Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Navman Tourer Life - UK & Ireland Mapping, 5" display, IQ Routes, and lifetime maps - never have an out of date map on your device. Up to four map updates a year worth £79.99.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenfc,
November 16, 2012
By kenfc
from liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product actualy took me into the carpark of the hotel in southern ireland no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lacks one useful feature & awkward suction holder,
October 27, 2012
By eggbert55
from london
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: reasonable screen
Cons: weak suction holder
" Got this to replace a blown navman s70. It does most of the same stuff but lacks the useful feature of being able to save your current location from the map.If you needed to return to your current undetailed location the satnav cant save where you are.My old s90 could do this simple function.Also I find the suction holder awkward to release the unit when finished almost trying to break.Software supplied is ok - but update pages don,t make sense sometimes.Otherwise its ok for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
May 21, 2012
By BigBob123
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Better than my last NAVMAN better screen and features "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, works well, couple of niggles.,
May 12, 2012
By KevinS23
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice navigation interface, cheap, good battery life, free map updates, not tomtom
Cons: no quick comparison between fastest shortest etc, no via planning
" Despite what the guy at Halfords told me, the software on the Tourer Life is less functional than the Tourer.
The features I missed are a) the auto calculation of all routes types (Fastest, Shortest, etc.) and the ability to quickly recalculate between them. It also lacks multi-stop route planning (A to C via B).
However, I feel that the lifetime map updates are a worthwhile trade-off for its essentially minor shortcomings (for my needs, at least).
The interface is intuitive and responsive, the map-display is clear and gives me all the information I need. The voice instructions are clear.
I particularly like the keyboard interface that automatically masks irrelevant letters while typing, meaning less chance of making mistakes.
There are configuration options that are undocumented, but really should be available in the user-interface. For example, disabling the Lane Guidance feature at motorway exits - I find them annoying, and had to search the internet for a way to disable them. I'd assume a firmware update will fix this.
The computer software that comes with the Tourer Life is easy to use, and updates to the latest maps and firmware were automatically handled without a problem.
I'd say I prefer this to my TomTom Start 20, which is sluggish and quickly drains its battery on standby (and constantly nags me that my maps are now 'x' months old!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for Money,
April 17, 2012
By Lancey
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: free for life maps, large screen
Cons: no speed cameras pre-loaded, no alternative routes
" So far so good. I usually buy TomTom's, my last being an XXL. This Navman seems just as good but cheaper. Just a couple of niggles - when in a traffic jam there is no 'plot an alternative route feature' and speed cameras were not pre-installed (although I think I can download them elsewhere, when I get around to looking how to do it.). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
March 24, 2012
By Majira
from Stafordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: 2yo house does not exist?!!, taken to exit of calke park not entrance
" Easy to set up. Good clear screen. Plenty of warning for junction, "safety" cameras etc. Value for money. Although it affixes to the windscreen ok, I will probably invest in a navmat before long. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy !,
January 27, 2012
By Jackig
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my son after reading reviews on this and others. Luckily it was in the sale, so came within my budget. There were less expensive ones but glad I went for this one as it is a great allrounder and has been accurate in it's directions and was easy to set up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
January 10, 2012
By vixx
from hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, easy to see, takes you the quickest route
Cons: takes a while to find satalites on occasions, some of its distance calculations seem a bit odd
" Its a good satnav takes you the quickest routes easy to see at a quick glance east to use only downside is sometimes it does take along time to find satalites which isn't good if you are in a hurry. Some of the distance calculations seem a bit wrong ie in 100 feet turn left when it is clearly a lot further but it does tell you the road name that your turning into or at the end of the road and it'll tell you exactly when to turn when the time is right so not so much of a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman Tourer Life Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satnav,
January 03, 2012
By Llay10
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this satnav for my husband for Christmas. Extremely please with features,size if screen and easy to follow instructions. Staff were really helpful in the Wrexham store where I purchased it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.