Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Bike Frame Bag

Compact yet practical, you`ll wonder what you did before you had the Halfords Bike Frame Bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Review 1 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frame bag,
January 03, 2014
By Teddym56
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A bit cheap looking and not a very rigid shape. Good compartments and so far zips all work well. By no means the best frame bag but certainly excellent value for money. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Frame Bag,
December 21, 2013
By TrickieDickie
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well made and with two zipped compartments it is better than many of the similar products on the market which tend to have a single zipped compartment. The compartment for brake blocks, tyre levers with elasticated parts to hold them is also useful. I had had a Dirty Monkey frame bag for a number of years and this has all the best features as this bag."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 24, 2013
By Chalie68
from Churt, surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently bought this for mountain biking. I wanted something I can put mobile phone, keys, spares etc into and this is perfect. Lots of compartments, fits easily and quickly onto the bike, and most importantly does not get in the way of your legs as it is slim enough to fit under the frame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frame Bag,
July 09, 2013
By Hutch55
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compartments
"Picked up cycle bag from store after ordering on line without any problems at all. Saved money too, and with all it's many compartments, this bag is very functional, looks good too. Would highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal! Great product.,
June 17, 2013
By pakeblue69
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: where it attaches to the bike
"Needed something to strap to my road bike as was fed up carrying a back pack on long rides. Managed to store inside during a 60mile bike ride, 2 spare inner tubes, small pump, puncture repair kit, cash and mobile phone! Was worried it would be too wide and would catch my legs but its absolutely perfect and was great value. You can get ones that go behind the seat but then you have to mess around with adjusting lights positions, and you don't want anything bigger as it defeats the object of having a lightweight bike.
Highly recommend!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of storage space,
April 17, 2013
By Victor78
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality product with plenty of storage space."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, well made with lots of room,
March 03, 2013
By Chrish86
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
"A nice well made item though doesn't quite sit right on new carrera road bike, plenty of room for essential bits like phone wallet and keys"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what i need,
February 10, 2013
By cbr6dc
from leicester, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size/shape/price
"Didn't have enough space in saddle bag but this fits 2 innertubes in just fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Bike Frame Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and simple,
January 18, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"does the job great.
it fits two spare tubes, multi tool, three levers and a pocket rocket pump.
perfect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.