Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor

Autoleads PC99-X50 Stalk Adaptor suitable for Ford vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Review 1 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent once fitted,
July 30, 2015
By Stewpot44
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: works as original equipment
Cons: unclear instructions
" Took a bit of working out as the instructions aren't that clear (what is the "remote interface box"? for instance?). However, very pleased with the end result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
May 16, 2015
By MarkfromBrum
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a Ford Focus 1.6 Ghia 2002 plate and this works fine. I got sold another lead which I didn't need and I was told I would need so that will be going back.
I had to do a bit of wiring but I had modded my existing wiring to add extra speakers but this was a 10 minute job.
Works very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 15, 2015
By apple01923
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There giant a lot to review really. It does the job it says it will and seems pretty robust. Happy with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware - Does Not Fit Focus Mk1,
August 10, 2014
By Colin68
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Ths product does not fit a Ford Focus Mk 1. Halfords refunded me without problems, but the product decription does not make it clear that this cable is vehicle specific. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiring Harness but no patch lead,
December 08, 2013
By Shug81
from Ayrshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: local stock
Cons: price, lack of pioneer patch cable
" Was surprised to be able to buy everything for a new radio installation in Halfords (Pioneer DAB, Fascia, Stalk remote harness, DAB Aerial) - everything except the Pioneer patch lead that connects to the Pioneer head unit from the Autoleads Multistalk adapter. Why sell everything except this small crucial part? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 14, 2013
By TomPlanner
from Sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not the best quality but does do the job. Get this one if you want to use the control stick on the steering wheel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoleads PC99-X50 Ford Stalk Adaptor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of Kit !,
February 09, 2013
By tallpau1uk
from scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: price bit steep
" Plugged straight in no messing, was so easy to use, came with full easy to understand instructions nice bit of kit !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.