Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE

TomTom XXL Classic IQ Routes western europe, with 5" extra wide touch screen display & lane guidance
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (286 reviews)
5 stars
200
4 stars
74
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
0
275 of 282(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Review 1 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit,
December 06, 2013
By scousesnail
from liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5" screen, lane guidance, speed camera alerts, easy to use
Cons: having had one stolen would prefer a better mount
" The satnav has come on leaps and bounds since my old tomtom700 which I still have and use but this model was to replace the same model which was stolen from my daughters car. Please don't leave the sucker mount on the windscreen for the thieves to spot, get a beanbag dashmount.
The xxl classic is easy to use and has really clear screen and an excellent lane guidance feature which is very useful when navigating unfamiliar junctions. The device starts up quickly and picks up the satellites straight away. All in all I highly recommend it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased I upgraded,
November 01, 2013
By Razoray
from torquay devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I needed to renew my very old Garmen and wasn't expecting huge improvement but so far I've been very pleased with the new TomTom. I'm impressed with the line displays which are very useful and I've found the satnav very easy to use. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XXL,
October 26, 2013
By mallocki
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The XXL does all its says on the box
its easy to use
and the large display makes it gently on the eyes when you need to look at it
The lane display gives clear indication of the correct lane to drive in
all in all the best Tom Tom i have purchased to date
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you need.,
October 03, 2013
By Mjsteny
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big screen, easy to use, good directions, lane guidance
Cons: voices sometimes say road names strangely
" Great product. Nice big screen that is easy to use. Good directions - haven't gone wrong with it yet. Dies everything you could want for a good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never get lost again!,
October 01, 2013
By NatalieKiwi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: choosing an accent!
" As a New Zealander driving around unfamiliar England this is a brilliant product! Easy to use and you can even choose your own accent! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not happy with the mount for the windscreen,
September 30, 2013
By Richardwr
from Rowley Regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" i am happy over all with the tom tom Sat NaV
however the suction pad is not working and keeps coming off. so i am going to drop this back the store to change it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom XXL Sat Nav,
September 19, 2013
By Tourer67
from Southend-on-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: multi-lanes view, large screen
Cons: sometimes wish it was a bit more self-programable
" Still think Tom Tom is the best. Upgraded to XXL to get the larger screen and the multi-lane views having recently got caught out circumnavigating a large town with very confusing signs! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
August 14, 2013
By ducky123
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love the new TomTom. I bought this to replace my last one , which has lasted 10 years and always given good service. This one works quickly and accurately, and has just taken me all round France. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality at great price,
August 08, 2013
By Dannyboy44
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen
Cons: window fitting
" Great item at very good price, done everything we have asked of it and we would defiantly recommend to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom,
August 08, 2013
By moos28
from SOUTHAMPTON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the first Sat Nav I have ever owned. I have found it very straight forward to use and did not need the instruction booklet. The screen is very colourful and detailed and is very easy to follow whilst driving. I would highly recommend this model. I'd be lost without it, HA HA!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 08, 2013
By MrBuchanan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to set up and use .very pleased with it.
Don't stick it in the middle of your window , go for the bottom corner on the drivers side.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says.,
August 08, 2013
By Gideon
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Decided I needed a new satnav when the previous one, which I haven't updated (didn't know how) for about 12 years was showing me in the middle of fields and not recognising the new confusion that is most city centres. This was easy to set up, scans and locates you position almost immediately and most importantly for me it is easy to update. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
August 07, 2013
By howard0798
from banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This TomTom XXL is a great sat nav and very easy to use.
Straight forward product to use with no hassle.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom tom does it again,
August 07, 2013
By geordie613
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lane guidance, improved keyboard numbers& letters on same screen, extra wide screen
Cons: ummmm nothing
" I upgraded my tom tom after my previous one was stolen. i like the wider screen and multiple user friendly options "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav,
August 07, 2013
By Linit
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole thing
" Fantastic product so clear and easy to use. Would definitely recommend to any one who would listen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
July 26, 2013
By mariecea75
from london uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this for my husband who is short sighted and he loves it nice big screen and good value for money. also like to say staff and croydon branch are amazing helped me loads being a women i know nothing about that stuff so thanks guys x "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom xxl,
July 24, 2013
By Will1965
from cotswolds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had a tom tom one before so just wanted to upgrade , Very easy to use and set up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great screen size,
July 24, 2013
By Trudy89
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I must admit I was dissapointed with this TomTom. As I was driving along in an area i have never been before it decided to set itself back to home. Luckily I noticed before I had gotten too far away and could reset it but it did add a further 45 minutes onto my journey.
Screen size is great and I like the warnings for traffic cameras, speed cameras etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE,
July 23, 2013
By goonerdj
from Dover
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good deal,downside was I had to return home,order online,& then return to store to collect it.(This was to get it at the online price.) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom XXL Western Europe Classic Sat Nav - UK, ROI & WE
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom,
July 23, 2013
By Rich55
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big screen
" Easy to read. screen, worked well in Germany, great features "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>