Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"

The Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike has guts and glamour just like its namesake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike for the price,
October 21, 2014
By IanF2014
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, cheap compared to bigger brands, looks girly enough
Cons: none - you cant go wrong
"I was looking for a relatively decently priced hybrid bike for my other half (who isn't that into cycling), but needed something for the odd cycle to work, and family stuff at weekends. Also it had to be lightweight. Having looked at some more expensive brands and eventually deciding that i'd have to fork out 500 + for something decent , I came across this little gem. It ticks all the boxes, looks great and I can confirm its a really comfortable ride with a good sized seat.
Be aware the standard Pendleton light set does not fix this bike. We picked a more conventional set up for the same price which fits perfectly.
Would highly recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pendleton Brooke 16",
October 09, 2014
By mjanesuk
from MK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Seems good quality for the price I paid, easy to order and pick up. Rider very happy with it compared to the old heavy one before"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended!,
October 08, 2014
By Kirstyg
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not only is this bike beautifully girly it's also very practical and comes ready made by the halfords team.
I bought this following returning a bike from elsewhere and the quality difference was astounding this bike was so worth the money!
I've ridden it multiple times with no problems. It's comfortable handlebars, seat and easy gear changes makes it perfect for a female rider.
Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great run around,
October 05, 2014
By SandieUK
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had this bike for a year now, and is my main mode of transport since disposing of car 4 months ago. Have used on and off-road.
Practical, looks good and an easy ride.
Only problem with ordering online is if you also order the basket - it doesn't fit. However easily sorted instore.
The white saddle is easily stained if you cycle wearing denim.
Otherwise, a lovely, stylish ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great looking bike,
September 29, 2014
By Joanne34
from North - East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great looking bike and well built. good value for money too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my needs,
September 28, 2014
By Lesleyw742
from Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: saddle not comfy but i think that's true of most b
"Thought about getting a bike for ages as something my friend and then my husband got recently so something we could do together. I didn't want to pay a lot of money as I knew I wouldn't use it all the time but also I didn't want something cheap and nasty. Although early days this bike seems to fit the bill. It looks nice and moves well, fairly light too. Also I figured Victoria Pendelton wouldn't put her name to anything that wasn't decent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great spec!,
September 27, 2014
By minicooperwoman
from Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have used this bike everyday since purchased 3weeks ago. Very happy with it. Have not been on the saddle for many moons, simple to use&great bike for the price :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Bike great buy!,
August 25, 2014
By Hannah23
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look of bike, practical functional bike
"Was a little unsure about this hybrid bike, but needed a new one for my commute to work and leisure cycling. Im very pleased with it love the colour and look of the bike but it is functional to, changes gears with ease. overall a great commuter bike which looks great! Halfords were also very helpful in Taunton and adjusted the seat and handle bars to my height."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlfriend loves this!,
August 12, 2014
By Adam79
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my girlfriend's birthday, and she loves it. Really likes the way it looks, plus it's rugged enough to take slightly off road"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfection in design simplicity,
August 11, 2014
By Poll100
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick release wheels
"This is a fabulous bike to just get on and pedal, ideal for someone like me who hasn't cycled for a few years and wants to get back on the saddle and improve fitness.
The design of this bike is simple and effective, gear changing is smooth and frame is light enough and with comfortable saddle and handle grips. A perfect fit thanks to the sizing guide when I purchased online.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
August 05, 2014
By Shezo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable
"So much easier to ride than my old MTB. The slick gear changes make most hills a doddle and with a saddle specifically designed for the female posterior there's no need for the once essential gel seat cover. I'm so glad I treated myself to this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hybrid bike,
July 28, 2014
By Yertizdino
from Swimbridge, Barnstaple, Devon EX32, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike, quality is outstanding and is comfortable too. I live on a farm and found it comfortable riding on country lanes and also main roads too. Plenty of gears too to help with hill climbs. Not found a bike that looks as good as this one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike with a girly feel,
July 12, 2014
By Micky1989
from Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike from Halfords after looking through reviews online. I am not disappointed. A brilliant bike, built to a high standard by the team at Halfords in Lincoln. I'd definitely recommend this bike to someone looking for a great all rounder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike - 10/10,
June 24, 2014
By Monkeymammy
from Swinton, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use., good value for money, attractive looking bike, very well made & easy to maintain
"I have not been on a bike for 25 years and in an attempt to get fit and lose a few pounds I decided to buy a bike. I liked the Pendleton Brooke, but was almost swayed to buy a sale bike for a similar price but with a huge reduction. I am glad I didn't. I have been out along cycle paths and on some tracks (canal paths, lakeside paths) and I love this bike. It is so easy to use and having stuck to flat terrain, I am now attempting inclines. So if you are carrying extra weight (I am a size 22) then don't be put off this is a fantastic bike, the gears are very easy to use and I would highly recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton Brook,
March 28, 2014
By webbo164
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike. Very light. Easy to put together my only concern is that the Pendleton wicker basket that is been sold as a bundle is not compatible with the Pendleton Brook it is only compatible with the other Pendleton bikes. We were baffled with how to fit it and had to go into the local hafords to be very well lookef after by the staff who agreed that it did not fit the Brook model and we had to change it to the Halfords own make wicker basket which my husband fitted in no time and the bike is now a complete and a pleasure to ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bicycle,
March 11, 2014
By Happyshopper92
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
"I fell in love with this bike as soon as I saw it! I really like it because it's girly but sporty ! Excellent quality, I have enjoyed a lovely bike ride , everything works beautifully and it's very comfortable ! The shop assistant put the bike together in store for me and adjusted everything to fit me which was very helpful. I highly recommend this bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed!,
January 16, 2014
By Amanda82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the Brooke online and collected from my local Halfords! I'm very impressed with the service I receive from the Godalming store. Not only did they assemble the bike but they fine tuned it, installed my mudguards and carried it to my car. Upon placing it on my bike rack for me the manager was so kind to notice a part missing on my bike rack and took me back in store to order me a free part! Meanwhile his colleague was fending off a traffic warden from giving my car a ticket! I was dreading collecting my bike as I had my two month old baby in tow, but they made the whole process fantastic! Thank you godalming branch! You don't get customer service like that anymore! Oh and the bike is pretty good too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
December 28, 2013
By DavidScD
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A present for our 9 year old granddaughter. Should provide her many years of enjoyment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 05, 2013
By Sharon101
from Saltash
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: collect from store option
"This bike was for my tall 9 yr old daughter, perfect height and should last her a few years. She loves the styling on it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooke bike,
August 04, 2013
By bobo81
from wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent all round ride with comfort
would recomend this bike to all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>