Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"

The Apollo Elise is a comfortable cruiser style bike, well equipped with V-brakes, 6-speed Shimano gearing and fantastic 'head turning' looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Review 1 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
April 15, 2012
By Free73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really comfortable seat, comfortable riding position
"I picked this bike up today (in the sale) and I already love it. Took it out for a coupl of hours this afternoon and it was a comfortable easy ride. I plan on getting out on it as much as possible, great bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Questionable value,
April 14, 2012
By Whichemsworth
from South coast
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: looks great
"The product description is not entirely right. My brand new bike made a clunking sound so I took it to my local bike shop and was told it is a common problem where shimano gear system is used with non shimano cogs! Apparently there is nothing I can do which is upsetting as the bike looks and rides great it just makes a very annoying sound."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy!,
April 13, 2012
By Emmykit
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome bike that looks soo good. I'm from Exeter and had to drive all the way to yeovil to get the bike and it was definitely worth it! Halfords were really helpful aswell!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Bike,
March 30, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a great bike for a great price. My wife loves it. Tyres are chunky enough to go on the "really smooth" national cycleway routes and is perfect for a summers ride to the pub....down side is she now wants a wicker basket for the front...oh dear"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
March 03, 2012
By claireh
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: more gears
"I love this bike, it looks great and is so comfortable. Eye catching design and colour. Perhaps could do with a few more gears for hilly areas though. Overall though i love it and don't want to walk anywhere now!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
March 02, 2012
By Rudolph2000
from Stirling
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this bike. Nice and modern with a real retro feel to it. I cycle in lanes and cycle paths and can cover a good distance, but at a gentle pace. This fits my style exactly. Here's hoping for a dry summer!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and practical,
February 28, 2012
By Donnaruby
from Grimsby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Really nice to be riding along the road on, original and stylish , seats not the best but haven't wanted to change it due to matching the bike ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Elise Cruiser Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking hybrid,
January 29, 2012
By dipole200
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my daughter, 30, who loves it. Handle bars are fairly upright so good for people with bad backs as you are not leaning too far forward."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.