Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
217
4 stars
63
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
270 of 274(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+169points
182out of 195found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+41points
50out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job,
January 24, 2016
By
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this gps computer to be able to track my cycling activities whilst on holiday. It gives me all the information I need in a neat and robust looking unit. A perfect upgrade to a wired cycle computer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price,
December 17, 2015
By
from Swadlincote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear and easy to use, value for money
" Excellent and value for money piece of kit. I have had the smaller edge 200 with Bluetooth etc but I far prefer this edge 25. Reliable,cheap,easy to use and clear when riding. The friends I go out riding with all have them also. I got it on offer also so even better. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use & a great price,
November 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a basic, reliable cycle computer to record my routes, miles, speed and general progress, this Garmin fits the bill perfectly & it was at a great price. . .I'm not a fancy gadget/technology type so really wanted something straightforward yet functional for my needs & this is brilliant...easy to operate, easy to fix, Strava compatible. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin edge,
October 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for a birthday, recommended and found by my son and liked by my husband. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent device for the money,
August 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved this online at the Irvine store in Ayrshire. Within minutes of the order I received a photo call from a well spoken employee from the store staring my order was ready. I subsequently collected it for the bargain price then got home and started using the Garmin on a 40 mile cycle. A great bit of kit that tells me distance time etc. once home I registered on the Garmin website and downloaded my journey
Great item for all cyclists and great price and service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
August 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" New to cycling so I needed something that would record my efforts and give me an incentive to push on . The Garmin does it all at a budget cost .
Highly recommend to new user
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Edge 200,
August 21, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little piece of kit for the bike, battery life could be better before re-charging apart from that I'm very pleased. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A versatile and sophisticated gadget for the keen cyclist,
August 18, 2015
By
from Hythe, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reasonable price
" The Garmin Edge 200 GPS has surprisingly sophisticated and interesting capability, and it records a massive amount of material relating to the rides taken, easily accessed - once downloaded - from a desktop computer or smart phone. It is suitable for recreational use, as well as for those who are more 'serious' cyclists, for instance those who like road or track racing. Its retrospective reporting on weather conditions is not entirely accurate, but is remarkably detailed and accurate in its monitoring of different aspects of each ride, ranging from pace and speed to distances and maps of ground covered, and calories spent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 200,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb simple, efficient Garmin. Set up in a couple of minutes, battery life amazingly long, good strong light unit that hits a GPS signal every time without fail. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to use and useful,
August 17, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Accurate, reliable and a good gadget. Easy to read the device. Booklet needs to be read to understand the device "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful GPS computer which does the job.,
August 17, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: nice casing and screen size
Cons: clock cannot be displayed when riding
" I bought this to use as a GPS speedo and data logger for downloading onto a map program to see where I went and how fast. It does the job very well, mounting is good onto the stem via silicon bands. Only downside I can see is that Garmin express does not work on computers which run Windows XP. But there is a workaround in that you can upload the files manually onto Garmin Connect or Strava. GPX files can also be uploaded to the device for rudimentary route guidance. Look out for lower prices and use Halfords price match guarantee for an even better deal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
August 06, 2015
By
from Galway, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use.
" Easy to install in 5 mins. very accurate data logging and the best feature is being able to see average pace during ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, use and download to pc.,
July 28, 2015
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simpe to use, robust, good value
Cons: a third mount would be good
" I am fine with technology but don't get my kicks from all the techy stuff surrounding how things work....so I was a bit slow in getting a GPS bike computer. I purchased this because my old computer failed. This cost around twice as much as a non-GPS quality computer and is well worth the extra cost. It is small, feels robust and is easy to use. It gives a good range of ride data when out and is very simple to download to the PC - I set up the free basic Strava account to store all my rides and I simply plug the Garmin into the PC and a couple of clicks later the ride info is there - with maps and stats. You can set up several bikes and the unit comes with two bike mounts so you can swap between bikes in a couple of seconds. All in all, great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike computer at a bargain price.,
July 27, 2015
By
from conwy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this on line for £70 instead of £90 in store. Comes complete with 2 bike mountings. Battery life seems to be good. Once connected to pc it syncs immediately to my mapmyride. app. Clear display. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit,
July 26, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to operate., value for money, clear easy to read screen
Cons: none it does what i bought it for.
" I wanted a good computer/satnav with mapping and this does the job brilliantly. Sure it does not have Cadence and Heart Measure as have the more expensive models but I ride purely for pleasure so I don't need them anyway. For the pleasure cyclist it ticks all the boxes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you really need,
July 13, 2015
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Unless you're a diehard cyclist, who needs to know how many watts their putting out etc, then this garmin will give you all the info you need on your ride "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
July 05, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: on web site price
Cons: don't like in store price
" What can I say , does what it says it will , very easy to use , well pleased with it only one thing , does not display the time of day once your on the move , but does tell u the length of time u have been cycling , went into my local store to buy one and was told it was 120 euro , so went back home signed up to halfords site and reserved it for the 89.99 euro price on the site , they then rang me with in half an hour to pick it up at the 89.99 price ( instead of the 120 in store price ) ( think the staff would have told me to do so instead of asking the 120 for it ! ( which by the way is still 120 in store and still 89.99 on web ! Always check there site first as if I hadn't off my garmin would have cost me another 30 quid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNDALK (ROI)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
June 30, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Compact,reliable and great battery life. This product is a must. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>