Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE

TomTom XXL Classic IQ Routes western europe, with 5" extra wide touch screen display & lane guidance
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (298 reviews)
5 stars
209
4 stars
77
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
0
286 of 293(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Review 1 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome tomtom,
January 29, 2015
By loucaan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it
" Easy to use, live update are really handy, good size screen and really fast at finding routes.
And it runs on mydrive not tomtom home like the old ones
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE,
January 29, 2015
By Plymouthpal
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good-sized touch screen, good information shown about your trip on screen, great value for money
Cons: tricky attaching the satnav to the windscreen fixi
" This replaces my 1st edition model which was stolen. This is the updated 2nd edition and is just as pleased with it as before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XXL,
January 29, 2015
By Milverton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value satnav, bought to replace one we had stolen. Not all models have the 2d direction of travel model, which is a failing from TomTom, but the classic does. Highly recommended and very inexpensive "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
January 19, 2015
By IllageVidiot
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this to replace the original to tomtom that was so old that the directions were in Latin. After a couple of weeks use it seems like money well spent. I particularly like the motorway lane guidance which is ok over here but will be really useful on the continent. At this price, go for it "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Sat Nav!,
January 18, 2015
By ipage65
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This Sat Nav is such good value,with UK and Europe at a great price.Really good size screen and easy to use.I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic Tomtom,
January 17, 2015
By Linha
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the clear screen
Cons: the fixing mount
" Good clear screen and easy to use. Fiddly and awkward to fix to the windscreen. updating on the computer is also not very straightforward "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very ease setup,
January 17, 2015
By fixitken
from Heathfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had a cheap import a few years ago. glad may move to TOMTOM far easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom tom xxl,
January 17, 2015
By jezza61
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent sat nav definitely gets you there faster and being a courier driver it's perfect for me with plenty of options would recommend it to everyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom xxl,
January 16, 2015
By Vypa
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Great,easy to use. Superb display and clear instructions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Satnav,
January 13, 2015
By supertechy
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: larger screen
Cons: two button touch for sound on/off
" Bought to replace a smaller 4.3" Tom Tom satnav. Much improved visibility with the larger 5" screen. Excellent price especially as it has UK and Western Europe maps included. Only criticism is that the sound On/Off button on the screen has now been replaced by a 'Back' button. This makes turning sound on or off a two button screen press. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very compact,
January 11, 2015
By Blackcap7
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The Tom Tom XXL sat nav is very easy to use, very good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for computer downloading,
January 04, 2015
By Roscol
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy peasy
Cons: non
" Ease of setting up was great and away you go.much better than my old one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit,
December 06, 2013
By scousesnail
from liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5" screen, lane guidance, speed camera alerts, easy to use
Cons: having had one stolen would prefer a better mount
" The satnav has come on leaps and bounds since my old tomtom700 which I still have and use but this model was to replace the same model which was stolen from my daughters car. Please don't leave the sucker mount on the windscreen for the thieves to spot, get a beanbag dashmount.
The xxl classic is easy to use and has really clear screen and an excellent lane guidance feature which is very useful when navigating unfamiliar junctions. The device starts up quickly and picks up the satellites straight away. All in all I highly recommend it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased I upgraded,
November 01, 2013
By Razoray
from torquay devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I needed to renew my very old Garmen and wasn't expecting huge improvement but so far I've been very pleased with the new TomTom. I'm impressed with the line displays which are very useful and I've found the satnav very easy to use. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XXL,
October 26, 2013
By mallocki
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The XXL does all its says on the box
its easy to use
and the large display makes it gently on the eyes when you need to look at it
The lane display gives clear indication of the correct lane to drive in
all in all the best Tom Tom i have purchased to date
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you need.,
October 03, 2013
By Mjsteny
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big screen, easy to use, good directions, lane guidance
Cons: voices sometimes say road names strangely
" Great product. Nice big screen that is easy to use. Good directions - haven't gone wrong with it yet. Dies everything you could want for a good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never get lost again!,
October 01, 2013
By NatalieKiwi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: choosing an accent!
" As a New Zealander driving around unfamiliar England this is a brilliant product! Easy to use and you can even choose your own accent! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not happy with the mount for the windscreen,
September 30, 2013
By Richardwr
from Rowley Regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" i am happy over all with the tom tom Sat NaV
however the suction pad is not working and keeps coming off. so i am going to drop this back the store to change it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XXL Sat Nav,
September 19, 2013
By Tourer67
from Southend-on-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: multi-lanes view, large screen
Cons: sometimes wish it was a bit more self-programable
" Still think Tom Tom is the best. Upgraded to XXL to get the larger screen and the multi-lane views having recently got caught out circumnavigating a large town with very confusing signs! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
August 14, 2013
By ducky123
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love the new TomTom. I bought this to replace my last one , which has lasted 10 years and always given good service. This one works quickly and accurately, and has just taken me all round France. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>