Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE

TomTom XXL Classic IQ Routes western europe, with 5" extra wide touch screen display & lane guidance
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (317 reviews)
5 stars
220
4 stars
85
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
0
305 of 312(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Review 1 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom start 25,
March 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" When the XXL was not available we were recommended another TomTom the Start 25 which is also an easy to use model.
They are both very similar and I have found TomTom very easy to understand and programme, with a good screen size. If you like to have fun then you have the option to download a famous voice to aid you in your journey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product.,
March 12, 2015
By hollander
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it brings you quickly where you want to be.
Cons: the mount is quite flimsy it comes off the screen
" It brings fast to your desired destination and recalculates quickly when lost. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 09, 2015
By Allie65
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with this purchase. Large screen is much better than the old model. Have found the lane guidance on motorways very helpful. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this sat -nav is great value, it has everything you need,
March 07, 2015
By lagger
from Rainhill, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I would not hesitate recommending this to anybody. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
still a good product,
March 06, 2015
By dudders23
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: understandable and clear
" This tomtom is clearly not the newest style but I have to say I prefer it to the newer models. It is easy to program and understand. And at this price excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom tom,
March 06, 2015
By 5656andyg
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super little device accurate and plenty of warning "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
March 02, 2015
By Charlie6Q
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of basic use
Cons: quite hard to plan a route with several waypoints
" As a distinct technophobe of a certain age, and not having owned a car satnav before, I approached this product with some trepidation, despite being convinced that it would make route finding too new destinations easier. I was pleasantly surprised by how quick it was to initiate and how equally quick it was to learn to use it. I am most impressed by this TomTom, and consider it to be an excellent product in every aspect as well as being excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
March 02, 2015
By Mitzi54
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen
" Needed a sat nav urgently as my other Mio brand broke. Easy to use and set up. Bargain price. Not as many features as my previous two Mio sat nav but gets me from a to b which is what I want. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up, great quality,
March 01, 2015
By s626
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really like the product, much better than my old one. The only slight issue I have is you sometimes have to stand outside your car to receive a GPS signal. Other than that, it is a.great buy and I would recommend it to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom xxl western classic sat nav,
February 28, 2015
By godsy
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use tom tom and good value at this price.its screen is agood size which makes it a pleasure to use,you can modify it to your own preferences with its easy to use menu.also you have lifetime map updates free which is a great saving as well and i use mine with tom toms traffic reciever lead which gives me the complete tom tom experience "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XXL,
February 28, 2015
By MacMcA
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: automatic day/night setting switch over, lane layout, good graphics
" I bought this product with a trip to Germany in mind. I have not yet made that journey but I have used the product in the UK and found it easy to use overall. There are some items that have moved and one I have yet to find but it is an improvement in size, graphics and the fact it switches automatically between day and night lighting is a massive bonus and removed the need to stop and adjust the settings; and may remove the need for those tempted to do those actions whilst on the move. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 26, 2015
By rexam
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thank You for a great service, the item was as it was described and was delivered quickly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Sean the SatNav!!!,
February 26, 2015
By TomTomFan
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sean got me from Leeds to Luxembourg with no problems, helped me find places whilst I was there then directed me home again. The maps and directions are clear and easy to understand and when diverted due to road works he took less than a second to recalculate and get me back on track.
Love it!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but quirks,
February 26, 2015
By Neil63
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: clear lane directions
Cons: it got lost & tried to return to last location kno
" Bought this for a trip to Paris, I set points along the way but when I turned it back on after the cross channel ferry it TWICE tried to take me back through the Channel Tunnel back to the UK!
I guess it was trying to get back to where it knew it was last. The only way to stop it was to shut it down - clear the route and reload a new route. BE WARNED.
As a piece of kit I really like it great value for money and now I know it's quirk I'll watch for this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent SatNav,
February 25, 2015
By Anonymous
from camborne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good value buy. Happy i saw the ad on the net.
It was easy to set up and the modules are good and the size excellent and easy to view.
Thank You Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value sat nav,
February 24, 2015
By lily03
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my first Sat nav found it easy to set up and use,if I can do it anyone can.Nice big screen with good suction pad,wanted confidence to venture further afield being a newly widowed 60+ lady this fits the bill brilliantly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value,
February 19, 2015
By Doug61
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent product
" This product is both great as a product and value for money.
Like all Tom tom products it is simple to use from the box and although an upgrade from my previous sat nav all of the new features were clear and easy to use
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom xxl,
February 15, 2015
By brialli
from newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
" terrific service, ordered Monday in store Tuesday. Does all it says on box , excellent SatNav "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does what I want it to do,
February 06, 2015
By groovygranny
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to add addresses to favourites
Cons: don't know yet
" I bought this product for work to allow me to find my way from address a then to b then to c then to d etc, It was easy to add the addresses to favourites and it's easy to instruct it which address is next. It has misdirected me twice but I was aware it had and it did correct itself. Overall I am pleased with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome tomtom,
January 29, 2015
By loucaan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
" Easy to use, live update are really handy, good size screen and really fast at finding routes.
And it runs on mydrive not tomtom home like the old ones
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>