Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"

The Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike has guts and glamour just like its namesake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton Brook,
March 28, 2014
By webbo164
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike. Very light. Easy to put together my only concern is that the Pendleton wicker basket that is been sold as a bundle is not compatible with the Pendleton Brook it is only compatible with the other Pendleton bikes. We were baffled with how to fit it and had to go into the local hafords to be very well lookef after by the staff who agreed that it did not fit the Brook model and we had to change it to the Halfords own make wicker basket which my husband fitted in no time and the bike is now a complete and a pleasure to ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bicycle,
March 11, 2014
By Happyshopper92
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
"I fell in love with this bike as soon as I saw it! I really like it because it's girly but sporty ! Excellent quality, I have enjoyed a lovely bike ride , everything works beautifully and it's very comfortable ! The shop assistant put the bike together in store for me and adjusted everything to fit me which was very helpful. I highly recommend this bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed!,
January 16, 2014
By Amanda82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the Brooke online and collected from my local Halfords! I'm very impressed with the service I receive from the Godalming store. Not only did they assemble the bike but they fine tuned it, installed my mudguards and carried it to my car. Upon placing it on my bike rack for me the manager was so kind to notice a part missing on my bike rack and took me back in store to order me a free part! Meanwhile his colleague was fending off a traffic warden from giving my car a ticket! I was dreading collecting my bike as I had my two month old baby in tow, but they made the whole process fantastic! Thank you godalming branch! You don't get customer service like that anymore! Oh and the bike is pretty good too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
December 28, 2013
By DavidScD
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A present for our 9 year old granddaughter. Should provide her many years of enjoyment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 05, 2013
By Sharon101
from Saltash
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: collect from store option
"This bike was for my tall 9 yr old daughter, perfect height and should last her a few years. She loves the styling on it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooke bike,
August 04, 2013
By bobo81
from wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent all round ride with comfort
would recomend this bike to all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really upset,
August 04, 2013
By gem5ie
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this bike yesterday and was really looking forward to riding it. However, whilst cycling home from collecting it after less than a mile the chain has come off and I have no idea how to fix it. I'm sure Halfords will sort it out but I haven't had time to push it all the way back there and I had plans to use the bike this morning that I have now had to change because the bike is unrideable. Incredibly disappointed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
-43points
3out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for!,
July 13, 2013
By cookiecrumb99
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like the way even the brakes have a nice g
Cons: doesn't come with mudguards
"I wanted a hybrid bike that wasn't heavy & cumbersome, had easy to change gears, a comfortable saddle and gave a fast & smooth ride. I also didn't want to pay a fortune either. With advice from a really helpful Halfords assistant, I've chosen a real winner - it's just what I asked for and it looks good & stylish too (The Brooke). I'm 5 feet 6 inches tall and the 16 inch bike is just the right size for me. I really enjoy cycling again and it's great fun whizzing past everyone. My daughter wants one now. Well done Victoria!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
July 05, 2013
By Julie01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was worth every penny, it's frame is perfect and rides really well. Ideal for riding on road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great price,
July 05, 2013
By BradS77
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
"I bought this bike for my wife as she liked the look of it, I bought it boxed and self assembled it which took about 10-15 mins. The bike feels nice and solid, although fairly light as well. We took it out for around 16 miles the other day and it rides perfect, highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
June 24, 2013
By Robertkell81
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really great bike, brilliant value, with great components and light weight bike for my wife made her very happy and easy fit for her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooke Pendleton,
June 20, 2013
By Em92
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Brooke Pendleton was the affordable alternative when I was looking to buy a new bike. It is a sturdy build with easy shift gears and can reach a considerable speed. Would definitely recommend to others!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE Pembleton Brooke Cycle,
June 20, 2013
By seagull38
from Rustington, Wesr Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i don't just like it i love it!!
"Just love my new cycle. Have been along Monmouth and Brecon Canal and it rides like a dream. So light I have no problem lifting onto my cycle rack on my own and I am 66yrs. Fast, spontaneous, gears unbelievable. Well done Victoria, a great design, am thrilled to bits. Thankyou Halford staff for helping me choose the right bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent bike,
June 13, 2013
By Yamiuk
from Gateshead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"I bought this bike over a week a go and have rode it almost every day. The wide seat is very comfortable and the gears are very easy to change. Love the colour too, the only thing i wish it had was a mudguard. Other than that truly recommend the pendleton brooke!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton Brooke,
June 11, 2013
By Steps
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Had this bike a few weeks now and loving cycling on it. I cycle to work and have been on a lovely 13 mile ride which was very comfortable. Gears are easy to change and it was a smooth ride. I haven't had a bike since my teens so don't have anything to compare it to, but I love it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike!,
May 09, 2013
By Zoid123
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is a must have, looks great, and a decent price too! The only thing i would say is that the seat isn't at all comfortable, but i suppose it is hard to find a bike with one that is!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems Great Bike,
May 05, 2013
By goldilocks1
from berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: nothing
"Lovely light bike seems well made and strong. Only rode a few times but very enjoyable. Great gear action.
Goldilocks Lynn"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pendalton bike,
April 27, 2013
By Michele77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love this bike. It is a fab colour & very comfortable to ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and light,
April 20, 2013
By Ann53
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really love this bike. It's easier to ride than my mountain bike stylish I've only had it a week but have used it a lot and look forward to many happy hours in the saddle this summer
I would recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton Brooke,
April 15, 2013
By Caulli
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The seat height and handle bars are really easy to adjust. Having the quick release is also useful.
Lightweight and gears are easy to change.
Overall a great purchase!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
12next>>