Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & Cycle GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer

Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer is a brilliant gadget that helps you time your training
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
53
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
237 of 241(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 178 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 30, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, hot swap from bike to bike, garmin connect to draw maps, bright clear screen, lots of info on the display
Cons: only basic guidence diagrams
" The Edge 200 is the entry level of this series of GPS units from Garmin but it still packs a punch. It is easy to fit, with no hook up to the front wheel to measure speed as the on-board GPS takes care of that. Also you get 2 bike mounts making swapping to another bike a breeze!
The best thing is the Garmin Connect connectivity which not only allows you to play back your recorded route, superimposed over Bing satellite maps (just like Google maps), but, even better - you can plan your route on Garmin Connect then download it to the Edge 200 and go off and ride.
If you want a full moving map then buy the Edge 800, as the turn indications on the 200 are basic. But for a high end wireless bike computer or entry level GPS device the Edge 200 is a steal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+130points
137out of 144found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 28, 2012
By Muzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant gadget, simple to use on and off bike, simple to install and download to computer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+34points
41out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill,
March 01, 2015
By guyr123
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use,does what it says on the box, good quality at a good price and if your a member of Britsh Cycling a further 10% off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basic Garmin model is all most people need,
February 28, 2015
By OnTheWing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use set it and go, good battery life
Cons: none unless you really want a prof 800
" This is the 2nd Garmin 200 I have bought. My own is 18 months old (no problems with it at all) and this one was a valentines present for my wife. For a basic cycle GPS this is all most people need whilst out cycling and you get full data and maps of your route etc. when you download your ride to Garmin connect and Strava when you get home.
Unit is compact, battery life excellent (14 hrs?) certainly weatherproof and easy to use with the positive side buttons.
I tried the Garmin touring model at £200 but took it back as I didn't like the touchscreen operation and the screen maps were poor resolution. Stick with the Garmin 200 save yourself £120! Buy it online when Halfords have extra discounts and use Quidco for cash back and the price comes down to around £74.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use,
February 26, 2015
By mgob73
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product for the price.
Easy to set up use and get going.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding entry level value,
February 12, 2015
By Anonymous
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Decided to take the plung and upgrade to a GPS cycle computer. The Edge 200 is a great device with all the functionality that a cycling enthusiast will require. The low price at Halfords makes this outstanding value for money when consider the next model up is £200+.
Only wish I'd got one sooner!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin edge 200,
February 11, 2015
By Ian1955
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Great little device, very easy to fit and use
Fully recommended
"
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good entry into the World of GPS devices for cycling,
February 07, 2015
By Kenneth16
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this as an upgrade to my trust cycle computer and it hasn't disappointed. I recommend this to people thinking of joining the World of GPS because there are the following advantages:
- Easy to use
- Good value
- You can link your data to Garmin Connect and Strava
- You can plan a course on Garmin Connect and upload it to your GPS before you ride
- It alerts you if you have cycled off route, which has prevented me getting lost!
- You can race against previous course times
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
instinctive to use,
February 02, 2015
By ctbarr71
from st helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple and straightforward to use.
plenty of information.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
January 29, 2015
By Stu2828
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and easy to use, looks good
" Excellent price of kit for all cyclists! Helped me improve on time and distance. Couldn't recommend it enough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what you need,
January 19, 2015
By EdVed
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
" I've had a number of Garmin cycle computers over the years, with varying levels of detail. Let's be honest, unless you are training seriously a lot of the data gathered by the more expensive units, while interesting, is just not necessary and you pay a premium for it. I'm quite happy knowing how far I've been and how quick. This unit does that (and more) and it's neat size suits me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brill as a computer,
January 18, 2015
By Cottampants
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: pc link
Cons: course feature
" overall all this GPS cycle computer is fantastic as a cycle computer gives you all you need including calories used, it becomes tricky when you try to set up a course and try and follow it, we found it only picks you up when you ride in the middle of the road (garmin you need to sort this issue, update needed) just to use as a computer is absolutely brill link it to garmin connect via a pc and view your ride is a cool touch too. Definitely recommend this product garmin just need to sort the course feature out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Edge 200 is well worth the money,
January 16, 2015
By billymon
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well worth the money wish I got it sooner and better then the cateye by a mile which I had before so much more for your money. And with the Halfords great click and collect and the price was so cheep could not be beaten on the internet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 200,
January 15, 2015
By Butcherbell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product worth every penny ,bought it from Halfords because the price was excellent as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 200 a good lower cost GPS unit,
January 12, 2015
By Dmgl
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: installation, use
" Easy to instal and use. It tracks my rides well. Haven't got round to using the breadcrumb route guides yet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin edge 200 user review,
January 06, 2015
By Buster97
from Rutland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: positive mount engage, tactile
Cons: screen font size whilst riding, cant download to android phone
" Garmin arrived in a feel good box, well packaged and presented. The instructions are well laid out, easy to follow and complete. The ability to charge the lifetime battery via USB is a real bonus and pers you recharge in the Office should you need to.
The screen is cleay laid out with the corresponding 4 Buttons easy to use, even when wearing winter cycling gloves. The data shown is easy to read and when uploaded to the Garmin routing tool provides superb analysis of your ride so you can relive those Sportive climbs and decents, knowing how many calories you burnt to Do so. All in all, a great little sat nav tool that enenhanced my ride.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic bike computer,
January 06, 2015
By Stelheni
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Basic bike computer - unit easy to use, web software less so. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briliant little bit of kit,
January 02, 2015
By TaffR
from Crediton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: relevant info always displayed
Cons: none
" Used it twice so far on two runs on the bike. Excellent bit of kit which gives me the info I require and none of the the too tech info I do not need. Recommend it to anyone with a similar outlook on what info you need when out on a ride and on return. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
husband is delighted,
December 29, 2014
By eube
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as a gift for my husband, he had read up on it and found the toaster website, so was really lookingh forward to getting and using it. it does exactly what he thought it would and he was also very please with the Garmin website which also has inteactive sections to use with this device.
early days but so far has exceeded expectations
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Edge 200 GPS - Enabled Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does eactly what is says on the tin,
December 27, 2014
By Scotways2008
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great size
Cons: the mount isnt big enough for some bikes, cannot quieten down
" the edge 200 is a quiet small gps tracker which tracks your speed, distance and time perfectly. it makes noises for everything though, so if you've disconnected from satellites, if you move and it wants to start tracking etc.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>