Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & Cycle GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
53
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
231 of 235(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+130points
137out of 144found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By Muzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+34points
41out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what you need,
January 19, 2015
By EdVed
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
" I've had a number of Garmin cycle computers over the years, with varying levels of detail. Let's be honest, unless you are training seriously a lot of the data gathered by the more expensive units, while interesting, is just not necessary and you pay a premium for it. I'm quite happy knowing how far I've been and how quick. This unit does that (and more) and it's neat size suits me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brill as a computer,
January 18, 2015
By Cottampants
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: pc link
Cons: course feature
" overall all this GPS cycle computer is fantastic as a cycle computer gives you all you need including calories used, it becomes tricky when you try to set up a course and try and follow it, we found it only picks you up when you ride in the middle of the road (garmin you need to sort this issue, update needed) just to use as a computer is absolutely brill link it to garmin connect via a pc and view your ride is a cool touch too. Definitely recommend this product garmin just need to sort the course feature out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Edge 200 is well worth the money,
January 16, 2015
By billymon
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well worth the money wish I got it sooner and better then the cateye by a mile which I had before so much more for your money. And with the Halfords great click and collect and the price was so cheep could not be beaten on the internet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 200,
January 15, 2015
By Butcherbell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product worth every penny ,bought it from Halfords because the price was excellent as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 200 a good lower cost GPS unit,
January 12, 2015
By Dmgl
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: installation, use
" Easy to instal and use. It tracks my rides well. Haven't got round to using the breadcrumb route guides yet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin edge 200 user review,
January 06, 2015
By Buster97
from Rutland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: positive mount engage, tactile
Cons: screen font size whilst riding, cant download to android phone
" Garmin arrived in a feel good box, well packaged and presented. The instructions are well laid out, easy to follow and complete. The ability to charge the lifetime battery via USB is a real bonus and pers you recharge in the Office should you need to.
The screen is cleay laid out with the corresponding 4 Buttons easy to use, even when wearing winter cycling gloves. The data shown is easy to read and when uploaded to the Garmin routing tool provides superb analysis of your ride so you can relive those Sportive climbs and decents, knowing how many calories you burnt to Do so. All in all, a great little sat nav tool that enenhanced my ride.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic bike computer,
January 06, 2015
By Stelheni
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Basic bike computer - unit easy to use, web software less so. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briliant little bit of kit,
January 02, 2015
By TaffR
from Crediton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: relevant info always displayed
Cons: none
" Used it twice so far on two runs on the bike. Excellent bit of kit which gives me the info I require and none of the the too tech info I do not need. Recommend it to anyone with a similar outlook on what info you need when out on a ride and on return. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
husband is delighted,
December 29, 2014
By eube
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as a gift for my husband, he had read up on it and found the toaster website, so was really lookingh forward to getting and using it. it does exactly what he thought it would and he was also very please with the Garmin website which also has inteactive sections to use with this device.
early days but so far has exceeded expectations
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does eactly what is says on the tin,
December 27, 2014
By Scotways2008
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great size
Cons: the mount isnt big enough for some bikes, cannot quieten down
" the edge 200 is a quiet small gps tracker which tracks your speed, distance and time perfectly. it makes noises for everything though, so if you've disconnected from satellites, if you move and it wants to start tracking etc.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 26, 2014
By conrad501
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product for the money, Easy to use. Software user friendly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200 Cycling Computer,
December 15, 2014
By PROBS
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is an excellent, affordable, GPS cycling computer. It is very simple to use and enables you to save your ride data, create courses and store all your past cycling activity for future analysis. In addition, it is easy to connect the device to your home computer and access comprehensive Garmin software. The cycle computer is robust, waterproof and attaches to your bike with a clever bike mount. I have found this device extremely useful and would have no hesitation to recommend it to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use,
December 13, 2014
By Dedgudangla
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use.
Cons: nothing not to like.
" What is there not to like about the Garmin Edge 200. GPS enabled so no messing with magnets on spokes and wheel diameters etc. Collects all the info you need about a particular ride and then downloadable to your desktop. Brilliant, and to get it at discount from Halfords here is one happy cyclist. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device, great price.,
December 13, 2014
By Stuart101
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nothing else to say! Bought this with 10% off so was the cheapest around. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for me,
December 13, 2014
By cranno41
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great piece of kit. Picks up gps very quickly and very easy to upload rides. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much much better than your non GPS computer,
December 12, 2014
By Steve1951
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gps upload function, analyse all the data after a ride, clear readable display, easy to use
Cons: nothing
" You can watch your speed, ave speed, mileage as normal, plus your ascent and descents on the clear and readable display... but best of all after your ride you can download all this data to one of the on-line diary's like Garmin Connect or Strava and view a map of your route together with segments times from your ride which you can compare with other riders and your friends. You can even load a previous ride into your computer and then race against yourself, very handy for making you sweat and heave even more than usual HaHa. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
December 04, 2014
By Pinwin
from Bangor, NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This device has helped me plan and pace my rides more efficiently and has improved my riding ability in a fairly short time. Highly recommended. Easy to use "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
December 04, 2014
By Saleshark
from N. Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, links in with strava, 2 cycle mounts included in pack
" Bought as a Xmas present to myself in the sale.
Only used once but seems to do everything I need. Easy to set up and as it has 2 mounts I can use on both my bikes.
Software was easy to install on PC and links with Strava so best of both worlds.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>