Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"

The Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike features a Suntour XCM-V3 120mm travel fork with Tektro mechanical disc brakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike review,
December 13, 2012
By Manutd99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike is awesome you can go faster without even trying. I can ride up hills much easier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good loyal bike,
October 23, 2012
By Lolo14
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: all in one
" This bike look to have great features.A well rounded bike to attack any kind a road but it is more for the country side .Very light frame with a beautiful red colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No too bad for the money,
October 22, 2012
By Pete888
from Northampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: not bad
" Nice bike but a little heavier than expected.
Have a 10 year old Carrera that is just as light so a little disappointed.
Good gearing, fork and brakes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase for price,
August 14, 2012
By silverod43
from london england
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: warning poor forks
" This is a nice bike and does the job intended.But the suntour v3 is not tuned for this frame,the riser stem is 6mm too long,resulting in the inability to fully tighten and lock the forks to the frame,this spec uses the semi integral system and a riser stem shortfall of at lest 5mm to 6mm must be observed,I personnally have had too cut 6mm from the fork riser stem to enable lock off.if this is not done like me the frame would suffer from lateral shift which in turn would perminently damage the frame.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money,
July 12, 2012
By heffer
from cwmbran, gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride
Cons: could do with hydraulic brakes
" i purchased this bike to get myself back into mountain biking and to be honest for the money i carnt fault it , i have given it a right caning on a few downhill tracks and it doesnt ever let me down . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera centos,
June 10, 2012
By kev1957
from southport merseyside england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
" very pleased with this cycle i purchased it at the southport store and was extremely pleased with there helpful service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE REAL DEAL!,
May 21, 2012
By dazvegaz
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike at an even greater price.the union jack graphics on this just "pops"light as a feather and has real style packed with performance! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent,
May 13, 2012
By DAVI3DUMB0
from Dundee Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well this is the first time I have purchased anything from the Carrera brand and all I can say is I am so happy with it. It's one great piece of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over and above value for price paid,
May 12, 2012
By silverod
from london england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, style
Cons: none
" after spending a full day surfing bikes and cost,the carrea special edition was my choice.over half price savings.but that does not mean this is in anyway a cheap bike.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok, but....,
May 11, 2012
By ksouthy
from lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Every thing seems fine with the bike, however if it really does cost the price you say it originally is then its way overpriced. But good value for money none the less. One small problem, the rear chain guard snapped on me within an hour of my first ride out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
May 11, 2012
By McSweaterson
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall this mountain bike is brilliant for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality bike,
May 10, 2012
By MoRedpath
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Lightweight and surprisingly quick and agile, for road and off road, would benefit from full lock out on forks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
centos,
May 01, 2012
By creeky
from darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the centos was a great choice for me and was a limited edition union jack colours. lightweight, sturdy, quick (downhill). allround good product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocket ship,
April 11, 2012
By golden14
from cowes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Make no mistake when you are buying this bike you are not buying some cast iron donkey. This thing is lightweight and flies along. Component set is world class, Of note is it has the same gear set as the Boardman bike yet is £300 cheaper, halfords may shoot me down in flames for that!
This bike rocks for the doubters I hit 26mph max speed and that's on my GPS iphone
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 30, 2012
By Gibbo76
from Oldham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: limited edition
" Really happy with this bike. comfortable ride. easy gear-shift. good strong frame. nice colour. limited edition "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many bikes: 1
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.