycling enthusiast will require. The low price at Halfords makes this outstanding value for money when consider the next model up is £200+.
Only wish I'd got one sooner!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin edge 200,
February 11, 2015
By Ian1955
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Great little device, very easy to fit and use
Fully recommended
"
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good entry into the World of GPS devices for cycling,
February 07, 2015
By Kenneth16
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this as an upgrade to my trust cycle computer and it hasn't disappointed. I recommend this to people thinking of joining the World of GPS because there are the following advantages:
- Easy to use
- Good value
- You can link your data to Garmin Connect and Strava
- You can plan a course on Garmin Connect and upload it to your GPS before you ride
- It alerts you if you have cycled off route, which has prevented me getting lost!
- You can race against previous course times
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
instinctive to use,
February 02, 2015
By ctbarr71
from st helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple and straightforward to use.
plenty of information.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
January 29, 2015
By Stu2828
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and easy to use, looks good
" Excellent price of kit for all cyclists! Helped me improve on time and distance. Couldn't recommend it enough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what you need,
January 19, 2015
By EdVed
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
" I've had a number of Garmin cycle computers over the years, with varying levels of detail. Let's be honest, unless you are training seriously a lot of the data gathered by the more expensive units, while interesting, is just not necessary and you pay a premium for it. I'm quite happy knowing how far I've been and how quick. This unit does that (and more) and it's neat size suits me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YATE
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>