Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & Cycle GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
49
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
221 of 225(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+125points
132out of 139found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By Muzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+33points
40out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200 Cycling Computer,
December 15, 2014
By PROBS
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is an excellent, affordable, GPS cycling computer. It is very simple to use and enables you to save your ride data, create courses and store all your past cycling activity for future analysis. In addition, it is easy to connect the device to your home computer and access comprehensive Garmin software. The cycle computer is robust, waterproof and attaches to your bike with a clever bike mount. I have found this device extremely useful and would have no hesitation to recommend it to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use,
December 13, 2014
By Dedgudangla
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use.
Cons: nothing not to like.
" What is there not to like about the Garmin Edge 200. GPS enabled so no messing with magnets on spokes and wheel diameters etc. Collects all the info you need about a particular ride and then downloadable to your desktop. Brilliant, and to get it at discount from Halfords here is one happy cyclist. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device, great price.,
December 13, 2014
By Stuart101
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nothing else to say! Bought this with 10% off so was the cheapest around. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for me,
December 13, 2014
By cranno41
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great piece of kit. Picks up gps very quickly and very easy to upload rides. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much much better than your non GPS computer,
December 12, 2014
By Steve1951
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gps upload function, analyse all the data after a ride, clear readable display, easy to use
Cons: nothing
" You can watch your speed, ave speed, mileage as normal, plus your ascent and descents on the clear and readable display... but best of all after your ride you can download all this data to one of the on-line diary's like Garmin Connect or Strava and view a map of your route together with segments times from your ride which you can compare with other riders and your friends. You can even load a previous ride into your computer and then race against yourself, very handy for making you sweat and heave even more than usual HaHa. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
December 04, 2014
By Pinwin
from Bangor, NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This device has helped me plan and pace my rides more efficiently and has improved my riding ability in a fairly short time. Highly recommended. Easy to use "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
December 04, 2014
By Saleshark
from N. Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, links in with strava, 2 cycle mounts included in pack
" Bought as a Xmas present to myself in the sale.
Only used once but seems to do everything I need. Easy to set up and as it has 2 mounts I can use on both my bikes.
Software was easy to install on PC and links with Strava so best of both worlds.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you dont need maps or HRM, Cadence etc this is awesome,
November 17, 2014
By Simmer2h
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
Cons: rubber band mount
" It's like a right of passage getting your first Garmin.. leaving behind the mobile apps after a few flat batteries on longer rides.
The simplicity is great, press "start" wait a few seconds for the sync and start pedaling.. When you get back just plug it into USB and it syncs to Garmin connect. I've got it set so Strava automatically updates too !
I wolud of liked to see a more secure mount, rather than the standard "rubber bands" and bracket. There are loads available though. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cycle computer,
November 13, 2014
By Jensi
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little computer, clear and easy to read, charges quickly and last for ages.
Comes with 2 bike mounts for easy switching between bikes.
Defo recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product,
November 05, 2014
By Tommy45
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am really pleased I bought this item. It is a great price and great quality, easy to fit and very secure on the bike looks great too.
Has all the features I was looking for as speed distance time etc. Has backlight which means clear display and easy to connect to PC and upload your data to either Garmin or Strava websites.
Really happy with this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent,
October 14, 2014
By AlanJJJJJJJJT
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Basic computer but that's what I wanted. Plenty of info available when used with the Garmin Connect site. Battery lasts for ever. I don't have to rely on my inconsistent phone app anymore. Great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Rubbish,
September 24, 2014
By Shifter62
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: would not communicate with computer
" Brought this from my local Halfords. If you just want to see your speed and distance etc it's great, but you can do that at a fraction of the price with other bike computers. The main problem was the computer could see the 200 but it could not communicate with it through the Garmin software. Putting a route in was next to impossible even with some 3rd party software. When a route was loaded by riding the route it would not find it next time, just telling me I was 'Off Route'. It was flaky at best. Took it back in the end. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 209,
September 24, 2014
By Godders75
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up
Cons: nothing
" Easy set up does everything a simpleton needs. No wires which is a bonus "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
September 12, 2014
By Mark4700
from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, easy to use, easy to install
Cons: fine for me but only available in black
" I found myself in the market for a new cycle computer and having just bought a new road bike and shoes and peddles and clothing and helmet etc. my budget was struggling to hold up. Not to worry, enter the Garmin Edge 200.
This is Garmin's entry level GPS model. I've used it a few times now and it has performed faultlessly. It attaches to the cycle by way of rubber bands, so there there's no risk of damage to your cycle.
It is intuitive to use, in fact I haven't even read the instructions. Just clip it to the bike, press the on button, the start button and start riding. It measures all the basic parameters including current and average speed, distance travelled and calories burned. When you get back plug it in to your computer with the provided USB cable (which also acts as your charging lead when plugged into the included mains adaptor) and you download your route which is mapped out for you to see.
So to sum up, an excellent buy, easy to install and use and excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Budget Garmin Computer,
September 08, 2014
By cyclisimmo
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Basic gps enabled cycling computer. Handy if you have several bikes and wish just to attach to the one you are using at the time. SImplistic menu system, feels a bit basic and the current speed readout is not as instantaneous as your old magnet driven speedo, but a good enough compromise. NOt tried the route functionality with this unit yet, but will do soon "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great starter cycle GPS,
September 05, 2014
By jeffers74
from Gravesend, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great
" Love this bit of kit it really helps me analyse my stats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
September 05, 2014
By RossMu123
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, functionality, ease of use
" I've only used a handful of times, however so far it has been really useful! It's quick to pick up a GPS signal and helps you to push yourself to go that little bit further! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great entry-level GPS device,
August 29, 2014
By TheRealSnakehips
from Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to read display (even without my glasses on)
" This has enough features to encourage you to ride more, but it's not overloaded with features that you have to pay for but never use.
Easy to set up and use. Comes with mounts for two bikes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>