Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ring Cruise-Lite Ice

The Ring Cruise-Lite Ice create a daytime running light effect and a modern style of lighting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Review 1 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRL,
December 13, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easily fitted could do with the inline fuse and a couple of terminals just to complete the package. Very pleased with the product good light projection. Don't buy cheap from internet invest with these"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver,
April 20, 2013
By exupfizzer1
from soton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: its a life saver, makes you more visable
Cons: none
"i used it on my motorcycle and since fitting i have a lot less pepole pull out in front of me ?? make riding a lot safer and the ride feeels safer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product but installation could be a problem.,
March 05, 2013
By Kagey
from Barry, Wales.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am not a technician and found that installing the lights was beyond my capabilities. I therefore turned to a garage auto electrician, who did a first class job, but it took several hours (and time is money!), so be prepared for this possibility."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 05, 2012
By NikNakMay
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Would buy again. Very good service from a very reputable company. Look great on my car and build quality is supurb. Very pleased!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful,
June 02, 2010
By Chas4
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a DRL for a Honda CBF600. Easy to fit and gives a different light to a headlamp that is very distinctive and stands out well to other motorists. Easy to fit... I'm just trying to work out where to fit another set on our car!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Care when bending to shape required.,
April 18, 2010
By Vivp
from Wales.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect job.
"Excellent product and service too.
Make sure you keep the lights warm when bending to shape. This will ensure no breaking of element.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
February 25, 2010
By Aquaman
from Ashford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service from Halfords. I ordered the produce on line, then collected from the store, quick and simple.
The lights were easy to fit and look great.
Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value LED's,
January 08, 2010
By CBRben
from Fareham, Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small but effective
Cons: wires a little short
"Bought these lights for my CBR1000, used just the one to mount below my headlight.
Very good and discreet mounting bracket makes the whole light look professional no mounts visible. Bullet connectors prewired on with insulation and weatherproof wrap, all in all a very factory looking light, small enough to mount anywhere and be undectected and bright enough to be visible and look different.
Also have a set mounted on the front of my Skoda vRS.100% recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring Cruise-Lite Ice
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright lights,
May 23, 2009
By ELIMINATOR
from South coats
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought these to fit on my motorbike, to use in addition to my headlight, to make myself more obvious to other traffic.!
They don't throw a useful beam, just make me more obvious."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.