Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"

The Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike has guts and glamour just like its namesake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Bike great buy!,
August 25, 2014
By Hannah23
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look of bike, practical functional bike
"Was a little unsure about this hybrid bike, but needed a new one for my commute to work and leisure cycling. Im very pleased with it love the colour and look of the bike but it is functional to, changes gears with ease. overall a great commuter bike which looks great! Halfords were also very helpful in Taunton and adjusted the seat and handle bars to my height."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlfriend loves this!,
August 12, 2014
By Adam79
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my girlfriend's birthday, and she loves it. Really likes the way it looks, plus it's rugged enough to take slightly off road"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfection in design simplicity,
August 11, 2014
By Poll100
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick release wheels
"This is a fabulous bike to just get on and pedal, ideal for someone like me who hasn't cycled for a few years and wants to get back on the saddle and improve fitness.
The design of this bike is simple and effective, gear changing is smooth and frame is light enough and with comfortable saddle and handle grips. A perfect fit thanks to the sizing guide when I purchased online.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
August 05, 2014
By Shezo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable
"So much easier to ride than my old MTB. The slick gear changes make most hills a doddle and with a saddle specifically designed for the female posterior there's no need for the once essential gel seat cover. I'm so glad I treated myself to this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hybrid bike,
July 28, 2014
By Yertizdino
from Swimbridge, Barnstaple, Devon EX32, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike, quality is outstanding and is comfortable too. I live on a farm and found it comfortable riding on country lanes and also main roads too. Plenty of gears too to help with hill climbs. Not found a bike that looks as good as this one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike with a girly feel,
July 12, 2014
By Micky1989
from Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike from Halfords after looking through reviews online. I am not disappointed. A brilliant bike, built to a high standard by the team at Halfords in Lincoln. I'd definitely recommend this bike to someone looking for a great all rounder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike - 10/10,
June 24, 2014
By Monkeymammy
from Swinton, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use., good value for money, attractive looking bike, very well made & easy to maintain
"I have not been on a bike for 25 years and in an attempt to get fit and lose a few pounds I decided to buy a bike. I liked the Pendleton Brooke, but was almost swayed to buy a sale bike for a similar price but with a huge reduction. I am glad I didn't. I have been out along cycle paths and on some tracks (canal paths, lakeside paths) and I love this bike. It is so easy to use and having stuck to flat terrain, I am now attempting inclines. So if you are carrying extra weight (I am a size 22) then don't be put off this is a fantastic bike, the gears are very easy to use and I would highly recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pendleton Brook,
March 28, 2014
By webbo164
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike. Very light. Easy to put together my only concern is that the Pendleton wicker basket that is been sold as a bundle is not compatible with the Pendleton Brook it is only compatible with the other Pendleton bikes. We were baffled with how to fit it and had to go into the local hafords to be very well lookef after by the staff who agreed that it did not fit the Brook model and we had to change it to the Halfords own make wicker basket which my husband fitted in no time and the bike is now a complete and a pleasure to ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bicycle,
March 11, 2014
By Happyshopper92
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
"I fell in love with this bike as soon as I saw it! I really like it because it's girly but sporty ! Excellent quality, I have enjoyed a lovely bike ride , everything works beautifully and it's very comfortable ! The shop assistant put the bike together in store for me and adjusted everything to fit me which was very helpful. I highly recommend this bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed!,
January 16, 2014
By Amanda82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the Brooke online and collected from my local Halfords! I'm very impressed with the service I receive from the Godalming store. Not only did they assemble the bike but they fine tuned it, installed my mudguards and carried it to my car. Upon placing it on my bike rack for me the manager was so kind to notice a part missing on my bike rack and took me back in store to order me a free part! Meanwhile his colleague was fending off a traffic warden from giving my car a ticket! I was dreading collecting my bike as I had my two month old baby in tow, but they made the whole process fantastic! Thank you godalming branch! You don't get customer service like that anymore! Oh and the bike is pretty good too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
December 28, 2013
By DavidScD
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A present for our 9 year old granddaughter. Should provide her many years of enjoyment."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 05, 2013
By Sharon101
from Saltash
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: collect from store option
"This bike was for my tall 9 yr old daughter, perfect height and should last her a few years. She loves the styling on it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooke bike,
August 04, 2013
By bobo81
from wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent all round ride with comfort
would recomend this bike to all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really upset,
August 04, 2013
By gem5ie
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this bike yesterday and was really looking forward to riding it. However, whilst cycling home from collecting it after less than a mile the chain has come off and I have no idea how to fix it. I'm sure Halfords will sort it out but I haven't had time to push it all the way back there and I had plans to use the bike this morning that I have now had to change because the bike is unrideable. Incredibly disappointed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
-62points
5out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for!,
July 13, 2013
By cookiecrumb99
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like the way even the brakes have a nice g
Cons: doesn't come with mudguards
"I wanted a hybrid bike that wasn't heavy & cumbersome, had easy to change gears, a comfortable saddle and gave a fast & smooth ride. I also didn't want to pay a fortune either. With advice from a really helpful Halfords assistant, I've chosen a real winner - it's just what I asked for and it looks good & stylish too (The Brooke). I'm 5 feet 6 inches tall and the 16 inch bike is just the right size for me. I really enjoy cycling again and it's great fun whizzing past everyone. My daughter wants one now. Well done Victoria!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
July 05, 2013
By Julie01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was worth every penny, it's frame is perfect and rides really well. Ideal for riding on road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great price,
July 05, 2013
By BradS77
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
"I bought this bike for my wife as she liked the look of it, I bought it boxed and self assembled it which took about 10-15 mins. The bike feels nice and solid, although fairly light as well. We took it out for around 16 miles the other day and it rides perfect, highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
June 24, 2013
By Robertkell81
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really great bike, brilliant value, with great components and light weight bike for my wife made her very happy and easy fit for her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooke Pendleton,
June 20, 2013
By Em92
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Brooke Pendleton was the affordable alternative when I was looking to buy a new bike. It is a sturdy build with easy shift gears and can reach a considerable speed. Would definitely recommend to others!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pendleton Brooke Hybrid Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE Pembleton Brooke Cycle,
June 20, 2013
By seagull38
from Rustington, Wesr Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i don't just like it i love it!!
"Just love my new cycle. Have been along Monmouth and Brecon Canal and it rides like a dream. So light I have no problem lifting onto my cycle rack on my own and I am 66yrs. Fast, spontaneous, gears unbelievable. Well done Victoria, a great design, am thrilled to bits. Thankyou Halford staff for helping me choose the right bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>