Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
5 stars
210
4 stars
58
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
260 of 264(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+157points
165out of 173found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By Muzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+32points
41out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, use and download to pc.,
July 28, 2015
By Tollroadwill
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simpe to use, robust, good value
Cons: a third mount would be good
" I am fine with technology but don't get my kicks from all the techy stuff surrounding how things work....so I was a bit slow in getting a GPS bike computer. I purchased this because my old computer failed. This cost around twice as much as a non-GPS quality computer and is well worth the extra cost. It is small, feels robust and is easy to use. It gives a good range of ride data when out and is very simple to download to the PC - I set up the free basic Strava account to store all my rides and I simply plug the Garmin into the PC and a couple of clicks later the ride info is there - with maps and stats. You can set up several bikes and the unit comes with two bike mounts so you can swap between bikes in a couple of seconds. All in all, great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike computer at a bargain price.,
July 27, 2015
By bluetoff
from conwy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this on line for £70 instead of £90 in store. Comes complete with 2 bike mountings. Battery life seems to be good. Once connected to pc it syncs immediately to my mapmyride. app. Clear display. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit,
July 26, 2015
By Steveonthedale
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to operate., value for money, clear easy to read screen
Cons: none it does what i bought it for.
" I wanted a good computer/satnav with mapping and this does the job brilliantly. Sure it does not have Cadence and Heart Measure as have the more expensive models but I ride purely for pleasure so I don't need them anyway. For the pleasure cyclist it ticks all the boxes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you really need,
July 13, 2015
By Adz34andabit
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Unless you're a diehard cyclist, who needs to know how many watts their putting out etc, then this garmin will give you all the info you need on your ride "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
July 05, 2015
By Th134
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: on web site price
Cons: don't like in store price
" What can I say , does what it says it will , very easy to use , well pleased with it only one thing , does not display the time of day once your on the move , but does tell u the length of time u have been cycling , went into my local store to buy one and was told it was 120 euro , so went back home signed up to halfords site and reserved it for the 89.99 euro price on the site , they then rang me with in half an hour to pick it up at the 89.99 price ( instead of the 120 in store price ) ( think the staff would have told me to do so instead of asking the 120 for it ! ( which by the way is still 120 in store and still 89.99 on web ! Always check there site first as if I hadn't off my garmin would have cost me another 30 quid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNDALK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
June 30, 2015
By Remark
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Compact,reliable and great battery life. This product is a must. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike_Rider,
June 29, 2015
By MTBRider247365
from Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clean installation
" Its a super clean installation on the bike. Way better than the older magnetic sensor type.
As long as you don't want cadence and heart rate readings this is a great piece of kit. It has enough adaptors to put in on 2 bikes but transfers over to any bike in seconds anyway.
Well worth the money. I used to use a phone app but this is so much better, I can still upload my workouts to Endomondo quickly and easily by the USB cable providded so its a five star from me. I have not tried the Garmin software as Endomondo logging works perfectly so I get everything I need from this unit.
Only negative is it does not show time of day whilst you are riding (it does if you go to the main menu). That seems the only minus for what is a superb piece of kit.
Overall well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit,
June 27, 2015
By BigRD
from Stirling
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size, ease of use, functionality, account sync
Cons: no bluetooth
" I wasn't sure which to buy but glad in the end I opted for this. The Edge 200 has all the features I need. I'm not into high performance cycling so no need for cadence and heart rate. This device is simply fit and use with no wheel size set up required.
Once Garmin Connect installed on PC it synchronises with the device and even links seamlessly to Strava account. Courses can be created and uploaded to the device to give an direction arrow type sat nav.
Recorded routes synced with account are easy to understand and also appear on smartphone after synced with PC.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product,
June 14, 2015
By Shaun1408
from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery last ages
Cons: elastic band mounts are a bit naff
" Love the simplisity of the Edge200. Nice easy to use gps.Would definitely recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ease of use,
June 10, 2015
By godders1
from Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is easy to use and set up only takes a minute to get it working and once you plug it into you computer it automatically down loads your work out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says.......very simply and clearly.,
June 10, 2015
By Harricles
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, clarity of data, waterproof
" I bought the Edge 200 GPS t allow me to monitor my ride distance and speed whilst on the go as I was undertaking a 600+km challenge and it was important I kept an eye on average speed due to hilly (and bad weather) conditions throughout. The display is great, very clear, so simple to use, I loved it. My only negative which is not an Edge problem, is I cannot connect it to my laptop due to it being a locked laptop from work, and I cannot work out how to connect it to my mobile so I can download and review all the stats for each ride. maybe should have considered that before buying and getting the Bluetooth version ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great GPS,
June 10, 2015
By VinceR
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does everything I need out of a gps, easy connectivity to strava, great battery life. Why bother with more expensive systems. If you don't need a map(which I find distractive) get the garmin edge 200 gps. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use,
June 10, 2015
By JOHN2151
from Yateley, Yateley, Hampshire GU46, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit and set up
" Easy to set up and record your rides. Download your rides and check your performance along the route. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent GPS,
May 17, 2015
By Dru31
from Montrose, Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looked at a few GPS's before I decided to plump for this beauty.Yes you could spend a few more quid on higher end models but this tell you everything you need to know at a fraction of the cost.Easy to set up just press start and away you go,then connect to Garmin to keep track of your rides and that's job done,a great piece of kit.Great service from Halfords as well perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use GPS,
May 03, 2015
By Davt
from Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up and use, downloadable courses
Cons: text can be difficult to read sometimes when ridin
" Bought this for my daughter who uses her bike for commuting and leisure rides in the country. Very easy to set up and use, can even use downloaded routes with turns using garmin connect software or similar. There are cheaper alternatives but garmin are good quality and should last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product,
April 30, 2015
By UsernameDB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There are cheaper out there but this is by far the best. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic GPS computer,
April 29, 2015
By Hammos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast gps connection, works with strava, race against previous ride
Cons: some features hard to find
" The Garmin Edge 200 has all the basic functions. Picks up GPS signal really quickly and has good battery life, easy to charge either via computer or mains. Works seamlessly with Garmin Connect and Strava. Good entry level piece of kit if you don't need heart rate monitor or cadence sensor. Very pleased with my purchase, just strap to you bike, turn on and go. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200,
April 29, 2015
By Lmt185
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product easy to use straight from the box, all leads and charger included "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>