Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav

Lose yourself in the wonders of the TomTom XL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (289 reviews)
5 stars
187
4 stars
84
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
1
276 of 286(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 109 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Review 1 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price,
January 12, 2014
By Pickhandle
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've always had TomToms - for me and my daughters' cars. As long as you drive with your eyes and brain engaged, you can't go wrong! In Itlay, Scotland, Ireland, France, and all over England I have saved hours of planning and map searching, and have had far smoother journeys, knowing exactly when and where I will arrive.
Halfords staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, and they sold at a fantastic price.
Go get one now!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 10, 2014
By Carole55
from |Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Clear screen, fits well to windscreen and picks up your location quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple and easy to use,
January 09, 2014
By rehan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have used this product in western europe and uk. It really handy with so many features even using as hands free."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tom tom,
January 09, 2014
By Anonymous
from caistor
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: car symbol with design selection
Cons: small size
"nice satnav, still unable to figure out how to set up auto reroute automatically"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idiot proof,
January 08, 2014
By wolzx6r
from peterborough uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, easy to set up, build quality
"idiot proof basic satnav which is updatable . would recommend to anyone who wants a no frills basic satnav with a good reliable name and build quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing bit of kit,
January 08, 2014
By phill12
from swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"amazing bit of kit with the added bonus of free lifetime maps . and bought for a awesome price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav,
January 07, 2014
By aristotle2013
from Chester Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I already have this sat nag which I have bought for another vehicle.
It is excellent for routine use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom XL,
January 07, 2014
By TopDriver66
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: register online you get £8
"Great item even got £8 to spend at TomTom online.
Once I had registered the sat nav online they sent me £8 to spend at their online store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom xl uk.roi&western europe classic sat nav,
January 07, 2014
By grangdad
from west drayton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very happy with product.i bought it because of the lifetime maps and reguler updates."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom xl,
January 07, 2014
By nev23
from shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"nice user frendly sat nav, does all that is needed ,and save a tenner by reserving on line"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
!st time buyer !!,
January 06, 2014
By judithm223
from scarborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product is great, easy to use and just as described. But more than that the staff a Halfords gave me the confidence to buy, they really are so helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic value!,
January 05, 2014
By Mbinding86
from Exeter, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This sat-nav is a top spec product for the price and gives to easy to follow, to the door directions. Brilliant!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom xl uk,
January 05, 2014
By aga1974
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"recommended TOM TOM XL UK,cheap and good quality:):)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))5*****"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sat Nav,
January 04, 2014
By Richard52
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this unit. I had the basic Tom Tom Start previously. Liking the bigger screen,and the advanced lane guidance is very clear. Excellent value for money with the free lifetime map updates. Although as I write this I haven't actually got that activated yet. Purchased it just before xmas so will wait and see."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware of simplified menu,
January 04, 2014
By BobbieBee
from Tonbridge UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I like TomTom SATNAVS and so bought this one when original became faulty aftera few years. New feature which gives road names can be V useful. But simplified menu takes away many options that I liked on older version. eg you can no longer choose different warning noises and there is no way to get any audible warning if you exceed a speed limit ( This is a quote from TomTom Help line). Have not yet recieved free lifetime (of product) maps but that will be a big monetary saving. A slightly annoying feature is that its memory is not large enough for all countries mentioned in title so you have to pick which countries maps to download.
Overall I like it. Reasonable cost and it will get you where you want to go. Sometimes makes odd choices in my immediate locality but if you go the way know it quickly recalculates the new route OK.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product, great value for tomorrow!,
January 04, 2014
By kasi
from birmingham,uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: umlimited map update
"Really good product and great value for money. Will recommend definitely"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe,
January 02, 2014
By Frannyd
from Greater London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product at a reasonable price. The service from halfords was excellent. Ordered it on line and went to pick it up and it was ready and waiting, and they kept me informed by text"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly as it should,
January 02, 2014
By Les9424
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have had a TomTom before, but it became out of date. Was using my phone but it eats up the data allowance and although accurate it was not a convenient way of working. So bought this and have not been disappointed. simple but with enough features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav,
January 01, 2014
By Melv30
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"An excellent value for money, no nonsense product. Easy to use and set up. The free lifetime maps feature was a real bonus!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XL UK, ROI & Western Europe Classic Sat Nav
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tom tom xl,
December 31, 2013
By jul23
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"simple, quick in getting routes , reliable and value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
12345...15next>>