Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box

The Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box is quick and easy to mount to your car's roof.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Review 1 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fitted to 55 Astra,
November 10, 2014
By AstraMan21
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good service, poorly designed product
" The "Feet" supplied with this product are poorly designed. The cover curves upwards about 2 inches for no apparent reason (the roof of the car is flat) and there is a large gap between the Feet cover and the roof. This leaves the fittings underneath exposed and looking ugly.
My advise - if you have an Astra buy an alternative brand.
The guys at Halford were helpful but had a poorly designed product to work with. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exodus 470L Roof \Box. Great for storage and features,
September 05, 2014
By janette56
from Watford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Service from the Manager and staff was brilliant, Item itself is great, fitted all my luggage in it and it was safe.
Would recommend to friends and family.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a box, it's big, it does what it says on the tin.,
February 09, 2014
By AMRN
from Worcester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great box, very light and easy to handle, and loads of storage space. Just one comment... the label in the shop said it would take one person to fit it - no chance. The quick lock fittings are inside and connect to a bracket that you have to push up through holes from underneath... the two on the opening side of the box are easy - the two on the far side are impossible single handed, and even difficult with two people. Once it's fitted to the roof bars, best to leave it attached and to remove the bars and box together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality item at a good price.,
September 19, 2013
By martymoondog
from redcar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was very pleased with the quality of the roof box compared to other stores i'd visited, and it looks good to, would highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice box!,
September 12, 2013
By Robbbbb
from MIlton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can i say, it's a big box that sits on your car, job done!
Seems well built and fitting was nice and easy.
The only downside and it's very minor is that the fixings that attach it to the roof bars take up a chunk of room in the box, would be better if they could be underneath so the floor remains flat, other than that, very happy and hope it gives us many years service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
June 25, 2013
By Cuills
from Bishopbriggs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We ordered this online and had it fitted at our local Halfords by John. He was courteous, helpful, efficient and when we had to go back the next day (because we were worried we'd broken the lock - actually it was simply a case of the roof box lid being stuff!!), he was cheerful and reassuring - and didn't call us idiots! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box,
May 05, 2013
By yasminadam1
from Isle of Man
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looking, light weight, big 470l
Cons: flimsy feel, locks could be improved
" The Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box is a great all rounder really, it definitively has the looks of a more expensive unit and the fact you can get it silver really does makes it look the part.
Really is big inside, but looking very streamlined from outside unlike some that look like you got a big brick stuck on the roof and plenty of room for everybody stuff without having to cram it in like on some of the smaller units.
light in weight when empty, so taking it off to store and hang up somewhere should not be to much of an issue, only small gripes are feels a tad flimsy as someone else stated and the locks could have been better i think.
Overall great value for money well done Halfords!! :o)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exodus 470L Gloss Silver Roof Box
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Looking,
June 11, 2012
By funnella
from Devon, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to fix to roofbars
Cons: feels a bit flimsy
" I like the fact that the box is gloss, instead of the usual matt silver (matches my car better!) the fixings on it are really easy to use once you have it placed where you want it, it just locks in. The box itself is HUGE! The only down side is that the plastic feels a bit flimsy, but as this is the first roofbox I have ever used then I presume they must all be like this to keep the weight down.
Tip: when you have it in place on the roof bars lift both the bars and the box off together for storage, as sometimes it is a long stretch to clamp the furtherest clamps down (the ones nearest the hinge) when it's on the car, much easier to tighten the roof bars every time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
+39points
45out of 51found this review helpful.