Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter

Run multiple accessories off the Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Review 1 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Unit,
July 02, 2014
By Skillet
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had this handy little device for well over 5 years and I use it on camping trips mainly but it has also been really useful for getting a car started when the battery has did, or pumping up a flat tyre enough to be legal and safe.
Excellent product that I will certainly replace with another when it finally gives up.
It's possibly a little fimsy but is certainly good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good for jumping batteries,
April 11, 2014
By Lessmann
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: doesn't jump car batteries
"Good for an external power source, manages to pump tires OK but takes much longer than a dedicated pump but don't try and start a battery that's run flat. I have had no luck with getting a car started with this from the first day. Very dissapointed, rubbish power pack!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good when it works!,
January 12, 2014
By Whydoyouneedthis
from Glasgow UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Useful around the home, boat , car etc but inverter is a bit fragile and spectacularly failed after 2 years with much melting of plastic. Will buy a stand alone inverter for future use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product failed to hold charge after 2years,
December 07, 2013
By Jay1234321
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Bought this to jump start medium sized car (old Audi A3) - worked fine with regular recharging. Bought new car failed to recharge it after 6months so tried recharging only to find it would not hold any charge whatsoever. Other review confirms same so not surprised mine has failed in same way. Definitely a good product with one built in failure (an end of life if left uncharged for long periods of time). Would not recommend re-purchase. Maybe PRO version is better. This is same product I bought 2 years ago."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not to good now,
October 18, 2013
By Peeps53
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Had this about 18 months ago, started to work ok,but now it's no good will not hold the charge,done all it says charged it at regular intervals etc.
What a waste of money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works on the car and around the home too.,
October 12, 2013
By MarkOfKent
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My car battery was playing up a bit and i was thinking it was time for a newer car...if I could just wait another 6 months. I could either buy and install a new battery or I could buy this power pack for the same money. I chose the power pack which I have used once (so far) - worked perfectly. I now have a running car and I get to keep the power pack for uses around the home too. A win/win solution!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very versatile product,
July 21, 2013
By Steve78
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatility
Cons: none
"So many uses. Will use it to charge my radio controlled plane. Have already jump started a neighbour's car and pumped up my grandson's bike tyre. My son has asked to borrow it for an upcoming camping trip. The three pin socket will be handy and the light is super bright. Also the usb socket is good for charging mobile phone when away from mains supply."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever to come on the market,regarding power mobility,
June 07, 2013
By chaswell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good item to have in your garage, so versatile,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
June 06, 2013
By Daveh14
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for a 4 day camping trip and provided everything we needed. Kept 4 iPhones and an ipad fully charged, provided light in the tent, pumped up the double mattress in seconds and would have still had enough power to jump start the car if we needed it. This was really one of those better buy moments and the ability to plug in anything that has a normal 3 pin plug is so handy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good feature set,
May 29, 2013
By Phil2000
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this as the battery in my car is loosing charge when left for a long period. This portable unit is ideal for trips away, not very heavy and stashes in the boot nicely. So far I have only used the air compressor to top up tyre pressures which worked as advertised. It is a shame the jump leads must be stored separately, it would have been better if they could wind around the unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for,
May 20, 2013
By adlewis82
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had a lot of problems with my BMW 318D battery draining after weeks of being sat in the garage. This power pack has sorted the situation and means I no longer have to call the AA out to start it if I've been out of the country for a while. The addition of a UK plug, USB output and halogen lights are really nice extra touches. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POWERFUL AND EASY TO USE,
March 25, 2013
By marko54
from KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, able to carry anywhere
"LASTS ALLDAY RUNNING SEWING MACHINES TO SELL AT VARIOUS MARKETS WHERE THERE IS NO POWER TO RUN MOTORS ON 220 VOLTS 75 WATTS
GOOD AT STARTING FLAT BATTERIES AS WELL
DO DEF BUY WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has geat features,
February 25, 2013
By trees67
from northolt
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact in can be used for a number of things
"this product has all the features I was looking for"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Power Pack 200 with Compressor & Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
useful,
February 14, 2013
By enion
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really good piece of kit! Charges fast and has a multitude of uses. The torch is very bright. The USB port is a great addition. Not the cheapest, but a useful thing to have, especially if away for more than a day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.