Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"

The Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike has guts and glamour just like its namesake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reliable,
February 18, 2015
By Lemlem
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality/value
Cons: smaller than i'd expected
" So much better than my previous bike bought on a random bicycle site on the Internet - this bike is so reliable and has a nice ride "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does not disappoint lives up to the info,
February 16, 2015
By Jodude
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: whats not to like
Cons: none
" Great looking great to ride.
light agile yet robust,feels and looks way more expensive
than it cost,love the color,love the handle grips,the seat is
comfortable and looks well posh,gear change is smooth and easy just the best of both worlds,for the cost probably my perfect bike,the chunky alloy pedals and connecting parts on the handlebars make it an athlete in a sexy dress.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
January 28, 2015
By Goodintentions2015
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, look
" This bike has been worth every penny. Gears are easy to change, brakes do as they are supposed to! Have only been out on bike once but can't fault it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike - ticks all boxes,
January 08, 2015
By baldpatch
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" lovely bike, light weight, comfortable and great value- really pleased with the purchase, and bike well assembled. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product- Decent Service,
January 02, 2015
By AnotherNorthernMonkey
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality machine, bargain price
" I bought the 16" Pendleton Brook for my lanky stepdaughter. She's just about ready for a 26" wheeled bike- if I'd bought her a 24" model, I suspect we'd have got no more than 6 months out of it before she'd outgrown it.
I know a bit about bikes and have owned many decent bikes over the years. I was struck by the Brooks quality frame, relatively light weight (helped by not having silly suspension forks), finish and level of componentry for an extremely reasonable price, superior to many more expensive models by Halfords themselves. It also looks handsome in a classy and slightly understated way.
Fortunately, my stepdaughter loves it too, and we may well pick up one for her mum too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike for the misses!,
January 02, 2015
By Anonymous
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: styling, quality brakes, quality gears
Cons: nothing!
" Purchased this bike as a Christmas present for the boss. She was over the moon with it. Good build quality, smooth gears ,
, good brakes and a comfortable seat. Frame feels lighter than other bikes in this price range.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Commuter Bike,
November 12, 2014
By Ckc4
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look, rigidness, saddle
" I started cycling to work 7 miles each way and it's a great bike to do it with. Looks great and the seat feels very comfy on the bum.
I added some Beaver tail mudguards which looks great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staff,
November 11, 2014
By Macca50
from Trent Vale, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The staff were excellent aswell as the bike. My 11 year old daughter will be happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all purpose bike,
October 30, 2014
By barbiealli
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gear changes
" I was really pleased with my new bike. Its extremely comfortable and easy to ride. The bike looks attractive but is still a good bike to ride. I wanted a bike that did everything - and this bike certainly does this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike for the price,
October 21, 2014
By IanF2014
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, cheap compared to bigger brands, looks girly enough
Cons: none - you cant go wrong
" I was looking for a relatively decently priced hybrid bike for my other half (who isn't that into cycling), but needed something for the odd cycle to work, and family stuff at weekends. Also it had to be lightweight. Having looked at some more expensive brands and eventually deciding that i'd have to fork out 500 + for something decent , I came across this little gem. It ticks all the boxes, looks great and I can confirm its a really comfortable ride with a good sized seat.
Be aware the standard Pendleton light set does not fix this bike. We picked a more conventional set up for the same price which fits perfectly.
Would highly recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pendleton Brooke 16",
October 09, 2014
By mjanesuk
from MK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Seems good quality for the price I paid, easy to order and pick up. Rider very happy with it compared to the old heavy one before "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended!,
October 08, 2014
By Kirstyg
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not only is this bike beautifully girly it's also very practical and comes ready made by the halfords team.
I bought this following returning a bike from elsewhere and the quality difference was astounding this bike was so worth the money!
I've ridden it multiple times with no problems. It's comfortable handlebars, seat and easy gear changes makes it perfect for a female rider.
Highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great run around,
October 05, 2014
By SandieUK
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had this bike for a year now, and is my main mode of transport since disposing of car 4 months ago. Have used on and off-road.
Practical, looks good and an easy ride.
Only problem with ordering online is if you also order the basket - it doesn't fit. However easily sorted instore.
The white saddle is easily stained if you cycle wearing denim.
Otherwise, a lovely, stylish ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great looking bike,
September 29, 2014
By Joanne34
from North - East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great looking bike and well built. good value for money too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my needs,
September 28, 2014
By Lesleyw742
from Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: saddle not comfy but i think that's true of most b
" Thought about getting a bike for ages as something my friend and then my husband got recently so something we could do together. I didn't want to pay a lot of money as I knew I wouldn't use it all the time but also I didn't want something cheap and nasty. Although early days this bike seems to fit the bill. It looks nice and moves well, fairly light too. Also I figured Victoria Pendelton wouldn't put her name to anything that wasn't decent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great spec!,
September 27, 2014
By minicooperwoman
from Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have used this bike everyday since purchased 3weeks ago. Very happy with it. Have not been on the saddle for many moons, simple to use&great bike for the price :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Bike great buy!,
August 25, 2014
By Hannah23
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look of bike, practical functional bike
" Was a little unsure about this hybrid bike, but needed a new one for my commute to work and leisure cycling. Im very pleased with it love the colour and look of the bike but it is functional to, changes gears with ease. overall a great commuter bike which looks great! Halfords were also very helpful in Taunton and adjusted the seat and handle bars to my height. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlfriend loves this!,
August 12, 2014
By Adam79
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my girlfriend's birthday, and she loves it. Really likes the way it looks, plus it's rugged enough to take slightly off road "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfection in design simplicity,
August 11, 2014
By Poll100
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick release wheels
" This is a fabulous bike to just get on and pedal, ideal for someone like me who hasn't cycled for a few years and wants to get back on the saddle and improve fitness.
The design of this bike is simple and effective, gear changing is smooth and frame is light enough and with comfortable saddle and handle grips. A perfect fit thanks to the sizing guide when I purchased online.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
August 05, 2014
By Shezo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable
" So much easier to ride than my old MTB. The slick gear changes make most hills a doddle and with a saddle specifically designed for the female posterior there's no need for the once essential gel seat cover. I'm so glad I treated myself to this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>