Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small

These easy to fit Universal Multigrip Small Snow Socks are a lightweight snow chain alternative.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Review 1 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work paying for,
February 03, 2013
By Lori4
from Horley Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are easy to fit and remove and make a big difference when driving on compact snow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snow socks,
February 02, 2013
By Iliad
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Made driving less hazadrous but very fiddle to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small,
February 02, 2013
By Angela1234567890
from Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I haven't used these yet but my husband has a pair for our other car and he regularly drives on country roads and has found them to be excellent at getting him moving in challenging conditions, snow and mud. we would highly recommend them. Remember to take them off again when you are on solid ground otherwise you will ruin them and have to buy more. Well worth the investment."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snow socks,
January 26, 2013
By gillk73
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very very good on snow and ice, great to keep in your boot to get you home. Unfortnatley worre out on me, dellivery driver early morning... snow streets great, unpassable without! but the cleared roads rip them, so it would be on off on off 4 me, but would definately recommend for a standard work/home driver"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great buy,
January 19, 2013
By timedwa
from tremeirchion
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than chains and works just as well
Cons: arms get dirty when putting these on but thats exp
"i have used twice now on icy and snowy roads . Especially when i cant get any traction on the wheels because the roads are to steep.i put these on my tyres and straight away i get so much grip ,i did not wheel spin and got to the top of the hill with ease"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
February 19, 2012
By loopy75
from buckinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"there great and have now total peice of mind i live in a rural area and when i needed them they got me out of a sticky situation"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi grip snow socks,
December 19, 2011
By dabouncer
from West Lothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy and affective
Cons: gloves are too short to keep sleeves clean
"I bought these as an alternative to chains that I find affect the ride quality a lot more. I have used them a couple of times so far this year and find them easy to fit and even easier to remove. You still have to drive cautiously as they do not stop you sliding but do reduce loss of traction significantly. The only down side is that the protective gloves that come with them are too short to keep your sleeves clean as you have to reach behind the wheel to fit them and they are slightly more expensive than some other snow socks on the market but you get what you pay for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
December 10, 2011
By joeteb
from somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, easily stored on board with spare wheel, more insurable in the uk than chains
Cons: wear quickly if not properly used
"have used these for the last 2 years and was so impressed i emailed halfords asking why they (at the time) didn't sell them... these got my little 1L car up steep winding country lanes only accessible to 4wd vechiles in about 6" of snow in blizards on high ground at 4am..i wouldnt have been without them ; they realy have to be tested to be believed- excellent product. didnt miss a beat!. other advantages are- they are far more insurable than snow chains in the uk... and can be applied or removed in 3-4 mins once your used to them. a word of advise though... stick to the advised speed (30mph) and DO NOT IGNORE THE WARNING TO REMOVE AS SOON AS YOU HIT TARMAC OR THEY LE ONLY LAST ABOUT 30 MILES! haveing said that... use them right and they will last years...
made of tent typr material (the green) and ratchet strap type material (black material covering tread)I HAVE ALSO SEEN THESE BEING USED BY CAMPER VANS TO ACCESS AND LEAVE MUDDY CAMP SITES AND APPEARED TO WORK WELL IN THAT SITUATION TO ;
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Multigrip Snow Socks Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm prepared for snow!,
November 30, 2011
By kel2
from Rainham,Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Haven't used the product yet but i'm confident that it will work in the bad weather as it feels good quality.I'm not dreading the ice and snow as much now!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
-34points
9out of 52found this review helpful.