Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
223
4 stars
64
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
277 of 281(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+180points
194out of 208found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+45points
54out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Garmin,
May 23, 2016
By
from Lytham, Lytham Saint Annes, Lancashire FY8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy install, useful on the move data, links to strava, waterproof
" For years I have used Strava on my mobile to record my rides - mostly fearing the unknown with Garmin - anyway I have joined a bike clib and as everyone has one, I took the plunge and got the Edge 200. It's brilliant! Easy to set up and install on the bike (comes with 2 mounts so can put on 2 bikes easily). It links to Strava through some plug & play software. It's GPS so no wires. It shows MPH, miles done, total time and average speed. Can be put into KPH too I think. Wouldn't ride without it now - it's perfect for me. There's other bits it does like saving routes ridden - not worked that out yet.
Easy to use and accurate.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Basic GPS enabled computer,
April 12, 2016
By
from Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple easy to use garmin quality
Cons: route planning basic no maps
" A good entry level GPS computer that is easy to fit and use and links to Garmin Connect and Strava "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cycle gadget,
March 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what you want and saves using phone to measure rides.
Price was excellent value for such GPS device.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
March 12, 2016
By
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fits on bike
" Good value makes riding my bike enjoyable knowing I can see exactly how far and where I have been "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin edge 200,
February 15, 2016
By
from Marske, Marske-by-the-Sea,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well happy with this product. Brilliant little device, does everything "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another winner from Garmin,
February 13, 2016
By
from Stainton, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, great halfords price, reputable make, waterproof, gar in web site, halfords click and collect
Cons: does not display time, not sure how long straps will last
" Having had 3 gar in car sat navy's I knew this would be a quality product. Also the purchase of a new bike prompted an upgrade from my cycle computer. First impressions were favorable. Setup no needed just switch on and go. Well thinking about it I did put in personal details but you don't need to do this. You get about 20 manuals in every language possible. I stuck with the English version. Only had it 2 weeks now but it can record all your rides and you can then upload them to the free personal garmin web site where you can analyse your ride speed altitude speed route etc. gar in also adds weather details. You can go further with the web site if you want and plot courses in advance and also share info with your mates to compare performance with each other. The unit also has the benefit of being waterproof which is a bonus. You get 2 'mounting kits' which consist of 2 bases and straps so you can move it between your bikes easily. One big negative I have found is that although it knows the time it does not display it during your journey, at least I can't find how to do it. Finally a big well done to halfords it was by far the cheapest on the Internet. Does all I want and some. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BASIC GPS. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200 is an excellent piece of kit,
February 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the stats it records, live tracking, ability to upload your favourite route, compares each ride, speed calorie time countdown as you go, easy to set up and mount, excellent battery life, not bulky
Cons: cannot think of anything
" For an entry level Garmin, this is an excellent piece of kit for the price.
All the features it has is most definitely worth the price compared to a cycle computer.
Easy to set up and the software is free to install. I like how you can plan your course and upload it, then it will track you as you're riding along whilst recording all your stats. It will help me see any improvements in my fitness when comparing history.
The battery life is excellent, a 2hour ride took only 16%, which included playing around with the features before setting off.
I didn't really know how one of these worked, but I now cannot believe i have waited so long.
Definaty recommend if you're thinking about one. Do it, you will not regret it. Especially at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job,
January 24, 2016
By
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this gps computer to be able to track my cycling activities whilst on holiday. It gives me all the information I need in a neat and robust looking unit. A perfect upgrade to a wired cycle computer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price,
December 17, 2015
By
from Swadlincote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear and easy to use, value for money
" Excellent and value for money piece of kit. I have had the smaller edge 200 with Bluetooth etc but I far prefer this edge 25. Reliable,cheap,easy to use and clear when riding. The friends I go out riding with all have them also. I got it on offer also so even better. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use & a great price,
November 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a basic, reliable cycle computer to record my routes, miles, speed and general progress, this Garmin fits the bill perfectly & it was at a great price. . .I'm not a fancy gadget/technology type so really wanted something straightforward yet functional for my needs & this is brilliant...easy to operate, easy to fix, Strava compatible. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin edge,
October 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for a birthday, recommended and found by my son and liked by my husband. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent device for the money,
August 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved this online at the Irvine store in Ayrshire. Within minutes of the order I received a photo call from a well spoken employee from the store staring my order was ready. I subsequently collected it for the bargain price then got home and started using the Garmin on a 40 mile cycle. A great bit of kit that tells me distance time etc. once home I registered on the Garmin website and downloaded my journey
Great item for all cyclists and great price and service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
August 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" New to cycling so I needed something that would record my efforts and give me an incentive to push on . The Garmin does it all at a budget cost .
Highly recommend to new user
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200,
August 21, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little piece of kit for the bike, battery life could be better before re-charging apart from that I'm very pleased. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A versatile and sophisticated gadget for the keen cyclist,
August 18, 2015
By
from Hythe, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reasonable price
" The Garmin Edge 200 GPS has surprisingly sophisticated and interesting capability, and it records a massive amount of material relating to the rides taken, easily accessed - once downloaded - from a desktop computer or smart phone. It is suitable for recreational use, as well as for those who are more 'serious' cyclists, for instance those who like road or track racing. Its retrospective reporting on weather conditions is not entirely accurate, but is remarkably detailed and accurate in its monitoring of different aspects of each ride, ranging from pace and speed to distances and maps of ground covered, and calories spent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 200,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb simple, efficient Garmin. Set up in a couple of minutes, battery life amazingly long, good strong light unit that hits a GPS signal every time without fail. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to use and useful,
August 17, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Accurate, reliable and a good gadget. Easy to read the device. Booklet needs to be read to understand the device "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful GPS computer which does the job.,
August 17, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: nice casing and screen size
Cons: clock cannot be displayed when riding
" I bought this to use as a GPS speedo and data logger for downloading onto a map program to see where I went and how fast. It does the job very well, mounting is good onto the stem via silicon bands. Only downside I can see is that Garmin express does not work on computers which run Windows XP. But there is a workaround in that you can upload the files manually onto Garmin Connect or Strava. GPX files can also be uploaded to the device for rudimentary route guidance. Look out for lower prices and use Halfords price match guarantee for an even better deal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>